206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Victorian RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (775) 356-6400
CGID1765

Victorian RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   4   9   10   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice, clean, quiet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. This park does not meet the previously given 9/10 rating. When checking in we were told that technically there is Wi-Fi, but connecting would not be easy. We did not use the Wi-Fi. There are many permanent residents in this RV park. There is only a 4 foot fence that separates it from the mobile home park next door, which is an eye sore. The park and space surface is asphalt. Our dog had nowhere to sit or lie down and her coat turned black from all the tar dust. Traffic noise is heard throughout the park. The sites are divided by a 3 foot curbed bedding area. The sites are very close together; with slide outs extended there is little room to sit out on the asphalt . The overall park layout is tight. The hook ups are good and there are attendants in the park throughout the day doing maintenance and upkeep. We stayed one night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We stayed two nights. I've stayed here before. We love staying here because of the location and the easy access to I-80. You can walk to downtown Sparks which makes it nice because you don't have to find a place to park. The park's landscaping is real. Every spot has real lawn, flowers and bushes. When we stayed last summer they had recently put in some 60' pull-through spaces with 3 different spots for you to hook up. The spaces were plenty big enough to fit my motorhome with my Jeep Cherokee still hooked up. The restrooms/showers and laundry room were just recently remodeled and a proximity lock system was added to keep park residents and guests safe and secure during nighttime use. The Mini Mart just had a major makeover and was stocked with RV supplies and convenient store groceries. Free fresh baked cookies and coffee is available everyday, all day in the Mini Mart. A new recreation park was under construction on site that will feature BBQ grills, picnic benches, fire pit, horseshoe pit, two hole putting green,board games, bike rentals and weekly schedule activities coordinated by the park's Activities Director. The park is always clean, the staff is professional and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
I would have rated this park higher as it's physical layout is really quite nice and the location is great too but they have one of those "no RVs over 10 years old" rules that really turn us off. Our little trailer is a very well maintained 25 year old molded fiberglass rig. It's as cute as a button and we get compliments on it wherever we go. Just about the first thing the receptionist wanted to know as we went to check in was how old our trailer was. When I told her she frowned and told me their policy, but then she asked if we just wanted one night. When I said yes she replied that for just one night it would be OK. This is such a condescending attitude and if it hadn't been for the fact that we were tired and wanted to stop we would have looked for someplace else. An age limit on rigs is really the one thing that makes us NEVER want to return to a park. We didn't like this policy even when we had a rig that did fit the rule. When we pulled into our site we tested the electrical hookup and found the polarity was wrong so we asked if we could move to another site. That was not a problem and the next site was OK. The interior roads are narrow and I think really big rigs would have a hard time maneuvering into a site. I checked "no" on the family friendly box because there is no playground, pool or other amenity here for children. The park seems to be geared for older adults who want to stay long term. We would not stay here again - even if they let us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is a nice, clean, quiet friendly park. It is also a pet friendly park. They had no problem accepting my 2 large dogs. Far different than another local RV Park, which is very breed restrictive. There's a handful of long term tenets but their sites are well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to "new guy!" The restrooms and showers are clean and roomy. There's also a clean laundry, though a little warm in summer afternoon. The sites fit small to large rigs, but very large rigs may have a hard time. Wi-Fi is available, but here's my one complaint: I was never able to connect, even outside my camper. I had to go up to the laundry to connect. Inconvenient, but not too big a deal. I suggest they invest in some Wi-Fi repeaters in the park. My only other suggestion is to put up a solid fence between the park and mobile home park next door instead of the see through fence there now. Otherwise, I look forward to my future stays here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
I had some time to cruise around and check out all of the parks in the Reno/Sparks area and this one is by far the nicest one. I usually come to Reno five or six times a year for all of the events in town. Hot August Nights, Street Vibrations, Air Races, Rib Cook-Off, and this park is in the heart of all the events. You can walk to downtown Sparks which makes it nice because you don't have to find a place to park and this RV park still has an atmosphere like you are tucked away. This park has the best landscaping out of ALL of the parks in the area. Every spot has a REAL lawn, flowers, bushes, etc. So there is plenty of shade which is nice once the summer heat starts in. We always travel with our two dogs and the park has a nice dog run area with trees and big rocks for the dogs to do their business. They recently put in some 60' pull-through spaces with 3 different spots for you to hook up your dump hoses. This is nice because it always seems like my hoses just aren't long enough! The spaces were plenty big to fit my truck still attached to my 44' 5th wheel and room to spare to park our motorcycles. The staff was great and they told us about all of the great rides we can take around the area (and I thought I already knew them all!). They are very accommodating and I felt that they really VALUED our business vs. a lot of the other parks in the area. I refuse to even consider staying at any other RV parks in Reno. They have it all! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This is an attractive and nicely maintained park that is handy to local attractions and shopping. The sites are a good size, but access is a little tight. We were fine in a 30' MH. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great stopover for a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We stayed here for a year at a monthly rate of $480 while on a job in Sparks. We did not like River's Edge because of the noise and tiny sites. Marina is very nice, but a bit pricey and we would have had to change sites every 28 days. Victorian also doesn't jack up their rates for area events like the Rib Cook-off, Hot August Nights, etc. The others do. This park is about half full of permanents/long-terms but for the most part it's clean and well maintained. Just no amenities. Location is near major shopping, a mall, the Sparks Marina and the Western Village Casino. Western Village is a "locals" casino and has two of the best restaurants in the Reno/Sparks area with ridiculously low prices. We would stay here again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We were only here for 1 night. This ark seems to be full of long term leases. Staff was very friendly and the office closes at 5 pm. Perfectly easy to get on and off of interstate 80. Would use this park again for passing through, otherwise if we were staying longer: no. There was Wi-Fi for a fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Tight spaces, but great park in the middle of town. It was conveniently located off the interstate, yet had a secluded feeling. Sites were clean and well-kept, with full hookups and cable (extended is extra charge). We had a Good Sam discount. We stayed one night, and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
Paved back-ins for small rigs. Lots of grass, although there wasn't much in the way of shade. Nice staff, very accommodating. Dog run was small and "stinky". Showers/restrooms were unisex, and were individual rooms containing toilet, shower, and lavatory. Very practical. Not much provision for children or pets. Most sites were taken by long term residents. This is an OK place for overnight, but would not recommend it as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
We stayed one night with a 32 footer. Park looked well maintained but we were VERY surprised at how packed this park was. Extremely narrow roads and TIGHT spaces. Would never stay again. We typically stay at Rivers Edge and have MUCH more room. Sorry we tried something different. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
We loved this park! Wished we could've stayed longer--next time we will. They charge $1 extra per day for cable, plus another $1 for phone hookup per day at your site (both are optional). The restrooms were nice, private style--toilet, sink & shower--4 different ones. The laundry room was nice, except 4 washers and just 3 dryers. We don't have pets, but there was a nice fenced area in the corner for pets to play and do their 'business' in. Lots of trees, landscaped with large river rocks and bushes, and each site is on a concrete slab with paved roads too, and nice green grass. Just don't have a bad thing to say about this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com