223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Point of Rocks RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (928) 445-9018
CGID175

Point of Rocks RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   6   7   10   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We were in the "upper campground". Site was small ( our RV is small, so perhaps they put us there based on that). Site was a bit scruffy, but no one on either side, so plenty of privacy. Hookups all worked well. Roads and sites were dirt, site was fairly level. A number of seasonal or permanent residents (one with a vegetable patch), but all were neat and absolutely no problem. Did not use any of the facilities. Wi-Fi only works near the office, perhaps a few sites near it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would probably return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We stayed at this RV park for almost 2 weeks. The Office staff are great and very helpful. We were in space #1 and we were able to use the free Wi-Fi transmitting from the office however our signal was on the weak side. The facility is very clean but very dusty because none of the roads are all gravel and it gets very windy there at times. There's some really nice trails that will take you to Watson Lake which is right next door and lots of huge boulders located in and around the park. They have some pretty good deals on monthly rates if your a full timer looking for a semi permanent address in the Prescott area. The location is great being close to shopping and Costco. We would go back if we needed to and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate is based on one week stay. Wonderful, rustic park located right next to Watson Lake and nestled in giant granite boulders. Roads and sites are gravel, picnic table at each site. We had site 67 and it was extremely private. Good access to Watson Lake via a short trail. You can also scramble around on the rocks adjacent to the park. Fantastic location! Laundry was clean and inexpensive. The only reason I did not give this place a 10 was the dust from the roads and the lack of wifi. You can only get park wifi near the office. We had a fair Verizon signal with our booster, with reasonable internet speeds. We definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Wi-Fi only works within about 100 feet from office. Not convenient to use. Nice shady trees, respectful staff. Great for hiking with dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Our experience was mixed. The couple who run the park are very nice & our check-in went smoothly. The location is pretty spectacular with significant large boulders and a short hike to Watkins Lake. The space we were assigned was narrow, compounded by trees on both sides, and untrimmed twigs and branches encroaching into the space scratching up our vehicles. Once parked, we did fine, but there is a lot of dust kicked up with every passing vehicle. Seemed to be a good percentage of full-timers here, as evidenced by some "older" RVs with adjacent "junk piles" accumulating. All in all, an OK stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice clean park with good views. Los of places to hike. Clean, heated restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
This is an okay park for a night or two if you don't mind dirt and dust. They could use a couple of loads of gravel to help with this problem. The facilities could use some updating and the spots are kind of grouped together. Not very private if you don't know your neighbor well. The rocks are beautiful and there is a nice trail to the lake, but don't take your dog on it because it is full of wicked stickers and thorns that attach themselves to the feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
This park is located in some incredible rock formations just outside of Prescott. The surroundings are beautiful. The park is a quiet family owned and operated facility. The staff is helpful, the park is quiet, and if you enjoy outdoor activities this is the place to go. It is right next to a lake that offers boating, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, bird watching, and more. The roads and sites are unpaved. The Wi-Fi service is only available at the office, not throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This RV park is very convenient to all areas of Prescott. The sites will accommodate all sizes and types of rigs. The area covers a mountain like area with hills and lots of shade. The gravel roadways can be rough, but they do try to keep them level. This sites are roomy and level. There is no cable TV but lots of over the air channels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This is a beautiful and rustic park nestled in the granite dells. We stayed on one of three sites going up the hill and no neighbors. Space was huge, lots of pinion pines, shade, dells on one side, and canyon to the rear. Very quiet where we were. Internet only available in the office but we got by with our own. Phone and wireless service is great. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Received packages for us. Just loved it. About 4 miles north of town and not much around other than Watson Park. Lots of walking trails. We prefer these types of campgrounds to the resort types and wish we could find more of them this unique. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
This is a very good park in a great location. Our site was wide and level and private. The electric was good. We didn't try to use their Wi-Fi, but we had a good Verizon air card data signal and a good voice signal. We enjoyed the hiking trails into the Granite Dells and to Watson Lake. Only complaint was the dirt and dust. Some gravel would be nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Can`t notice the sign as you come in from the north of town. The campgrounds were simple, clean, and nice. Nothing fancy and this is not a resort. Management and fellow campers were all friendly. My dog and loved the hiking trails around the park which wandered to a nice lake nearby. It's a great RV park but with only one major flaw! The weak Wi-Fi signal only works around the main office. When I complained, management only said, "one of these days we`re gonna fix that!" Stayed 3 days in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
We first arrived just before dark and we were tired. We rushed to set up camp before dark, as the campground is set up on two tiers and some sites looked tricky at night. Our first encounter in setting up was a broken electrical panel cover. We called to let the office know and they told us that several were broken and they had no intention of fixing them - also that there was no cable and no Wi-Fi. We were unimpressed. We learned the next day that there was free Wi-Fi on the office patio and at a table set up in the laundry room. There were also free books and DVDs to use. This campground grew on us over time as there is direct walking access to gorgeous trails in the area, including Watson Lake. Despite some minor maintenance issues, we would stay here again. The sites vary considerably from one to the next. Ours was level, very private and nicely landscaped. The granite dells are absolutely stunning. There is almost no lighting in the park, so be sure and arrive before dark! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
We loved this campground. Please note our rate was based on a monthly rate of $320 plus electricity. I do not know the nightly rate. The facilities are older but very well maintained. The laundry is a super bargain at $1 a load! All of our neighbors could not have been nicer. We stayed in the lower section; which is primarily long term. The upper section has a better view of the Granite Dells. If you want to explore this area of Prescott you can't go wrong with this stop. We stayed 2 months while we worked at the Prescott Gateway Mall, which is just 3.5 miles from the campground, and a beautiful drive in itself. We hope to return to Prescott and will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Lots of permanent residents. Tight driving for my 40' motorhome. Lots of trees but no issues as long as one is careful. The roads are tight and the entire park is dirt. My site was a back in and 40' deep with a steep drop off. Fortunately my motorhome is 40'. My site was very spacious and I loved the walk through the rocks to the lake directly behind the park. The park is about 10 minutes to downtown Prescott. The park entrance is very difficult to see if coming from the north. I would not recommend staying here if your rig is longer than 30'. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We are retired, part time on the road. This is one of our favorites! It has spacious sites, privacy barriers like trees and bushes, shade, and beautiful natural landscape. Quail run through like chickens. We like the sites on the upper level best. There are a few view sites, but we like to back up to those marvelous rocks. We recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Great views. Quiet. Up in the rocks of Prescott. Well maintained. Good Sam Discount. They don't charge for kids under 6. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We really enjoyed this campground after a not so great experience at another place the previous weekend. The owner has done an excellent job building his campground over the last 34 years he's owned it. We stayed in spot 15 in the lower part of the park: it had plenty of shade and plenty of room. There is a nice mix of full time residents, summer long folks and weekenders. The staff were friendly and helpful. Watson Lake is next door with weekend boat rentals and there are hiking and biking trails all around the Granite Dells. Downtown Prescott is just a short 10 minute drive away. I would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Nice and helpful host, reserved sites for myself and a friend's motor home on very short notice, and next to each other . Easy to find and great location. Just a short hike to a beautiful lake. The roads are dirt and this kicks up tons of dirt when people drive by, and lots of full time people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Great park. The best helpful friendly staff I have encountered anywhere. Very nice shaded large spaces. Rock formations around the park are gorgeous. Watson lake within walking distance. I highly recommend this park and i will revisit. Stayed for a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
We have a 40' motor home and it was a bit tight maneuvering in this campground. and they look to only have a few sites that will work for the larger rigs. There seem to be several permanent RVs here but are kept nicely enough. All that said, we want to give this place a thumbs up. The reason we came to Prescott was for the Granite Dells and Watson Lake, and this RV park is right next to them. There are trails right out of the campground for access. It's a nice place to stay and quiet. The folks are friendly and you can't beat the location. One warning though. If you're heading north to Prescott, don't take your RV on SR 89. It is very slow and windy and over 40' prohibited. Look at their website for directions. We should have. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Centrally located, friendly staff, clean showers/bathrooms. Wi-Fi only near office, and they charged an extra $1/day for using electric heaters in our rig. Rate is with Good Sam and for three people. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
We camp here at least once a year, more if we can. It is always clean, quiet and very picturesque. Two hiking trails out of the campground, fishing in 2 nearby lakes and town 4 miles away. Small sites, older facility but great if you have a small rig or travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Beautiful campground, well situated sites, friendly and helpful staff. They even loaned us a grill. Hiking trail ran from the campground. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a quiet and scenic park in the middle of the beautiful Granite Dells outside of Prescott. We stayed for 4 night while attending a dog show in Chino Valley. We enjoyed the peace & quiet and some hikes with the dogs in the evenings. We loved watching the quail and hearing & seeing bats at night. Check in staff were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We stay here anytime we get to Prescott. The boulders are nice and there is a path to Watson Lake. It is family owned and they take care of their park. Nothing fancy, but well maintained. There is a $1/day add-on for electricity (20 and 30amp service). Conveniently located near the heart of Prescott. Views of city lights are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This is a unique, old style campground. Park was very quiet, clean, included scenic trails, and is conveniently located near the heart of Prescott. Some of the trails take you to Watson Lake and Willow Lake. It’s a small drive to the historic Prescott's Whiskey Row, where many shops and restaurants are available. Our site was surrounded by trees, rocks, and bushes. Roads and sites are unpaved, just dirt. Park includes both back-in and pull-through sites. The staff was very friendly. As always, we travel to other campgrounds when visiting a new location. We determined this was the best campground in the area. We plan on visiting every year. Please visit their website for more details and local attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is really the only RV park worth staying at in Prescott. Bathrooms are spotless and the staff friendly. The prices have increased the past few years with no improvements. The roads and campsites are DUSTY and the WiFi only works in the laundry room. There was one change: they finally purchased an electronic credit card reader. Up until last year they used the old sliding credit card imprinter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is a very nice campground in a great location (better than others in the general vicinity) close to Prescott. We were impressed with the rocks and the cleanliness of the facility. Our site was in the upper level and we had trees, rocks and bushes around us, which we very much appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in, and we enjoyed our visit: would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This park is in a great location just north of Prescott. Located among the granite rocks with lots of shade trees. Staff is friendly and the grounds and facilities are clean. There are some full time residents but all of the spaces are kept clean. Roads and parking spots are dirt and it can be a little dusty if speed limits are not adhered to, or there are heavy winds, not a big worry though. Good water pressure, over air TV and cell coverage. WiFi at the office only. Overall we really like this clean and quiet park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This park is carved out of the area adjacent to the Granite Dells area of Prescott. Roads and sites are unpaved, dirt. We stayed in site 69 which offered extraordinary privacy due to heavy foliage on both sides of site. Roads are narrow but manageable. One two pull throughs in park. Some pull in, most back in. No campground lighting results in night-time walks in pure darkness if you don't have a flashlight. We didn't use the showers or toilets but noticed nightly maintenance of both and dog-dropping bag dispensers were also checked daily. Very basic park but we would visit again without a doubt. WiFi only available in immediate vicinity of the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This park has everything if you have dogs who love to romp. We have two large dogs who love to hike. There are two hiking trails on each end of the campground. One trail goes towards the rocks and the other goes to a lake. The one towards the lake is wonderful. After a hike through the rocks, we ended up on a beautiful grass field, which lead down to the lake. The Wi-Fi worked fine and our site was shady. The bathrooms odor made the ranking go down to a 9. It was over-powering. It was cleanser smelling, but too much for me to tolerate. Otherwise, great park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice location to Watson & Willow Lakes, golf course and historic Prescott's Whiskey Row. Campground is located among the Dells and trees. Nice hiking trail out the backside of park. No cable TV, Wi-Fi is at office and only 30 amp at sites but we really enjoyed our stay. Our 40 ft motorhome had plenty of room in our site but we did need to put blocks under the front jacks. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This campground has very clean restrooms and showers, and very shady areas and mix of size spaces. We were backed up to the rocks and loved how well the park is maintained and managed. Many trash containers around and a good mix of temp and permanent residents. It's a short distance from the hiking trails which we used. It is a quiet area with a minimum of road noise, and is well laid out for average to small RV's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Yes, they have gravel, instead of paved roads, BUT the generous-sized spaces and the trees between the spaces more than make up for a little dust. Beautiful view, and those granite rocks are unbelievable! The staff was awesome, and it was so nice and quiet. Good hiking on the nearby trails, and there's dog bags provided at both ends of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This is a unique older campground, with charm and evidence of the care the owners have for their park. We feel the park was made for a different time, of automobiles and trailers. It's held up well with the RV crowd, with the bulk of the sites being able to handle up 36-38', and a few pull through for larger rigs. They've done a good job of maintaining this park. Though we did not use them, the restrooms were always clean and well cared for. Many of the sites have privacy from their adjoining sites. The walks on the paths to the Lakes and Rocks around the park, are safe and pleasant. The park does have a mix of some full time sites. This is our second visit, and both times we felt the mix of full time and non full time was fine. This is not a park to go swimming, or party at the rec room. It is a nice park to just get away, and use as a home base to hit Prescott, Jeromes, Sedona, Skull Valey, Chino Valley, etc. Many thanks to the owners and staff, for maintaining such a nice park. I could imagine a late 50's or early 60's Airstream club visiting!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This was a very scenic private campground. The only gripe is that the Wi-Fi is available only in a few sites adjacent to the office. Thus you won't have Wi-Fi at your site unless you can get one of those sites; you will need to use the tables provided in the office or laundry, both of which close at night. Sites vary in size, but there were plenty available for big rigs with good room to maneuver. Management was friendly and helpful. Laundry, showers and restrooms were very good. Rate is for a one week stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Nice mom and pop campground. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of rocks to climb. It was nice and quiet. The sites were a little tight to get in and out of. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
A last minute overnight stay, turned out to be a rewarding and enjoyable night for us. We found the campground to be very clean, extremely quite and very dark at night. Friendly neighbors with several full-timers, but all in all, a very clean place. All gravel spaces, but level and plenty of space between each other. We didn't even unhook the trailer and had plenty of room. No cable, but come on, you're camping! We found a new location to camp at, and next time spend some quality time to explore. Oh yeah: the staff was great and very helpful with directions and check-in. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Close enough to hiking and fishing in the twin lakes. Gravel spots with no camp fires allowed, 4 year old was disappointed but still enjoyed our stay there. Showers and bathroom were clean, appeared to have a few people residing there. Don't try and travel through downtown Prescott with your trailer, parking is non-existent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Beautiful spot! Camped beneath a 50' high rock wall surrounded by trees. Cool, clean, dark and quiet. Friendly folks too! Not an overdone, "Slick-Sam" type of place, but rather a real-deal, with plenty of the natural world thrown in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
All dirt park. Large sites. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. No 50A. They had wi-fi but we couldn't receive on the upper level. Verizon aircard worked fine. About 900kb d/l avg. AT&T cell worked fine (edge coverage). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
We loved this park! Nice setting, nice big trees, and plenty of hiking trails accessible from the campground. The owners/office staff were very friendly and seemed to take great pride in the park. It appeared as though there were some long term residents, but everything was well kept and the grounds were clean. Sites are separated by trees so you get a sense of privacy. We will definitely go back - probably in the summer to escape the Phoenix heat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
The park was very nice, the bathrooms were clean, the only problems were the staff and the owners. They were very rude, kind of like you were bothering them by asking a question. Also, we were told that children are not allowed to stay here for an extended time frame of a week or more. I really didn't know that camping without your children was an option. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
The park sits up a hill above the road and is very quiet. The setting is quite pleasant, set among the huge boulders that give the park its name. There is a great walking trail at the back of the park that leads you through some gorgeous rock formations in adjacent open space. What the park lacks is gravel and 50 amp service. As a result of the missing gravel, plan on a dust cloud from every passing car or rig coming through the park. This would be a great little park with proper surface materials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This park barely deserves a 7 rating, and that's mostly because the folks are nice, bathrooms clean,price is fair ($23 GS) and there's no place else to go in town. They haven't improved anything in years, not even putting soap dispensers in the bathroom. Still many permanent or seasonal residents; some rundown sites. Needs lots of gravel- the road dust is everywhere. Not great tv antenna reception, but Verizon cell & aircard are strong. Scenic rocks nearby, and Watson Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
I was impressed with this campground. The host was very friendly, and the campground was clean. There are several permanent residents who reside there. I walked around with my dog, and had a look at every site, and there really is not one that is a bad location. One item I noticed during my three day, two night stay was how quiet it was. A short hike among the rocks and you can see Watson Lake. I recommend this RV campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$34
Overall, not a bad campground. A little tight for larger rigs, but manageable. Lots of long-term residents but that didn't seem to be a problem. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rocks are a big part of the appeal but they also give you a very closed-in feeling. The park is fine for an overnight stay. There are not a lot of choices in the area and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
This was our first trip in our new (used) motorhome. Our friends stay at Point of Rock whenever they are in Prescott so we met them there for the weekend. We were able to get 2 adjoining sites and had a great time. There is an opening at the end of the campground that leads to a nice hiking trail where, with a short easy walk, you can get a beautiful view of the lake. We found POR to be dog friendly as well. Another good feature is that there was a small convenience store within a short bike ride. All in all I'd say it was a good value for the money with friendly people and clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Nice CG. We stayed for 3 nights. Nights were quiet except for the rain and thunder. But we didn't mind those noises. The major road construction work next to the park is near completion with only striping to be done. Rest rooms and showers were quite clean. But no available soap for hand washing after using the toilet. Rocky roads and sites (as the name implies) and many trees but not all provide shade for units. There was no dust problem during our stay. Our site had plenty of room for the 25' TT, the large P/U truck, and the picnic table. The staff members were friendly and not intrusive. We'll be going back again, someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
This place is a huge dust bowl. The ad in Woodall's shows very large sites, but many are basically square with little privacy. To add to the dust problem, a large road construction project is underway on the highway fronting the rv park. It appeared there were many long-term residents, but this seems to be the norm in Arizona (snowbirds?). We did not find this park inviting or attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
You have to like this park for it's delightful setting in the granite dells north of Prescott but the place is basically a dusty and down-at-the-heels "trailer park" with many of the residents living there permanently (our neighbor had been there 13 years). Nice owners who apparently are waiting for something interesting to happen since they aren't spending any money on maintenance or upgrades. Too bad because the park begs for improvements that would take advantage of the wonderful location. Seems to be the case for almost all the RV parks in Prescott. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Peaceful except for the acacia bugs. Take a hike to the edge of campgrounds and explore the wonderful rock formations and a beautiful sunrise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$19
gravel roads, quiet, beautiful rocks! Ask about the trail at rear that takes you to a promontory overlooking a lake. Sites wide offering some privacy. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Check in was fast and easy. We accidently over paid and we were brought a refund (with an apology) right away. Beautiful mountains and great view of Lake watson when you hike up the hills. Only down fall is folks that are staying extended stay had alot of things sitting out around their trailers. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$25
Very interesting park. Huge rocks everywhere (and they are beautiful) It is like camping in a rock canyon. It is dirt and gravel around campsites, but peaceful and quiet, and campsites are at different angles and not too close together. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com