223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Topaz Lodge, Casino & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (775) 266-3337
CGID1767

Topaz Lodge, Casino & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   7   5   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
We stayed in back in site 20 with nice views of the surrounding mountains and a lovely patch of grass and trees between us and the next site over. Decent park Wi-Fi and good Verizon signal. Excellent breakfast at the Lodge next door. Though Hwy 395 is close, it was very quiet at night and not too bad during the day. Great location to access scenic Hwy 89 for a day trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
What a great little RV park! Right off Hwy 395 at Topaz Lake and adjacent to a lodge and casino. We reserved a pull-through site on the upper level and found it to be level and with a filtered view of the lake. Short walking distance to the casino where we enjoyed a very good breakfast. Steak and eggs for $5.95 and one of the best 6 ounce top sirloins I have ever eaten. Even though it is situated right next to Hwy 395 there is little to no road noise, so sleeping was restful and relaxed. Easy and convenient check-in at the general store right next to the park. We will most definitely make this one of our overnight stops next time we are traveling this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
It's not what I would call a "Resort". It's a gravel parking lot, the only offering beyond the RV connections is the Casino/Bar/etc. But it's not a bad stopping place. The $20 rate reflects no extra discounts. Plus they gave booklets with discounts at the Casino (discount of food, free drink, etc.). The Wi-Fi is great and the cable TV offers many, many channels. It's not a resort, but it's not a bad stop, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Nice enough park for only $20. Easy check in and friendly staff at the store. Only the upper park is open during the winter and the lower park appears to be a tad bit nicer. Very little maintenance being done in the park. Lots of dog waste and cigarette butts everywhere. This is a casino operated RV Park so don't expect a "resort" even though the word is used in it's name. Great view of the lake though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stayed here for one night on the way up 395. We requested a pull through for a 36' fifth wheel. Unfortunately, most of the sites that fit our request were in the middle of the park, and not at all level. We had to use at least 6" of support under one side of the unit to get anywhere near level. This was very inconvenient in 90 degree weather! There are some level sites, and in retrospect we should have gone in and requested another site, but not sure what would have been available for our situation. As it turned out, we did it and for $20 it was OK for the night! The site was clean and the people at the check-in at the store were friendly and helpful. Probably will not stop there again unless we could be assured of a more level site! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Have been here on a few occasions and will return again. We stayed at the lower campsites this trip and I think I like it better down here. Had a slight view of the Lake and good all around access. Power, water and sewer all good. Cable TV was fuzzy at times but still adequate. Used the pool and had it to ourselves even in the hot weather. Stayed 6 nights and received 6 nights worth of discount coupons. With the $20.00 rate, you can't beat this place. Casino small but the drinks while playing, are free and plentiful. Verizon good and satellite view excellent. Oh: always a wind in the afternoon, watch those awnings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
A good overnight stop if you are traveling Highway 395. Easy access from the highway. Quiet at night. Walking distance to the Casino where there is good food at an economical price. Friendly staff. Good views of the lake. Have stayed here in the past and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We stayed a week during an ATV rally. The rate was great and you get discount coupons for food and drink at the casino. TV was okay; internet didn't seem to work very well but we had a Verizon aircard which worked great. No AT&T cell service. Friendly staff. Well-stocked store and gas station. Some sites have lake view. For the area, this is a very nice RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Nice stop enroute to Tahoe. Has a variety of different size sites: some partial shade. A few sites with nice views of Topaz Lake. Convenient restaurant/casino/gas station/convenience store on site. Minor leveling required. Good utilities. Wi-Fi free, but slow and got kicked off quite often. Good Sam rate. Pool is 4-8' deep. No spa. Didn't use bathroom/showers as we use our own. No AT&T cell, good Verizon cell and Verizon internet. Direct TV/satellite shot good from most sites. Would return again if going through area. Quiet, yet right off main hwy 395. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Nice RV park. Well run by owner and/or management. Special rate is $20 per night plus tax. Park is on 3 levels. 2 levels overlook the lake. Most have shade. Pull-throughs and easy level back-ins. Restaurant, casino, gas station, general store all within walking distance. Friendly staff. Lots of picnic tables and BBQ pits. Internet is free so I will not mention how slow it is. (lol). Will stay again for sure when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was a stopover on our way home to southern California. Check-in is in the convenience store; the clerk was friendly and helpful, though his directions to get us into site #25 were the opposite of what we really needed to do. Our site was a nice pull-through; it was pretty close to level. We spent an hour or so in the small casino; ate dinner in the restaurant that overlooks the lake. This is a nice place for a stopover, and we would come again for the same purpose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This year we stayed in one of the back in sites that's located below the main RV park where there are pull throughs. We stayed 3 nights and really liked being below where it's not as busy. Our site was #53, right next to some trees so it kept the sun off the side of the coach. This area is not for big rigs (40' or larger) because you would stick out into the street and you wouldn't be able to park your tow car. Never went into the casino or ate at the restaurant, just kicked back and enjoyed the weather. We found the check in to be fast, efficient, and friendly. The gas station there carries diesel and propane. Still can't get a cell signal here but the Wi-Fi had a strong signal. To connect to Wi-Fi you have to go into internet options and disable your pop up blocker, you can't just temporarily turn it off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We asked for a site with our camping group when making telephone reservations, when we got there our site had been given away and they did not even show our confirmation, which I had in a letter from them confirming our space. Now, we are placed far away from our camping group, will never go back there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The staff is not terribly friendly. The price included cable which was barely visible (snow/static, etc)-- virtually useless. The spaces are not level (approximately 4 to 6 inches off on one side). There is no laundry. There is no cell or data service (ATT). We stayed a week. We most likely wouldn't stay more than a day in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a nice park to spend a night or longer. We stayed for a week using the park as a base site for exploring the area. We did eat at the Coffee Shop and the food was good and if you pick the nightly special very reasonable. The site I was in was about 80' long. All the sites were gravel. WIFI worked good and there is a cell tower next door to the park so our cell worked good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We enjoyed this campground. We did not see security and there were campers that allowed their horses run wild. I am quite sure this is not typical. We would go back again and plan to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is a nice place to spend the night and have a chefs night off. We're not much into gambling, but they do have a bar that over looks the lake while you can play video poker. There is good water pressure, 50amp power, and sewer. Sites are all gravel, but that's better than dirt! I was picking up a Wi-Fi signal for the lodge but don't know if it was free for those of us in the RV park. I was too lazy to walk to the store to find out. There is NO cell or Aircard service here (Verizon). There is road noise, but it didn't wake us up after we fell asleep. This is always one of our stops when we are traveling along the 395 corridor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Clean park with wide sites that are easy use. Discount coupons for the casino, restaurants, and bar. The one bad thing is the highway noise from highway 395. It is very loud all night long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Great view of the lake. Some spots are nearly level, bring boards to level. Park is run out of general store/gas station. Park was supposed to be full but was on 40% full. I think it could be managed better but still it is an awesome location overlooking the lake. Restaurant & steakhouse serve good to great meals. We'll go back, hope it's still there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Small park,overlooked Topaz Lake. Quiet for the most part. Gravel sites, good space between sites. No cell service at all in the area. Close to Minden/Carson City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
This is a very pretty place to camp. The sites are gravel, have trees and a beautiful view of Lake Topaz. There is no cell phone service here. The playground and pool are part of the motel, not the campground. Most of the people in the store that do the check-in for the campground don't know what they are doing. It is a short walk to the casino. There is no shuttle service. We would stay here again just for the view of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Well maintained park. Good buffet at the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com