221782 User submitted reviews online!!
CasaBlanca Resort-Casino was rated 6 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (702) 346-7529
CGID1753

CasaBlanca Resort-Casino

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   8   7   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Had a to get back in site, the pull through sites are too short if you have a tow. Sites are very wide, all gravel. No WiFi. Will stay again. FYI they also now run the Oasis RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Good, cheap, easy access from I-15. You can use their resort pool area and it is a short walk from the RV area. All asphalt lot. Pull thrus are narrow. But the spots around the outside are real wide as long as you do not mind unhooking and backing in. Pretty good from a noise standpoint since it is off the main street and behind the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This place is OK as a stopover, is priced right at $25.00. The sites are level on asphalt, easy access and exit. There were no picnic tables nor grass. Bathrooms were clean, and there is a small laundry room with a soda machine and ice machine in it. Cable TV is available but no Wi-Fi. About 100 yard walk to the casino, which has a food court with a few different options to eat with mostly reasonable prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Pull throughs, but you can't leave you tow hooked up, the spaces are too short. Watch your credit card, they add $50 in case you charge in the hotel! You have to physically check out in hotel. Cafe is a great deal but slow service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Utilities are all good. Sites are concrete and the pull through sites are very tight. The back in sites are much larger. They have one washer and dryer in the shower building. Registration is at the Casino/hotel desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This a basic casino RV park. The Wi-Fi was provided by a city wide provider that costs $10/day and only worked well enough to collect my money and then could never get online. The back-ins at both end of the park are much larger and nicer. The pull-throughs are only 40' long and narrow. Wish there was a better park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We spent 4 nights here. The facitilies were clean and the staff very helpful. Well worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Probably the best place in town to park a rig. Typical casino type RV park, nothing fancy, but very reasonably priced. Pull through sites are a little cozy but several sites on the outer ends of the park are huge. Check in and register at the hotel reservations desk with the friendly staff first. As the previous reviewer mentioned, sites 42, 43, 44 are huge back-in sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This is a very clean and tidy little park with extra wide, back-in spaces. The laundry room is immaculate and reasonably priced, but boasts only one washer and one dryer. The pull-through spaces are quite narrow and require unhooking tow or towed vehicle, which must then be parked out on the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This is an entirely paved lot with full hookups and cable TV at each site. It is a great place to "un-winterize" from the north. Very friendly staff. You need to register at the Casablanca but can make reservations at either the Casablanca or the Virgin River. Easy walk to the casino. We stay here each year when we come down from up north. Recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
I was very pleasantly surprised. This is an entirely paved (blacktop) RV lot with full hookups and cable TV at each of the 45 sites. It is directly across the street from the back of the casino and is surrounded by a high wall which affords a sense of privacy and security. The pull through spaces are of typical width, but the back-ins are some of the largest spaces I have ever seen in a simple park like this. Most are 34 feet wide by 40 feet deep; and the corner spaces measure up to 60 feet in width. Plenty of place to park tow vehicle or toad, and it's nice to have the separation from one's neighbor. Request space 42 if you can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
Casa Blanca opens the Oasis RV Park for overflow during the winter. The spaces there are larger and easier to navigate. Still, it's just asphalt with hookups. The pool and showers at Oasis are open and quite nice. But it's a hike to the Casa Blanca casino and there is no shuttle. Still, the price is right, it's convenient for an overnight stay and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
All blacktop lot. Sites are very short in length. Only one washer and dryer in laundry area. Shortest walk to Casino of any Casino RV lot we've stayed in. You walk through a beautiful swimming area. One of the prettiest swimming area I've seen with a waterfall over a huge rock wall. Nice sized Casino. Restaurants were excellent. We stayed for 3 days. Would definitely stay here again. The price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is not well run but the only park in town. So you are captive! The power was not enough for us to run our air and we have 15 amp. It offers nothing and you must go into the casino to register. With a travel trailer this was very inconvenient. This is really a casino with a few hookups on the perimeter of the property. It was clean with a laundry but solely for overnight with a bit of power. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$19
This campground is OK for overnight stay. No ambiance but has all hookups and is level. It is an easy walk to the casino, which is very nice. The restrooms and showers were clean. You need to register at the hotel check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
Okay for short stay; rate is affordable $19 plus tax (21.28). RV park here is much quieter than the Oasis since it's behind the hotel, but oddly has only half the # of cable TV stations. Hotel/casino/parks are owned by same company, but Oasis casino was shut down. Nicer grounds and facilities for hotel here, but only one washer & dryer in RV Laundry room, and 2 small showers, not clean. Security comes around; saw them at midnight. Back-in sites along wall are wide enough but watch out for pull-thrus, they are short and sloped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Parking lot type facility near Casablanca Casino. Sites only for under 38 feet... and tight. Good for one night stop. Clean and quick to pick up trash and patrol park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This place is a dive. Pull through site was too short to leave the trailer hooked up to the truck. Was a long walk to the registration office. The staff was not friendly at all. Would not stay here again, even for free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
You have to sign it at the hotel first. The pull through sites are too short, 28' trailer and truck needed to be disconnected to fit. There is no pet area. The pool is very nice but you have to drive to is since it is too far to walk, especially in 110 degree heat. The restaurant has decent food for a reasonable price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
We consider this a dishonestly advertised park. They advertise as having Wi-Fi but do not. This is a big deal for me because I do business online. You "register" by phone at the office and don't see a live person. You have to walk to the casino to get a key for the rest rooms. They advertise pull throughs which I take to mean we can leave our small tow vehicle hooked up. No way. The sites are too short and parking alongside is very tight. We won't stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$21
Not impressed with this park. It is very small, hard to maneuver if in a site along the outside walls. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
We arrived at this campground planning to stay one week, as originally reserved. We were given the choice of two sites, both of which were occupied when we drove to the campground. We chose a third site, but were told we could not stay there. Long story short, we stayed one night, and moved to another RV park the following day. This is a small, but clean RV park. Checking in is inconvenient , as you must do so at the hotel. It is totally paved, which can be a plus in keeping the dust down when windy. We never saw a park host. The pull throughs were not big enough for anything longer than 35-36 feet (if that), and were very narrow. There would be no room to park your vehicle. The trek to the casino was difficult due to the fact that you had to navigate a great deal of construction between the RV park and hotel. We stayed here in a fifth wheel, but would not do so again. Sidenote: The lady at the check-in desk did not believe us when we said our assigned sites were already occupied! Also, when we arrived, the park was about 10% full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
For a small Casino RV park, this is not bad. It is all paved (no grass) with large sites. It is off the main street so it is quiet. Guests have full access to all Hotel amenities. You must check in at the Hotel front desk, which is strange, and a ways away from the park. Maneuvering your big rig thru the parking lots can be difficult, but doable. The park host is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
Basic small park. A little tight but ok, pretty much a parking lot with bathrooms, small [one or two machines] and showers. Bit of a schlep [long walk] to the casino, not well marked as to finding the park for the first time then getting into the casino—actually we went in a freight entrance but the guard was nice enough to walk us through to the casino instead of making us go the long way around. Leaving the casino was also not well marked as to the route out so we wandered around finding the right gate. Great resort, excellent meals at coffee shop [for a coffee shop]. Overall very clean nice resort, won far more at blackjack then the whole stay cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Granted, this park is basically a parking lot with Shrubs and Palm trees but it is in close proximity to the hotel pool which is beautiful. Great for the kids as the pool has a waterslide. We stay here every year when heading out to California. Mesquite has great Golf as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$17
This campground is situated behind the Casino. The sites are a combination of pull-throughs in the center and back-ins around the outside. Full hookups at each site. There is a small plant or palm tree at nearly each site, but no grass, most of it is cement. The washrooms are spacious and clean. You check in at the Casino Hotel Lobby and then we were greeted at some point later by the park host. The park is priced very reasonably, but as you can guess you end up going to the casino! I would reccommend this park as a place to stay either for a night or as a base to see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$16
The park is very noisy with car and truck traffic and the truck parking right across the street leaving their engines running all night. This a no sleep park. We stayed there many times over the years and will not return. I contacted management and was told we value our truckers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com