221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (702) 535-5450
CGID1751

Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   7   8   8   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Checked in with no reservations. The campground was not at all full so there was not a problem. They were able to accommodate my request for a specific spot. It was so hot we really needed the electric hookup. Friendly staff. Of course it's a desert location so don't expect green grass and a lot of trees. Convenient to the casino and the river. You have access to the pool also. Never looked at the restrooms and didn't use the shower. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
One of the least expensive KOAs I've come across. Due to the gambling aspect there were primarily adults and no children in the park. Perhaps a tad on the spartan side, but it beat a lot of the RV parks at the other casinos. Good security. Friendly check in. We'll stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
From the description of this KOA, it appears there is a pool at this RV park and it is located on the Colorado River. Where it is really located is about 2 city blocks from the river behind the large parking lots to a casino. The sites are dirt, no landscaping in most, and rv's are jammed in door's facing-- NO PRIVACY AT ALL! Don't plan on spending time outside or bbq'ing, not really the place for it. Our site was approximately 50 feet from a busy road, but I guess if you are a "car watcher" this is the place for you! The restrooms were clean, however the staff is extremely rude and not helpful. The older short hair lady at check-in could use an attitude adjustment. Also could not get help from one of the staff in the shower room when there was no hot water. The response I got when I asked if there was a problem with the hot water was "How would I know, I just got here" and she wasn't about to find out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This park was in the perfect location for our trip. It is very clean and we'll kept. The location is good because its located in a casino which is open 24 hours. That allows for food and entertainment. There is security. Perfect for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
My wife really likes the place. The beach and lagoon at the Avi is top notch. The regular spaces are narrow and on top of each other. Your neighbors will be real cozy. Casino not as smoke filled as the last few times I was there. Spotless bathrooms and huge, clean laundry. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$44
This park has a nice dog run - 4 sections (2 large/2 small) with green grass. Our dogs loved it! Otherwise its gravel and sand. Most folks were very good about picking up after their pets (and there were tons of dogs). Level sites. Unless you request it - they will put you near the entrance as its close to the casino (easy walk). Efficient check in. Park is very clean and also very quiet. I recommend it! Would give it a higher score if it had more landscaping but that's the desert for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
All staff were cooperative, friendly, and knowledgeable. Be sure to check other sites before settling in. Many sites are narrow and short, but some are really nice. They charge more for wide sites. Security is tight. People in golf carts go by several times day and night. There is free RV dry camping across the road, and they monitor it carefully. They have a huge dog walk area and a smaller dual fenced dog park. If your lot backs onto the dog walk area you can also park next to your rig making up for the short lots there and great if you have a dog. The lots themselves are white, finely crushed gravel, well packed. The row backing onto the golf course has shade trees. Casino facilities are gorgeous; movie theatre, restaurants including a fabulous buffet, boat launch, beach, pool is huge, stunningly lovely and heated. However casino is always thick with smoke. Internet is great though; we had to put up our own repeater on the roof when a big rig was next door to get the signal. Laundry was great; many machines and cheap. Cable is somewhat limited. Showers and washrooms were super clean and nice. Wind is a real issue. The location is such that wind blasts through regularly. But the view! Outside the city, flat open with gorgeous mountains all around. Rate reflects daily. Monthly is $550 a month including power for narrow lots. Overall casino and campground is extremely professionally run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
First, we’ll start off with the positives of the RV park. The actual park itself is very nice with flat, level pull through sites. All amenities worked well, with the exception of the Wifi, which, while free, was non-existent. Verizon mifi also didn’t get a signal, so note that you will be without connection, depending on where you are located in the park and your carrier. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I really wanted to like this place, although as far as the “resort” goes, they use that term very generously. It’s located geographically far removed from downtown Laughlin. If you want to get downtown, the 10 mile or so drive can seem very daunting. The casino itself hasn’t been updated since it’s inception, and it shows (and smells). If you’re a smoker, this won’t bother you, although if you’re a fan of clean air, stay outside. Only ate once at the casino (Italian restaurant) and it was awful. We spent two days at Avi, then decided the drive wasn’t worth the hook-ups and opted to dry camp right in town behind one of the hotels along Casino Drive. I’m not a lover of dry camping, but convenience trumped my need for hook-ups. While the Avi KOA provided the basic needs, we won’t return, as it is too remote. Better options abound. Side note - if you are looking for something to do other than gambling and gaining weight at the buffets, take a trip out to Oatman, AZ - old mining town turned touristy ghost town, but well worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We parked in a long pull thru site - all sites that we viewed were just dirt. Hookup connections were great. Sites are a little close, but plenty of room for slides. The real plus for us in LOCATION. Great casino within easy walking distance with lots of eating choices and eight theaters with great pricing. We loved this area so much we stored the motor home in Fort Mojave. We plan are returning several times this winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Price reflects 7 day stay and KOA discount. Gravel sites and very, very narrow, back to back, and sharing of a central recreation area. So you are on top of neighbor. No picnic table at our site due to lack of space. Casino campsite with friendly helpful staff, and free use of pool and beach area for campsite guests. Very, very clean restrooms. Wi-Fi great at times and flaky at other times. Do Not follow the driving directions in the KOA brochure. It will take you down a terrible road where rough is actually being generous. It's do-able but make sure your cupboard contents are secure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
A cute park across the road and a short walk from a nice hotel. The park does not have a pool or spa, but allows the use of the spectacular facilities at the hotel which also has a beautiful beach and park on the Colorado River. The hotel has a good breakfast and happy hour deal for card-holders. The park roads are mostly gravel, but it has some interesting desert landscaping. We came in with a dead battery in our toad, and the resort's manager called the hotel's security who arrived immediately with a jump service. Excellent service! Verizon had a very weak data signal, but the golf course next door had an open and usable Wi-Fi connection. One must see is the nearby town of Oatman. Bring carrots for the tame, wild burros. Fun beggars! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This was a good place to stay for one night. It was very hot and most sites have virtually no shade. The restrooms/showers were clean, and the site hook-ups were good. The place is very remote, and the office staff could not help with directions as we were coming through Laughlin. Our site did not have cable, and the pool is across the street at the casino. There is a shuttle to/from the casino, but no cool place to wait, and the shuttle wait was unreasonable at nearly an hour. We gave it an 8 as the price was right (KOA card discount rate). We would stay one night again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Located south of the town of Laughlin. Well run, friendly office staff. Thursday night 2 for 1 buffet at Avi Casino next door is worth the stop. Golf course next door. Verizon strong, local wi-fi and cable great. Grass fenced in dog yard. Level gravel sites. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Nice large pull through sites. Walking distance to casino. Wifi works fine. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Friendly staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Very nice campground with clean sites and clean bathrooms. To correct previous review, people staying at the park do have access to the pool. Just show your reciept to the hotel front counter to get card key for pool and hot tub access. Water was alittle cool. Movie theater, food court, and other extras are also available. Nice feature is that you can call for shuttle (golf cart) to pick you up at your site and take you to the casino. Electric, water, and check in was fine. Site was ok for our older rig with no slides, but newer ones might be cramped unless they pay extra for premium site. Great price for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We stayed here Feb and March and liked the place generally. It is basically a gravel parking lot with a few trees and bushes. We picked our site by looking at aerial photos of it on the web. It was near one of the Wi-Fi antennas and we had a beautiful view of the golf course and mountains in the distance. After a month in this very nice spot the park admitted two very low grade and dangerous looking men with a small and decrepit 60 year old trailer. They put them right next to us and we were woken by their cussing and swearing as they tried to set up their ancient and decrepit trailer. Management said they’d stay 2 months so we moved to another location far from there. The down side of the move was the Wi-Fi wasn’t strong anymore. But we felt safer that’s for sure. The water is from a well and we began to notice spots if drops were allowed to dry on surfaces. A clerk at the local ACE Hardware told us the park has a history of blowing hoses on RVs as their pressure can get quite high. We tested it and found it was 120 lbs so installed our pressure reducer. We also tested the water for particulate content and found why we were seeing those spots. The parts per million were in the 650 range which is quite high. “City water” is supposed to come up to only 100-150 ppm. And this test was run on water from the kitchen faucet which first passes through a two stage filter system. The final stage filter is supposed to pull out anything over 1 micron size. We bought bottled water for drinking and making tea. Wind speeds occasionally reached 30 mph when we had windy days so be sure to roll up awnings before they get too strong. They typically come from the north so pick your spot and orientation of your coach with this in mind. Try to put your patio on the south facing side. I would say that rules are not enforced at this park. They include a 5 MPH speed limit that none of the park employees obey as they speed around in their golf carts. Noise too! Folks from two RVs across from us had a party in street in front of their spots and when the laughter and shouting continued passed 11:00 pm we walked to the security guard shack. He said he would go over and check it out but never did and the party went on past midnight. When you camp here you get to use the pool and hot tub at the casino hotel. Just stop by the hotel front desk and ask for a pool “key card”. The casino theater presents current-run movies and the senior price is $7. One of the casino’s restaurants offers regular buffets for about $15 apiece and on Friday’s there is a sea food menu that includes crab legs, shrimp and fish. Go early as the line for this Friday one starts building an hour before it opens. The park has 3 or 4 Wi-Fi antennas and service is better if you park close to them. We moved from our 2nd spot to get more reliable service. This move was to the “extended sites” to the East of the park’s lawn area but the nightly rate increased by $5.00. We asked that a picnic table be brought over to this spot but never saw it the rest of the time we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
I like this place, came back for a 2nd time. Nice views of the mountains from everywhere, and the KOA people are so friendly. I usually don't stay KOA because of price, but this place is lower. Could be the casino nearby. The sites are a bit narrow, but not usually full so that helps. WI-FI doesn't work all the time and is slow. A couple miles from everything but you can walk to casino to get food. Lots of long pull throughs. Nice to roam around in. Will probably come back unless want to try a different park. If the sites were wider and there was a table or something I would give it a 9, but the value is good. Wish I could give it an 8.5 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
All gravel campground, with level wide sites and full hook-ups. We had a premium site which was about 70' long and very wide. Facilities are well kept and clean, KOA staff very friendly and helpful. Little bit of road noise if you have the sites in the last row of the grounds, and a lot of light at night from the casino. For this reason, I'd request a site away from the main road. The casino is small but in decent shape - get a players card for 99 cent ham and eggs breakfast at the cafe! Although we didn't use the pool due to the season, we checked it out and it looks lovely. KOA guests should be granted access to the pool, but the pool sign says you need a hotel room key to access the pool, so I would double check if you go in pool season. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Could have been a 10 if the office help were a little more friendly. Extra clean bathrooms and showers. Casino a short walk with decent food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This campground/KOA a super place to stay. Very reasonable rates with huge sites. Wi-Fi outstanding, great staff and special rates for weeklies. Brochure with freebies, 2fers and free tournaments at casino. Small enclosed dog area, no grass, but soft sand dogs don't mind.Lots to do and "downtown" 2 miles away. Night security. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
The price is right. All gravel campground in the desert with small trees. Close to the casino, Colorado River and golf. The pool was closed for yearly clean up, but looked very nice. The pull-through sites are narrow and have two sets of utilities on one side that are shared with your neighbor who is parked in the opposite direction. The staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Park is desert like. Some Interesting desert landscaping, but roads within park are gravel, and broken asphalt. Pool, spa, and beach at hotel across the street are beautiful, and included. They have a shuttle if needed, but are close enough to walk or drive to. Sites are all gravel with picnic tables, are next to a nice golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
This is a good park but about 15 miles or so from Laughlin. It is near nothing! There are no shade trees. The casino had good restaurants and a beautiful pool. It would have been nice if the campground had provided a golf cart to get back and forth to the casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Over all a nice park. Weekend staff could use some lessons in friendliness. This time of year tends to be quite windy. Wi-Fi worked well this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Weather was bad (windy) so we stayed here three days. They have a special, pay for two, stay three. Gravel sites. Nothing special. Friendly staff. Good specials on meals at the casino. Short walk to casino. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Staff is nice things are clean you can use the pool and workout room at casino. Food is really very good and cheap at casino also have a theater. Get a players card, takes 5 minutes. Ham eggs potatoes toast $1.07 with tax. Buffets 2 for one several times a week. Nice place to stop for short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$24
We stayed here because they said they had a heated pool. The pool is located over at the casino. It was not heated. The reason we were given was it was too expensive so they stopped doing it. Every site is dusty and pets are allowed at any site. We were met by a friendly dog who liked to leap on you (he belonged to a neighboring RVer). He (the dog) then proceeded to pee on our welcome carpet we had put out. We paid for two days upon checking in. We decided not stay the second day. When we asked for our money back, they were not nice about it and refused. The place was not as advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
This is a very nice park. It is in great walking distance to the Casino and we really enjoyed the movie theater here as well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
We stayed three weeks. Upon entering the park, the check in lady was overheard telling someone on the phone that they needed to reserve a space as she had very few left. I was told I could pick out my spot and she would send someone to unlock electricity. I was not told a lot of the sites are premium and more $. Later that week I was doing laundry and went into the office to use the computer. I once again overheard her telling someone on the phone that she had very few spaces and after the holidays she would probably be completely full. We stopped in on Jan 5th and I counted 32 open spots. This must be her standard answer to everyone. The campground is fine, the casino has some bargains in food. Camping is too expensive for what it is. Dry camping available for Free across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Stayed here 2 nights. Rate reflects VC discount. Site was level and all services were good including Wi-Fi. Swimming pool at the casino across the street. Will return here when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Typical RV park in the desert. Could walk from the RV park to casino and restaurants. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Large park next to the Indian Casino. Our site was very narrow (read, good thing no one was assigned to either side as we would have had to pull in our slides). Other sites were not so narrow. Gravel with no picnic tables. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet at casino was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are wide, long, level or nearly-level dirt and fine gravel, with little or no shade. Roads are asphalt, in good condition. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service sometimes works well, other times not at all. Wi-Fi is free; the signal strength and data rate vary wildly. Showers are clean, but 3 of 6 were out of service. The rate is with tax and AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
We stayed here for five days and truly enjoyed the benefits of being able to use the Avi Casino pool and facilities. The RV sites vary greatly from desert to Golf Coarse views. We found the staff very friendly, but that could be because I always joke around when I check in and they joked back. The Wi-Fi does not work but they have two computers in the office that you are free to use. The big draw here is the Avi Casino and all they have to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$56
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, and security staff was also provided. The restrooms were immaculate. We had full access to the casino pools, private beach, and a nice park area. We will stay again next time we are in the area! Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
All gravel, but interesting landscaping. Clean showers. Rough roads. No pool, but facilities at the hotel were beautiful. Lovely beach area, and pool a short walk across the street at hotel. Seemed like a lot of derelict RV's lived in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
We spent 5 nights here. Hosts were friendly. WIFI was VERY sporadic. Would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
This is just an OK park for us. The sites are just dirt and sand. A good share of the sites share a hook up area which means you are side to side with another unit. You face one way and they face another. That means you share your front yard with another unit. We spent most of the time inside or sight seeing so it didn't bother us too much. The wind blows most of the time there so be prepared. The Wi-Fi didn't work except in the office but the cable was good. The hook up were good. We are not big fans of the Laughlin area so we will bypass on future trips We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
This is no resort campground. It is a parking lot that happens to have RV hook-ups. We paid extra for a better site but not sure what it was better than. The free shuttle to the casino is an open golf cart. You must get it at the office but there is no parking for catching the shuttle at the office so if you have difficulty walking, or if it is cold or windy, you walk, no matter what. No store, no picnic tables, no propane on site; majority of staff seemed distant and aloof. Seemed that campground guests were a bother. The site was very long but that was the only good thing about this park. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
Very nice campground. Full hookups for a nice price (got 10% Good Sam discount). We stayed facing the golf course and could watch the ducks in front of our RV. Casino is a short walk and there was a rock show in the boon dock area next to the campground. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
We love the location, scenery and proximity to a modern casino with decent restaurants and sports bar. The laundry facility is new and clean. The park is quiet at night and feels very safe. Drawbacks: pull through spaces share utilities pedestal and therefore are quite close together and face a neighbor. The entire property is unpaved sand/dirt and when the wind blows, you get sandblasted. They don't segregate pet owners or enforce the prohibition on leaving a barking dog tied up outside, so it is just the luck of the draw whether you may have a constantly barking dog next door. And I mean within about eight feet of your door. Dry camping is free across the street, but they sell fireworks and the designated detonation spot is right next to the dry camping area. To dry camp you must go inside and show registration. If over ten years old they will come out and inspect your rig, which cuts down on the old junkers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
This is a review for the campground - there is free boon docking available right next door. Rate reflects an extra large lot. This is a very nice campground, although sparse. We were first put in one of the extra lg spots that backs up to a very busy road which kept us up all night. The park was pretty empty and it was easy to move the next morning. The bathrooms have recently been updated and are very nice. There are a few picnic tables scattered around but not one at every site. No grills available either, but the cable TV is excellent as is the Wi-Fi. The park is walking distance from the AVI casino and your rate includes use of their beautiful pool, spa and teeny tiny exercise room. They have some good dining deals at the casino. The towns of Camp Mohave and Bullhead City are just a few minutes away but roads are too narrow to bike on, unless you have a mountain bike and can go off road. The wind howled here for the first few days we were here but it's beautiful today. There is a golf course next door and the casino is on the CO River but not much else to do here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Requested and received a pull in site with view of the golf course: very pretty. Other sites are pull through, but not particularly pretty scenery. Clean bathrooms. Interesting landscaping with picnic areas and grills scattered around. Gravel roadways and sites could use some fill. The AVI Casino is right across the street, and has a beautiful pool/spa area, and lovely beach on the Colorado. Great dining deals at the casino. Town with stores is just a couple of miles away. Pleasant stay. Will go again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
We really like this park. If you have a big rig make sure to ask for the area behind the office; the sites are longer and wider. They do charge a few dollars extra for these sites, but it was worth it to us. It is next door to the casino, restaurants, theater, beach and golf course. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is a really nice Park at the Avi Casino. The only downside is the deep sand everywhere. Long level sites, great views, good access. Easy in and out. River Road is rough, but worth the trip. We stayed 3 days and took in the Casinos in Laughlin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Friendly staff and a non stop shuttle will keep us coming back. Sites are level, with plenty of space between. We enjoyed the fun pools, and beach lagoon on the river as well. $18 with a AAA, or Good Sam card made it even better! We will stay here again, two thumbs up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We are overnight campers and do not use the RV Park's facilities. Trees are growing and will provide shade in a few years. This park is clean, level, and the WiFi is excellent. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This park has gravel roads and the sites are a little too close together. We liked that it was away from the hustle of the other casinos on the river in Laughlin. This area definitely seems to appeal to the older crowd while Vegas appeals to the younger set. The casino had everything to offer that you would want, including movie theatres. The park is close to shopping in Arizona. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
We camped here for two nights then requested a third. The office lady could not have been more helpful. This is a non site-specific park and most sites are pull throughs. There was ample room for four slides with a little room to spare. Discount cards accepted are Good Sam, AAA, and the KOA Kamp card. The RV campers can use the Casino swimming pool, which is very nice. The park is located 16 miles south of Laughlin. The Mojave Tribe owns the Casino and this RV Park. It is a easy walk to the Casino and is right on the Colorado River. Verizon cell worked well while the 3G broadband did not. The free Wi-Fi was good. We would camp here again. A good day trip is to the town of Oatman, the town known for its ‘’ wild’’ burro’s. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
We stayed 1 night. Our site was in the back of the park and very skinny! We got our slides out, but had no room to walk around the coach. The park was almost full, they had a rock/gem show going on. The casino is within walking distance, but a shuttle would be nice. Wi-Fi was good. We would stay here again. Good Value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Price shown reflects their weekly rate. Sites are long enough for most rigs but are rather narrow for today's slide outs. A wider site will cost you an extra $5 a day. Sites were more sandy that I remember from our last visit here. Motorsport activities were held at their track each weekend we were there (we didn't even know they had one). It was very noisy at times although we did enjoy the music from our site. Park's quiet hours were 10 pm to 8 am. However, motorcycle noises could still be heard after 10 p.m. which was annoying. The Avi is a good value when staying a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Clean and quiet. We checked in 30 minutes after hours and the security guard helped us with directions to our site. We have a bus conversion and were informed that they don't allow bus conversions. I was asked by the security guard if we told the reservation desk about it. I told him that we only used the website and didn't think about that qualification. He said that our coach looked "very well done" and we were certainly welcome to stay at the park. Advice to bus owners: ask the reservation desk. The guard made us feel welcome and we enjoyed the stay. The spaces are a little narrow, so an awning will encroach on the adjacent space. All in all, we'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Rudest host I have ever run into. Ad stated limited grocery etc. but could never find anyone there, was always closed. Would never stay there again. They had a special of 3 nights for the price of 2 we left after 2 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Terrible park unless you're a boater and don't care. Park was only 25% full but they crammed us all together in one section. When asked, they told us they lump all the reserved sites together. If arriving w/o reservations you can park wherever you like, first come first served. Shuttle driver was put out that he had to take us to the casino. The pool is on the other side through the casino. UGH! Very dirty and dusty. Firecrackers and fireworks sold adjacent to the park and allowed in a field adjacent to the RV park. Very disappointed. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$56
We camped here for the Laughlin River Run and will do so again. The campground is about 10 miles out of town but an easy commute to the "strip" and events of the River Run. The positive side - it isn't staying in the heart of the action - which for us was a VERY positive thing. There were a lot of bikers at the campground, but it was not noisy and out of control like it is at campgrounds in town. There was a LOT of security around to keep an eye on things which made us feel good after the number of bikes stolen in the past. We will be back next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
I’m estimating the rate a little. I know I paid around $75 for 3 nights. Pull through sites are tight, with no room for our awning and there isn't any shade. Lucky it wasn't hot this weekend. Every one else is accurate in what you can expect from this place. Neighbor could barely get his slide out without hitting the utility pole. The back in sites seem to have more picnic room and a spot to have a fire but you need to bring your own covered pit. Lastly, don't count on getting a Wi-Fi signal from your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
All hard sand sites, no paved roads, Wi-Fi good if near a transmitter. We parked adjacent to the "grass area", Wi-Fi there is good. TV is good with limited cable channels. They have Bloomberg instead of CNBC business channel for example. But this park is near a very nice casino with excellent food, nice grounds and a white sand beach on the river. It's 12 miles from the Laughlin Casinos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
This is a KOA campground. Although the campground has a Laughlin address, it is at least 10-15 miles from Laughlin. It is in the middle of nowhere on an Indian reservation. All spaces gravel with no shade. We had a pull through site. We would not stay here again as it is too far from the Laughlin casino area. I rated it a 5 due to the location and nowhere was this isolated location described on their website. Very misleading. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$21
We stayed for 6 nights. We had a pull-through site. The park was fine, not much shade but we are after all in the desert. The rate was excellent and we got an additional day free. Our only complaint was that the site we were given had a broken cable connection that was not fixed for our entire stay. The park was very quiet at night and we did not experience the problems that the earlier poster referred to. We would stay again. It was very inexpensive and very clean, staff was very nice, and the adjoining casino was a lot of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Part of our problem with this park was that we arrived here from a wonderful 10+ place. This KOA was only passable. Barely. Gravel here, not paved. Sites have no, or almost no, grass. When I first went to use the mens room 2 of the 3 stalls were out of order. I reported it and it was quickly fixed though. The other downer was the constant firecrackers. Our dog hates them and after two nights at this park of frequent blasts we and our Airdale had had it. Our first site was a non pull through where when I pulled all the way to the trees I was able to hook up the sewer. And the sewer was too high for our low slung coach so it was a hassle to set up. Plus our first space we were next to the Beverly Hillbilly's. We have nothing against old coaches as ours is 33 years old. But next to us was a newer coach than ours that I am sure had to be towed to it's current location. Then there was the boat, and ATV with no tires. And a swap meet full of other stuff. We requested and were able to get another site. Which was great till later in the day when the too-good-for-anyones showed up. And then those delightful folks packed up and left at 4am. The slamming, warm up, and other noise made sure we were awake. And this was our experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$22
This is good for an over night. The sites were a little tight for our 40 foot plus towed. Gravel roads and sites. The sites were level and the hook-ups are shared. It's within walking distance to the casino. The staff was very friendly. We'd stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
Nice park. Friendly staff. Looks like responsible pet owners stay here, as they are picking up after dogs. Nice to be able to walk to Casino. Will come back here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Got there late and our space was waiting for us with the guard. Nothing special, huge sites, and great staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Nice, but dusty, casino is very nice, will stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
We really liked this campground. Wi-Fi worked great. Having the Avi Hotel next door was nice. The pool at the Avi has a tropical set up and is right next to the Colorado River. We had a site that faced the golf course so the view was pretty and the sunset were nice. We did have a golf ball or two come by. We now prefer Laughlin and this campground over Vegas. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$38
Park is normally not this high priced, but we were here over New Years, thus the premium. I would have rated higher but had a less than positive experience with Manager which set the tone for my stay. We booked on the KOA site and confirmed a pull through. When arriving, she did not want to give us the pull though site. I explained that we would have a very hard time getting in the assigned site, and she told me to let my husband drive it in. (she saw me get out of the rig and knew I was the driver). I explained I was not taking the back in when I reserved the pull through( especially since thre were MANY pull thrus open), and that I would just go park in the dry lot. (FREE). When I finally set up in my pull thru, I realized that she was probably saving them for larger motorhomes as we were the only TT in the row. Those sites remained open my entire 3 night stay. Side by side hookups were not a problem as there was plenty of room. Excellent cable service, but the free wi=fi was unusable. We lost water for about 30 minutes one day when someone broke off their faucet and they had to turn off all water to do repair. KOA site states there is a shuttle to casino, and while there is, you have to go to office and use a courtesy phone to request the pick-up. I thought it would be similar to the service at the Paragon where the shuttle constantly circled the resort and you just had to walk to the end of your row. All in all, if I did not deal with the sexist attitude at check-in, it would have been perfectly fine. Just another note: there is a Rock show going on in the campground which is taking over a good portion of the park until the end of January 08. It was nice to wander around the show, but if you're not in to that type of thing, you many find this a less than positve feature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
This park is set up to share utility connections so people park in opposite directions. This wasn't a problem for me but it was different. They have great cable with many premium channels included. Adequate sites for slideouts and toad parking. It is basically a "sand lot". There is some green due to it is close to the golf course but not really able to see it from the MH. The biggest drawback was the WIFI, sure glad I didn't have to pay for it because it was essentially unusable. Verizon does NOT work there, but Sprint did. Close vicinity to Casino. I stayed there 4 days and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
We enjoy staying at Avi with its easy access to the Casino and restaurants. Windy when we were there this time with mostly sand to walk the dog. She manages and we stay here rather than in Needles or Laughlin. Quiet and close to the Colorado river. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$17
Nice park with level sites and fairly large. Plenty of room for big rigs. Not the typical KOA, but more of a snowbird park. WiFi is weak and they charge 8 dollars a day which is crazy. Charge was dropped while there and now is free. Casino owns the KOA. Casino is nice and they provide transportation to their front door. Nice lounge in the office with TV. Two public computers for your use. Acres of room for walking pets. Office staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Next door to golf course although stray balls fly over the fence on occasion. Coupons available for free nights. Casino is clean and one of the nicer ones I have been in. Very nice place with some palm trees. Security checks CG every hour. Will definitely come back. Price is right as well. Close to grocery stores just 3 miles away. Only drawback was the constant wind blowing night and day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$15
We paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd night free with a coupon in The Review Journal. We got a pull-in site overlooking the golf course. The trouble is the area between the golf course and the RV park is strewn with garbage and loaded with dog waste. Totally disgusting view. They should use some of their casino winnings to clean up that area. They charge for Wi-Fi. The sites are close together. They do have free dry-camping if you don't want hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
This campground is now a KOA, but don't expect to find the typical KOA family campground. Some sites are wide and some are barely fit the slideouts. All are long enough for the biggest rigs. There are no picnic tables, campfire pits, informational maps, mini-golf or swimming pools in the campground. Everything is designed to get you across the street to the indian casino. Wintering here is nice, but there are no shade trees for summer heat. You also have the option to park across the street in their dry camping area for free. This area is just a dirt lot with no security and full of trash. Electric, Water and Sewer are $18/night before using your value card. Weekly rates are less then $90. This is not your typical family KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$23
The main streets in the campground have been oiled and rocked which is a major improvement. We stayed here three nights with the coupon from RV Journal. This was the third year a group has gone together and the reservations were messed up. Reservations were made two and a half months in advance. Our group was spread all over the park. Although I like this place, they will be under the KOA starting in February which means the rates will go up. Oh, well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
This park seems to be pretty new, but it feels old. Many units on the west side appear to be permanent and with plenty of stuff scattered around the sites. The traffic starts around 6:30 AM with guests headed to work. You have to drive to the pool at the hotel, but its very nice. They need a pool at the campground. They also have a beach on the river. The sites are large but awning toward awning and I hate that. The Native Harvest Buffet at the casino was wonderful. The washer/dryer setup is great and very inexpensive. The office staff are very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$18
The park itself is nothing to write home about. The golf course is very nice, the pool is one of the best in Laughlin, the beach access and boat launch is top dog. The new cinema isn't bad either. Gas is cheaper across the river in Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$18
We were there May of 2003 and would not go back. Just a dry gravel pit. The picture on their web site is very deceitful The Casino was not nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$19
Although this RV park has many things going for it I cannot give a high rating when all of the RV sites have side by side hookups. The sites were level but very sandy which made it difficult to keep sand out of the RV even with a carpet down. There are over 200 sites and only one bathroom which was kept very clean. We happened to stay here in September when the park was pretty empty but in peak season with the side by side hookups and one bathroom facility, for me the lack of privacy would deter me from making this a destination. There is also no shade. On the plus side, the park is just a short walk to the Avi Casino and RVers have access to the pool and small but very nice beach area, the restaurants and the gaming action. There is also a small convenience store and a gas station where gas prices were 50 cents per gallon higher than they were in Bullhead City which is just across the river. Also there is a very nice 18 hole par 72 golf course adjacent to the RV park. Some of the sites overlook the golf course. I would stay here again but not during the peak season of Dec through April when I would imagine the RV park would be crowded We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$18
This is a fairly new Park, opened 3 years ago. Walking distance to restaurants, casino, and Colorado River. I will definitely stay here again, in fact am planning a 4 day trip in January with this as my destination. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com