223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Sparks Marina RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 148 user reviews. Phone: (775) 851-8888
CGID1764

Sparks Marina RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
383
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice park. Concrete pads and interior roads. Fake grass otherwise. Clean and convenient bathrooms. Good laundry. Convenient to the freeway. Close to casinos. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
We were winding down our 3.5 month trip to Alaska and back, and having stayed at approximately 80 different campgrounds, this one is by far the nicest, cleanest place on the trip. Huge concrete pads with Astroturf (hey, at least it was green) and nice picnic tables. Staff was friendly and we wish we could've stayed longer. Highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed overnight, without unhooking our fifth wheel from the truck, and had no problem finding a pull-thru long enough for our 60 foot overall length. This is a very nice urban RV park, ranking with the ones we like in College Park, Maryland and Lincoln, Nebraska. Concrete pads, with artificial turf in place of grass. Very clean and new. Good WiFi, and good Verizon coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed on a monthly rate of $550. This is a very clean and nicely maintained park. The staff is friendly and very responsive to any needs. The restrooms are sparkling clean! The pool is cold so prepare yourself for a shock upon entering, but it feels okay once you get used to it. There is WI-FI, but it is slow and just okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Multiple internet signals throughout but connectivity and bandwidth limited. Staff very helpful and friendly, and very accomidating. Easy entry and exit We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Nice clean RV park. Great showers and bathrooms. Big rig friendly, easy to navigate, level pull through sites. Could use a play ground, but park is nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Great park with very clean and modern restrooms and private showers. Tidy well kept grounds and good location close to outlets and marina. Fairly new so still a little sterile but excellent concrete pads and facilities, plus nice staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Very tidy, well laid out park. The people here really take care of this park. Not a leaf out of place. Level concrete pad, nice shade tree and table, artificial turf. Great facilities and pool. Very quiet. Close to man-made lake, shopping. We stayed for a few days and had some tyre work done just up the road at Les Schwab, got haircuts within walking distance, and shopping at the mall near by. We don't often rate a park with a 10, but Sparks Marina RV Park definitely deserves it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Large pull-through sights. Plenty of room. Table and fake grass between sites. Nice pool, spa, laundry, club house, and office. Wi-Fi was spotty when the park was near capacity on the weekend. Very nice dog runs with doggie bags provided. We stayed two extra nights to rest and shop the area. We would stay her next time in area. Sparks Marina across the street. PS: they recycle here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$64
Lovely park. Camped on blacktop with AstroTurf under the table. Very close to shopping center. Close to Sparks Marina with lovely place to picnic and enjoy the sunset. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Very clean park, 3 nice dog parks, artificial turf at each site is a nice touch. WiFi is very poor and sites are very close together. In fact when you park your car chances are the front of it will be almost over your neighbors septic. Very strange. Pretty easy to tour the area from and we would probably stay here again if in the area even though it is a bit high for what it is. By that I mean the size of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
It appears to be a very well maintained park. Staff were very friendly both on the phone for a reservation and at check-in. We were escorted to out site. The escort noted that there was a tree branch that might touch our coach if it was windy. Before we finished our setup two workers came by and trimmed the branch over top of our slide room. The sites are nicely laid out with perfectly level concrete pads, nice artificial grass patio with picnic table. Cable TV worked well and they were doing an upgrade to the WiFi during our 6 night stay. Worked very well! The park is one half mile from a new outlet center and lots of shopping close by. Reno is about 5 minutes away and has lots to offer. We have a 2012 42 foot RV and easily maneuvered around on the streets with the car attached. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I'm not sure what I am missing with all of these wonderful reviews. The park is clean but one of the most unfriendly parks that we have been in for a very long time. The spaces are very close together and like every other space. We were planning on staying at this park for almost two months but after being treated so rudely the first couple of days we are rapidly planning on finding another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The cleanest, nicest restrooms of any RV park we've visited. Wi-Fi was strong and quick, all sites and roads paved and level, and great management made this a nice two-week visit to Reno. Not child friendly due to no play area and, for their safety, children are not allow to play or ride their bikes on the interior roads (strictly enforced). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate is for the weekly winter rate. We stay here whenever our travels take us through the area, and are never disappointed. The sites could be bigger, but there's plenty of room for our 40' RV and tow when parked along side. The staff is exceptionally professional and friendly, and keep the grounds immaculate. We watched our neighbor, a long-term resident, sit outside and watch movies on his computer, and he and others streaming video are likely the reason the WiFi seldom works. Verizon cell and 4G worked well and we had no obstructions to the satellite. We've always entered the park via McCarren Blvd - we disregard the "no truck" signs believing they don't apply to us - but the other route seems easy to use also. The Western Casino down the street has an outstanding Mexican restaurant, and there's a large shopping area nearby. The winter rate here is a bargain, and we'll take advantage of it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This is the only RV park we will stay at in the Reno/Sparks, NV area. It appears to be a brand new, large RV park and meticulously maintained. Staff very friendly. Close to shopping/restaurants and is located in a new developed area in Sparks. Reno is about 5 minutes away. We have a 2014 45 foot motorhome and easily maneuvered around on the streets. After reading reviews for RV parks in Reno, we were thrilled to have found this park. The only negative comment we have is that the Wi-Fi service is awful. We could never hook up and they should not advertise that the internet is free. If you need access to the internet, you will not want to stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
We have stayed at another RV park several times in the past, but gave this one a try after seeing a billboard ad. This is a beautiful park with good size sites. The park is spotless, and the artificial turf at each site is a great idea. The facilities include a meeting area, exercise machines, putting green, and pool (the pool was not open yet). The cable TV had lots of channels, but the free WIFI was not much use. There are three dog run areas that are clean and attractive. The nightly rate is off season (it goes up 1 May). We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The visual appeal of this park is impressive. But, there are some caveats. First, when approaching from I-80 on McCarran, our GPS kept telling us to turn right, but there were signs prohibiting trucks from making right hand turns. Being in a good size rig, I follow those kind of signs. Others arrived at the park having ignored the signs. (Please note that the park's website does provide directions using a different off ramp.). Very nice escort to site, largely, I suspect to keep people from driving on the artificial grass and to be sure jacks are not deployed on the asphalt extensions to the pad. The actual concrete pad is narrow, just wide enough. With slides on both sides extended, they protrude beyond the borders of the pad. Placement of the tree per site potentially blocked our roof top satellite, so we successfully set up at the very back of the pad. (Provided cable TV is extensive.). The recommended parking for the toad, right next to the neighboring sewer orifice, was not only unpalatable, but was too close to the RV door. There was just room to carefully park a C-RV in front of the RV. The are many rigs much larger than ours here. Though it isn't the problem it has been in other parks, many have their second vehicle extending into the road. This is especially common at the back-in sites, many of which have beautiful additional landscape features. The office provided cautionary statements about the Wi-FI that proved accurate. What really makes this park stand out is the artificial grass, something other arid climate parks should invest in. Unfortunately, a fair number of people still felt the rules were for everyone else and let their mutts relieve themselves on the AstroTurf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Very clean, bathrooms sparkled, very friendly staff, biggest complaint is that Wi-Fi is not reliable. This was the case for us. We were forced to use our own hotspot. When poor Wi-Fi service was mentioned to staff they seemed very aware of this and advised to plug into cable in guest clubhouse. They showed no interest in fixing this apparently on going problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This RV park is large with concrete roads and full concrete pads. There is even a parking space beside the concrete pad along with a small patch of AstroTurf between sites. The downside to this park is that sites are not as long as they could be; several larger rigs stuck out into the roads especially if they were pulling toads. Our 5th wheel and truck would not fit without being in the road. With all our slides out we could not park in the parking space as half of the space was used for our slide. The other issue was that the sewer hookup for your neighbors rig would be under your vehicle if you used the parking space. The sewer hookup for the neighboring site was in our front door area and would not be very appealing if we had happen to have a neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We love this park. This our second stay. The sites are cement and level. They are long, and there is a separate space to park a tow vehicle. Reno is close, if you want to go to the casinos. We didn't do much but just sit on this trip, since we were ending 6 months on the road. There is a guide to your site, full hookups, and Astro-turf and a picnic table. Plenty of trees changing color. We will definitely come back again. It is a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Price reflects September event rates. We stay in this campground every time we visit Reno. It is remarkably clean and pleasant. Some complain about the AstroTurf between sites but we much prefer it over dirt! This is a paved city campground located in Sparks about a mile off the highway. We had an end site which was quite spacious. Good place with wide streets for big rigs. Price keeps creeping up every year; otherwise, this is a good place to stay while touring the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This park is definitely a 10! It is immaculate, the people were friendly and efficient at check in, and we were escorted to our site. The pool area was immaculate. The sites have level concrete pads and large AstroTurf areas with picnic tables. There is plenty of room between sites. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Clean and well managed RV park right in Sparks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have a dog run for our four-legged children that was a beautiful mini-desert park. Relaxing to sit while the dogs do their thing. Great power and water pressure and conveniently located to anything you may need. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is one of the best parks we have visited. Each site is paved and has an Astro Turf area instead of grass with a picnic table. We used this location to visit Virginia City and Lake Tahoe. All facilities very good. The Wi-Fi worked great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Easy in and out with no road noise. Appreciated the site escort. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Definitely a superb, well thought out park. EZ in and out for big rigs (really big rigs). Each space has its on AstroTurf area with a metal picnic table. We were fortunate enough to have a site on the end which gave us lots of room. Those not on the end could feel confined if a big rig is next to them. After travelling across NV I-80, which has got to be the most boring drive in the country, the clean concrete and asphalt of the park is very pleasant. It's about an hour drive to Lake Tahoe. It is near Scheels flagship store for gear for any sport imaginable and some chain restaurants. My only gripe was that the wifi was lackluster. The signal looked good but it was slow and intermittent. When you check in, they acknowledge it may not be very strong. In such a nice park, it's a shame that they don't improve this critical requirement for those on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park is immaculate with good sized sites and very friendly management. Restroom/shower facilities were excellent. Also, it has the best and prettiest fenced dog run area we have ever seen in an RV park. Easy in and out and close to I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
I spent seven weeks at this park, so the rate paid reflects an extended stay. I found that the park offered a secure location in which to leave my motorhome while I spent several weeks traveling for an annual physical and personal business. Previous reviews have indicated problems with pull-through site parking. The back-in sites which are around the periphery are so small that campers need to park their tow (or towed) vehicle in the roadway. This further aggravates the problem of tow vehicles or trailers extending from the pull-through sites into the roads. That said, I’m very pleased with the park. Its’ facilities are clean, the staff pleasant and its location is convenient to shopping, recreation and downtown Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Great RV Park just off the interstate. Rates are a little higher, but you obviously get what you pay for anymore. Internal roads and sites were outstanding. Plenty of room for parking and slide outs (didn’t feel squeezed for space with your neighbor). Office staff was friendly, and park provided an escort to your site location. We would have given the park a 10 rating except for the cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Cleanest park we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, great location, nice pool. Showers are elegant and spotless. This park is fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$2
The layout of the park was well thought out; very level sites. We had a reservation and the staff were very courteous. It took only 5 minutes to be checked in. We will definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Beautiful park, astroturf sites, but very clean. Was actually afraid to spill water on the turf! Nice office/store, great pool. It was upscale all the way, with great staff and facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Love this park. Clean facilities, helpful staff. This was our second stay at this park, and we will stay here again. Easy in and out pull throughss; full hook-ups that all work great. Great location for shopping, casinos, movies, parks, etc. Quiet and safe location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
You can't find a better, cleaner, quieter, friendlier campground in the area. All sites are level, spacious, with picnic tables, and carpeted in lieu of grass. You will see workers walking around cleaning constantly, keeping the resort clean. If there would be one suggestion I have is during the summer months, to have some function that would be exciting for children and adults alike. Something like an ice cream social, BBQ, etc. But it doesn't reduce my rating, this park is a 10 all the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We had reservations to stay here for over a week because we had business to attend to in the area. This is absolutely the cleanest, fanciest, best cared-for park I have ever seen. Previous posters have it right on. I gave it a 9 because it really isn't our cup of tea. All that pavement and astro-turf and folks running around in golf carts cleaning up every 30 minutes was outside our experience. We will probably stay here again because it is just so darn nice and is the best place in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
The only thing that kept this RV park from getting a 10 is the trees. They are positioned where if you have your satellite on top of your rig the your signal is blocked. They do maintain this park well. We have stayed here several times and will continue using this park while in the area, but we noticed this time they didn't really enforced their rules and this was bothering to us because we noticed that RV parks who do not enforce their rules can become an unpleasant place. Handy to see Reno and the surrounding area. For big rigs this is a great place - easy in and easy out We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Really nice park, cement and level pads. More of a resort than campground. Only reason I gave it a 8 is the Wi-fi is really bad. I don't get it; small parks with 30 sites will have great Wi-fi, but this place with 200 siteshas bad wi-fi .That said I will stay here again. Very nice place We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Top Notch! A real First Class RV park with a professional, helpful staff and clean well maintained, level sites. You can't get a better CG for the money. Definitely a return is in the cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
We are full time rver's. We have family in Reno, and stay at Park Marina when visiting. We have stayed here about 3 times. park Marina is very friendly, and very clean. Close to shopping, freeway, and restaurants, and best of all Marina Park. Location is great and, very pleased how quiet the park is. Well kept dog runs. We really like the grass turf, always green no matter what time of year. Have made Park Marina our home when in the Sparks, Reno area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
One of the best RV resorts we have stayed at. All paved roads, concrete pads, artificial grass. Some small trees. Big recreation room, pool, hot tub and small store. Most sites are long pull through with room to park car. One mile off Freeway, so no noise. One mile to large shopping center and 1/4 mile from man made lake/marina. About five miles from downtown Reno. Several nice pet walk areas. Weekly rate $29. Accepts Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
Nice, clean, quiet RV park with concrete pads. We had set our sights on a few sites recommended in the big rig book, since we have an exterior TV and enjoy our morning workout DVD, but the gentlemen checking us in said they weren't really any bigger than the site he had assigned us. Hmmm. See for yourself. All and all a nice place to stay for a few nights. The outlet mall, restaurants, and Scheels are just a half mile down the road. Super big smile from the wife. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Clean park in a quiet area. We were especially pleased with the enclosed dog run we used. It was clean, did not stink, and was rather interesting with boulders and such. It was nice to be able to let the dogs run loose for a while. We checked in late at night using the self-serve option. Very easy. We understand the need for fake grass at the sites, as it is a desert location. It was a nice touch of green, much better than being totally surrounded by gravel and sand. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Nice park. Pull throughs are short so you may have to un hook, but nice wide parking space next to coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Very nice campground. We had a back in with fall rates to get this rate. This park is very quiet but depending on what goes in on the east side of the park could change that. We did not use any of the amenities but pool, sauna, weight room all looked very nice. Something I did notice was a slight smell of sewer gas in certain areas. I did not see any vents or any reason for this and it was in different areas of park. Otherwise everything was near perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Great campground with even better staff. Well laid out park with nice paved interior roads and sites, full power, and a "grass" area with a picnic table. Very nice restroom facilities. Good Wi-Fi as well. Casinos and mall very close by. Just off I-80 but noise wasn't a problem. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Super-clean park, practically sterile it is so clean. The hot tubs and swimming pool were extremely well maintained, the showers and bathrooms were immaculate. Really liked the showers, the water pressure was wonderful, practically like getting a massage. When you check in, they have a guy lead you to your spot in a golf cart, help you back in (I used a back-in site as my RV is small and maneuverable), and explains all the connections for you if needed. They set me up right next to the fenced doggy area in the back corner, which was perfect for me and my two elderly dogs - they loved it. Each space is concrete, really level, has a picnic table and a small recently-planted tree (no shade yet!). Unfortunately, each site also has AstroTurf - no grass! - and they are absolutely anal that you never let your dog do his/her business on the AstroTurf (you are told they will charge you $25 or something like that to disinfect the AstroTurf). I understand their thinking about this, but I found it funny because the last place I lived, all the doggy areas were covered with AstroTurf! It is convenient to the marina. My only complaint is it feels really artificial here, everything is just a bit too shiny and perfect for me - I like things to feel a bit more rustic. Staff was friendly and helpful, although perhaps a bit too professional and businesslike. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Wow--thanks, RV Park Reviews--you helped us hit the jackpot on this one. This is a beautiful RV oasis with luxury at a reasonable price. The park is adjacent to a lake and attractive harbor area with restaurants and amenities that exceeded our expectations. We'll be back here whenever we're in the neighborhood! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We've been in over 100 RV parks in 15 months and this is one of the few I can enthusiastically give a 10. Big, new park with great, flat sites, meticulously maintained facilities, amazing bargain. This is THE place to stay when visiting Reno only a few easy miles away. Fake grass at sites is odd but understandable. Wish they would put the real thing in the small dog runs; it is sand now. We found a back in easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is a new RV park with everything paved, artificial grass between each side, great hookups, Wi-Fi, and cable. The roads are wide providing easy maneuverability through the park. Staff was friendly and helpful and we were led to our site. The only negative were the young trees that have been planted that need lower branches trimmed. The road to the park goes through a large shopping complex and around two roundabouts. We stayed here two nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This place is awesome! We ended up here because we were having engine problems with our 42ft Country Coach and needed to take it to the Freightliner shop about two miles away. The staff was so accommodating and hospitable, and the park was so neat and clean, that we stayed a few extra days after our coach was repaired. We are planning a trip back with friends just to enjoy more of the Reno/Tahoe area. Good job Sparks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
I stayed here for 4 nights and the place was spotless and very quiet. Every lot has artificial turf to save on water. Has lots of back-in as well as pull-through sites. Very professional staff and the showers and restrooms were very clean. Its close to major shopping, casinos, as well as numerous fast food places. I'll be back there next year on my way back to Montana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
What a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful,quiet and clean. Good location to everything. This was our second stay here and have been very happy with the place. The marina is close by for a great walk for yourself and dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Spent 3 weeks here visiting family in Sparks. Great location for my needs. Pool comfortably warm, spa great. Good utilities/Direct TV no problem. Grounds kept extremely clean. Artificial turf at each site: table, ground lighting at night. The sewer dump location at each site is in your NEIGHBORS parking space next to their rig instead of at/next to utility pole/water location. Not a big issue, but a bit odd. Lots of sites here: not full even over July 4. Quiet, family friendly, good laundry. Game room. Definitely come back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Price is a full hookup, pull through, Good Sam, with a $5 hotel tax. Roads are asphalt with sites level concrete. Wi-Fi and 60-channel cable worked fine. Picnic table on artificial grass, most with shade tree. Nice swimming pool. Showers were individual locking rooms, clean. This is the kind of RV Park that I'd expect to find in a City, works for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The park is across the street from a community lake park project with all kinds of family activities. That is the Sparks Marina. Local law enforces the 20 MPH speed limit throughout the area making it a safe place to walk or bike. The RV park is well lit and features paved roads with cement RV pads. Ours was a pull-through. Back-in sites bordered the edges. Our hook ups were well placed, however a long sewer hose was required. The sites were a little too close for comfort. Toad parking was nearly on top of neighboring sewer, and using the picnic table meant looking up at neighbor's slide out. The fake astro-turf is pretty in photos but served no purpose other than lowering maintenance costs. Late night pet needs couldn't be accomplished on site like normal real grass sites. All dog business must be at one of three dedicated fenced areas. Though nice and featuring pickup tools and a sitting bench, they were inconvenient for both dog and man making the "pet friendly" designation somewhat ironic. Other advertised features lost luster in reality. The store was very limited and the swimming pool fairly small. There weren't many activities for kids so they ended up playing in the streets and around occupied sites. I was surprised by a child playing at my site as I pulled into park one afternoon. The $20 rate reflects the 28 day rate. I'd rate the park high for its location but gave it the lower rating because of the inconvenience to pet lovers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Great facility. The artificial turf was so realistic you could not tell it wasn't real. Friendly staff and very helpful guiding us to our spot. We needed to unhook to fit, but there was a spot provided at the site for the toad. No exercise facility, but a nice outdoor pool and indoor community gathering area with billiard and table tennis. We would definitely like to back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
A very nice park. We liked the short walk to and around the Marina area. The rest rooms and showers were immaculate. We were just staying overnight, so, we did not make much use of the facilities. Everything looked excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
What a really nice campground. No grass, it's astroturf. Each site has an evening light post. Sites are easy in and easy out. Staff is really friendly, and you are escorted to your site by a staff member. We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it very much. Will definitely return if ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Best dog runs we ever experienced! Spacious with trees and boulders, the dog runs made us feel like our 4-legged family members were welcomed. After all, one of the main reasons for motorhome owners are because their pets. The sites were paved and separated with artificial grass area. The park is so clean and neat. We saw workers cleaning and checking the sites regularly. Our second stay was even greeted with a worker guiding us to our site in his golf cart (we arrived late the first stay). The workers are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Outstanding park! Very helpful folks on check in, excellent sites, and park design. Easy access for big rigs - our 42' coach had no problems at all. Great location to tour Reno and shopping is nearby. We would go out of our way to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This is a very nice park. Sites are long and level. Everyone was very nice. Good laundry. Big showers. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Friendly staff at check in with escort to pull through site. Sites are concrete with artificial turf and picnic tables. Easy to maneuver the largest of rigs even if towing. The park is very well maintained and has good wireless. Cell service (Verizon) is 4G in Reno area. Small dog run with sand and clean up bags. Airplane noise from Reno airport not disruptive. Large outlet mall with lots of different shops and eateries down the street. Sparks marina across the street with a nice walking path and bike rentals. Clean beach with nice swimming area. A great place to stay for a day or a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Level concrete pads with small astro turf areas with picnic tables wedged in between. Water pressure is high so an inline regulator is necessary. Park is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Restrooms and showers were very clean when we looked at them. No appreciable road noise, and air traffic was not an issue while we were here. The park itself is not a destination, but is located very close to the Marina and the Legends massive outdoor shopping mall. A very nice in-town RV park. We will stay here again. Rate reflects a AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Very nice park. Have stayed here before and we will come back again. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are well cared for. We actually prefer the astro turf here over grass or gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Very nice park, I have stayed here a few times before, and look forward to returning. Before they were overpriced, but have lowered their rates, and are now reasonable. Well maintained and clean, paved interior roads and sites. Exceptionally nice bathrooms and private showers, excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV, nice, large laundry room. Sites are level, each with a picnic table and shade tree, with astroturf in between. Pool table, ping pong table, and library. Office staff friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants and stores, and a small lake with a walking trail. The rate is based on a 28-day stay for $500. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
This park is immaculate and it is one of our favorites. The bathrooms and private showers are exceptional and so are the laundry facilities. The sites are nice with astro turf between each site. Streets and sites are paved with wide streets that allow for parking. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi and an excellent rate. It couldn't be nicer. Just an excellent park all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$58
I pulled in here during a trip from Portland to Kingman, late at night. They have "late registration" available, you pick which site you want (out of the ones that are available), fill out the form (including credit card info), and drop it in the box. It was that simple... The park is extremely quiet and excellently maintained. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
This is a fabulous park. Great location, and the staff is nice. We stayed here for 2-1/2 months while working in Fernley. Monthly rate was $450 for 28 days, which is a nightly rate of about $17 which was great. Park very well maintained and some of the cleanest bathroom/showers we've ever come across in our travels. We do wish they would have kept the hot tub open longer (they closed it down the end of October), the weather was good and it would have been nice to use it. Great 2 mile walking path around a lake just up the street a block with very nice dog park and water access for your pets to play. We will definitely stay here again and in fact we will be returning next October through December. Thank you for having us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Stayed here for 2 months while working seasonal for Amazon. Great park...great people running it. Highly recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
One of the best RV Parks I've stayed at and for a very reasonable price. Very well looked after, the grounds are immaculate and so are the washrooms. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Wonderful Park. Very clean, close to everything. Nice level sites. Very, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very nice park, staff not very friendly. Lots of rules they do not enforce, road and sites are tight since they allow RV's and cars to park in road. Lots of barking dogs and if you are in back of RV park near the car wash you get to hear all sorts of wonderful and not so wonderful music and the sound of the car wash at all hours. Park is clean and safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Professional, friendly staff, immaculate facilities, and great location - one of our favorite RV parks. Level paved sites with a small shade tree and artificial turf, quiet at night, and with good free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Beautifully maintained pool, hot tub, recreation room, and laundry. As good as it gets in Reno, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This is a very nice urban park. The check in staff was very friendly and an employee escorted us to our site and explained all the hook ups. The roads are all paved and the pads are concrete. The pads are so level that I thought my auto levelers were broken when I turned them on. The dog run area is very nice. This is a very quiet park with virtually no traffic noise. It is close to lots of shopping and dining spots. When you're here you have got to wander through Scheel's Sporting goods, billed as the largest sporting goods store in the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
An excellent RV park, friendly and helpful check in, sites are standard, concrete with picnic table. Restrooms are the CLEANEST we have ever seen, if only all RV parks had such high standards! Spa and pool perfect after a long days drive. We stayed for only one night but next time a couple of nights would be great. Apparently you can easily walk to the marina. All in all we rate this highly and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Beautiful park. Immaculate facilities. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is one of the nicest parks we have visited in the three months that we have been on the road. The staff members, inside and out, were very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and free of any debris. The roads are paved and the sites are concrete pads. Each site has a nice clean table sitting on astroturf. The park is a short walk to the marina which has a 2 mile walk around the water. The park is also a short walk/drive to a mall. The only reason I did not give them a 10 is because they do not recycle. We were here 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
What a nice place. We were very please with how clean and nice this place was. Very helpful park staff. The Marina area is close by, great for a morning walk. Would recommend to anyone stopping over in the Reno/Sparks area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very nice park which we'd return to. The address on their website didn't get us to the park using a Garmin...get directions. The staff was friendly but too inflexible in their rules. Even though the park was less than 50% full they insisted our company park way down by the office and walk to our site, or park in front of our coach which blocks other traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. I have never seen bathrooms this clean at an RV park. Wi-Fi was strong, the site was long enough to stay hooked up (47' total length). The sewer hookup is in the middle of the adjacent site, which is strange. The only real negative were the barking dogs. Lots of barking dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very impressed with this park. Take I-80 exit 20 for the easy way in. Roads and sites are paved with astro-turf in between. Yes, astro-turf! Great idea in the desert. Park is all pull-throughs except around the edges. Sites are too short for the 45 ft bus with car trailer attached, but storage is available. People here were terrific as well. Checked out the laundry room and it was spotless. Their free Wi-Fi was screaming fast. AT&T and Verizon air cards worked well. No problem for the satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a park DONE RIGHT! Although it is cement, it has astro turf between sites, plenty of room for slide outs and tow vehicles, the staff is excellent. I can find nothing I don't like here. I will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The park is newer and very nice; the facilities are spotless..always! No grass, but it does have artificial turf, at least it is green. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Big rig friendly, three dog parks, outside pool, and a lodge for guests. Wi-fi is excellent as is the free cable. Staff if somewhat friendly at times; other times they don't seem to have the time to share the area with you. Go to Target is the answer we get all the time for anything. The office area is very big and could support some of the necessities, but they are not interested in stocking them. We would stay here again if in the area but would choose to stay in a different area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is without a doubt the finest RV Park we've ever stayed in. Everything is sparkling clean, fresh and constantly maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. Pool is small, but very clean. Laundry room is spotless. A perfect location, within walking distance of the lake and marina. We'll definitely be back when next in Reno area. They should give lessons in how to run an RV Resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We thought this park was a gem. Very new, neat, clean, including I imagine, the bathrooms. Office staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. Took their suggestion and went to Western Village for dinner and a few slots. They would have sent the shuttle for us if we wished. Great food, gorgeous casino. Shopping of all kinds within a few miles! The astro-turf was interesting. They even rake the leaves off of it in the morning. Be careful where you land in the space, the small tree gave our dish a fit in the wind! Will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Level and clean sites. This place is a great place to park when you are in the Reno area. We will always stay when in this area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We planned on staying one night but liked it so much we stayed two. Sparkling clean restrooms and laundry room. The managers are very helpful. Close to outlet mall, small lake to walk around and within walking distance of a casino that had excellent restaurants. Excellent WiFi and cable TV. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Nice park, nice people, the Astor-turf grass is balanced by the fact that there is a wonderful walking path and dog park just across the street at the marina. Nice location, close enough to I-80 but quiet and not right no top of it, shopping and casinos nearby. I'm a return guest and will return again if the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
We just stayed 2 days. It was a great stay at a really good price. We checked the area and they were by far the lowest so we didn't expect much, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Super clean, quiet park. Close to Legends shopping. We stayed in a pull through space. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$96
This place is highway robbery! $96 per night during events and $43 per night normally. I've been shopping around and no-one else is this far off the scale. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
We've stayed at Sparks Marina several times and will stay here again. The bathrooms are clean enough even for my clean zealot standards. And, the park is close to some nice shopping and restaurants. This park is NOT for everyone and we have nicknamed it "The Stepford Wives Park" because it has an astro-turf artificial feeling, and the list of rules is daunting. It would NOT be a good place to stay if you had either children or pets that like to go running and/or make noise. But, for one or two nights, where you want a clean, easy, level site, it's our favorite Reno area park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
What a well run park; one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. It is located near Sparks Marina Lake and the Legends Shopping Center. The pads are cement with a tree and artificial grass at each site. The site was long and wide for our big rig. The staff was very helpful, with maps to the closest propane and other information. We had some problems with our cable, and they fixed our cable cord without a charge. We were very impressed with the whole operation and park as a whole. Even though I get comped when I stay at another RV park, we will be returning to this park when in the area. The only reason I gave them a 9 was that the Wi-Fi was iffy, but they do warn you about it when you check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This is a beautiful park , nice amenities, bathrooms and laundry are spacious and spotless. No street noise, very quiet. Skip the KOA at boomtown drive a few more miles and enjoy the site. They had a special while we were here, stay 3 get the 4th night free. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
Excellent park with level, concrete pads of adequate length. No complaints or deficiencies, but expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Found this park on this website. The check-in was very nice. They wanted to put me close to Wi-Fi so I could use my laptop. They give you an escort to your site. It was neat and clean!!! Wow, I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Nice park with friendly staff. They keep it really clean (we saw them make an RV'r rake and brush the fake lawn at their site because they had brushed their dog and some fur hit the ground). For the price the spaces could be a little further apart (the neighbors sewer dump is part of your patio area). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Long concrete sites with asphalt extensions on each end leading to wide paved streets. Pull through with room for tow next to motorhome. New park with small shade trees that allow satellite reception. Good cable TV at site. Medium strength WiFi but was unable to connect. Astroturf instead of grass so no sand or dirt tracked into the motorhome. Nice picnic table for each site. Stayed four nights and would stay here again if in the area. Easy to find from Exit 20 off I-80 with less traffic than exiting I-80 exit 19. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
I feel like I'm writing about the Emperor's New Clothes; that is, am I the only one who sees this place as a glorified parking lot? We decided to try this place because it is better located than where we usually stay to the places we visit when in Reno. It has received such high reviews we decided to try it blind (not visiting it during our last Reno stay); what a mistake. We tried this once in Vicksburg and were equally disappointed. Sparks Marina RV is a flat parking lot with rows and rows of identical parking spots, each with a small tree (at front), with a small patch of artificial grass, and the normal hook-ups. Now, don't get me wrong, if this was the only place around I'd stay, but for Woodalls, Good Sam, and the participants of this forum to rate this so high makes me feel like I'm wrong! Maybe its the proximity to the large shopping center, or maybe the marina nearby, or maybe the men like to visit Scheel's, however, after spending a night with the "dog Nazi's" (as my DW calls them), we went to our regular place, and have been talking about how happy we are that Sparks is so crowded, and the other place is not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
When we checked in, we were put in the first spot by the office and road. Since the place was pretty much empty, we asked to be moved to the other side by the trees and away from the front. She let us know she was not happy about the change but accommodated us anyway. When we pulled in, we thought it looked too uniform and plain, but after we settled in, we liked the astro turf and the dog run was a dog's paradise. The laundry room was big and immaculate. We paid $1.75 per load. The pool was not heated and too cold, so we didn't use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
This is Reno/Sparks best kept secret! This RV resort is very clean, spacious, has a great laundry room, artificial turf and a picnic table at each site (no mud!) It's pet friendly with 2 large dog runs. It has very large pull through sites that can accommodate your big rig and your toad or trailer. Class A, C's or fifth wheels are welcomed here. This is the best place to stay in the area. The new Legends Mall is a great place to go eat, drink and shop. We stay here about 8 times a year. We have recommended this park to our Rving friends and they have stayed here too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Amazing park but expensive. Very big with nice paved level spots. Astro turf at the sites, nice pool and hot tub, grills with propane available for use, an excercise bike, library. The bathrooms are immaculate as are the showers. Close to a nice outlet mall and a lake across the road. Sites are spacious and the view is really nice of the mountains in the distance. Very quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of channels with the cable TV. I would highly recommend: it is the Taj Mahal of campgrounds! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Agree with the other excellent reviews. We called at noon and planned to arrive after the office closed at 6 pm. There was a map to our site waiting for us. We stayed for 5 nights and were told staying 4 nights gave us the 5th night free. The park was not very full and they assigned sites with vacant spaces in between unlike other parks that pile you all up in a row. There is no doubt in our mind that this is the best park in the Reno area, and we will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is a fantastic park: every aspect of the park is perfect. I could go on and on about the place, but the bottom line is: this is one of the top five places that we have stayed while full-timing during the last three years. We only stayed for one night while passing through the area, but already have made plans to re-visit the Reno area for two weeks and will stay at Sparks Marina RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
One of the best in the country! There is astroturf throughout, paved spaces, and adequate room between spaces. WiFi is available, but Verizon air card and cell works great. Staff was very friendly, even escorts you to your space and helps you park. Trees are short (no shade) but recently trimmed to be out of your slide's way. Has three dog runs, no charge for visitors. New Scheels store nearby makes for a great visit, the Sparks Marina is a great place to stroll around. Sierra views, little freeway noise, occasional airplane noise. Rate do go up during special events. Has a clean laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Wow! From the moment you enter the park you have to be impressed: immaculate, well designed, and with a professional staff. We were led to our ample, cement pull-through with it's area of artificial turf and table. The sites have plenty of room to park the tow vehicle. Far enough from the interstate to remain quiet and dark at night. Great neighborhood with superior shopping. Verizon AirCard and cell service were very good. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
A clean and quiet park. Within walking distance to food and shopping. The area itself is newer and we felt very comfortable walking at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Sparks Marina is a man-made body of water surrounded by a large shopping area (Target, Best Buy, Scheels Sporting Goods), a city park and condominiums. Adjacent to this is the RV park which is one of the nicest that I’ve visited in the past two years of full-time traveling. Upon arrival, the very pleasant staff acquaints you with the services and policies of the park and makes a sincere effort to assist you in locating attractions in the area that are of interest. Being in an urban area, a large number of services and entertainment venues are nearby (make it a point to visit Scheels – a sporting goods store the likes of which you’ve never seen before!). The park is immaculate. Rather than attempting to grow grass in the high desert environment, artificial turf has been installed in the area between sites which results is some unique rules regarding the use of barbecues. The park offers an excellent laundry, excellent Wi-Fi service and a good selection of cable TV channels. The only drawback is the constant hum of traffic on I-80, which is about ½ mile to the south. However, like ocean surf, one soon becomes accustomed to it. Definitely an excellent value for the rate charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. They were running a special and we got the 4th night free. The park was so clean and neat. The sites were well thought out when the park was built. All concrete and blacktop. Yes, the grass is astro-turf but gives a nice clean look. The workampers were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$68
Visited during Street Vibration. Plenty of room for my 34' motorhome pulling motorcycle trailer plus rental car. Very clean. Close to freeway, downtown Reno was only minutes away. Staff very professional, friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure staying at this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
We stayed at this park for one night passing through. Office staff was excellent, sites were large, plenty of parking for tow vehicle. Sites have artificial grass, keeping our entrance to the RV clean. Park was full, yet very quiet. Would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
A nice park! It's very clean: each site has a small tree (park is only 5 years old), astro-turf grass and a table. There's no cooking over the turf as the grease will burn holes. There's asphalt roads with concrete pads for parking. Wi-Fi is good (included). We camped near the middle of the park with a low signal. The pool and spa were clean and there's a nice laundry room (did not use). Restaurants and a market are within 1 mile. Incredible sporting goods store is one mile away (Scheels). Don't speed on the road leading to the park: 20 mph. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
I feel they have achieved many aspects of what a "Resort" RV park should be. There are wide paved roads with over 100 long pull-throughs with the rest (perimeter) being back-ins. The sites are concrete with a paved area for your tow and a beautiful patio of green Astor-turf with a nice, clean patio table. There are many trees, but no shade as the park is only 5 years old. Their restrooms and laundry facilities are super clean and new. The cable is over 70 channels and the Wi-Fi is outstanding. There's a small pool and a nice size spa at the clubhouse (which is a long walk for the folks at the north end of the park). The staff are very friendly, they escort you to your site then they leave you alone. The location is perfect; close to everything with the Sparks Marina and Scheels Mall across the way. Okay, here's my take on the pet friendly issue: Yes, you are required to take your dog to the dog runs in the corners of the park all the while praying they don't have an accident on the Astor-turf on the way. However, the upside of Astor-turf is it's wonderful to not step in marshy and/or muddy grass when you step out, or have sprinklers ruin your newly washed tow or RV, and lawn mowers and leaf blowers are not humming away in the morning when you're trying to sleep. Hence, if you're looking for a "campground" environment with flies, fleas, bees, and dirty shade trees, this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$46
This park is clean and well maintained and the amenities are very good. However, if you are a dog owner, be advised they are not pet friendly. Their "grass" is astro turf. Therefore they don't want your pet relieving itself on the "grass." They require that you only use the pet area: walk your pet there and then immediately back to your rig. That was much less than optimum, but I can deal with that. What really aggravated me is the fact that they have limited spaces for people traveling with pets. You will be stuck at the very front (near the office) or the very back of the park (where there is construction going on). Both of these areas are the two noisiest areas in the park. I feel that is a very unhospitable attitude. I will definitely not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
You would never think you would find a safe, clean, RV spot to leave your RV in Reno, but here it is. We stay here as a layover to Lake Tahoe or a great place to leave your house when you have to fly to visit family. For the space, security, & comforts the price is right. They also give great cocktail coupons for the local hidden casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
A wonderful, well kept campground. Astroturf rather than grass provides a small challenge with pets as they must not relieve themselves on it. Gravel pet areas are provided and kept clean. Check-in process was fast and efficient, rules were explained, and an escort to our site was provided. Sewer hookups are at the rear of the site, and require 10 - 20 feet of hose to reach for most RV's. Water hookups are attached to the electrical pedestal and are rather low and close to the ground, requiring adapters to fit both a regulator and hose connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
The nicest RV Park that we have seen in 49 states. Nicer than RV Oasis in Amarillo, TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This is a nice park if you need to stay in the Reno/Sparks area. The pads are concrete and could be a little more level. It is a short walk to the Sparks Marina which has a nice 2-mile walking path all the way around it. You are also quite close to Scheels Sporting Goods and the Legends Shopping Center. The staff was very friendly, however they need to pay closer attention to requests when reservations are made in advance, should two rigs want to be close together. We had made that request and were assigned sites very far apart. They did remedy the situation at our request because the park was only about 15-20% full at the time. They do raise their rates significantly if there is an event in town such as Hot August Nights or Street Vibrations so look out when you make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Easy access to I-80 and they have all the perks. Paved streets, concrete pads, pool and dog runs. The only drawback we saw was the relatively close sites but they do a good job of spreading RVs out throughout the park. We visited twice during summer of 2009. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This is an excellent RV Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are well laid out with plenty of room for big rigs. Roads are paved and sites are concrete. Sites are surrounded by artificial grass, which is a pleasant change from the usual gravel or sand. Nice picnic tables are at each site. Utilities are placed just right. Everything appears to be squeaky clean. Shade trees are still small and don’t provide much shade. I consider that a feature, not a fault because I like to my satellite TV signal. And we have very good HVAC. Location is not far off I-80, but highway noise is not a factor. Stores etc are nearby. Not walking distance for us, but some folks may enjoy the stroll. This is the highest rating I have given any park, so far. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very pleased with the park, except that wifi was not the best. Signal is not overly strong and bandwidth is quite narrow. Park was only 15-20% full, so I hate to think what wifi would have been like if the park were full. Very well designed and maintained park. Will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Very nice park though some sites are on the small side, a little close and there's no shade trees. Extremely clean restrooms/showers, nice dog runs. Walking distance to Super Target & Scheels sporting goods and new shopping center opening soon. Staff friendly & helpful. WiFi hit and miss at times. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We have been here since before Thanksgiving 2008. Going on four months now. The park is very clean and well organized. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The laundry room is one of the best I've seen. Shade is hard to come by which is no problem in winter but may be in summer. The only negative is that the "store" is almost non-existent. Only a few RV and laundry items available. However, shopping is close and plentiful with the Spark Marina a block away. You can walk to Western Village Casino and many other places. I think that in summer, the park would feel a little close as there isn't really much room for 2nd vehicles and visitor parking is limited. Still, a better deal than the Grand Sierra, in my opinion. We payed a 28 day rate at $645. This will go up considerably on April 1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
This is an immaculate campground! Very friendly staff, quiet park, beautiful astro turf at each site, level pavement, near plenty of shopping. We have a dog and they have 3 dog runs in the park. Of course, my dog is fussy and needs grass, so I walked her across the street to the grass area and she was fine. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 is because the WiFi signal kept going out over a few days. You can't go wrong with this park. I will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
A word to those traveling with dogs; there is a $25.00 fine if your pet is seen on the astro-turf or near the plantings other than traveling to/from the door of your RV. So, if you plan on setting up chairs to hang out outside (as we did), or have a meal at the picnic table provided at each site, your pet can't be with you. It has to do with the material under the landscaping and the normal behavior of a dog, we were told. However, the Marina is within easy walking distance, and there is a very nice paved pathway all the way around. All in all, it's a very clean, but sterile, RV park. In a few years when the Legends Mall is open next door it will probably be a little more congested, but for now it was pretty quiet with plenty of open spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
This is our second stay at this park. We love it here. It's clean, neat and not run down and is located in a nice marina area. Sites are very level on concrete with asphalt roads. Each site is also issued a parking space for a towed car. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. We anticipated staying here for a couple of nights, then moving to another rv park in Reno. We changed our minds and stayed here the entire time. Sparks is very nice and there is a large casino within a couple minutes drive called Western Village that we enjoyed even more than the casinos in Reno. I am pretty sure that Western Village has shuttle service that will come to this RV park. There are plenty of eating establishments, fuel stations, stores and more all withing 5 minutes of this RV park. Opening in 2010 is Legends, a HUGE casino/resort and it's also within 5 mins. drive from this park. Wi-Fi service (free) was good. We were close to the clubhouse and dog run area. We had a very enjoyable time on this trip, much in part due to our very nice accommodations at Sparks Marina RV Park. We'll definitely stay here our next trip this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Exceptionally clean park. Very modern. Nice dog runs. Verizon air card worked well. Friendly helpful staff. It was very pleasant staying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
This lovely park has become a second home. We visit family frequently in Reno and attend the motorcycle jamboree every year. There is a beautiful walking path around the Sparks marina. There are dog friendly places nearby including the park. New development within walking distance will entice outdoorsmen and shoppers. Staff is terrific! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
We camped here on our way back home to California. The rate was a little high because it was Street Vibrations, but the staff told us that up front. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are level and park is very clean. Good cable and wifi reception. Only complaint dog areas were small. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Well kept, nice folks, SO clean. The best dog runs that I have ever seen. Level sites, easy hookups. Sites are close together and it would be nice with more shade but everything else makes up for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is the nicest RV park in the Reno area as I checked them all out. Astroturf instead of grass and many rules. They reward guests who snitch on other guests for breaking the rules - very unprofessional policy. If you stay during any of the events like Hot August nights, in Reno be prepared to pay $80 or more a night. We will stay there again, only because it is the best place to stay and close to Reno. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
By far the best park we have been. Astroturf between concrete padded sights. Great water pressure, dog run and locale. Wish they had taller trees for shade but in due time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Very nice and clean setting.. New facility with Astroturf between the level concrete pads. Quiet and easy location to I-80 as you are traveling between California, Nevada and Utah. Located just outside of Reno. Tucked back in an area near a new development of condos, restaurants etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
What a great park. It is steps from a great little lake with nice family park. The walk around the lake is a nice two miles. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The park was not busy the night we stayed. It is the cleanest park we've ever seen. All the pads are concrete and artificial grass between. The bathrooms were great and the staff was cleaning our site before we left the park. We will be back many times in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Very tidy park. Several dog runs around park. The astro-turf didn't bother us at all. It gave the park a nice, well kept look. We were escorted to our space and treated very well. We were given a packet of coupons to use at a local restaurant & casino. We opted to go into Reno instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$43
This park is immaculate. Very friendly staff. We were visiting family in the area which made it convenient and it is also close to restaurants and stores. Spaces are roomy and even though the grass is astro turf it looks very nice. we would definiely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Excellent RV park. Everything was kept clean and owners took pride in their park. Staff was very friendly. Lots to do in area. Stayed here for 6 months and was able to attend many area functions. Hot August Nights is a must see for anyone interested in hot rods and old cars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
It was raining when we pulled into the park, so it was nice to have a cover over the check-in area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site which was nice due to the rain. The streets and sites are paved, and the patches of grass are Astro Turf. Most sites are pull thrus. This is a very neat, well-kept park and the rules are enforced which made our stay very pleasant. The park Wi-Fi requires a code, but worked flawlessly and was quite speedy. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
While touring Nevada, another couple, my wife, and myself decided to select this park to view Reno and the surrounding areas for about 5 days. We were extremely pleased to be able to find such a beautiful and well managed RV park. Other than Rivertown Campground at Vicksburg, Mississippi, this was the cleanest and roomiest RV park that we have ever stayed in. The grounds, pads, and bath houses are kept immaculate. We loved the Astroturf installed on each RV site. We especially loved their enforcement of Pet Rules to keep their sites beautiful and prevent noise for their other guests. We will certainly look forward to revisiting this RV park in the future years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
Park gets half credit because, although park is clean and new, spaces are small and management has a constant bother on about the rules. Most important among rules are the myriad ways to chisel another buck out of you. I finally walked out & moved elsewhere when the manager could not give me a straight quote on a 28 day rent rate; she explained how if I rented for a month and left early that she had to refigure the rent rate to weekly and charge bed tax. It made my head spin. Also the spaces nearest the clubhouse (and WiFi) are "reserved" for pet owners, which we are not, even tho half were empty as we rolled out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Very nice park. Had a tree rubbing on the slide out when we extended it. A park person was there immediately with clippers and trimmed the branch. Nice friendly folks We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Really nice park and staff. Grounds were immaculate. Sites are pullthrus at a diagonal, which gives lots of privacy. We stayed a week and would come back again. Park is also quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
I have stayed at the park a number of times. My only comment is that they appear to be gouging. Rate went from $45 to $55 for the Street Vibrations motorcycle event. Somehow I get the feeling that they consider they are doing you a favor to let you stay there. I had planned to stay a week but only spent one night. They need an attitude adjustment. I will stay elsewhere the next time I'm in Reno and I will surely not stay there during Street Vibrations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
The facilities at the Sparks Marina RV Park are very nice and clean, and overall the staff is friendly and helpful. However, they advertise as a "pet friendly" park, which is simply not the case. There isn't one blade of actual grass ... it is all fake. Granted, it looks great and requires no watering and mowing, but pets are strictly forbidden to do any more than walk across it. They provide 3 "pet walks" which are no more than large fenced kitty litter areas. They have a layer of sand that is at most an inch thick on top of weed block material and it reeks of urine. We have a small dog and I was almost afraid to put her in there ... it was completely gross. I didn't have any choice though so I had her do her business as quickly as possible and then I took her back to our 5th wheel and washed her feet! Bottom line ... if you don't own a pet, this is a nice RV Park and you will probably love it. If you have a pet, go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
On first blush this park looks great. Paved, faux grass with full edging for a very sharp appearance. Everything is excellently maintained to pristine, almost sterile cleanliness for an expensive $42. The faux grass presents some additional rules. No dogs on the grass and no grilling. They provide a grill on the second floor of the office building - not the same thing. We needed to extend our stay from three days to one week but they wouldn't grant us the weekly rate because we didn't ask for it on our first day. No retroactive rate adjustments. We had our dog leashed just outside our open door while we watched from just inside that door. That prompted a phone call from the manager admonishing us for not watching our dog closely enough. They didn't care that we were in sight and only five feet away. We moved to Gold Ranch RV Resort just on the other side of Reno in Verdi and were much happier for $28 without loss of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
Almost every RV park that we go to anymore claims that they are a "Resort". Most of these parks are 'wannabees' and are just not special. The Sparks Marina RV Park is a true destination resort park. It is immaculate. Asphalt driveways, concrete pads and the spaces between motorhomes are 'Astroturf'. Even the dog run is immaculate. Free WiFi, cable TV, escort to site, pool + spa, full hookups, every site has 50AMP, picnic table, very friendly staff, wide streets with no sharp corners, very big rig friendly. Gated pet run / area. Large laundry 11 washer + 1 large load, 10 dryer + 1 large load. Pull through sites a little short at about 55 feet total. They have that pesky no motorhome over 10 year rule. Trees still small so shade is scarce, very pricey @ $43 (8/2006) and HIGHER for special events, but you get what you pay for. Way too many rules. Sewer connections in a funny place, close to back about 6 feet from edge of pad (bring long sewer hose) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$39
Friendly helpful staff. Astroturf not so good for the dog but they have multiple dog walk areas. Wonderful walking path around community park and lake nearby. Hot water is not available in all showers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
Newer park. Very clean. Driving in for registration a bit of a challenge. Staff very helpful. Wifi & modem are free. Will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$48
This is a brand new park and pretty to look at. However the power production is low for big rigs. The astro grass at sites is a new concept for campground. Was advised not to let jacks down on the asphalt without something under them nor can you anchor awnings down due to the astro grass. Why they call it a marina when no water nor marina on site but it is near a marina with no boats allowed. Hard to manuever a big rig to the park down the city streets to it. With no discounts it is a pricey park. Pull thru sites are not long enough for big rigs to leave your tow attached for overnight but must be parked next to your rig. Pretty to look at but would not return for another stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com