215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Edge RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (775) 358-8533
CGID1763

Rivers Edge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   5   5   8   5   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Price reflects weekly rate. Roads are asphalt as are cramped sites. Front desk folks are very cordial. The comments about low-flying planes are understated. This park is on a the Truckee River, directly across from which is the primary runway for the Reno-Tahoe Airport. The sound of a 737 jetliner the approximate distance of a football field above your coach all day long and occasionally during the night is a bit much. The pool was not open but appeared to be run down. The adjacent public park is very busy during the weekend. The rules require that you walk your dog outside of the park on a public walking/bike trail (where I witnessed homeless people sleeping), which can be a little frightening if your dog needs to go out at 4 in the morning in the dark, not to mention a bit difficult for the dogs to hold it until they get there. Furthermore, there are only two points of access to the trail and not at all dog friendly in my opinion. Lots of long term folks with run-down rigs and damaged cars Low branches all over the place. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We were able to get a campsite without a reservation, (mid-week & off season) and found the check-in process to be very smooth and professionally handled. We had a drive-through spot, but we had to unhook in order to fit our truck in our site. The sites were fairly close together, affording us just enough space for a couple of lawn chairs beside the trailer. The Wi-Fi and TV hookups were excellent. If the park had been full it would have been inconvenient to get our dog to the pet area, but we were able to cut across without going through anyone's campsite. A nice, paved walking path goes along the Truckee River adjacent to the park. The trail goes on to a public day park that would be great for kids. Considering that the RV park is in the city and a short drive from shopping, restaurants and casinos, it is a fairly good buy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
The Park is quiet, very clean. pet friendly. I don't mind at all the planes flying over the par during the day, actually I love them. The staff is superb, you could not ask for more friendly folks. My 2 Weimaraners are enjoying the Truckee river that runs alongside of the park. Will return for sure next year We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Not very pet friendly. Strict instructions not to allow dogs on artificial turf. Pet areas were very cursory, some folks left poo behind. Pull throughs a little tight but not too bad. We stayed just one night, passing through. Staff seemed friendly enough. Can't imagine spending a lot of time there though. Easy on and off freeway so good for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$73
I'm thoroughly disgusted with this park and vow to never cross the entrance of it again. It's not the jets that continually fly over your head landing and taking off from Reno International Airport. It's not the fact that you have no picnic tables. It's not the fact that you have grumpy park managers (very nice) in fact better than average. It's the fact that when Reno has special events, Hot August Nights, Rib Cook Off, etc.. This park sets its rate at Fort Wilderness rates and it doesn't have a Disneyland to go to. The park was half full at this rate and people were boondocking in casino parking lots down the street (good for them). Another thing if you're a Good Sam park I would think they would give you a Good Sam discount irregardless of the rate, didn't happen. They just lost an eight year loyal customer and believe me there are other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We stayed at this park as our base camp while we explored the Reno, Carson City and Virginia City areas. This park is in a great location to do just that! Yes, the park is right under the flight path for the airport. We heard about 4 to 6 large jets cross over the park on any of the given 4 days we were here. They do stop flying after 11 PM and don't start up again until 6:00 AM. There are so few flights though, that it really is not a detractor in our minds. It is an all asphalt park, but the spots are plenty wide to slide out all the slides and still have plenty of room for chairs and such. There is plenty of room for the toad, but in some sites you may have to park it across the front or back of the Moho. Leaving the toad attached to the back of a 40 foot moho may not be an option. There is a great river area next to the park, but it moves fast! The park is about 30 percent 'permanents', but they all keep their sites very clean. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at this park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
The amenities of this park are well above what one could wish, although the spaces are a little close together the most outstanding problem with staying here is that the park is directly in the glide path of McCarran Airport. When the prevailing winds are out of the South the noise of the aircraft coming in for a landing is to say the least loud. Some of the aircraft on the glide path to the airport are at about an approximate elevation of three hundred feet while traversing the perimeter of the resort. If you plan on staying you had better like watching commercial aircraft in the process of landing up close. Sorry Rivers Edge, last time here for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This place will probably change its name to Rivers Edge Mobile Home Park before to long. We have used this park for our Hot August Nights campground for the last eight years, but things are changing. The park wants to accommodate more long term residents and not cater to the short term guests. Unless you are real short term, two or three days, then they can place you in the park where there is space, rather than you reserving a site. I like this park but will probably have to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We loved this campground. I was flying in to meet my parents. They were able to wait at the camper until I landed and called them and still had to wait for me to pick up luggage. The noise from the planes did not keep us away and it was neat to watch them land. There is a great walking trail, plus the river was right behind us (over a small parking area). Watched kayaks. Had a view of the mountains. Clean. WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Well paved and very level pull-through sites are a bit too narrow though. There is a tree and square of dirt at the back corner and if you have a rear door, as our rig does, it is a challenge for placement. If you end-up in a site with a mature tree, your roof-mounted satellite dish wouldn't work. The river is indeed within walking distance. Due to the heavy winter snow run-off the river was fast, cold and a bit too rough for our dog but a nice view. Location is great for access to both Sparks and Reno as it is on the border between the two. The office/grounds staff was very helpful with a shore-water challenge that we encountered. Their recommendation was right on the money. The person who everntually came to the site to correct our problem was very competent and reasonable (in price). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Nice park. Right next to a city park, all redone, great trails along the river, picnic sites. Great place to walk each morning and night, and let the dogs run. Nice folks. Allot of full time residents, but it is the sign of the times. Everyone was very nice and kept their spaces nice. We were there during the Street Vibrations, and everyone had their bikes out on display at night, fun show, happy crowd. Great value too. The only negative, the airport is nearby and the planes are coming in right over your trailer. But after a few nights, you can't go to sleep without the noise of the planes! ha ha! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
The park is clean and the personnel were friendly. Sites are very close with no picnic tables. The public park that is between the RV park and the river makes it feel unsafe. Homeless were wandering by. Walking the dog out there after dark was very uncomfortable. And the park being at the end of the runway of the Reno airport was just too much. My rate shown is the Rib Cook Off rate. They nearly double the usual rate. In previous years I stayed at the Sparks Marina. It would have been cheaper to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We use this park as our Hot August Nights hang out and i might say when there is a event going on you can double the daily fee. This park is convenient and when there is a event you pay the price. Over the years and especially now I see more and more perms. coming in probably because of the economy. You got people losing there homes and having to move into a RV park and people losing there RV's having to stay at home, so we seeing parks like this one become more a trailer park than a RV park, until things turn around this will probably be the norm. I have used this park for eight years now off and on and would rather stay here than the new Marina any day, sorry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Would have rated this higher but the noise from the flight path from the airport was somewhat disturbing. Beautiful park next to the Truckee River in Sparks. Office staff friendly and helpful. Pet walk available next to the river. Shade trees in the park are wonderful. Many pull through sites, which are more expensive than back ins. Quite close to I-80. Shuttle from casinos available. Wireless internet available at each site. Fast! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Well, we drove ALL DAY on HWY 50 to get here and were expecting a heck of a lot more than what we ended up with. $40 for a space that is not even big enough for our 25' trailer, does not even have a picnic table or ANYTHING and you would never even know a river was anywhere near by is just plain ridiculous. Do some research and find a better spot if you are considering this place. It is literally just a huge concrete parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
This RV park is directly under the flight pattern of the local airport. It is also situated on the river which seems to attract a lot of unsavory characters. It is noisy and not particularly clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Airplane lovers, this is for you! Jets on short final for 16L at RNO fly right over your head. You can almost make out the rivets. Fortunately this doesn't go on 'round the clock (I think the Reno airport has a curfew) - in fact, the one big fault I have regarding this place is not airplane noise, but the lack of picnic tables. Obviously they'd prefer everybody eat out and drop some money at the casinos, instead of sitting around and barbecuing dinner at your site, like we did. But the place is pretty clean overall. It's essentially a parking lot with hookups and some trees. It will do for an overnighter, and yes the river park tends to attract the derelict crowd so keep an eye on your kids down there. Like another reviewer said, some increased police presence would clean up that little problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
The location, at first glance, seems nice. After spending a night there, one finds that the little park adjacent to the rv park is home to bums, not a nice place for an evening walk along the river! The city of Reno should patrol this area better. It's especially bad if you have children. I don't mind train noise, it can be nostalgic; but, the Jet Noise is VERY bad, don't expect to get much sleep. There is a casino nearby, Baldini's, but I suspect that the city park residents are also "patrons" of the casino. Not a nice place. Also, $42 is a tad bit steep - it is not even Memorial Day yet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice clean park centrally located in Sparks, near Reno. Very friendly and helpful staff and large, clean restrooms and a nice pool. Many sites with trees. Park is on Truckee River and has access to a trail along the river. Many sites are occupied by long-term tenants. Only drawback to this park is the proximity to Reno International Airport, as airplane noise can be a bit of an annoyance. Prices are seasonal, and can be higher during the many special events that are held in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com