214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Casino & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 155 user reviews. Phone: (775) 751-7770
CGID1758

Lakeside Casino & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   9   10   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
One of our favorite stops this park is an oasis. Sites are paved and level with lots of grass. Even though park was full it was very quiet. We usually only stay a couple of nights and do not use the facilities. The staff was nice and helpful. Rate was Good Sam. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Wow! This was a great find. It is one of the most beautiful RV parks we have stayed in. Sites have cement pads and lots of grass and shade. There is a wonderful path around the lake. Staff was great. It was really clean and there was fishing and small boats free of charge on the lake. It also had a very nice pool. A number of folks there had been returning for years. They make their reservation a year in advance. You can't go wrong with this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
As others have said, this is what an RV park should be. Many great spots overlooking the lake, friendly staff, and just a short walk to the casino. Showers and laundry located in at least 3 different areas of the park so you are never far away. Kayaks and paddle boats are available to take out on lake. Nice level sites and good hookups. Very relaxing stay and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is what an RV park should be. Nice lake, very dog friendly, nice people, grass all around a cement pad. Could not be better. Cheap as a Passport America rate. It is very hard to find such nice parks as this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We have stayed numerous times and will continue to return when we're in the area. The mountain coming out of Vegas overheated our rig's engine, but we made it. The park is a beautiful spot on a small lake. They provide kayaks and paddle boats. Fun! The pool and spa were clean and refreshing. The restaurant has a nice, reasonably priced buffet every night, and it's great fun to walk the dog on nice sidewalks around the lake. The bathrooms were clean, but could use an overhaul and more showers. A real treat to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Oh WOW! This park was sparsely populated at this time of year. Ducks everywhere caused havoc with our dogs, but the areas were clean and plenty of walking space for the dogs. Very beautiful park! Some road noise am and pm, but with inland space, I suspect this is minimal. We were located closer to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Rate reflects summer special and is all inclusive. No cable, however Direct TV was fine. Due to time of year, we chose a site (42), which had a lake view, but is heavily shaded. Lots of shade and grass in park, so sprinklers can be an issue for some. Although clean, the bathrooms and showers are in need of updating. There is a small casino and restaurant on the property, which are very adequate. Keep in mind, Pahrump is not Las Vegas, there is not a lot to do there in comparison. The Pahrump Valley Winery is nearby, and has a great high quality restaurant open for lunch and dinner. This is a very pleasant place to stay, and the lake makes it a jewel in the desert, for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate reflects Passport America. This RV park recently changed hands and the new management has made many improvements. Lots of workers out making the place look neat and seeing to it that everyone is happy. Desk help was very friendly although the two times I visited the office the lone worker seemed overworked being the only one on duty at a very busy time. One past complaint was the near lack of Wi-Fi. This has been corrected and the signal is now strong and fast. They still do not have cable but we could get plenty of channels off of our antenna. The pool is a big draw and it seems that not everyone using the pool were staying at the park. On the weekend the pool was very crowded to the point we got out because it appeared the water may have been getting "stressed" with the large number of people especially young children. The lake seemed cleaner than in years past and we saw plenty of fairly large fish close to shore. All sites are large with adequate space to accommodate large rigs. Shade trees are abundant which is a big plus in this part of Nevada. I had been considering a different RV park in Pahrump for this trip but I am very happy I decided to stay at the "new" Lakeside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Good place to stay several days. Casino and restaurant on site. Sites are level with lots of grass around. Big sites. We usually stay on one of the lakefront sites. Ducks and geese gave our dogs plenty to watch. This is a place that you can stay for several days with a resort feel. We have been here several times in the last couple years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The nicest park we stayed in on our 45 day trip from OR to AZ and back. Great base for many areas of exploration. Pahrump is a nice town with all amenities. This park has laundry facilities and they are nice, just like the rest of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
This is a great RV park. We come here every year. All the staff are very friendly; if you need anything, just ask. Nice pool, good restrooms and showers. Green grass, lake, fishing, casino, clean, what more could you ask. Only one thing--cable TV. But we don't mind. Nothing on anyway. We'll keep coming back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
This RV park is an oasis in the desert. The park is beautifully landscaped with sites surrounding a man-made lake with a waterfall at one end. The perimeter is bermed with pine trees. The lake is surrounded with palm trees and a walking path. The sites are laced with pine trees and a number of leaf trees. Each site has a concrete pad for the coach as well as a concrete patio and grass in between sites. Some sites have concrete picnic tables, but not all do. There are no fire pits and no cable TV. So if you want satellite reception ask for a site that does not have tree blockage. There is a sand beach with usage of kayaks and paddle boats, but no swimming in the lake. There is fishing from the shore or from a fishing dock. There is a swimming pool for families and a spa for adults over 16. There is a casino with a restaurant, a market and gas station at the entrance to the park. Our rate was based on the use of Passport America. We highly recommend this RV Park based on over 8 years of RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Our visits to Pahrump have been to visit family. Our first time here was in Dec. 2012, we had site #23 and loved it. It was quiet and right next to the laundry & showers. Our Dish Tailgater & Verizon MiFi 4G worked great. Our next visit was in Feb.2013, this time we had site #155 which had constant traffic going by and about as far from the laundry & showers as you could get. It did have a “lake view” which you get to pay extra for if that’s your thing. The staff and guests have been very friendly on each visit. It appears to be very family & dog friendly with enough things to keep the kids happy. The laundry and showers were clean. If you don’t have your own Wi-Fi, or satellite TV and you want it you’ll have to pay extra for that also. Only one park out of the 28 parks we've stayed at over the past year and a half of full timing did not include free Wi-Fi & cable TV. It is a “pretty” park and appears to be a good place for families with kids, and those that are on “vacation”; however, there are other RV parks in the area that may be better suited to the non-gambling full-timer who is only in need of laundry, Wi-Fi, cable, or a place to rest before moving on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
On our way back from Las Vegas we thought we would try a new location having already enjoyed the Liberty Estates mobile home park, and this new location had a lake! That is where the positive review ends. This place was run down and neglected. The amount of noise, garbage, and how horrible the on site casino/store looked inside will keep us away next year. The ducks where fun to feed, but not a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
The sites are good, plenty of room to get around for us in our Super C. A few trees to be careful of for slide outs. Nice pond in the middle of the park which is lovely to look at. Very quiet and pretty park. Washrooms are clean. Security is wonderful. The staff at the front desk were friendly, but the ones we met when we checked in didn't know what there was around Pahrump to see. Downsides of this park are: 1) no cable, 2) internet is horribly slow, 3) I had to pay extra for the internet. I was on the phone for over an hour with the internet provider trying to get hooked up and then get the service to speed up so we could actually use it (they were very helpful and sympathetic). The staff at Lakeside are very aware of the problems, but the owners of this park aren't listening to what clients are saying about the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
This is a really nice park with spacious sites and beautiful landscaping. However there are a couple of downers. There is no cable TV available, and although the big trees offer lots of shade, if you have a roof mounted satellite dish you only have a choice of a few sites to be able to get a signal. They have Wi-Fi provided by an outside company which is $25.00 a month and slower than molasses. Good food at the casino cafe if you can stand walking through the smoke to get to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Maybe we have not stayed at a lot of parks but this one is in the top 3 that we have ever stayed at. We stayed in spot 35 which gave us a perfect lake view out of our windshield. The town of Pahrump didn't really float our boat but the park sure did. We stayed for a week but almost convinced ourselves to stay another week. A real gem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Price is the Pass Port America rate. Easy access from Homestead Rd. The park/casino/restaurant is under new ownership. Was here 10 months ago and other than a new sign and name change, no noticeable change in operations. Located in a rural area 3 miles south of Pahrump. Paved interior roads, concrete level sites, well-spaced with several spaces backed up to the small lake. Lots of trees and grass. A store, gas station, propane station, and small casino with a good restaurant on site. It's very quiet with no highway, airport, or train noise within miles. Pet and kid friendly . There is no cable but several off air stations. The Wi-Fi is in the office but a good cell phone signal if you have an air card. It is a good park to walk, ride bikes, and relax. It’s an hour to Las Vegas and an hour to Furnace Creek and Death Valley. It is a good home base if you want to explore Death Valley and ghost towns in the area. The park runs a shuttle to the other Casino in Pahrump owned by the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All utilities were easily accessible and worked properly. Lots of ducks wandering around that leave malodorous nuggets that can be tracked into your rig. Be careful where you walk or where your pet walks. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
We spent two nights in a lakeside site in early November. The campground is very well maintained with lots of grass, large shade trees, and landscaping. Our site backed on to the lakeside path, and consisted of a concrete pad with gravel edging. We have a 33' trailer and 21' truck and were able to park both on the concrete pad. Some sites had picnic tables but the lakeside ones did not - there were a few picnic tables and charcoal grills around the lake. The facilities were very clean - we used the restrooms and showers, pool and hot tub. The campground also offers free pedal boats, kayaks, and horseshoes. The casino is small (slots only) and very smoke-filled - we did not play here, just took a pass through to see it. The casino store had basic food items, and the campground store was very limited with a few snack items. The road leading to the campground was narrow and very bumpy and not very well maintained - we arrived after dark and found the last couple of miles of driving to be quite rough. The roads within the campground are fine. Our stay was quiet and relaxing, with the loudest noises coming from the ducks and other birds that woke up with the dawn! We will definitely return to this campground, probably when we visit Death Valley in the winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff, concrete sites with patio, no tables available. Mostly back in sites with very few pull throughs for big rigs, plus they charge a premium. Wi-Fi is extra and very spotty depending on site relationship to tower. Gas station, store and Casino at property, with free shuttle to and from your rig. Man made lake with free paddle boats, clean pool & hot tub. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Nice clean park. Good sized sites, utilities worked fine. Very quiet at night. Plenty of friendly people working throughout the campground maintaining it. We payed PA rate for a site on the lake. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Nice park, but the signage for entrance and also the office is terrible. Turn after gas station and go towards park. If lucky you will find the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
My wife and I are new in the RV world and are locals to the Las Vegas area. We chose Lakeside because we wanted to put our new Winnebago 'Vista' through the paces and saw that Lakeside had been given good reviews from this website. We had a great experience at the park and the casino in front of the main entrance was some extra entertainment in the evening. Staff was friendly, our site was clean & spacious and met some awesome neighbors while walking our dog throughout the property. We are planning another 3 day trip to Lakeside in approximately 2-3 weeks when I get home from Iraq. I am prior law enforcement so you know I am aware of my surroundings and felt safe within the park and casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Lakeside Casino and RV Park is one of our favorite places to stay. The small "lake" is scenic, and they provide kayaks and canoes to paddle on for free. The pool and spa are clean and fun. There is a paved sidewalk especially nice for dog walking, around the perimeter of the lake. Spots are large, with grass, picnic tables, cement pads, and close by barbecues. They are under new ownership, and are improving the landscaping, which is still lovely, as are the ducks. The restaurant in the casino is good, and reasonably priced. I miss the old menu, however. I enjoyed ordering the large, reasonably priced and salad bar and single entree evening buffet instead of the large pricier, multi-choice buffet now offered, but I suppose there are those that prefer the large buffet. We have DTV, so don't need cable, or antenna service, Although a cable would be a nice addition. We were never able to pick up the local antenna feed stations, but I don't know if that was the fault of our antenna system, or their location. Overall, a great park in a lovely location. Rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Wow, this is an oasis in the desert. We had a nice concrete pad-level and in good shape, shade trees-easy in and out. The showers/restrooms were very clean and well taken care of. The resort offered a lot of perks in the casino that we didn't take advantage of since we are not gamblers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
THE GOOD: The name is changing from Terrible's to Golden Lakeside. Great park with beautiful well maintained grounds. You feel like you are in a forest while in the middle of a desert. The restrooms were clean and modern with a very large personal shower room. We visited in summer so many sites were available, we used the Good Sam discount for the $28 rate in a space on the lake. Definitely worth the 5/5 star ratings. The casino was small with only slots. Restaurant looked OK although we did not eat there. They do NOT have cable TV even though there were hook ups for it on each site. Antenna TV is good with many HD channels. THE BAD: The installed WiFi system is through another company (Matrix Networks). $5 per device per night. Our signal was very poor even though we were 100 feet from the antenna. The Wi-Fi kept giving errors, hanging up and taking a long time to view a page, etc. There are no refunds. They tell you that before hand, because I am sure many people complain about it. IF you need good Wi-Fi go elsewhere, or test your connection, or ask neighbors first. The front desk people were not to concerned about reporting the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This RV Park was the start of our trip to Alaska. This RV Park is great and there is not much more you can ask in a RV location. The spaces are wide, level and very easy to get into and out of. They recommended a person to wash and wax the MH and they did a great job. The restrooms were clean and the park was clean. My only complaint about the park is when the watering of the lawn. The night of the wash and wax the sprinklers came on and spotted the back and side of the waxed MH. If you have never stayed here before, you can join the players club and get a discount for your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Great park! Wide, paved roads in the park circle a beautiful lake. Sites are concrete and level, with excellent hookups. We enjoyed the lake, restaurant, and helpful staff. We would definitely return to this excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Clean, comfortable campground, nicely landscaped with good size sites. Friendly, helpful staff. The lake includes a sand beach (no swimming) and an opportunity to fish. Reasonable proximity to Death Valley NP which was one of our objectives. Rate required obtaining a player's card at the on-site casino. We stayed 4 nights, and plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Another great stay at Terrible's. All utilities (water, sewer, electrical) were good. It seems the new ownership is cleaning up some of the neglected items: i.e., the grounds and the lake. The park was pretty much full and a cruise around to other RV parks in the area showed vast vacancies. We love this park because of the grass (very dog friendly). Good food in the Casino at a reasonable price with many coupons and deals. I would rate the park a 10 but I think the sprucing up and cleaning up have aways to go still. I would Love to see some new carpet and new filtration of the stale/smoky air in the Casino (maybe a few more newer slots too). We camped here with using the Passport America discount and we will return again and again. Oh: some sites are not satellite friendly so bring a portable dish if TV is necessary. I got about 15 over the air digital channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Beautiful park on lake with fountain, lush lawn and trees. Perfectly level site (we stayed in #112). So relaxing to sit under the trees and look at the lovely view. If you are staying in Pahrump, this is the place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
We've stayed at this park numerous times and it's always delivered. We had a back in premium site on the lake this time and at the Passport America rate it was well worth it. Our site #116 was plenty long and wide and at the end of the row we only had a neighbor on 1 side. This park is very quiet and we didn't notice any road noise at night. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Nightly rate is with Passport America and club card discounts. Wi-Fi is still not working, rules regarding dogs being tied up outside are not enforced and when we asked to stay an extra night were told we'd have to move even though there were several empty spaces. We decided to leave. The lake has been cleaned up, condition of the landscape has improved, customer service in the casino was great, in the RV park it could use a little work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$24
This was our first time visiting Pahrump so we didn’t really know what to expect to find in the area. I checked most of the RV parks websites for information and was frustrated that most of them didn’t have any pictures of their sites, just pictures of their office, pool, the surrounding mountains, etc. Only Terrible’s had site pictures so we booked a reservation with them. We were not disappointed. The sites are large with grassy areas between sites, many trees, concrete pads, paved interior roads and concrete sidewalks all around the manmade lake. Out of curiosity, while in town we drove around to some of the other RV parks and now I understand why they don’t post pictures of their sites. For the most part they are nothing more than parking lots with hookups. So, in my opinion, if you are going to Pahrump and the temperatures are going to be over 70 degrees, don’t even contemplate staying anywhere else but at Terrible’s Lakeside – well unless you are really into roasting yourself and your RV in a hot parking lot. The RV park staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. If you have a Terrible’s player’s card you get a $4 a night discount (and if you don’t have a card they will let you go get one so you can get the discount). The park is clean and well maintained. We didn’t use or check out the showers but the laundry rooms are adequate but a little dark and cramped. We received excellent 3G Verizon broadband and cell service here and our RV antenna received around 20 stations (the park doesn’t have cable service). I do have one warning to possible guests – if you are not ‘dog people’ you may want to choose a site along the perimeter of the park. People walk their dogs around the lake and (right now) there are a LOT of people with dogs staying here (us included). Where possible, we prefer to take our dog outside of the parks for our walks. There is vacant land on both sides of Terribles where you can safely walk a dog off leash and not bother other people and if you like a nice long, quiet walk yourself you can safely walk along the back roads around the casino property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Easy access from Homestead Rd. Located in a rural area 3 miles south of Pahrump. Paved interior roads, concrete level sites, well spaced with some spaces backed up to the small lake. Lots of trees and grass. A store, gas station, propane station, and small casino with a good restaurant on site. Very quiet with no highway, airport or train noise within miles. Pet and kid friendly . The only detraction is no TV cable and limited antennae stations. We had satellite so TV was not an issue. Good cell phone signal. Not a lot to do in the immediate area, but a good park to walk, ride bikes and relax. It’s an hour to Las Vegas and a good home base if you want to explore Death Valley and ghost towns in the area. The park runs a shuttle to the other Casino in Pahrump owned by the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All utilities were easily accessible and worked properly, however it did freeze at night, so be sure to disconnect water line and use internal water before retiring for the evening. We checked out the other parks during the week we were at the park and felt this is best of the bunch-all things considered. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
I returned to this park after writing a negative review two years ago. Am very glad i did return as things have really improved. Restaurant food is now very good, much clean up has been done right down to new carpeting. Lake has been cleaned, no more trash floating around etc. and entire park has a well maintained look. Employees are once again friendly, check in is good. If they would fix Wi-Fi and cable this park would be a 10. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
I would rate this park a 10, except there was no internet (Wi-Fi) access available. We took our laptop to the office and it was not working there either. Therefore we went into town (to the library) and used their access. The park is beautiful, with wide grassy spaces between sites. The restaurant on-site was wonderful. Very inexpensive prime rib dinners on Saturday nights were one of the best we have experienced. People were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Beautiful setting and a nice park. Other then the nearby casino, there is nothing in the area. So plan on driving to see the area. Lots of ducks in the park. Park starts to fill on Thursday. By Saturday it is just about full until Sunday evening. Great walking path and pet friendly. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. Cell service was not the greatest either. Will probably not stay here again. Nothing about the park, but saw other places if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
We have been staying at this campground over the winter months. We enjoy the large grassy sites. This campground is very dog friendly. They have a walkway around the lake that has doggy bags placed every so often. Yes, they have ducks on the lake and yes they can make a mess. I recommend not camping on the lake area and camping further out in the campground. If people did not feed ducks on their site, the ducks would not leave the mess on their sites. These ducks are wild and people do feed them so they stay in the park. The campground doesn’t have cable TV, nor do they advertise that they do. There is regular TV, right from the antenna on your rig. I get all the basic channels and the local channels. There is a casino/restaurant on property. This is a basic comfort food type restaurant, nothing special on the food, but the employees are very nice and the food is cheap. They have a two for one pot roast on Mondays and offer other specials all week. My husband and I enjoy the breakfast special starting at $2.99 up to $4.99. The casino has the newest games, if you can handle the smoke. I try to go early in the day when the smoke isn’t bad. The staff at the restaurant and the campground is all very friendly and go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Have stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed our visit. No problems with power, water or sewer. Good Verizon cell coverage, our Wi-Fi worked in our site albeit a tad slow (site #23). Many tree's in the CG could be a satellite problem for roof top units. Restaurant is a bargain especially for breakfast. The Casino itself could use some updating along with repair in the restrooms and showers. But all in all, we'll be back: again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We have stayed here several times over the last 5 years and the park is not what it once was. Lawns browning out, no Wi-Fi ($) at all, the lake is dirty and the restaurant is pretty awful. A new company is running the gambling operation, new cards are required and be careful of the promotional discounts for the RV park on the web site. They are only available for upper level club card holders. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This park is on a downhill slide from what it once was. The lake is all muddy, the wi-fi doesn't work in all RV sites. Their sprinklers will spray all over your rig and leave awful water spots. The restaurant is below par, and the casino is as smoky as can be. Other than that, it is an OK stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Stayed 5 nights. Enough time to smell the duck droppings and sewer hookups. For some reason, the sewer stink was especially strong near the park entrance. Don't fall/jump in the lake: yikes! The park is very park-like but, the wandering duck population like to hide their "presents" in all the grass areas and if (when) your shoes come in contact with grass (impossible to avoid), you're sure to gain a farm-like aroma inside your rig. Employees are helpful and friendly. The casino restaurant food reminds me of military chow and seems more than a little expensive compared to the "quality" of a place like Denny's. Pull-through sites are large with adequate grass (warning, be careful where step) areas between each. TV cable service was "down." They do not claim to have cable, so maybe they should remove the old cable connector from their hookup boxes. No Wi-Fi (except in the office/lounge). If you are 'lucky' enough to get on the net, expect low-speed modem-type/dial-up speeds. Their website looks good but, don't try to make reservations at it because "it's not 'ready' yet." The casino (cough, cough) could use some smoke venting: smells like a full ashtray. I'm not anti-smoker: I smoked for nearly 40 years and could hardly breath there. Overall, I expected more of an award-winning site. Pretty oasis in the desert, but not worth another stay here for me and my wife, but I will be generous and give it a "6". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
A great park to use as a base while exploring the Nevada desert and Death Valley, etc. Very nice grounds with pool and lake. Staff was great and reminded us that seniors get half price at the casino's buffet. Normal casino fare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Really enjoyed this park. Nice wide sites, very clean and well maintained. Laundry was clean and large. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would go back here when in area and would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Love this park. Everything is nice and clean. However, losing $ at the casino was not a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
I really want to give this RV Park a 10 but unfortunately I cannot. Two and only two detractors are lack of cable TV and pay for use Wi-Fi. I really didn't need either one as limited broadcast TV was available and the kind lady in the office checked the weather updates for me with her computer. Beyond those two issues this RV park is great. There are no bad sites. Even the ones not located on the lake shore are good. Plenty long/wide, and easy to get into. I would caution those selecting a site near the access road that the sign for the casino can be very bright when lit up at night so you may need extra curtains to keep out the light. Although it is a relatively compact park there is absolutely no feeling of being in a parking lot. It is more like being in a state park with a great pool and restaurant. The pool area is very nice and large, unfortunately the pool heater was broken so the water was cold but that will not be an issue in a couple weeks when the temps warm up. Not a whole lot to do in Pahrump but this park had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We will definitely stay here whenever passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Pleasantly surprised after winding our way in off the Hwy by about 3 miles! It is very pretty and well maintained! It is layer out all around a 'park lake/pond' and spots are spaced far enough apart. Trees thorough out for shade and views are nice with the lake & mountains surrounding. A small Casino is right there, and meals were cheap and good. Close enough to town if you'd like. They have a nice big pool, lake you can use a paddle boat on and concrete walking paths here-n-there. Wished we had booked for a couple nights instead of just one! Wi-Fi worked great, TV was fine, and would definably recommend this RV Park to people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This is an Oasis in the desert. We were so surprised at how beautiful this RV resort is. We had a lakeside view and the spaces were wide and the park was very clean. The restaurant was very good, reasonably priced and the casino was small but well kept and the staff very friendly. Actually everyone here was very friendly. We had a wonderful time and have already made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We really enjoy this campground. It is a great place to walk the dog of just sit by the lake. The casino food isn't bad and the price is good, so you can take a night off from cooking. The staff is very helpful. We have stayed here several times and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$550
Large nice park. Staff was friendly. Very pretty with grass and a fishing lake. Kind of hard to find with only one sign out on the highway to direct you. Sites were all paved and level. Lake side sites are higher priced. Fairly easy access. Next to the cassino. Close to Death Valley California. Parumph is small town off the beaten path. The town has stores, hospital, and gas/diesel, but is about 1.5 hours from LV with no air access so you have to drive to LV for major shopping/medical etc. Also, be aware this is a GAMBLING deal. You can't stay for any extended amount of time (over 2 months) unless you're dropping cash in the casino on a regular basis. But that said: nice park, just not very convenient to larger city if that's your bag. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Beautiful, relaxing spot on lake. Large sites with cement pad and grass yard. Nice walkway around lake. Decent casino and food. General store. Has operated under bank ownership for several years, so landscaping is not all it could be. Cable TV would be a major addition. Rate was PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
What a gem! This is one of the nicest parks that we have ever stayed in. We had a spot right on the lake. Large level paved sites. The lake has some big fish in it and no fishing license is required. The reason this does not deserve a 10 rating: there is no cable TV and there is a charge for the WiFi. The price reflects the CampClubUSA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We stay here almost every year on the way back North. The park is well kept and has not deteriorated over the years. The casino is fun, but you might want to pass on the restaurant and buffet as the food is not the best. Inexpensive tho. Best you make your reservations early as the park is very popular. Try to get a spot close to the lake. You can face your motor home toward the water and have a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
An oasis in the middle of the desert. Only three big issues here that you should know about: 1) Although the park is very grassy and green, the grass is over the desert sand. Ants inhabit the desert here and are a huge population. We had ants all around our 2 sites and beware, they BITE and will leave an itchy and open welt. 2) Sprinklers run 24/7 here to keep it green and growing. Your coach WILL get sprinkler water on it no matter what. It is VERY hard and mineralized. 3) With the beautiful trees comes what trees produce: yellow, pollen powder can, at times, cover everything you own. You will spend a lot of time cleaning here but forget it. Don't clean until you've left. The pollen powder is like a fine powder. It will, however, go into fabrics and other porous materials and stain/affect them. Be forewarned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
A well thought out RV Park with concrete sites between lots of grass and attractive trees. Plenty of space between RVs, excellent hook ups. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. A family park with the convenience of the casino. Enjoyed dinner and and ten dollars of their money to gamble. Only one minor draw back - ducks and geese - be careful where you walk. 35 ft Fiver and truck had plenty of room to move about. used my Camp Club USA - cost $15 a day for a limit of three days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This facility is likely the best campground we have ever stayed at in the Western US. The place is impeccability maintained, all level concrete parking pads with concrete patios/picnic tables. Everything else is neatly kept lawn. There is a gorgeous lake in the center of the park that is stocked with fish so one can catch their dinner if they wish. The RV slots are arranged all around the lake. If this beautiful park is not enough there is a full service restaurant and casino on the premises as well. You will look long and far to find anything that is nice as this park. Don't let the drive in fool you. The surrounding area is very desert like and looks nothing like what you find when you arrive at the park. There is no cable TV but the TV off the air reception is available for the major networks. Verizon data service is available for Internet service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Staff was great and very friendly. The snow fall on Sunday just made it better. The patrols were everywhere. Rest rooms were clean, and they offer recycling. Will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
After ten days in the desert we came to Pahrump to look for a park with nice amenities to spend Superbowl weekend at. Pahrump is a snowbird refuge so there are all kinds of parks to choose from in this town. We like this one the best because it is out of town a few miles and it is quiet, clean, and very secure. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Nicely maintained park with lots of grass and very clean restroom and laundry facilities spread out around the park. A small casino and well priced restaurant is located right at the front entrance. No cable hook ups here but we had no problem with the TV antenna and satellite reception. Good Verizon reception too. We'll be coming back for more next winter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We love this park. It is nicely situated surrounding a lake (with lots of geese!). The spaces are far apart and the amenities are great. You get a discount if you get the casino club card. It is relatively close to Death Valley for recreation and the nearby town of Pahrump if you need supplies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are concrete and level with ample room to park a second vehicle. Besides the casino, there is a gas station with diesel fuel and a propane station. They accept Passport America for up to 3 days. Some sites have trees blocking satellite reception, but many are open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This is a very green park with lots of trees throughout. The sites are well laid out to take advantage of the landscaping and not feel crammed together. Adequately clean laundries and restrooms are scattered through the park. Recreational features include a casino, pool, beach, trail, playground and casino. The price reflects the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Well maintained site, concrete pad and patio, full hookup (50 amp) grass around site and trees. Some sites block satellite. Many long term visitors (> 30 days, snowbirds?). Sites with small lake, paved loop, and back-in sites. Did not visit casino or use other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
A pleasure to visit. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, decent restaurant in casino. Lovely lake with free kayaks and peddle boats. Nice pool and spa. Used to be able to swim in lake, but no more unfortunately. No cable, but access to local TV through roof antenna is acceptable. Love the ducks! Rate was Camp Club USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
The park is nice; sites surround their small lake. Our site had plenty of room and was well maintained. Our only complaint was the park did not have Wi-Fi or cable TV. I guess they want you to go to their casino and gamble. We did wander over to the restaurant for their seafood buffet, but found it extremely poor for the price we paid. We would not return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
The park was very well maintained with grassy areas and a nice pad. The office staff was very helpful and cheery. I had a nice sized back in site with plenty of room. It is a pretty park; good shade on a number of sites and well maintained. I would certainly stay here again. I had the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This is one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. We are full time RVers and have traveled all over the country. The park is beautiful, there is a lake in the middle of the park and all campsites are grassy and well kept. We had some personal problems and the park personnel went above and beyond to help us in every way. We have reserved a month for next Oct. This is a very pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
I have camped here 4 times and still find it a great RV Park. The price reflects a special multiday rate. This trip was a new travel trailer shakedown trip. I gave it an 8 rating due to the reduced grass maintenance, which is caused by the summer heat and the fact that Terrible's Corp is in Chapter 11 bankruptcy proceedings brought on by the deep recession. It's still is a great value. The restaurant serves large portions at a reasonable price including a daily buffet. The food quality is palatable, but they will never win a James Beard award for excellence. For those RVers that only dine in 4 and 5 star restaurants, you'll need to drive the 70 miles to Las Vegas or cook in your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Well what a pleasant surprise, an oasis in the middle of the desert. All sites are level concrete pads and nearly all have shade. They have deals here and we got one that enabled us to stay 4 days for $40. We were only going to stay 1 night but this place was so good we decided to extend. This is what all RV parks should be like, great staff and a casino within walking distance serving great food at reasonable prices, breakfast for $3 and dinner for $6 to $10 . A big thumbs up for Terrible's, should be called Fabulous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
The WiFi is not free. The lake and the grounds look like they could use a cleaning. Pigeons, ducks and geese leave the grounds and water looking like a toilet bowl. The casino was almost empty on a weekend night. The food in the restaurant was very good. There is NO cable TV. 12 channels on air antenna. We used Passport America for half price. We would stay again now that we know what to expect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
I have stayed at Terrible's on a few occasions now. As other poster's have noticed, some area's of the Park are not being maintained at the same level as before, BUT I still enjoy the setting of the Park with the grass and trees. My rate was the Passport rate and we stayed here three nights. Having the Casino and Restaurant within walking distance is a plus. I wish they would take a little better care of the Lake itself and turn the waterfall back on. All in all, I will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
The park grounds are showing some signs of lack of maintenance and the restaurant and casino are also being neglected. Other than those things we are still rating this park way above average. We have stayed here several times over the past few years and have always had a good experience. The pads are spacious, cement and level. They are easily accessed with wide black-top roads. Never had a problem getting 50 amps. We have never had a bug problem and the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We found nothing lacking in terms of security or upkeep in this park. Staff couldn't have been more friendly. Considering the time of year, this park was pretty full. Very pet friendly. The lake is a special treat in the desert. We talked to several other campers who were likewise pleased with everything. Pahrump is not Las Vegas, it is rural Nevada, and as such the level of food service, and all other offerings, reflects that. This is a good thing. We had a very relaxing three days here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Terrible's is in bankruptcy and the attempts at cost cutting are showing. Security is reduced, office help is reduced, but the biggest problem is with the nightly watering at the sites. The sprinklers are set so poorly that the coaches are drenched every night which means wiping down every morning. Repeated requests to have the sprinklers adjusted went ignored. We have stayed here many times before but may go somewhere else in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Very relaxing spot on pretty small lake. Free use of pedal boats and kayaks. Reasonably priced restaurant in casino. Has a small general store on property. Has pleasant staff. Have stayed several times, and before were allowed to use our own board for paddling the lake with our dog. No longer allowed and very disappointed! Also, no longer allowed to swim from beach or anywhere else in lake. Sure to be a disappointment to families. Pool/spa are pleasant and clean. Enjoy watching the ducks. There is no cable TV. Camp Club USA rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
We came to Pahrump to attend an RV Rally at another RV park and decided to arrive two days early and try out Terrible's since we had heard many good things about it. We weren't disappointed and I would rate this as maybe the best park we have ever stayed at. The sites are large and level with a concrete pad for the rig, a concrete patio and parking space for your car. The hookups are perfectly located for a motorhome. Most sites are around a beautiful lake with all grass and a nice concrete walkway with trash containers and waste bag dispensers. Our dog loved it. I guess the only reason I am not giving it a 10 is that the Wi-Fi is very slow and they don't have cable TV, although our satellite worked fine. We liked it so much that we came back for three more days after our rally. The rate is for Passport America which you can use for three days. Then after leaving for a couple of days, you can use PA again. This park is a gem with everything we want (except fast Wi-Fi) and we can't wait to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
This was our second time staying here, we used it as a base to see Death valley. It's a nice park with a lake. The staff was friendly and there is a security patrol that drives around. I want to rate this park higher but I can't because they don't have cable TV. The nightly rate is Camp Club USA rate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
What a pleasant surprise. I would rate this RV park at a 10, but for the poor WiFi reception, I only could give it a 9. But what a 9. Upon arrival, we were amazed at what we saw. Lush landscaping, people fishing from the bank at the man made lake, mature trees and the friendliness of the staff made this a place to put on our "go back to" list. Most of spaces are back in, but we did have one of the pull through spots next to the lake. There is a nice walking patch around the lake and if you travel with pets, there are many "dog pots" around the park. There are kayaks, and paddle boats for your use on the lake as well as a swimming beach near the clubhouse. If you are so inclined, there is shuttle service to the casino located on the property. Also, fuel and propane are available on site as well. This park also accepts Passport America as well as Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Tough park to rate, lots of +'s but some -'s also. Nice long LEVEL sites and a nice cement patio. The sites are back in but more than enough room to maneuver into the space. For a private park there was a good amount of space between rigs. The ducks didn't bother us but I know they can be messy. Because it's all grass there is also automatic sprinklers that can mess up a clean rig or tow vehicle. I am not a big fan of having my stuff getting washed by errant sprinklers. We were only there one night and they didn't come on. I did see a lot of high dollar coaches there so they must keep the sprinklers properly adjusted. To us the other negative was the trees and birds, because of the season a lot of tress had no leaves which made the pine trees prime property. For about and hour in the morning and again in the evening the birds were so noisy it was like you were in an aviary. I'm not talking a few birds, I'm talking about a LOT of birds. I would have liked to have a picnic table and cable, but the price is right. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
Read the reviews here and decided to take a short drive from Vegas to spend the weekend with my 4yr old son. The duck situation I understand and if your lakeside side expect some visitors. The spa was running but the plaster is peeling inside and on the pool decking surrounding it. The sites are easy to back in and level with gravel surrounding. I have a 30' with one slide. I could not open my awning due to a tree opposite my slide. There are sites where the trees do not interfere with the opening. The fish in the lake did bite but seem lethargic due to the weather. My son did enjoy the kayak which is of no cost to use while there. The playground is great for him and there are several sites around it along with a restroom which all have a laundry attached to it. Bring your own fire pit if you want a fire which seems to be the norm now at most parks. We did not use the Casino on this trip and I will not comment on it. There were plenty of Big rigs parked through out, would recommend for winter / spring / fall I am sure summers are hot here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
This park could be a 10 if they provided cable TV, picnic tables, and free Wi-Fi. The place was immaculate. No trash anywhere and no duck problems. It is an oasis in the desert. The rate is with a coupon they sent us, $19.99 + tax for 2 days. We are rating the RV park not the Casino. Roads and sites are paved. Landscaping was neat and trim. Quite and very peaceful. Park was only about 1/2 full. There are several laundry rooms, and they were neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$19
Terrible Herbst Lakeside RV Park is the best RV Park I have ever stayed in. We have dish TV so the fact that cable is not available does not bother us. The lake is beautiful. The food at the Casino is agreeable and we enjoyed playing the nickel slots. All meals and camping was comped by the casino and if that wasn't enough we woke up to a two inch snow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This is the fourth time we have visited this RV park and it is one of our favorites. The price reflects Passport America applied to the weekly rate. The grounds were immaculate, we saw no debris in the lake, it was clean and yes there were ducks but they posed no problem for us. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi is a "pay as you use" satellite system, $4.95/day or $17.95/week. We did not find the charge excessive and had no problems with it other than it was slow during peak times. The casino was not particularly smokey when we were there and the restaurant provided average food at pertty reasonable prices. We will stay again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
We stayed here using our Passport America discount. Our site was one of the smaller sites. However, it was level and had enough room for our slideouts. Sites around the lake are considered “premium” sites. However, the lake is home to many ducks who wander around the sites making a mess so something to keep in mind. Rather than having one big shower and bathroom area, there are several buildings scattered throughout the park. Although dated looking, they were clean. The place was very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
We stayed here for a weekend. The location is very pretty - however the lake has a lot of trash and debris in it which spoiled the looks of the place. The staff was pleasant. We did have a great spot for our trailer and we were happy with the location. The people staying in the park were very pleasant as well. We rode in the paddle boats and kayaks - but there are too few of them to go around. There were lots of kids there but other than the paddle boats/kayaks and a play ground there isn't much for them to do. The fishing is fun - but it is catch and release only and we didn't catch any (though a couple of kids nearby had.) Our biggest complaint would be the restaurant/buffet. It is in a small and horribly smoky casino and the food quite honestly was terrible. If you stay here - bring your own food for all meals. We feel this is a pleasant, and for the most part, clean place for a weekend visit. We would probably visit again sometime. But I would not recommend it for a long-term stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Great park we really enjoyed the Grass! The only downside was the Wi-Fi for a price. Plenty of space between the sites and a nice walking trail around the lake. Passport America accepted. Did I mention the really nice grass! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Price was with Camp Club USA discount. Beautiful spot on small lake with lots of friendly ducks; they even supply pedal boats and kayaks at no additional charge. Good food was reasonably priced at the Casino. Cable TV access would make this a 10, but it's not available in this area. Antenna brings in several channels, albeit somewhat snowy on our set. People in office are friendly. Love the place, and will return often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I was honestly expecting more. When we arrived I had a coupon for pay for one night and second night was free. I was told that it had expired. Okay. Not a problem, but the rate was more for one night. Then for this place not being real old I felt the lake was disgusting. I would never swim in it. It wouldn't take much to go around the edges and get rid of some of the crap and debris. The paddle boats looked worn. I thought this was sad because they will probably not do anything to keep them up and eventually they won't have them for people to use. The playground is in need of some fixing up. A good coat of paint might help. Couldn't believe you have to walk through sites to get to the playground. There was a mixture of people. Some were nice and some were rude. I think it's sad when you have a young child and you are trying to get them in the pool by the steps and older people are sitting or standing at the steps and won't move. There were three different areas with steps and older people were either standing or sitting right in the way at each one of them.( I know this isn't the fault of the establishment). The gift shop could use some help. How about some postcards of the area and not Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon? Liked the site we had. Looks like they are letting people live there full time. My husband took a walk over to the casino and said it smelled of smoke. Sorry, but I was a little disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This park could arguably be in the range of a 9/10 if it were not for the following issues. No Wi-Fi, no cable TV, and the facility is starting to suffer from lack of maintenance. The landscaping seems to be suffering some as trees and grass were both dry in many spots, even saw small patches of weeds in some dry places. Also, they were in no hurry to empty community trash cans and items such as the paddle boats are showing serious wear/tear. We can only assume that Terrible’s bankruptcy filing is part of the reason the maintenance is lacking. That said, it’s a really nice family place with good security and common-sense rules enforcement . Most sites are big enough for most any rig however, there are a handful that are no-go for even some moderate sized truck-trailer combos. We will be going back for sure however, it’s just a shame a place this new and well thought out doesn’t have Wi-Fi or cable TV and it’s a shame it’s starting to fall apart. Keeping our fingers crossed it comes back strong but it will require more evaluation as time and the legal issues pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This campground has a family atmosphere. The campsites surround a private lake that you are allowed to fish from without a license. The campsites are large, level and mostly shaded by large trees. The grounds are not manicured and a little unkempt but OK for the most part. We were in site 35 with a nice view of the lake. The wi-fi is extremely poor and we were forced to go to a patio just outside the office to receive a signal after paying for the service. So do not count on doing any work at your campsite using their internet service. The pool deck is in need of repair/replacement. Considering the price we paid for the campsite we felt it was a good value. It would not be my first choice in a campground; however, if we were in the area again we would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
A nice park in the desert. Sites were level and roomy with some shade. Kind of out-of-the-way but once found, we had no trouble getting around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Absolutely beautiful, relaxing spot on small, pretty lake. Free use of pedal boats and kayaks. Casino with good, inexpensive food on property. Sit outside and relax watching ducks, water and people walking by on sidewalk around lake. Most relaxing place I've ever stayed. Perfect except no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
We love this place. It's a little bit of paradise out in the middle of the Nevada desert. There are shaded sites, lake, fishing, swim lagoon, swimming pool, paddle boats, gas station/grocery mart, casino with a reasonably good food buffet. It is within driving distant to other casinos, movie theater in Pahrump and even within an hours drive to Vegas. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
This is a very nice park that is well maintained. Our site 31 was big enough, level and had some shade. Unlike some of the previous posters, I found the folks in the office to be very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is there is no cable TV in the park. You can get decent reception on about five stations with the roof antennae. All told we will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Probably one of the nicest RV resorts that we have visited. Nice man-made lakes and beach. Lots of fun things to do: paddle boats, canoes, swimming at the beach area, nice pool and patio area. Also, the playground had a nice, big play structure. Casino right next to the RV resort for dinners, gambling, etc. One thing they could have improved: have some activities for the kids. We were there for Easter weekend and thought they should have had an easter-egg hunt for the kids. Would definitely come back given the opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is an awesome park. An oasis in the middle of nothing. In fact, it always amazes me that this park is in the middle of a residential area. We have stayed here alot. It's our stopping spot on the way to Arizona to see our kids. Well kept up and comfortable spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
We enjoyed our stay in this park. However, the lady working the front desk was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. She was too busy conducting personal business on the phone to wait on us. So if you don't mind being treated this way, you should consider a stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a pretty park with the man-made lake in the middle, the grass at the sites, the pretty hills surrounding the area and all the trees the park has added. The park is well kept up. The sites are paved with a patio and are ample size for a big rig. We used the pool and it was nice. The WI-FI was an extra fee and was very slow. There is no cable TV. My only disappointment was the casino no longer has the BBQ Buffet which we really enjoyed two years ago along with other reviewers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Wow. This is only my 2nd "10" I've given to a park in 12 months of being on the road. It's beautiful. Grass, trees, friendly staff & singing birds everywhere. You'll need a satellite TV because there's no cable though. Be sure and make reservations as far ahead as possible because this is a popular place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
What an oasis in the middle of the desert! In the middle of a 45mph dust storm, we pulled off the road at noon (noon!) to stop for the day. Just too much wind to keep fighting. Found this gorgeously landscaped, green oasis with tons of birds and didn’t want to leave. Stayed our full 24 hours. Paddeboats and kayaks are provided for use on the large lake. Great walking path around the lake (the dog loved the grass after the barrenness of Death Valley!). There’s also a beach area and swimming pool. Lots of friendly security people, a store, gas station with diesel, restaurant and small casino to walk to. And a bargain to boot, for such a nice place. Can't think of one thing to improve--sites were even spaced nicely, with grass in between. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Wireless internet not working, cable not working. Restaurant food was so bad it was not edible, employees were unfriendly, especially on check in. Campground itself was outstanding and would rate a 10 if the rest of the facilities were usable and food service was shut down and replaced by anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This is a beautiful park - an oasis in the desert. If you visit in March or April, you will need reservations. Since we visited in February, there were a number of sites available. The only drawback was that there are only a few pull-through sites, but the back-ins were very large. It is a well maintained, well landscaped, fun casino, good and relatively cheap restaurant nearby. Overall, a great place to stay in Pahrump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
The fee reflects the monthly rate. This is consistently one of the premier parks in the country. The office personnel are very helpful. The restaurant was scaled back & the food was only so-so this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Very nice park. Have to disagree with previous posts regarding the restaurant, it is far from "good", but it is "cheap". We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
The beauty of this park deserves a 10, but the surrounding area is nothing to speak of, and they do not offer cable TV. In addition, we were under a tree and our satellite did not work. So we missed election night. The restaurant next door is your very basic casino food and the casino is very small and filled with smoke. However, what a beautiful park!!! Go online and look at their map and make every effort to get a likeside site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
This park is located in one of the prettiest settings you will find anywhere. Small fishing lake with paved walking lane around it. Sites are large and have grass and picnic tables between you and your neighbor. Security was ever present but not intrusive. Wi-Fi was difficult to access and cost $12.95 for 3 days. Casino is located a short walking distance from the park and good meals are very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay at this park again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
The folks at check-in were very friendly & accommodating. We were assigned a back in site, which worked out fine. There are not very many pull throughs. The grounds are very well kept - most days we saw and heard mowers, blowers, and trimmers. Most sites do not have their own table, but we could have used one nearby. The lake was lovely, but dirty from all the geese and ducks. Although the rules clearly state dogs must be on a leash no longer then 6', this rule was not enforced. We enjoyed Saddle West in town for the buffet - Terrible's was mediocre. We would come again, at least for the 3 days allowed on our Passport card. (888) 558-5253 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$9
Rate was a summer special, Sunday through Thursday. This place is one of the best you will find. No joke, absolutely beautiful. Showers beyond clean. They are strict with making sure you belong in the campground. I am OK with that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This park is beautiful, complete with lake and pool. You can walk to casino. Make a reservation if you want a lakeside space. They are taken first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
We haved stayed at this park twice a year for the past 5 year's. Many nice memories. Security is too relaxed, many park rules not enforced. For 4 days they allowed a noisy ATV and a dirt bike to come and go at all hour's day and night, even after complaints from many camper's. Barking dog's, day and evening. Wi-Fi very poor and costly, no cable TV, even though they say they are working on it ( past 4 years ). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This is ultimate "class" in motor camping. The lakeview sites are very relaxing. No gravel or dirt, here. Instead, well-kept lawn. Our doggie fell in love! It's hard to remember that the lake and all of its environs were "hand made". There actually were a couple of times, when looking up at the palm trees, I could make myself believe I was in some exotic place like Hawaii, instead of Pahrump. However, the convenience of the casino and restaurant, within short walking distance, were a fun reminder that we were, in fact, in Nevada! Although Pahrump is an out in the middle of nowhere destination, Terrible's Lakeside is a good reason to go there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
I have been rv'ing for about 20+ years and this is THE BEST rv park I've ever stayed in. It is a virtual paradise in the middle of the Nevada desert. Shade trees, lake, swim lagoon, pool, casino, restaurant with all-you-can-eat buffet 3 times a day and plenty of roomy, grassy rv sites. The staff, in particular, Rochelle, was fantastic and very accommodating. We checked in on Wednesday not knowing they were full up for the weekend, and even though we had to move sites on Friday, they were able to give us a site for the weekend. Except for no cable TV (local channels from antenna were ok) and a $3.99 per day Wi-FI, we loved it. This was the first time we had ever been here and we will definitely be back, and will probably bring others too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We love this campground! We try to visit it at least a couple of times a year. It's definitely our traditional Thanksgiving trip. Highly recommended!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
This is one of the nicest parks I have ever stayed at. An oasis in the desert, green grass watered daily, a huge lake, trees and excellent facilities. The sites have concrete pads and patio. A casino on premises with inexpensive buffet, pool. This is also a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
This is the second time we've stayed at this park. It is an anomaly in the middle of the desert. The park was designed with a berm to screen the harshness of the desert. You often times forget where you are camped. The WiFi didn't work, the ducks are sometimes noisy. The onsite restaurant food is palatable (except the buffet). There is a gas station and convenience store associated with the park. Propane is available too. While not a perfect location, this is close to it. The park offers good value and nice amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
Very nice park, great lake views from most sites. Site was clean and had a great lake view with waterfalls, fountains, paddleboats and lots of ducks (so lots of droppings on the walking path around lake). Casino is very smokey and staff not friendly. Had my rig washed and waxed and think I got ripped off. Wish I could remember the name of the company. They did a very poor job. Internet at site does not work. I probably would not return to this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
I have stayed in this park many, many times as it is a quick getaway for a three day weekend. Overall, the sites are not on top of each other and are grassy with cement pads. You can get lakeside sites which have great views of the lake and fountains. Great amenities for the kids with the pedel boats, kayaks, pool, lagoon, swings, fishing etc. Having well stocked convenience store and restaurant and casino right there is nice. Downfall of the grass is that the sprinklers make a mess of things at times. Security is not great (although there are folks around all the time) as it is open to anyone to drive around. At under $20 with passport, it is a great value for a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
We just love this campground. Came back for the 4th time for Thanksgiving, using our Passport America this time. What a deal! We arrived late this time and security people were outside of the registration, in the cold, checking us in. Stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Usually the next day after Thanksgiving, some people would be having loud parties in the hall near the lake. There was a party this time also, but fortunately they ended early. Not to miss the prime rib special on their menu in the casino restaurant. They serve it 24-hour a day. Use the coupons they gave you at registration. There's one for a bottle of wine with 2 menu orders. Buy one, 2nd one half price coupon, and also the $3.00 off per person coupon. Of course, there's also the buy one get one free buffet coupon. The reason I like this place is because I really don't have to do much cooking here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
This is a very nice park and I agree with the previous ratings. However, for a park of this caliber there are a few problems that stand out. The cable TV system does not work at most sites. The WiFi - which is not free - works poorly at best. Finally, the management appears to be pulling a scam with the evening buffet at the on site casino. Even though most of the tables were empty they told us that it would be at least an hour wait to be seated. Upon park check in you get a coupon for a buy one get one free at the buffet. That sounds like a real good deal but I am afraid they are setting people up to play the slots while they do the built in wait for dinner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
This park is definitely one of the best I have ever been. Being a full-timer I enjoyed this park and location so much I now use this park as my permanent base-station and for Nevada residency requirements. The park has a beautiful man-made lake with a beautiful fountain in the center, all sites are tree covered for excellent shade. All sites are paved and level. Many sites offer a lakeside site and view. The lake is surrounded by a cement sidewalk and is excellent for walking, jogging and taking the dog for a walk. The park is extremely family friendly. They have a park with swings, slide, sand-box for kids to play. The lake has a sandy beach area and does allow for swimming, fishing and there are paddle boats for rent. The park also has a heated pool and jacuzzi/spa for family fun and play. There is a casino with restaurant on-site. The one draw-back to the casino/restaurant is the staff are not that friendly. Both the casino staff and restaurant staff are somewhat cold and indifferent. The buffet in the restaurant changes daily with theme type meals. Prices are extremely reasonable with breakfast running $4.00, lunch $5.00 and dinner for $7.00 all-you-can-eat buffet. Buffet prices are even cheaper if you are a player with a members card. This campground honors Passport America discounts. They also have extended stays for up to 3-months at a time. Beyond 3-months and the desk must get approval from management. Approval for beyond the 90-day limit is dependent on being a regular player at the casino. The city of Pahrump is 60-miles from Las Vegas and has pretty much everything one would need. They are located just outside the Mojave Desert National Park on the California/Nevada border. For being such a beautiful, family friendly park the rates are astounding. With Passport America I was paying $17.00 per day for the 3-months we stayed. That comes to $510.00 per month and that includes electricity. Most campgrounds I stay for extended periods charge extra for electricity above the monthly site rent. This campground includes all utilities including electricity in their monthly price and also honor Passport America discounts if staying a weekend or a month. Bathrooms/showers and laundry facilities are located throughout the park and are conveniently located regardless where you are parked. Bathrooms/showers are maintained in excellent order and are clean. The park entrance is open from the casino parking lot and there is no gate security but there are security guards present and they do drive-bys on a regular basis. Besides the casino/restaurant there is also a convenience store/gas-station and propane is available. The one major draw-back I have to this campground is although we stayed during the hottest part of the summer, August, for a 3-month stay from August until October we were forced to move from one site to another a total of 10-times during the 3-month stay. Some sites were pull-through and others were back-in. They would not assign us to one site for the entire 3-month stay. I found it to be extremely inconvenient to break down and set up on a new site so many times during our 3-month stay. I would like to see more sites set up for extended stay to reduce or eliminate the need to pack up and move from one site to another. I rate this park as an "8" for that reason but I highly recommend this park. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Planned on a week, stayed for 2 weeks. Would have stayed longer, but had commitments. This is the way an RV park should be. 10 degrees cooler than other spots in Pahrump (lake effect). Nice sites, easy access. Good little casino, great buffet. Weekends can be noisy with ATVs and kids, but only a minor annoyance. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
The road into the park was unfinished, but once in, it is an Oasis in the desert. A lagoon, paddle boats, pool and roomy sites and a welcoming committee of three ducks. A very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This is a fantastic oasis in a not very pretty town. We arrived after a very long journey to find a great site with a lovely pool, lake and boats. The casino offers good inexpensive family meals including breakfast, with friendly service. The campground owners were really helpful, checking our directions to our next destination. Showers were spotless and free, internet $3.50 for 24 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Roads to casino were poor, but once at the park it was a surprise. Very nice and clean. The office hours were 8-5 and I arrived late and left early so I wasn't able to get my Good Sam discount, nor do I know how much I was charged as I didn't get a receipt. I asked for a long site and got one. Cable TV was very poor, I think there was something wrong with their connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Stayed for 12 day's.Great weather,great park & casino.Week-ends are noisy & over run with kids. Parents need to take more control of them. Yes we have kids (4) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
We traveled with another travel trailer and both of us were treated as well as we have been treated anywhere!Spaces were large, grassy with nice picnic tables and long,level concrete pads.Lake and landscaping are beautiful. Food in the casino was good to excellent as we stayed 3 nights and the casino is fun and not too serious like Vegas.Restrooms and showers were spotless. We're looking forward to a quick return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$37
This park is an oasis in the middle of the desert. The sites were spacious, clean, level, and well shaded. The grass was well watered and very green. The artificial lake is nice. However, they advertise cable service, but it was down when we were there. We were told that there were no plans to fix it either. Also, the Wi-Fi signal was not very strong and downloads were slow. Anybody camping here needs to remember that Terrible's is a casino first, an RV park second. Of course, most of the people camping at Terrible's is there for the casino. We weren't, so the casino was just a big, bright distraction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
We had FHU site #36, it was a really nice, level, paved back-in with lovely views of the pond directly in front; it was just big enough for our 30 ft class A. This RV park is beautiful and well groomed--quite an oasis in an otherwise fairly dry and scrubby looking area. The casino was tiny. Death Valley Nat Park is a nice day trip from Pahrump. Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
This place is an oasis in the desert, and is absolutely gorgeous. The most RV park for the money we have ever encountered. Great sites, plenty of grass, trees, and water. Only two complaints--no cable TV, and the absolutely worst wi-fi we have ever encountered. The wi-fi is operated by an outfit called "Coach Connect" and, when we were here last year, it was terrible, but they promised it was being upgraded. I guess it was upgraded from very, very lousy to very lousy. It costs $18.00 to use it for a week, and the signal is almost non-existent for 90% of the time. It is a shame that such a nice park allows this outfit to rip off customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
When we got here I was surprised that we had to park in the middle of the road to register, no registration parking. The people at the desk were all business. I guess because of the bad winter, the grass and palms were in bad shape. It looked as though the palms were dead, no green on them at all. Because of that, we didn't take many pictures. Went to the casino to eat most of our meals, good prices and worth what we paid. Lots of long term people here and it showed. The lake is a nice touch but there are duck droppings everywhere, especially on the walkways. All in all, an OK trip but I did expect more. I think next time we will stay in Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
I think this is the nicest private campground we have ever stayed at, in more than 25 years of RVing! The park is very well designed and laid out. The sites are easy to back into, and the utilities are in the right spot. Pretty simple things, but so many parks can't seem to get it right. The entire park is very attractive and well maintained. It is literally an oasis in the desert! We enjoyed many walks around the lake. There are paddle boats and kayaks available at no charge. They currently have a promotion where you can get a free nights camping with every $25 in fuel purchases from Terribles stations. This allowed us to stay for free. Unfortunately, we had only made reservations for 3 nights, and they were very busy. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
We found this park to be very tranquil and enjoyed it immensely however there were some items that were bothersome. First as other have said the cable TV was non existent and if you didn’t have satellite you were out of luck. The next thing was the watering of the lawns, it’s done in the middle of the day when you are relaxing on the grass with friends! Not to mention watering down the sides of your RV everyday…. We expected a smoke filled casino but not a dirty pool. The pool was full of bugs and dirt? or bird droppings. Not once in the 5 days we were there did someone vacuum or sweep the pool. The food in the casino was very good and so inexpensive it was cheaper to eat at the casino then make meals in the RV. Nevertheless when it was time to leave we were sorry to go. It was a very nice place all around and is somewhere we will return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Spent 2 weeks here during Thanksgiving 2006 with a return visit in February 2007. Have reservation for January through March 2008, in a waterfront site. We have enjoyed staying in this RV park over the past 5 years. Park is well maintained & is a true oasis in the middle of a parched land. Passport America & other discount programs are accepted. Casino point program can be used for RV space rent. Ask the office staff how that works. Food at the casino is reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
This is a pretty RV Park with a man-made lake right in the middle. The RV sites are all around the lake. It is a beautiful setting. The casino is on the edge of the RV Park. The food at the casino was very reasonable and good, especially BBQ night! The casino itself was smoky. We were disappointed that there was not WIFI at the sites, you have to take your laptop down to the office area to connect and it does not always work well. Additionally, the cable TV did not work. We were able to get local stations with our antenna. It makes me mad when a place doesn't have all of the things they advertise working and yet they charge you the full price. The bathroom sinks and stools were clean, but the floors need a better cleaning. The laundry room was fine, but nothing fancy. I would go back, especially if they get the WIFI fixed, because I did like the surroundings and the good deals on the meals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$16
This is a very pretty park and has a nice walk going around the lake and up to the casino but you do have to watch out for duck droppings. You can use your Passport America membership for 3 days which we did and also got a free nights camping by buying $25 worth of gas at their station. The cable TV worked ok but the wifi was not free so we did not sign up for it. We used our cell phone to get online instead. The food at the restaurant was decent. It's very dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
I read all the other reviews and most people seem to just love this park. In it's favor I will say that it is very nicely laid out, clean and relatively quiet. The "lake" is man-made, but nice enough. There are, however, some things that we didn't like. How come, for instance, they still can't offer decent cable TV? They have been in operation long enough to have gotten that problem solved by now I would think. I suspect it is a conscious decision on the part of the management. They would rather have you in the casino than in your rig watching TV! And why haven't they got their WiFi working better by now? Why advertise it in large print in the Trailer Life Directory if you can only get it in a few spaces near the office? Same motive I think. We thought we might like to eat in the restaurant, but the atmosphere was way too smokey for us. Even the convenience store smelled like a cigarette factory. One thing to be aware of is that they have different rates depending on what day of the week it is. We came in on a Saturday and had to pay $35 (ouch!) for that night even with our Good Sam discount. The next night the rate dropped to $25, which was much more reasonable. Also, unless you don't mind listening to whatever music the management prefers, don't take a spot too near the pool and spa, where they play music over outdoor speakers all day long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
Fantastic Park, Great restaurant. Casino took all my money We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Fantastic park, lousy WiFi, really lousy cable tv. Great restaurant nice casino. Stayed two weeks and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
This was a nice place to stay. As already mentioned the tv was very poor quality and the only reason I didn't rate it a 10. I was able to use the wifi with a Hawking dish antenna but it was usually slow. Other rv facilities should use this place as an example of "how to build an rv park". We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
The best designed and landscaped park we have seen. Many sites surround lake and fountain. Paved streets, sites. Next to Terrible's Casino. Cable hook up didn't work. Saw many rigs with antennas up. About 16 local channels available, with poor to good picture quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Best park we have visited to date. Cable tv not working,has been down for months. Forget the wi-fi unless you sit right under antenna, then maybe. Best buffet prices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$21
We have camped here many times in the last 5 years. Park and staff are great. This time, no cable hook-up, might be out for a few more month's. Also, the wi-fi is about the worst we have ever seen (Coach Connect). Has been bad for the 5 years we have camped here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$14
This park is a veritable oasis in Nevada. Absolutely stunning. They have done it up right with gorgeous views, great sites, fantastic amenities, very big rig friendly, and excellent people working there. Very convenient to casino and restaurant with good food at good prices. My only complaint is that their wi-fi is through Coachnet, and it works very, very poorly, reflecting badly on the campground. Otherwise, an outstanding place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Nice rv park. Very clean. Could not rate it a ten because of two things - cable tv is only 6 channels and wifi is $4 extra a day and super slow. Casino is small but has inexpensive meals. Lots of grass so that means sprinklers! Gas station also on property with decent prices. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
Outstanding place! Very helpfull and friendly staff, very nicely maintained park and sites. Pet friendly, very easy access for all sizes RV's. This will be a regular stopping place for us when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$24
Beautiful park with excellent facilities. A real deal at $12/night with PA discount. Weather was too cold to enjoy the pool or boats on the lake. Be warned though...if you're not a gambler, it's not worth the trek to Pahrump because there's NOTHING to do other than gamble. At least in Vegas there's stuff to do besides gamble. You can eat cheap at the buffet, with people standing next to you at the buffet with cigarettes dangling out of their mouths. *Barf* Two of us ate for $6 with the 2 for 1 coupon, but I wouldn't eat there again. Mindless gambling zombies eating the nastiest greasiest food I've ever seen. Like I said...beautiful park, but not worth going all the way to Pahrump...especially if you don't like cigarette smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$24
This RV park is close to being excellent. Their TV cable has been good in some spaces with other spaces having no cable reception. Expect to use your onboard exterior antenna. The park is located 4 miles from town. Paved county road to the place is pretty bumpy, just go low & slow. That`s the minus stuff. Sites have concrete slabs with patio. Many trees & lots of grass throughout. RV washing permitted, however make certain to wipe the rig down as the water will leave white spots. Laundry & bath rooms kept very clean. Overall apperance of the park is very good. Streets are paved & level. Nice 7 acre lake with paddle boats available & small sandy beach for swimming. The lake water is kept very clean year round. Small swimming pool behind the office. Security patrols the park 24/7. Office staff are pleasant & helpful. Passport America & numerous other discounts available. As indicated in other posts there is a casino on premises. In my opinion the RV park was installed to support the casino. In Nevada that makes sense. The casino has a buffet or you can order from the menu. The buffet prices are not expensive & the food is pretty good--most of the time. We have stayed here 2-10 days per time since 2003. Our most recent stay was 8 days in October 2005. We will be returning the first week of March 2006 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
Park is beautifull, well maintained and very pleasant. Weekly rates are $133 and $154 for lakeside. Monthly is $460 and $508 respectivly. Plan on returning many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Money was no object when building this park! A great family resort. If you don't care for kids go during the week when school is in session. Only drawback to this park is all the green and the irrigation system required to keep it green. Your coach will get wet on some lots. I would guess this to be one of the top 5 parks in the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
This rv park has turned into a zoo. Too many people partying and lots of noise. Road noise is terrible. Beautiful sites and cheap but you certainly would not go here for peace and quiet. Bathrooms not clean and cable did not work. Brought this to attention of front desk and they said "it is spotty at times". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Very nice campground. Sites kind of small, but very neat and clean. Easy access. Staff very helpful. Kind of hard to find and also overated, but overall a nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$19
This is a very pretty RV park, sites are large. There were lots of families with kids. The only negative is that every morning the sprinklers spray water on the RV. To prevent water spots, we went out every morning & had to wipe the RV dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$15
One of the nices park we have been in. Well kept and very reasonably priced. The Casino is very nice with fairly good food at a good price. Will diffently go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here in Oct. 2003, 40' Motor Home..Spacious sites, grassy area's between each site..Paved site for rig, seperate gravel site for tow vehicle..Very clean park.. Very reasonable priced restaurant in the casino..You don't have to use the casino to stay in this park..Small 7 acre lake, have seen many families in paddle boats out there..This is a very clean and comfortable get away.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$15
This park is only 55 miles from Las Vegas and is only 2 years old. There is a Casino on the property. It is the most beautiful park we have stayed at. We are still there and have been there since Jan. this year. It is only $300.00 a month and that includes electricity. You have to get your reservation in really early as it has become very popular and is almost impossible to get a site if you are a drive up. The meals at the Casino are really great and they have many deals on food. The town itself is not much but they do have two large chain grocery stores. Also, it is a short drive to Death Valley. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com