221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Tonopah Station RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (775) 482-9777
CGID1766

Tonopah Station RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   3   5   1   3   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Bare-bones accommodations. Wi-Fi was problematic when we were there. Most spaces were taken by long term construction workers from solar energy plant. They are due to be gone by Jan 2015. The park is just the rear parking lot of the Tonopah Station Casino. Lot is paved, spaces not very level. Bring plenty of blocking if you do not have levelers. Quiet at night, as Casino blocks noise from road. Walking distance to food store. Casino with restaurant available. Cheap and good for an overnight stop with the benefit of the casino. Not a 'resort experience'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The parking lot doubles for RV's and you do have hook ups. The wife was not comfortable in this location and would have preferred a Walmart. They do have the local police pull into the lot 2-3 time during the night so that helps a bit. If your tired then its a good stop. We would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Behind the casino....one long row of mostly pull throughs on asphalt. Just an extension of the parking lot, really. 30 amp, water and sewer pipe at each site. Top of our sewer pipe was about 20" straight up out of ground..making for a creative hook up. Electric box was on it's last leg..plugs/breakers were loose...needed some screws and maintenance. We arrived on a Monday around 2 pm and there were only two sites open and the park seemed to consist of many long term residents...some were hard piped to sewer opening....some looked like they had been there a while. Surprisingly quiet after dark, even though there are workers from both the rv park and casino hotel rooms coming and going all the time. Check in is inside casino at hotel registration. Bathroom/laundry also inside building by registration. We were in a 40' fiver with 3 large slides...we needed to unhook so our truck wasn't blocking the travel lane of the parking lot in front of us. We had about 10' on each side to the next rig. Some leveling could be needed if you're big. No shade. Would be HOT in summer with only 30 amp. Hey...22 bucks, hookups, safe..then move on....fair enough. We might come back if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Parking lot behind small casino, all asphalt with hook ups. Most sites level, all pull throughs, no trees. Only seventeen sites and no reservations, so arrive early - filled up by late afternoon in middle of April. Not very good, but reasonable place to stop for a night between Las Vegas and Reno and low price. Small casino, old but nice. Would stay again only if traveling between Las Vegas and Reno. No membership or discounts. Costs $18 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Decent enough park for a couple nights. We came here to do a Turquoise Dig at the Otteson mine and the selection of RV parks in Tonopah is very limited. No reservations are accepted, but we arrived early and didn't have a problem. Tonight, however, the park is full. The RV park is located behind the Tonopah Station Hotel/Casino there is W/E/S; WiFi is from the hotel, no cable, and no TV reception here so unless you travel with your Direct or Dish you may miss your favorite TV show! ha! Restrooms and showers really need a thorough cleaning - not acceptable in our opinion. Try the Mizpah hotel cafe, it is good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
I called ahead the night before. Reservations are not taken and sites are first come first served basis. On arrival, there were 4 back in sites available. Most of the sites are full time workers in the local area. The back in sites are a bit cramped for maneuvering even modest size trailers. It is basically a parking lot at the rear of the casino/motel with some hookups on the perimeter. Restrooms were filthy dirty. It will do in a bind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Can only recommend as a last option. Not well maintained. No electricity at my site; staff could not/did not resolve the problem. Had to use next sites electric post. Not that many sites available. Price was OK. Site was quiet. Next to casino in Tonopah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Nothing fancy about this place, but it's about your only choice for the area. It has full hook ups that are located behind the casino in the parking lot which means it's pretty noisy all night, but the price is fair for what you get. Nice lady at the registration desk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
This isn't really a RV "park" - it's just a big parking lot with full hookups. I stayed here for one night, so it was perfectly adequate for me. I just pulled up, plugged in, and went to sleep after an exhausting drive from Vegas through 118 degree heat and extreme high-wind warnings (was a nightmare of a drive). The bathrooms were clean but quite old, nothing fancy about them. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, they had a computer available in the office for RV guests to use to check their email and didn't charge me for printing out a few things I needed printed, which was really nice. There is no dog walking area, but my dogs didn't mind walking around the nearby neighborhood. I loved the restaurant, the breakfast I had there was huge and fantastic, just what I needed to prep me for the next section of my road trip! It was quiet and felt safe to me, I had no problems and would stay here again for a day or two - but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
OK for a night. Pretty basic and bare: especially if you don't gamble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Actual cost 18.50, but well worth it, a spot between Vegas and Reno with full hook ups. The cafe seems to be good we had breakfast and it was very good. Road noise non-existent but then it was a Tuesday night might be different on weekends. Get there early it fills up, seen many people turned away. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
This is not so much an RV Park, but several paved spots behind the Casino. It is a good stopover on the way South or North. We are not Gamblers, but the Casino has kind of a Rustic Character, with some interesting Historic Artifacts. There is a good Grocery Store within walking distance. There are not a lot of sites, and they fill up fast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Check in process was easy but that was the best part of our stay here. We are not normally bothered by road noise but we did not sleep here at all. Constant heavy truck noise moving through the parking lot. A semi pulling a huge 5th wheel pulled up next to us at midnight with a huge generac generator running for the four hours the truck and trailer was parked next to us. Door slamming and loud talking at various times during the night were also evident. You are basically camping in a casino parking lot so some of that is to be expected, but the inconsiderate 5th wheel owner just made the night too long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Considering the price, it's a decent place to stay while traveling through the area, providing you're self-contained. We stayed here 3 nights and had no problem, other than the poor Wi-Fi. It was quiet. Just don't use the washrooms. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Very basic, camping in a parking lot kind of place but perfectly fine for an overnight. Would stop again, as a pass thru. Better than a WalMart parking lot because at least you have hook ups. First come, first serve. Filled up quickly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
Back of the Tonopah Casino. You get what you pay for. Had couple fighting in the parking lot. Won't go back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Price was $18.50/night. Do not mind paying this amount for overnight. We experienced absolutely no noise or kids running around on ATV's as one reviewer experienced. Maybe, we just lucked out. Our Verizon Mi-Fi card ran very slow. Verizon cell signal was also spotty. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Horrible, wouldn't return if FREE! Dirty unkempt showers, restrooms. Must enter smoke filled casino to cashier cage to sign in for site. Site paved but next to food distribution warehouse with noise well into evening. Parking lot was local kids raceway with ATV and pickups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
It's just a parking lot with FHU. However it's a great place to stop between Las Vegas and Reno or Fernley. The cafe inside the small casino had good food. We would stay here again. No cable but excellent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
This is a good site for an overnight when going north or south through Nevada. The sites are long enough for our 40 foot MH and a full-size pickup being towed. The sites are a little out of level, but OK. I even got Wi-Fi out in the RV park (am using it right now). There is a Casino with restaurant just a short walk away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This is definitely a "Bare Essentials" park, term loosely used. The RV park is out back of the Ramada Inn/Casino in the Motel Parking lot. The power while we were their was at minimum levels and didn't get better until people started leaving in the morning. The grade of the paved area/RV park is quite steep for good run-off when it rains or something. Unfortunately this is the only commercial RV facility in the area although their are two Forest service parks in the area but both are seasonal. The available WI-FI is for the most part not available in the RV area. We will not be returning to this facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
It's your typical parking lot style park. Very small though but we were able to obtain a spot late at night with no reservations. Easy to find. They also had laundry services and accepted Good Sam discount. Fine for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Only OK for overnight stop, almost impossible to level a coach. Some late night arrivals just parked anywhere and blocked us in the morning when we were ready to leave but it's kind of the only game in town. Good Mex restaurant within walking distance "La Marquis". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We took Space #1 next to the trees with a partial view overlooking historic Tonopah. Yes, it's just a big parking lot but we enjoyed feeding the birds, the facilities were fine, it was very quiet at night, and it was a short walk down to the excellent Central Nevada Museum or up to Scolari's market to reprovision. A good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We agree with the other post's: OK for a short stay. Kind of like camping at Wal-Mart with hookups. Site 14 has OK wireless internet and a very good view of the loading dock with semi-trailers up close and personal. When we dumped our tanks, we found out that the underground piping won't accept full release at once and the overflow can get you wet. You have to start and stop the flow to not overwhelm the piping. OK casino and restaurant in a gritty area. Very good museums depicting the past glory days of mining 100 years ago and are well worth a visit. Adjoining market is a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We called and were told that there were plenty of pull-throughs. We arrived within 1/2 hour, and it was obvious that that was not true. Some had been here for a while. We unhooked and stayed in a back-in. It was barely adequate for our 40' motorhome. This was an ok place, but we found that just down the street was a casino/restaurant, that offered free parking (no hook-ups) that we could have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
This is a very adequate place to park for a night halfway between Reno and Las Vegas. The sites are first come-first served and most are pull throughs although our tow car stuck out too far beyond our 40' rig so we had to disconnect. Sites were not level, but were asphalt. Wi-Fi was decent in site #9. Very quiet after dark. Nice grocery in complex. Small casino and decent restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
This was our first visit, and we paid $21.50 for a pull through site, #5, near the entrance. We first selected a back in site, #17 at $18.50 which is at the far south end of the lot. I could not connect or even see the Ramada Wi-Fi here so we relocated to site 5, a pull through, and they charged me $3 more. Here the signal strength and speed is great. Avoid the back ins if you want Wi-Fi. There is NO charge for Wi-Fi. My 2008 Trailer Life guide said there was Wi-Fi $$. Park in a site you like and then go to the Cashiers cage inside the casino to pay. You have to leave a $5 deposit for a shower key. There is one for men and one for women. The deposit is returned when you return the key. The showers are top notch with a lockable door, a shower door, a mat, and a bench. There is no cable and NO over the air TV. This may be the best feature. It is very quiet. There was little traffic in the parking lot after dark. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$21
Sites were not level, we were just able to get level with levelers. Casino was smoky and a bit dingy. Free drinks if you gambled, we got $30 worth of drinks and lost $20 on the slots so that was OK. Barking dogs kept us up all night... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
You take what you can when there is no other choice, and we are a long way from anywhere in Tonopah. The sites are not level side to side and it only has 30 amp power. We are parked on pavement and can use our satellite dish. There is a garbage can between each site which is handy. The man in the cashier's booth was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
This is a big parking lot behind the casino with an area in the back for rv parking sites. It can be a tight squeeze when trying to get out in the morning. For $18.00 with full hookups I'm not going to complain. Water, power and sewer were fine. Aircard, cellphone and sat. signal was very good. We even ate in the coffee shop (chicken fried steak) and it was fine. We were there on a weekend and I guess some of the employees were servicing other areas of the casino. We were getting attitude from the woman who was working the cashiers booth and the bar. Gee, We're sitting at the bar after a long drive and would like a drink, so sue me! Next to the casino is a Scolari's Mkt. I have to say it was quiet at night, no one woke us up. We would stay here again as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
The lower numbered sites are not level side to side. Some motorhomes were unable to level. Recommend getting in site 11 or higher. We were able to log on to the casino's WI-FI by using a Linksys external antenna. It is a paved parking lot. It is not a RV "resort". OK for a stopover unless you want to test your luck in the smoke filled casino over a longer period. Check-in is at the cashier's cage not the hotel check-in desk. We only hooked our motorhome up the 30 amps which seemed to be OK. Did not use the water or sewer utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
This is the worst CG we have seen in 16 months of full timing. If there was a zero rating available, I would give it to this CG. First of all, the entrance is not well marked, and it is sandwiched in behind a casino and a bunch of not-so-nice homes. We arrived and were told to use site #11. Then the cashier (you register at the cashier in the casino) said maybe that has not been fixed yet. She offered site #14, which we took. On the way to site #14, we saw that site #11 had a big pile of dirt in it. We got settled in. At 8 p.m., the “shift manager” knocked on the door to tell me there had been a complaint about sewage flowing from our site. We went outside and found that the dump connection was not draining. The SM asked me what I could do about it. I said this is your problem, not mine. He said nobody was available on the weekend. I again said this is not my problem. He would see what he could do. About 20 minutes later, I went into the casino and found the SM. He said he wanted me to move to a different site, a back-in that was too short for my 38-foot MH. I told him that I was not about to unhook, unlevel, bring in the slideouts, then move to a too-short site. I said I paid for a full HU, but they did not provide it. Refund my $$ and I would shut off my drain hose. He argued that I had water and electric. I said that is not a full HU. He wandered off to see what he could do. While I was waiting, the registration clerk arrived and I explained what was going on. She promptly refunded my money and called the SM. “I solved your problem,” she told him. This is a RAMADA??? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
Prior reviews accurate. We stayed overnight here in our 40' 4 slide motorhome. OK for overnight. Wouldn't stay here any longer. Behind casino and noisy. If you go into the casino what your purse/wallet. My wallet was pick pocketed. Be careful. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
This is a parking lot behind a hotel and casino. Sites are very unlevel for being paved. Never could find the showers. Our electrical receptacle was installed upside down and I had to take off my surge protector and tie it in with twine. My neighbors sewage hole was too small for a hose. The Wi-Fi did not work in parking lot and I had to go to the lobby. The registration was unmarked and we eventually found it in the casino (very smoky). We paid $18.50 Good Sam rate). Hard to get in and out due to hotel traffic. It is located in a spot where there are very few other choices though. To the former reviewer that got the site with the tree, I hate to be the one to tell you that it must have died, as we saw no trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
If your looking for something overnight, this is just OK. The park is a very poor design with un-level sites. It is behind a Casino with lots of noise. The area is paved all over the sites. The water was not working when we stayed. This park would be your emergency type park. I wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
We had the only shade tree at our site. Good for overnight. This is the parking lot behind the Ramada and is well-worth the $15 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
Basically this is just a part of the parking lot behind a very small, older hotel and casino. But the price was right for a quick overnight stay to breakup the drive from Reno To Vegas. Could be very tight for backing in if too many cars parked in casino parking lot. Washrooms etc are in the hotel. Fine for overnight, would not stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
This is a good place for an overnight stop. The casino is small, and the laundry room is right next to the front door near the RV hookups. We didn't notice any overnight noise. I would recommend a reservation. We had one and arrived early afternoon, but it started filling up fast, and was full by late afternoon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$18
This RV park is behind and a part of the Ramada Inn & Casino in Tonopah. The RV exterior facilities are in need of renovation which are supposedly under consideration by management. We plugged our voltmeter in and found that if it had been hot there was a risk of electricity undersupply. Showers are free with a $5 deposit. This was supposed to be the best place in town. Due to the fact that Tonopah sits on Hwy 95 the front desk folks told me that reservations are a good idea. We got a space with no reservations, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com