219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis Resort Casino RV Park (managed by Casa Blanca Casino) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone:
CGID1754

Oasis Resort Casino RV Park (managed by Casa Blanca Casino)

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   1   3   5   5   5   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Good RV park for one or two nights. The park is run by the Casa Blanca Casino. We go to the casino first to register which is only a couple of blocks from the RV Park. Be sure to ask for directions before leaving the casino. You cannot make a left hand turn into the RV park. The pull thru spaces are very, very tight. We could not leave in the morning until our neighbor moved his truck. I would recommend a back in spot as they are wider and there is an extra two feet of space in the grass area of all back in spots. We were able to get WiFi and there is a pool. Guests also have use of all the Casino's facilities. There is a small, grassy area for dogs.. Better yet is the vacant parking lot next to the RV Park to walk your dog. Please be courteous and pick up after your dog. Don't ruin it for the rest of us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Previous review is incorrect. Most of the Oasis torn down, but the campground is still open and quite crowded. Register at the Casa Blanca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$
This park is closed. Casino went out of business and is being torn down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very tight and hard to navigate getting in and traveling in the park. Check-in was confusing. Had to walk several blocks to enter a casino full of smoke and wait in the registration area of the hotel among all the other hotel guests to check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This park is a good place to stay while in or passing through the area. The Oasis resort is closed but the campground and pool are both still open. Sites are paved and the utilities and laundry all worked fine. Paid Wi-Fi was available but the price was unreasonable. Checking in required a trip to the Casa Blanca which was somewhat inconvenient since they were a few blocks away. It served it's purpose well though and we'd stop by again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
The Oasis Casino/Motel is closed but the RV sites are being managed by the Casablanca Casino close by (the phone gets rolled over to Casablanca). Sites were hard to get to from the road (had to do a u-turn on a side street), and pull-through sites were too short (45 feet) for a motorhome and tow car. Sites were level asphalt, though narrow, and utility hookup was OK. Dog walk area was minimal. OK for a one-night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Just a parking lot, fine for overnight stay -- EXCEPT... Oasis RV Park is at defunct Oasis casino/hotel. It is managed by Casablanca casino/hotel that is a couple of blocks away. You must FIRST go to the Casablanca registration desk to pay and be given a site at Oasis. However, it can be difficult to pull into Casablanca to do this, since the entrance and obvious parking areas are for cars; a big RV might have difficulties. We felt it was too risky. One option is to somehow get into the large Casablanca parking area on the east side, go in and register, then drive a block to Oasis RV Park. Instead, we pulled into Oasis, found a space we liked, then called Casablanca registration desk to verify. They argued about this approach, but accepted it. We then walked to Casablanca to pay (and ended up eating in their restaurant). The attraction of Oasis is pull-through spaces for a quick overnight, but we found them shorter than average. Our coach+tow length is a few inches under 50 feet, but the spaces are more like 48 feet. Fortunately, Our overhang on both ends didn't quite block the roads, but longer rigs had to unhook to use a pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
This is a good place to stay overnight. We were here a total of 3 different times and the laundry room machines were out of order all three times. The TV cable was not working, but within an hour they came and fixed it. We were pleased and impressed with all the courteous and friendly staff and quick response to any request. The Oasis casino is closed down and out of business, but the CasaBlanca is managing the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$19
The Oasis Casino and Motel is completely closed. Check in is at the Casa Blanca Registration Desk, which is not convenient but workable for the value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
This "park" is now closed. There was a chain across the entrance. We did not stay at this time, but wanted to post the information. We were told that the RV park, casino, and hotel are going to be demolished. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
It was adequate for the price. There is no wireless available in the RV park even though it's available to purchase at the now closed Oasis motel 100' away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Well kept park, great for an overnight stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This park is fine for overnight and would get a higher rating if they ever cleaned the bathroom. We hung around for the reasonable rate ($19 + tax),cable TV, laundry and because this seemed better than the other casino park. No mention of Wi-Fi, but Verizon air card and cell are strong. Big hassle to find a site, then go to the hotel (casino was closed, like a ghost town) to register. Told desk staff twice that bathroom wasn't cleaned for 2 days. On 3rd day, toilet paper was re-stocked and trash emptied, but toilets and showers NOT cleaned. Ants are on one toilet, other were backed up. Pretty gross. Better idea to stay for free across the street in large parking lot, or go to new WMSC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
We stayed here April 2009 ... I made a reservation 2 or 3 hours before we arrived ... there is phone to contact the RV office ... we negotiated a site that I liked. The sites are not large ... but we were only there overnight and it worked out fine ... we did not use the restrooms / showers Sidenote 1: It is best if you exit I-15 at exit #122 and then travel west on Mesquite Ave because there is an island that divides Mesquite Ave and you can't enter directly when eastbound ... you would need to make a U-Turn or turn around in a business Sidenote 2: The Oasis casino was closed the night we were there ... the Casablanca casino was going strong ... we had a very nice dinner in their restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
As stated in a previous review, Oasis RV is basically an asphalt parking lot with full hook-ups. There is a perimeter of grass if you need to walk the dog. That is a big issue for us. For a casino park, it is fine. Better than many. There is a phone on the building at the entrance to call the office and give a credit card then go over after parking to check in. There were very few rigs here during our stay, so maneuvering was not an issue. The row of sites by the street were not level. Interesting fact: while we were at the Oasis, the unlevel sites by the streets (possible noise) were the ones that were mostly taken. There are some trees behind those sites for a little shade. We parked in one site for the shade, and realized that we could not get satellite. Later moved to another site, and DH parked under a tree, so still no satellite!! OH well, there is cable TV. Wi-Fi is available for a fee from the hotel. I did not use it, but there was a fairly strong signal. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Very small spaces, unkempt with little security. Basically a parking lot with hook ups. No one on site to check you in, you have to walk to the casino to check in. We stayed one night just passing through to Lake Powell. Wouldn't want to spend anytime here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
This RV park is basically a paved parking lot with hookups. The sites are tight ,but do-able, and I can attest to this since I am new to RVing and could maneuver around. However, you should definitely walk to your assigned site before driving to it with your rig, to make sure it is suitable for your rig. If you call ahead and make a reservation with your credit card, then when you arrive, simply pull into the park and use the red phone at the entrance to let the desk know your arrival. You will then be given a site. If you don’t like the site, then you can just use the phone again and tell them what site you want. We were told that we had to check in at the desk when we arrived, but we just drove to the park instead. The sites are about 46’ long and most of the rigs extended beyond the site. If you want a site with hookups, if you want a casino and to use the swimming pools, then stay here. If you don’t need hookups, then there is a large parking lot across the street that could be used for overnight parking. In addition, the casinos CasaBlanca, Virgin and Oasis are all owned by the same company. Virgin, however, no longer has hookups, but just dry camping behind building 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
My, my, my! This place gets a little worse every time. The town has built a Wal- Mart on the north side of the highway, Use it ! You do have to check in at the casino, very long lines, and the price just keeps on going up. Many travelers towing toads that were extended out into the driveway, power did not work most of the time, no one cares ! We will pass through here from now on. St. George is just a short drive up the Hwy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
They took out the RV park office. Now you have to check in at the Hotel desk. I was told I couldn't park and would not get an assigned space until I checked in at the hotel desk. The line for check in was long, so I went back and parked in a space and then went over later and registered. They didn't seem to mind that I had selected a site. So if you need to stay there park first and then register. They raised the rate from 16 to 23 and took out the office, but if you get there early and get one of the back ins it's not too bad. The pull thrus are not big rig friendly. Would stay in the parking lot next time if I stopped there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Hot asphalt parking lot. Very tight for big rigs. Pull thrus ok for small rigs only. Far from casino. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
We had pull through site #76 and it was really narrow and rather short for both the RV and the car and we only have a 30 ft class A and tow a Cavalier. I wouldn't consider this a big rig friendly place. Most sites had something hanging out into the roadway so extra care was needed to get in, out and around the park. The back in sites were much wider (#51 to 57 look good for us), you can park the tow vehicle next to the RV. A rather crummy park but inexpensive, FHU with 50 amp electric and excellent cable. Awkward to get to if you come from the west and take exit #120, you can't turn left into the park so you have to pass it, turn left at the light and turn around in a dirt area. You can turn left into the casino/hotel area and you may be able to work your way to the RV park from there but we didn't see it. There's a Wal-Mart Supercenter just across the freeway. If we decide to stay in Mesquite again we'll try the Casablanca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$13
Spots are real tight. This is not a park to spend months at. They have a max 2 week stay. It is clean and very secure With Casino Security patrolling every hour. One little warning don't let the water from the sprinklers get on your Home. You will have a heck of a time getting the residue off your stuff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
Gosh! What can you say about a parking lot inside a parking lot? It was pretty dirty, the people party all night and kept us awake off and on all night. Someone kept using the toilet and refusing to flush it, causing a terrible smell in the shower room. The showers were filthy. would i stay here again? NEVER! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
To call this an RV park or resort is a misnomer. It's an asphalt parking lot with absolutely no shade whatsoever. We checked in for one night at about 1pm. The office was closed so not able to rate the staff. Had to walk about 200 yards to the casino/hotel registration desk to check-in. Do not stay here in the summertime - too hot. Also had to contend with millions of grasshoppers congesting the entire area. Maybe they were locusts - not really sure. Should have checked into the hotel, will never stay in their RV Park (?) again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
Nice location in Casino parking lot. Great value. Just pavement but works well for us. We have stopped there often and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
I love this park. Yes. it's a parking lot, but an excellent parking lot. That's what you want in Casino towns, a nice safe place to park and easy, well lighted, night access to the Casino. As a bonus for me lots of places to walk your dog. Grass and trees and your name on a reserved spot if you get there after the office closes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
I have to give it a great rating. Basically a parking lot, but great access to Casino Pool and lounge area. Terrific rates and very cheap food ($3 breakfast). Very nice staff and very clean area. Lots of room for parking two cars plus RV. Laundry and showers in RV area plus at the pool. We drove from here to various sites including Vegas, Bryce Canyon, etc... Security is excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$14
A nice stop for a couple of days at $14.00. It's a parking lot but not as bad as some. We looked at others in town. The sites are narrow but just enough. The huge pool area is great and much appreciated after a hot day. Drive to other restuarants/casinos or walk to theirs. We enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$15
It's basically a converted parking like with and eye on... 'how many RV'ers can we fit. Very basic but does have some sites with shade. We had site #1 (sites 1-10 are first row and we were up against the main drag so it was noisy. GO deeper and you should be better off. It's a short walk to the casino through the hotel parking lot. Better than Walmart only because they had hookups. Never found the showers. FYI, 40'+ may find it too tight on the east side of the park to get out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com