219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Resort RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (702) 298-2535
CGID1752

Riverside Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
740
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   10   6   4   7   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
This campground is not a very nice one. It has no shade trees.The very few trees there are half dead. No grass. Dirt lots with a partial concrete pad. Sites not very level. It did have 50 amp electric hookups, and cable TV hookups. Not a very clear picture but it was cable TV. Only stayed overnight as that was all we could handle of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We were here in the very hot hot day of July 31st 2014. The motor home cabin air conditioner could barely keep up cooling the interior. I would not recommend coming here in the hot summer months. There is no free Wi-Fi at the park...it costs $8.99 a day for Internet. However, the nearby Outlet Center Mall has free Wi-Fi and Starbucks at the Aquarius Casino has free Wi-Fi. Not happy to have to pay so high of a price for Internet! The RV park is located very conveniently to the Riverside Casino and the Outlet Mall. I have no issue with the park, it has all the amenities of a good park, minus the Wi-Fi, one of the few parks I have visited that charge so much for Internet service. The office staff are friendly and even offer advice on how to get free Internet at the other locations I mentioned. I like this park in the Spring and Fall, when the weather is more mild and less extreme. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Excellent park! We love it here! The amenities here are amazing. Shuttle service to and from the Riverside Hotel and Casino. 24 hour service during the winter months and every 30 minute shuttles during the summer months. Full access to the hotel and pools. Courteous and friendly staff. Clean showers and clean laundry facilities. Dog park with shade trees and benches to relax on. Right on the Strip - can't beat that! Walking distance to the other casinos and they even have a movie theater, bowling alley, arcade for the kids, beauty salon, car museum on 2 floors, and a water taxi that will take you up and down to the other casinos. The RV park even has 24 hour security. Such a deal! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$66
Extreme rates for the Holidays while campground had still hundreds of sites available. If you like strong winds, this is the place to be. Multiple days and nights of continuously 30, 40, 50mph canyon winds. Showers have very noisy high speed exhaust fans, which are running 24x7x365. The (below average) bathrooms are protected by hi-tech, no-touch, 5-star security keys, which can be obtained with a $2 credit card deposit at the office. Still waiting on my refund after returning these keys. The 50 feet wide asphalt interior roads are used as a racetrack by maintenance vehicles and some RV-ers. Many individual camp-sites have 4 electric outlets, 2x30amps and 2x20amps; modern 50 amps are nowhere to be found. We will not camp here again. By the way, did we mention the very strong winds?? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Previously stayed at this park numerous times during the winter months (typically a snowbird haven) but never during June. Obviously the park’s main draw is its great location but everything else ends there. Utilities - electric, sewer, and cable and water – are marginal at best. Wi-Fi is available but at a premium price (go to Starbucks at the Aquarius). Park is really showing its age and in desperate need of some serious TLC. Unfortunately, there are not too many other RV parks in the area that are any better. The” only positive” that attracts us to return every year on our way to Vegas is the local casino comps. We will return in the future but not during the summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Good sites, convenient to to main street. Only think was we had to pay $9 a day for interent and then had to move sites to receive it and still poor connection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Monday, April 22 – Riverside Resort Hotel and Casino RV Park, Laughlin, NV. We made many wrong turns to find the entrance to this park, and then we were lost inside the park trying to find our site. Check in was fast and efficient, and our site was down the hill within walking distance of the entrance of the casino. Full hookups, cable, laundry, bus stops, and bath houses. You need a card to get into the bath houses, and we didn’t realize this until the office had closed so we could not get in. This was a one night stopover, and it was interesting. We took the water taxi ($4.00) down to the last casino and then walked back along the river walk. Easy walk and because it was so hot today walking into the casinos along the walk was a nice break. Riverside has a nice buffet with great views of the river. They also have some car museums, bowling alley, movie theater and arcade. The night cost us $27.50. At this park they advertise over 700 sites but the park map only shows 532, so I don’t know if they have another section. Good stop, but it was a Monday so it was not crowded at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This was a nice place with friendly people. The laundry facilities were a bit lacking. The free shuttle to casino was nice. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
What can you say, it's a place to park that's close to a big casino and there are over 700 spaces, so you can usually get a spot. We were crammed in next to others. If you have a slideout you may be just a few feet from your neighbor, plus their car or truck may be right outside your door. On the plus side, there is a shuttle down to the casino, dogs are ok, and they have cable TV and full hookups. We took a ride down to the casino a few miles out of town and liked it better. If we ever go back to Laughlin we'll stay there instead. (My wife liked the feel of the casino better as they seem to have a nicer RV park, and a beautiful lagoon on the river.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Park was very clean. Restrooms were clean but had a distinct odor. Odd "pull through" spaces that required you to drive through what most folks would consider the "Front Yard" of their campsite. Over the air TV reception is better (surprisingly) than the available cable connection. Convenient shuttle inside the park down to the casino by calling the operator for a pickup. Electrical posts and water connections were new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
We stay here at least twice a year. I put the price as $1 because we were comped our three night stay and this program needs an amount I think the cost is around $20 for full hookups. For a casino campground in the desert it is nice. Roomy sites. We usually get the top level pull through where you have someone behind you. The laundry room is OK. Not the best for sure. We usually don't spend much time in the motorhome when we are here. For the convenient location and the nice sites we keep coming back. The shuttle to the casino is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Just a mass RV park. Good location to walk to the strip. Not friendly or helpful. Trash man empties the dumpsters at 3am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Nice park. Check in was efficient if not friendly so guess that is a plus. Other staff was very friendly. Maintenance staff was more than happy to help. Showers...well, they need to clean the hair off of the drain...that was gross; otherwise they smelled Purex clean and appeared well maintained. Shuttle system was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$29
We were in a group of 8 motor homes. The area we were in was mixed 30 and 50 amps. The site we had was a pull through but it was quite narrow. Fortunately there was no one parked next to us. My rating of this park is colored by the horrible check in we had. An inexperienced person fouled up the check in several times on her computer and it took 8 times as long as it should have. With a normal check in time I would have rated this a 7. If we were lucky enough to get a view space my rating likely would have been an 8 or 9. Some of the river facing spaces really do have an great view of the bright lights and the Casino area. There is a regular shuttle from the RV park spaces to the casino. But it is not so far to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
I must like this place because I keep returning. The people are nice, it suits my purposes, very convenient to the casinos, cable TV was good. Though I am not normally a shower user, (I shower in my rig), this time I used the facilities. I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice hot shower with plenty of water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
This park is very convenient for getting to the casinos. The seventh and eighth levels have a nice view of the lights and the spaces are large. Mine was level, but another I chose not to use wasn't. This is a basic parking lot RV park, but it does have trees at every space so it doesn't seem as bare as some do. There's a shuttle that comes by about every 15 minutes that will take you to the Riverside Casino. Inside the casino we went to the buffet restaurant because all the other restaurants were closed. The buffet was so-so, but it did have a beautiful view looking out over the Colorado River. I was unhappy about two things--first, that they charge for Wi-Fi. It was 8.99 for 24 hours. I didn't pay, so I don't know how the connection was. Second, you can't get into the restrooms/showers without a key, which you can't get until you physically check in when they're open. We got in after hours, so no restroom. I wouldn't say the restroom was really dirty--just a lot of bugs in the sink and an overall "not too clean" feel, but I couldn't really mark it off as clean, either. There was a camp worker driving around in a golf cart the night we got in and the next morning, and it felt safe. In the morning when the restroom key we had didn't work, he came over and was very nice and gave us a key that worked. If I wanted to be close to the casinos I'd probably come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
It is a crime to charge a LOT for Wi-Fi in this day and age and it is CRAPPY. Won't stay here again even though it is convenient to strip. Upper lots were noisy and VERY short for our larger rig. Tree branches overhung our site and were NOT trimmed. Is a good dog run but due to no free good Wi-Fi, short sites, and noise we'll stay elsewhere. Really needs some updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
If your here for the casino, this park will serve its purpose. A clean, safe and affordable place to park. Mostly dirt and gravel except for the cement pad to park on. No picnic table. Spots on top of the hill appear larger than the lower ones but you'll have to drive or take the shuttle to the strip. We would stay at this campground again but will park in the first couple of rows that are paved. Did not use restrooms, laundry or swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Basic desert park, lousy expensive Wi-Fi. Big rig pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
The best showers we have used at a park. The sites are small, no picnic tables, minimal shade. Friendly staff. Price reflects a pay for two nights, get the third free (just ask). $8.99 per day for wi-fi and it is crappy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Staff very stiff and abrupt. A real nightmare trying to find our street. Very high up on a hill but had good cable and Wi-Fi. Shuttle took over 30 minutes after 2 calls to get there to pick us up to take us to the casino. We did find nonsmoking area in the casino which was nice. Buffet $12.99 a piece and food was so so chicken crust gooey and fatty chicken, peach pie was gross, nice views of the river and other foods we ate were OK, I would highly suggest going somewhere else to eat a nice meal. A lot of detours and construction going on right now. OK for overnight but for long terms would try another place and casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is a good place to stay if you enjoy the casinos. Other than that, there is not much to do. There was an additional charge for Wi-Fi and to receive mail. We had to go to the post office to receive mail without extra cost. The RV park was not well maintained, and roads were very dusty. The laundry room had many broken machines that were not repaired in the two weeks we were there. Restrooms had shower handles broken and/or missing. The best part of the stay was the weekly rate and the free breakfast that came with a week's stay. We might stay there again if it's on our route because it is so affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. This park is located at the Riverside Casino in Laughlin NV. There is a free shuttle bus to the Casino with pick-up and drop-off at your site. The casino has all of the amenities you could want - movie theater, live entertainment, 2 swimming pools, bowling alley, many restaurants and free drinks if you are gambling. You can also walk to at least 9 other casinos, an outlet mall with more movie theaters and much more. If you gamble with a slot club card - the points you earn can be used to pay for the campground and you will receive free 3 night stay offers in the mail. The check-in is easy. Everyone (check-in, shuttle driver, maint.,etc) is friendly, professional and very helpful. The ONLY negative is there is a charge for a very slow and unreliable Wi-Fi. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This park has about 6 or 7 levels. The higher levels offer much improved views of downtown, but one must walk further to get to the casinos. There is a park courtesy shuttle that will take you to/from the casino entrance. The sites from about 460 and up are much better and larger that the lower level, lower numbered sites. The lower level sites are all close together, lining up all the RVs side by side parking lot style and park on gravel. The upper level sites are much larger and RV parking is on concrete. Overall this park is worthy of your consideration if for no other reason, it is very conveniently located to downtown and all the casinos. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
We have stayed here a few times, hasn't changed. Still gravel with hookups for most short stay folks. Sites in the 300 row are very tight. They had us packed in with inches between slides, yet it seemed lots of sites were open. They should spread us out. Cable is good, Wi-Fi costs $$$ and doesn't work well. Still a good place to stay when in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We came in after the office closed and picked a pull through spot that was listed as being available. We liked the space. The next morning I asked if it was available for 2 nights or even 1. The lady kept looking at the computer and it appeared that no one had that space for that night but then she said our trailer was too short (19 feet) and they really wanted it for big rigs. She said we would have to move. We did move, to an RV park in Bullhead City. Disappointing. As for the park itself I gave it a good rating. We were in their computer and have been there before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$66
Arrived New Year's afternoon. Has a very pretty check in office, with signs stating RV's may be inspected to assure no junk in park. $66.00 for one night but rate would drop to $25.00 the next day. Was told there were no other RV parks in Laughlin, so we paid the (outrageous) fee. Get to our site to find we're parked next to an abandoned RV, tires rotted off and weeds all over. Trash everywhere, including dog poo. Restrooms and showers were filthy. We will NEVER stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
Rate is $99 per week and includes 2 free breakfast buffets if you mention their ad in RV Journal magazine. This is the only RV park in Laughlin with full hook ups. We found it adequate for our needs but there is nothing fancy about it. Have stayed several times over the years and the wind seems to always preclude relaxing outdoors. Good cable TV reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$1
We have stayed at this RV park numerous times. This stay we were fortunate to get a spot with space on both sides. In the past we have been parked in the large flat area by the office and also on "poverty flat" near the water tower with large motor homes on both sides. We have noticed that the pet owners are getting more and more careless about cleaning up after their dogs. This trip we even had people walking their dogs behind our trailer and making no effort to clean up the mess. There is nothing fancy about this park. Cable TV has good reception. Amazed that we have to pay for Wi-Fi connection that was very poor. Since we use points from our player's card the stay is "free" so it is difficult to complain about the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
There may be over 700 sites available but of that number about 100 are worth asking for. Call first and confirm sites on the upper two levels with numbers above 414 and going up to 559. The pull-thru sites are over 100’ long and the back in are all more than double wide. All are level with concrete pads and the view of the casinos below at night is great. It is almost ½ mile from the casino entrance to the upper level but the free shuttle runs 24 hours and is wheelchair accessible. There is no need to park on gravel in narrow sites if you know what to ask for. Prepare for wind most of the time and bring some kind of a mat to cover the gravel which makes up what is not concrete. Watch for the specials and prices are as low as $89/week. Also for cable TV bring a F/F adapter as the cable connection provided is male. My Verzion computer air card worked well up top but was worthless in the casino parking lot below where many dry camp. For a comfortable place to park in the middle of the desert the top levels are hard to beat at less than the cost of a football bet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
The sites given to over nighters are basically a gravel parking lot. There are full hookups, which is better than staying across the street in the casino parking lot (which lots of RV's did). The temperature was very hot during the day, so the A/C was appreciated. The noise from the street was not noticeable, especially with our fan going all night. It's convenient for walking to the casinos and the river walk. Wi-Fi is available but the service is not very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is a HUGE RV campground, which is more like a gravel parking lot. The grounds are terraced with 2 rows of campsites with a road between them and stairs leading to the next level with the campgrounds encompassing several levels. The rate reflects a coupon weekly rate of $99. There are bathrooms/showers placed throughout the park. One of them near us was being renovated and was unusable the entire week we were here. The other bathroom/shower close to us was dirty and unkempt. As a result, we ended up going up a flight of stairs and down the road a piece for our shower. The closest laundry was 2 flights up from our camper. They list a pool as available for campers, which is at the hotel on the other side of the road. A good walk from the park and through the smoke-filled casino. I think there is a shuttle bus that will take you there, but we never did use the pool. The WiFi worked great in our RV. There were several casinos who offered: buy one buffet meal and get one free, which we took advantage of. The food is really good! We enjoyed our stay and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
We stayed here for 3 days in 105 to 110 degrees heat wave. Ran all three A/C's pretty much 24/7 and had no problems with the park voltage. In fact for the size of the park the voltage was consistently better than I've seen before, as was the water pressure. I'm not sure if you call the sites pull thrus or back ins. The office directs you to pull thru a site behind the one you will be occupying but if it's occupied, I assume backing in would be in order although that might be a little tricky due to the short ramp leading up to the site. The price reflects a special rate of staying two days and getting one free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
There are a lot of spaces and very few RVs. However, if you are going to stay in Laughlin, this is the most convenient RV park. The park is paved, most spots are back-in, there's no shade and the pool is at the hotel. If you stay on the bottom of "A Street," watch out for cars coming fast around the corner. Good for an overnight. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
You must realize the purpose of this RV park.It is not a "Camping" destination. It's a place to park while you gamble in the Casino's. That being said we enjoyed the week we spent here as the park is clean and our back in space was plenty big. We were on the top level and our Verizon card worked well 99% of the time for internet. Cable TV was good but we used our Satellite as there is a clear view of the southern sky. The rate given is due to the $99 weekly special rate promotion. The only complaint I have is the shower/restrooms are gross at least building K was. We checked in on a Sunday and the same trash on the floor was there on Friday when they"cleaned" trash pile still there when they left. We will stay here again if in the area but will use our own shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Staff at check-in were professional, has full hook-ups, cable TV, WiFi available ($- expensive), concrete and gravel sites and not much for shade. It's a convenient location for the strip. The washrooms and showers are adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
The Wi-Fi was so bad I had to call them and get a refund and we were very close to the tower. It lasted long enough for them to take my money, then that was it! The washers/dryers were so old I was amazed they still operate. I didn't use them because they were busy when we were here. This place is okay for an overnight stay, but we were here a week and it was way too long. The sites are so close together that we couldn't put our awning out. Many folks we spoke to complained of exactly the same things as us: the Wi-Fi, the teensy-weensy sites, dirty bathrooms/showers. Looking at their website or any pamphlets, it appears you get a fabulous view and grass; not so. There are only a few sites like that and we didn't get one. We were very disappointed in the sites considering their advertising photos. On the up-side, it is close to a mall which is where we ended up going every morning to check our email in the Food Court; they have free Wi-Fi. The Resort will charge you $2.00 to check your email in the office where apparently, the Wi-Fi does work. Also, if you are into donating at the casinos, there are plenty to choose from. The River Walk is lovely. We will not return. I would sleep in a parking lot for free before paying for their minimal site and services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
I give Don Laughlin's Riverside RV park a 10 because it is very close to the casinos and next door to the Outlet. Location, Location, Location. The RV park has two or three people working the check in and I have never had to wait very long to check in. When checking in they give you a schedule of the TV stations on their Cable. If your TV cable does not fit their outlet go to the office and they will give you an adapter. On a few occasions, when the weather is cool, the park has been very crowded but most of the time there has been about fifteen to twenty feet between RVs and there was plenty of room for a tow car next to your RV. The few times I have used the restrooms they were clean and well cared for. I believe there are four levels and the third level has a fenced dog run. You don't want to park at the north end of the upper levels as the maintenance barn makes a little noise very early in the morning. The upper levels have a great view of the valley and the mountains to the East. At night time there is a good light show from the many casinos along the river. There is a shuttle to take you down the hill that comes by about every 20 minutes. I think you can call the office and the shuttle will stop honk at your RV site. If the Riverside RV Park is full and the weather is nice there is free parking in the Riverside Casinos Parking lot and other locations in Laughlin. They also sell Propane at the park call for hours available. The RV park and Meals are comped by the Riverside Casino- if you qualify while playing slots using a players card. The food at the Buffet is average but the view is the greatest in the world. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$1
We stayed here a week. The shower I used each day was never cleaned. There was the same large gob of hair in it every day. The staff was friendly. When it isn't real busy they don't put anyone in the spot next to you, so there was plenty of room. The laundry was clean. There are restrooms and laundry's throughout the park so they aren't too busy. We used points from the casino to stay here so don't know what the price is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
If you just want a spot to spend a night, then this is OK. The pull through sites are long, but extremely narrow. This is a basic park at best. The office staff was helpful and friendly when checking in, but in the morning when leaving was not quite as helpful. Internet is available for a fee of $8.95 per day with other rates for weekly or monthly stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
The park is across the street from the Riverside Casino. The entrance sneaks up on you. There is a sign, but some shrubbery blocks a part of the sign so it is hard to see. You drive to the end of the first drive and around the corner to the Registration office. There are 4 or 5 pull through slots to park your rig while registering. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given a back in spot on the 3rd level. There are concrete slabs alternating with gravel sites. The resort tries it keep the gravel sites open so there is plenty of room between rigs. They cannot promise it, but they try. We had plenty of room for the rig on the cement and the truck in the gravel area. I can see it would be tight during the high season. You have access to the pool and jacuzzi across the street, but you have to walk through the casino to get there. We did not use the facilities. You can walk through the parking garage over the bridge directly into the casino and avoid crossing Casino Drive, which was nice. I was surprised at how quiet it really was here, given the location. There is also a shuttle bus, with multiple pick up spots on each level, to take you over to the casino if you do not want to walk. All in all, it was a nice stay. We would stay here again for short periods. We missed having a grass spot for the lawn chairs and barbecue, and having the pool close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$7
We have stayed here several times in the past and will return in the future if we return to gamble. After reading other reviews here are my comments. Once in the past we had a site that had a sewer smell. You will notice the smell in certain areas if you walk thru the park. I suspect this comes from individual camper’s poor sewer connection but can not prove it. Not sure how you avoid it unless you sign in, go to your site, and check it out. This is a larger park. They had us on far back, upper row but changed us to nearer the front at my request. Thinking back the next time I may request the top row as the shuttle buses are frequent and prompt. We were next to a restroom which did not bother us at all as hardly anyone used it. It also eliminated the chance of having noisy dogs on one side. Not all restrooms have a laundry so if that is high on your list pay attention to their park map. My wife heard the washers and dryers on the upper levels were newer. $1.25 to wash, $1.00 to dry. Check in early to avoid the goat rope later in the day. We checked in at 3PM and there was 4 clerks servicing the campers. Be sure to follow the signs and pull around to the side of the office. The Wi-Fi is purchased on line. One day is about $9, a week is $20 and there is monthly rate. We stayed 3 days so I bought a week. The speed was not the fastest I have had but it was very reliable. I was told the coverage is the same across the park as they have repeaters on every row and that is evident when you connect. In the past you had to pay $2/day for a modem connection in the office. We could have stayed here free for a week on a Players Club offering. I used $7 to cover the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
The only reason we didn't give it a 10 was because of landscaping. It was very clean, neat & functional - just stark. We had a long (100') pull through site that accommodated both our rig & 5th wheel and pickup & cargo trailer. It actually was perfect for what it is. We were in the top area and took the shuttle to the main casino for dinner and play time. We had no problems, and the driver was prompt and friendly. We could see that people who know the park requested sites facing the river overlooking Casino Dr., but that didn't matter much to us. We stayed 1 night on the way home from MT and it worked great for some R&R. Walking distance to everything - even though the site was on quite a hill. Super quiet - we'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We got lucky due to the time of year we stayed and we were close to the front and had a slab to park on. This is a really big park and most people might have a car to get to the casinos. (we didn't) I enjoyed our stay except for the unusually May hot weather. My only complaint was the TV cable had a lot of snow. Maybe just my site, but I didn't care that much. For a large park on off season, it's OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
We have stayed here many times over the years, and I have reviewed it several times. Each time it gets better. Last year they started landscaping each site, with a flower pot (fresh plants), a boulder, and a tree. This year they continue that theme, and added a dog park. They have also added a $99 a week rate. It is always a pleasure to see an RV park, make improvements, lower prices, and have business so good they are full. Reminds me of what's happening at Beaudry in Tucson. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Very nice park. Well maintained. Terraced sites so there are great views of the "strip" and the river. We stayed here twice on our trip, once going and once on our way home and would stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
Very disappointed. Have stayed here before and liked it. Now single sites have been converted to hold two RVs. Motorhomes and trailers alternate which puts doors facing within ten feet apart. No privacy. Old delapidated trailers across the street provide permanent residence for casino employees. Sofas, lounge chairs and car seats litter their sites. Large dogs are left alone to howl. One trailer has eight dogs. Owner puts them out in wire pen. All eight start barking. Owner screams profanity at the top of her lungs. This is a daily occurence. Security was called with no resolution. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
We would not stay there again. The sites were way too small. Obviously they had made two out of one. The worst part was the constant sewer smell. Sites were dirty. This place came highly recommended to us by friends and we were so disappointed. Certainly not a place you can lounge at at your site. Internet was nice and fast even though you had to pay extra. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Nice park with lots of sites. It is terraced so if you get a higher up site you can have a good view of the casinos and river. Our site was all dirt and close to the next rig. Quick check in and friendly people but when you have a park with over 700 sites you never know what you will get. We spent a week here cleaning the rig after 3 week dry camping at Quartzsite so worked well for us, and the price was right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This is an OK park if you are there for the casino, if not I would look elsewhere. The sites are close and it was very windy while we were there. There are many options available for camping in the area besides this park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$16
Park is OK if you are stopping in Laughlin for the Casinos. Space is very narrow, we could not put our awning out without hitting our neighbor. Office staff were unfriendly and acted like they did not want to be there, not helpful at all. The only good thing about the park was that it was low cost as we stayed on the weekly special of $109/wk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
I must have been parked next to the prior reviewer, this place is gross! Drive across the bridge into Bullhead City, AZ...much better variety and value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
If you want a place to stay in Laughlin, this park isn't too bad. It is a casino park in the desert so there is a lot of sand and dust with which to deal. We did use the pool and hot tub but they are across the main road at the hotel/casino so not really very convenient. The park office staff could be a little friendly but they are efficient. We did have good luck with the RV dealer which happened to be right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Rate reflects a third night free, if not on a weekend. I have reviewed this park previously, and have visited here several times. The management has seen fit to hire a full-time landscaping crew, so each site is now getting some boulders, shrubs, and the parking areas are being spruced up. It still is a desert and it still is on the side of a hill, but when the folks who own it decide to put money back into it, it's nice. Good cable TV. A double ended female connector is required and available for free in office. OK water, and the sewer connector is a few inches too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Easy access, lots of open spots at 109 degrees... Seemed that they put us overnighters up top, nice crowd. Looks like a few full-timers in the lower lots. Nice shuttle and driver down to the casino every half hour, all night long. The water flowing from the tap is HOT! I believe that they have a storage tank that bakes in the sun. We had a few sewer smells on our walks, but the whole town seems to smell that way. Laughlin is not very bike friendly, but I managed to get a quick bicycle ride in before 8AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
UGH what to say. If you aren't into casinos I can't imagine why anyone would come here. It is a multi level dirt (with small cement pads) parking lot. It was probably the worst place we've been to in months of full timing and I have no desire to stay here again. Like I said if you are into casinos it is probably great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
The rate we paid was discounted by a coupon in RV Magazine(stay two weeknights, get third free). I reviewed this place last year, and downgraded it due to electrical problems in the park which caused my a/c to go out. This trip, in April, we still used the a/c, but it was not as crucial. I watched the electric like a hawk, and it was fine for our 4 day stay. The park is decent when not full. There are a couple of peculiarities: 1. the pull thrus are about 100 feet long, and you must pull forward to hook-up; this puts you driving your toad past your neighbor's door(and vice-versa); 2. this is the only park I have stayed at that has a "male" cable TV hook up (so you need to bring a double-ended "female" to hook up. They keep the place patrolled and clean, and compared to the other places in the area, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
There is Wi-fi available but, the daily rate for use is $8.99 - $19.99 weekly - $49.99 monthly (I'm using my air card. I bought the air card because I thought the prices charged for Wi-fi service by RV parks didn't compare to the value received). With the park running near capacity, we're almost parked on top of one another - there are RVs on each side of all the service islands. When the park isn’t as busy, one RV gets the whole space – no discount is given for the inconvenience this creates - you get 1/2 the space for the same money. There is no way I can put out my awning at the same time as the rig next to me - its one or the other. Parking our tow vehicle on our site is a problem. I would not recommend using this park during the peak season. There are many parks nearby and across the river in Bullhead City, AZ, with better accommodations for the same and even cheaper rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Not much character to this place. Just hundreds of sites, but lacking in looks, friendliness. We stayed here two weeks and will not do it again. An overnight stay to do some gambling or rest in between cities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$60
Convenient to casino. Clean bathroom and laundry facility. No warm and fuzzies from the staff, but they were nice enough. I heard them tell a new arrival that they were booked full the night before, but there were many open spots. Over-priced due to holiday weekend 3 day minimum stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$12
We stayed here on the $99 bucks a week with the second week free. Sites narrow if someone along side you but we lucked out. Electric not the best. Our site was only 30 amp and our meter shows only 114-115 volts constant. I could see a severe drop in volts in summer. Good location to see the strip, though. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$7
Rate is based on internet coupon $99 per week + 1 wk free with 30amp service. They made their money back at the tables/slots anyway. We stayed 14 days and enjoyed the park & area. Park is mostly gravel terraced RV sections which allows for many great views especially at the top where we were. Limited landscaping. If the park is ever full, things could get very tight as it is designed for 2 rigs to share a utility island, but in Late Sept/Oct there was plenty of room to spread rigs out. WIFI available for extra $20/wk or $9/day and worked fine. Free Shuttle service available to casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
I like the park, its location, as well as the people who work there. However, because of the electrical "issues" they have, my starter capacitor was fried, and I could not get it replaced for 4 days. Since it was over 4th of July, and the temps were in the 115 range, you can understand my low rating. Next time we're in Laughlin: 1. It won't be in the summer and/or 2: I'll run the generator instead of plugging in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Park was fine. When it's 115 degrees and it has hook-ups so we run our air conditioner we aren't going to get picky. It is a well kept park but I wouldn't call it a "resort". Restrooms and showers were very clean. Pool access is in hotel - quite a walk from where our site was so we didn't bother in the heat. Good view of the casino lights from our spot. This was a good inexpensive overnight stop on the way to the Grand Canyon and it worked well for what we expected and needed. If we are passing through and need a place to stay we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Visited park in 40' motorhome with toad. Park is terraced with paved roads and dirt/sand sites. Staff was efficient, but unfriendly. Park has some long pull thru sites, but most are back ins. The concrete pad in our site was too small for our motorhome. Utilities were modern & well placed. Park was very clean, but some blowing dust. Sites have no tables. Pool & spa is available in hotel across street. Hotel also has several restaurants. A timely shuttle provides service to hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$16
We paid $109 to stay here a week. The staff was very friendly and gave us a site on the lowest level as I requested that was near a grassy area for my dogs that I pick up after. It is very convenient to walk to the casino. They did not have free wifi but we did get a good signal for our cell phone which we use as a modem. We could not use our sewer connection because it was too high and we had to use their dump station. The weekly rate averages out to a good daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Interesting park, which does not seem as big as it is, due to being terraced. One of the biggest casino RV parks we have seen. Typical desert setting, with little landscaping, but more trees than most. There are no picnic tables/chairs. The reverse speed bumps are an inconvenience, the 4 ladies in the office seemed much more interested in their personal conversation than helping guide us to our site. It is very conveniently located, but you must want hook-ups to stay here, as there are hundreds staying in the parking lots throughout town (with their slides out and tires/windshields covered). This was our first trip to Laughlin, and it looks like a "Las Vegas for the retired crowd". The casinos are friendly, the buffets are bargains, and the entertainment is non-stop (and reasonable). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We were on the top tier in a back in space. The spaces are double wide so there is plenty of room for a tow vehicle. The views are very nice but it can be very windy at the top! The staff was friendly and efficient. The first question she asked was if someone was with the coach to pull it forward. They do not want the coaches sitting/blocking the driveway if there is room in the parking lot. We tried to use wireless internet but could not get a good signal. There is a fee for usage. It is a clean park except for one thing. Many pet owners do not seem to clean up after their pets. It is not a problem in the RV spaces, but along the edge of the road in the park. We have stayed here before and will continue to stay here because of the hookups, the wide spaces and convenience when we are traveling in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$29
Very friendly staff. Sites are easy to access and plenty big enough. Some shade trees. Graveled spaces with concrete parking pad. Upper parts of park give good views of the towns of Laughlin and Bullhead City as well as the Colorado River. Have stayed here before and they seem to be continually improving the facilities. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
We stayed here only one night. We would have done better "dry camping" in the casino parking lot. Not much to offer, unfriendly staff and acres of asphalt and rigs. We opted to leave and go to Bullhead City, AZ, which is across the river. Unless you enjoy losing $$ on slots and the smoke filled casinos, Laughlin has little appeal. There are better parks out there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
Laundry facilities were dirty and the overall park was also unkempt. We have been here many times over the years and were really disappointed in the way it is being ran. Although we have a dog we were really upset over the way others allow their animals to run loose and crap all over with no one picking up after them. We even had a deposit in our site from someone else's pet. They need to get this under control before it becomes a health issue. We would not stay here again. Rather free load in a parking lot. A lot cleaner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We stayed during one of the hottest portions of the season. If you intend to travel during the summer I'll suggest that you either have 2 AC units or I hope that you'll have a smaller RV if you have 1 unit, (112 degrees) The restrooms were dirty and I found myself having to flush the toilet for those that didn't, this happened more than once. There was no hot water although the 'cold' was warm due to the heat. I was able to connect with the internet at the top level with a weak wireless signal, there was no charge, and no passwords required. Some of the check in staff were very cut and dry and didn't seem to care about customer service. I didn't see a single smile except for the smiley face that she placed on our coach's window placard. The park supplied pressure regulator, leaked requiring me to remove it to stop a stream of water running into the gutter. I also learned that they will apply tier pricing soon. After all of this, I'll still return due to the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This very large park is part of the Riverside Hotel and Casino property. The northeastern boundary is adjacent to the parking garage, ancillary casino, Mexican restaurant and air conditioned walkway that crosses the main street to the towers. There is little shade, but sites are cement, level pads, with terraced paved streets up the slope of a low hill. The ambiance is "stark", being carved out of the desert and well maintained. Pull throughs are designed for motorhomes, not pull trailers, but back-ins are easy to negotiate. We did not detach in our back-in (Expedition and 23 ft travel trailer - longer rigs would have to detach). Few amenities but large, clean A/C bathrooms and showers. Office was organized and staff was friendly and helpful. The casinos and the river are the big draws. A good stopover between Grand Canyon and metropolitan Southern California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
This campground had ample sites up on the top level of the terraced park. We also had a good view of Laughlin from up there. The sites were all rock and dirt and had about no landscaping. We scraped our levelers when backing into the site. The sensor on our rv registered at 127 degrees when we pulled in mid afternoon. It was what we thought camping on the surface of the sun might feel like. Our two air conditioners could not cool the coach down until the sun set. As a result of the intense heat, we didn't roam around the rv park except to take the dog out. We were just passing through and will make it a point never to pass through there again unless it is winter. The staff in the office were friendly and the accommodations were adequate. If I were ever to pass through her again I would probably stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Great location right across the street from the Riverside Hotel and Casino (the pool is at the Hotel, not at the RV Park). Nice large sites but mostly gravel and dirt. Nicest and largest sites are definitely on the top levels. Nice views from the top also. Would stay again mostly for the convenience to Laughlin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$19
Spent almost two weeks here. Really liked it. Friendly rvers. Great views. Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Laundry. Free shuttles to the casino but we walked. Easy to walk everywhere - to the casinos, Horizon Mall, Dollar Store, Cecil's Grocery. We were on about the third level and walked up to the top where we noticed the bugs were worse even in February. We'll definitely stay here again cause we love Laughlin! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
This park is part of the casino complex, so they seem to keep it pretty well maintained. The view is pretty nice if you are up on one of the upper levels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
This park has a variety of different kinds of sites. The larger better sites are located on the highest levels. Most of the lower level sites are side by side hookups making you very close to your neighbors. Make sure you get a site with the hookups on the correct side. Some sites are paved, some are gravel and some are dirt. We looked at 3 sites before finding one that was level. Streets are paved and wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful roomy site on one of the top terraced rows. A magnificent view of the city for a fair price. Our Sat TV worked but no internet in the coach unless we used our Verizon cell phone. The fast National Access number runs right down the middle of Rt. 95 so sometimes it was fast and sometimes it wasn't. One other observation: The washer-dryers seemed to be a bit old but I don't know how well they worked. The resort was peaceful and clean and we would certainly stay here again. The other site we considered. AVI Resort, seems to be quite a bit out of town so we were happy to be right in the middle of Laughlin. We were also a close drive to the petroglyphs in Grapevine Canyon and enjoyed a 24 mile trip into Needles, CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
Brutal hot in Sept. Wind like a blast furnace coming over the hill, but thats not the parks fault. Beautiful view from the fourth level and large sites. Must drive to casino and pool unless you have the time to wait for the shuttle. Nice inexpensive washer/dryer setup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Some sites are good and some are not so good. Sites are on a number of levels over looking casino's on street below. No noise on top level, street level was bad. We did not like the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$24
The park is built going up the side of the canyon walls, so there are 4 or 5 terraced areas as well as the street level. If you can get one of the sites on the edge of the terrace, you will have a magnificent view of the valley and casinos. But the steep drives would also make for difficult walking, so expect to drive to the casinos (unless you are on the street level). The sites are very large so that you can park your tow vehicle next to your rig, and still have plenty of play room. Very nice park, and was a pleasant surprise, better than expected. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Stayed here in our motorhome in November, 2002. Expect to use your air conditioning here even in the early winter months. There is a shuttle to the Riverside Casino from the park that runs all day and night. No grass, but the park is kept nice and neat. Spaces are roomy and you don't feel as if you are parked on top of your neighbors. Great place to stay and take advantage of the gambling and shows in Laughlin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Bathrooms were clean and shower water pressure was excellent. If we return we will see about parking closer to the front. We were way at back of park and had to drive to casino. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$17
No shade in a very hot desert area. If you are there for the gambling and shows, it a good place to stay close to the action. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com