218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi-Desert RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 120 user reviews. Phone: (775) 623-4513
CGID1773

Hi-Desert RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   5   3   8   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
You got to give this park a 10, each time I come the improvements are more and more. They accept Passport America, which makes the rate affordable, and the park shines for being in the middle of the dusty desert. The new upgrades that were visible to the eye included the very nice playground,very nice dog park, additional tent camping, inside the clubhouse with a hot dog stand. This place just might be almost too nice for Passport America. :(. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We like this place well enough. Level gravel sites, large enough for us to set up our 38 foot 5th wheel and pickup without having to unhook (ours was an overnight stay). Friendly and helpful staff. Rate reflects Good Sam and a site with water and electric only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Stayed overnight on way home from Wyoming. Found this park very clean, pool refreshing and clean, and bathrooms very clean. The owner and staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. Escorted to site before check in even though we did not have a reservation. The owner also owns the Mobile Home Park behind the RV Park and allows it's residents access to pool and amenities. The store is fully supplied with RV products including heaters, air conditioners, etc. More products than an RV Dealer. Sites are pretty level and there are no problems with length as stated in other reviews. I am 55 feet long with tow vehicle and I fit with no problems. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
After driving South on the 95 through the desert this campground was an oasis. Completely gravel, with lots of sites we were just happy to have hook ups to run the air conditioner out here in this hot desert. Very nice staff escorted us to our site. The pool looked refreshing. But as I did laundry in the large laundry room I noticed several trucks pull up and local children poured out to use the pool. I didn't get the impression they were staying in the campground. Shuttle service to the casino is available and we took advantage of it. After arriving at the Casino, we walked downtown a block to eat. Overall, this campground is great for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Called 2 days ago for reservation. Said plenty of sights, don't need a confirmation. Couldn't find our reservation. No Passport America on Sunday night and would not honor Good Sam rate they quoted me. Just a place to sleep. Nothing special. Pool was nice. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate is with GS discount. Overall, nice park. Staff seemed confused, long time to do little things but very friendly. Did not use pool but looked nice and clean. WiFi good but disconnects and slow at times. Sites barely adequate for 30' MH and Jeep. All connections good but cable TV local stations froze. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This is not a destination park although they try very hard to justify the expensive rate. This park has a few long term residents which were not a problem at all. The sites were fairly level, utilities in working order. We did not try the cable or the wireless so we cannot comment on that. It is a good spot for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Stayed here overnight on our way to Boise. There was nothing really wrong with the park but we just didn't like it. Access off the freeway was easy, the registration area was large, and the staff was friendly. There were some nice amenities like a small general store, ATM machine, hot dog and Polish sausage cart, and TV lounge. Nice playground and pool. The sites are somewhat level but taper off front and back. No concrete pad, grass, or landscaping. They advertise 70 ft pull thru but they are more like 45 ft and the tow just hangs off the marked site. Most all of the trees are dead. The extended stay area was not well-kept and there were a lot of overgrown weeds. Restrooms were nice. WiFi was very good. Would look to stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This park is convenient for an overnight stop. The sites are very narrow for longer vehicles because there are railroad ties lining both sides of the sites. It is very important to know where your steps will be as you level the RV. The escort to the site was only there to let you know where you were going. I think it would be of greater assistance to advise of the narrow site. The WiFi did not work for us. The cable was adequate, the sewer, water and cable were awkward for our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Park is gravel with the sites marked by landscape posts. All the service's worked fine. It is a clean park with a mix of long term and short term. The sites are easy to get into, some are short for a big rig. It is out of town so very quit. The office has a store for food, RV supplies and beverages. The staff is very friendly. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We spent one night here on our way home from CA. Clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Park is showing it's age. At the Hi-Deserts exit of I-80 a new RV/Motel park was under construction. Park brochure shows 73 TV channels but most were grainy and a few unwatchable. I'll never understand why RV parks refuse to accept AMEX like Hi-Desert does. WiFi was strong but modest. I measured 3.4 Mbps down with a ping of 80 at about 3 PM in the afternoon when you would think the traffic would be fairly low. I think I'll try out the new park when I come back to Winnemucca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Super clean restroom with 6 showers and 6 toilets. Great Wi-Fi. Level gravel sites with small gravel area and picnic table. Many long term residents that keep their sites well maintained. Residents do leave around 5am, so if you want to sleep in - you may find it annoying. Friendly staff that lead you to your site to make sure you get parked without any issues. Very small dog area, but there are open fields nearby that you can take larger dogs to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Nice park at the edge of town. Easy on and off the interstate. The spaces are very narrow, and since we didn't unhook, we couldn't put down our front steps because of the logs lining the space. Used the rear steps, so we were okay. We stayed an extra day due to the wind. We would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and the store is quite well stocked with RV supplies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Located on the outskirts of Winnemucca and close to 1-80. Sites are gravel and can get muddy. Level and long enough for our RV and car, but very narrow. We had Full-Hook-ups but Wi-Fi was weak and slow. Our site #135 was located near the front of the park, so it was easy in and out. We were only here overnight so we were OK. If you need to go shopping, there is a Super Walmart in town and of course many Casinos and restaurants. We've been in Winnemucca before and this is probably the best C.G. in town. If traveling across Nevada, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Stayed here again on our trip returning home. Always good service, escorted to your site, quiet and minimal highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Nice park for an overnight stop. They have pull-thru sites near the entrance for those who are just passing through making departure simple. Hookups are convenient and properly located. Sites are paved and level. Good park for a quick stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Efficient and effective office staff. The baths/showers are very nice and very clean. My only complaint would be the very slow WI-FI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Convenient dog walk area. Free shuttle, of course, to the local casino. Friendly staff. We would stay again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Easy to get to from the Expressway. We were escorted to the site which was a little narrow, but long enough that we were able to stay hitched up to our 35ft 5th wheel. There were 72 cable TV channels, but the Wi-Fi wasn't that great. Restrooms were very clean. My biggest problem with this park was the dog walking area which like the site was gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We didn't care much for this place at all. It felt dirty and trashy. We were put at the far end of the park near permanent renters and the freeway. The hook-ups were marginal at best. Was it ok for one night? Sure. But expensive for a gravel pad! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is our second stay at this park. Hosts are very friendly, will escort you to your site, and give you a ride back up to the office to check in. Park seems to be about 80 percent full-time; 20 percent overnighters. That said, it is well-managed, there is little noise, and the park is kept clean. The June reviews noted below are very much on the mark. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I have had a change of heart since staying here the last time. Sure, it's still dusty here and we were even in a small dust storm during our stay, but the staff are so nice and helpful and they really make you feel at home. Everything worked fine and we will always use Hi Desert for a stop on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We stayed here one night on our road trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. An attendant directed us to our pull through site. Interior roads and sites are gravel. Sites include a picnic table although we didn't use it because it was very windy. We noted that high winds must be a recurring feature here since none of the long-term tenants had awnings out. Long-term tenants are present but as others have noted, they are clustered together away from the entrance and most amenities. The store was well stocked and the RV parts section was one of the most complete I have seen. Our site featured 50/30/20 amp service, water and sewer. The cable TV had 72 channels. Our site was near the entrance and store and we did not note the noise that others had. All in all, it was a reasonably quiet and uneventful stay. We give it a 7 out of 10 only because the "visual appeal" was lacking. We would stay here again if looking for a quick overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Have always bypassed Winnemucca stopovers due to what we heard about parks in the area. Took a chance on this one and was very pleasantly surprised. There were quite a few long-term spots but they are mainly on the far end of the park away from the pool and the office. Had a pull-through site and never even unhooked the toad. Great overnight stopover and we will definitely stay here again when on I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
My last night on the road and I got burned at the last place I stayed. If you want water and electric only you are out of luck. You're forced into paying for a full hook-up site as that is all they have. I was right across from the office and the WiFi was agonizingly slow or non-responsive altogether. This was the nosiest park I stayed at in the two months on the road. Constant in and out traffic from the permanent residents in their desert beaten automobiles in need of a new muffler. I didn't use their restrooms since I didn't feel like going for a hike late at night or the wee morning hours. I couldn't even see the building from my spot. Based on reviews of the other two parks in Winnemuccua, in the future I'll plan my over night stay in some other town from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Courteous, friendly staff at registration. There are obvious full timers in the park, but overall the park appeared to be well kept and clean. It was a quiet night. Restrooms, including showers were very clean and heated. Would stop over again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Our second time at this park. You don't have a lot of options in Winnemucca, and this is certainly an acceptable place to stay. As has been commented on by other reviewers, there are a lot of permanent residents living in older, rather run-down trailers, but in general the park is well managed and maintained. It looked like management was making improvements to some of the facilities. The bathrooms and showers are older but clean and serviceable. The office staff is friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
Don't believe the Trailer Life Directory for this campground. Definitely overrated. We were here for 4 nights and the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned except one morning, the last one. The dog "run" is pathetic. It is a small patch of dirt and many users obviously don't pick up after pets. They do have a dog wash area but it is in one of the dogs runs and nothing but sand and so once you wash your dog it is a sandy mess before you can get out of the area! Many sites appear to be occupied with permanent folks with junky old RVs that should have been at the dump, instead of parked in a highly rated RV park! We felt the need to make sure our truck and storage lockers were locked at all times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This park is differently making improvements every time we visit from all new painted exteriors to new welcoming and clean entrance. First of all you are in the middle of the desert with severe winters and hot summers so some things are going to be used to adhere to the climates (rock or gravel in lieu of grass,asphalt in lieu of cement). A lot of the permanents have been cleaned up for visual. You need this type of renters for off season and the amount of work in the area (gold mining etc.) brings permanents in for monthly or weekly rent, you just can't let it look like the depression which i don't think it does. Laundry area very nice. Store, RV parts in store very nice. Pool area very clean (also Handicapped access). We enjoyed our visit and will continue to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Don't believe the Trailer Life Directory for this campground. Waaaay overrated. The good stuff is that there was a friendly welcome at check in and was led to the site. Bathrooms OK. The bad stuff: The dog "run" is pathetic. It is a small patch of dirt and many users obviously don't pick up after pets. Numerous cats wandering through the campground going up RV stairs and running under RV and truck. Many sites appear to be occupied with permanent folks whose sites resembled the depression era of the 1930s. Been RVing over 8 years and this is the first time I felt the need to lock my storage access doors. Winnemucca is in the middle of nowhere and these are the only real choices. I'd stay there again for one night if it was my only option but I would try hard to plan around it all together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Great clean campground, clean & cheap laundry, very friendly staff. We would definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We stayed here on our way to California. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night on our return trip home. Staff helpful and friendly. We were guided to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
OK for an overnighter, but can't see staying there. Lots of folks do and the permanents are pretty raunchy. Downright trailer trash mobile homes in the back of the park. Staff was friendly and no problems with any amenities. Sites were just dust and dirt and not real attractive, but hey, it is the desert. It certainly does not deserve the 9 rating from a certain guide book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This park is older, but the management seems to be making improvements and keeping things up as best they can. In spite of the fact that there are some pretty run down rigs with permanent residents, everyone was friendly, and it was perfectly quiet at night, and we certainly felt safe here. Many of the residents are working in the nearby mines. They work long shifts and just want to come home and have dinner, watch some TV, and sack out. The restrooms are coded and were a little rundown but clean and servicable. There is a swimming pool that looked well maintained, but we didn't use it. The office includes a small store, and you can also buy propane here. Access from the freeway is very easy, and the Wi-Fi worked well. The price seemed a little high here for what you get, but I think it was the going rate for the area. We'd probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a very decent, clean park. The staff was wonderful. They have a pool, we didn't use it. There is a nice pet area. No complaints at all, we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
An Oasis in the high desert. Clean, wide, long, level sites. Great of an overnight or a day of rest after a long drive. Yes there is train and highway noise, but the town is not that large so you would hear it anywhere. I'd stay here again along my travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Price after GS discount. Great overnight stay. Staff appears interested in us and all are very helpful. Escorted to our site. Appears rows E and F are mostly permanents, but the sites are clean with no junk. Transient sites are very clean and reasonably sized. Park is older, but the owners seem to be dressing it up considerably. Wi-Fi is excellent. Water pressure is good. Electric is stable. Utility posts are older, but functional. Value is here for the price. We will stay here again next time through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
A good overnight park; area is not destination site. Staff is friendly, and we were guided to the site. Pool was clean and very comforting after a long hard drive. Park is quiet although very near to I-80. We have stayed here before and have to say that the park is improving in virtually all areas of the operation. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
I am a tough rater and tried to stay in another park close by but they "lost" my reservation so had to stay here. From the previous ratings I expected minimal but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was fine, escorted to site, everything worked fine, quiet. Yes, there are many permanent residents but this has become the norm over the past few years. Had no trouble here and it was quiet all afternoon and night. This is my future spot for an overnight in this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Would rather drive 11 more hours than stay here again. Most long term living with trailers in disrepair. They are up with motors running and doors opening and closing all hours of the night and morning. They stare at you for no reason. Not a traveler destination nor stopover. Very rude front desk / store clerk on the Sunday afternoon shift. Might have a pool advertised, but no one used it the whole time there. Must have been a reason. The high ratings make me question the person or company doing the ratings. Kudos to the website designer for their creativity and imagination of what a park should have. Reality does not match marketing on the web. Beware. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We enjoyed our one night at Hi-Desert. Our site was level. We were in the front of the park and could not hear road noise. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We were escorted to our site, and when we notified staff that we needed a tree trimmed so it would not rub on our slide topper they were very responsive and trimmed the tree. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was a park which we would stay at only for one night on the way to somewhere. Don't know why Trailer Life would rate this park so highly. When compared to other parks with a 9.5, this cannot compare. The staff was friendly, but this park definitely needs some TLC and there are a lot of full-timers with old RVs throughout the park. The Wi-Fi did not work. The park was relatively quiet with just the faint sound of the train and freeway nearby, nothing too bothersome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Decent for being in the desert. Had a nice pool that my kids enjoyed. Wished there had been some grass at the campsites. The showers and restrooms are some of the nicest I have ever seen! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We arrived and were met by a site director person who took us to a site in the back of the park next to the dumpy old trailers. Only park we have been in a long time I felt that I must lock every thing. Very narrow sites, no landscaping. With slides out you would encroach into the other sites. Can not see how this park rates so high in a major directory. From site it was a long walk to the pool. No problem with noise. Stayed for two nights to rest up but that was enough. Site was small and the rear of my trailer was somewhat in the roadway, so I could fit my crewcab p/u in front. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We stayed here overnight on our way home. This is a small, older park with a lot of permanent residents. It is next to an old mobile home park that saw better days in the 50's. There is no grass or good trees, but this is Nevada. The spaces were a little tight and we could not see how a big motorhome or 5th wheel (ours is small at 31 feet) could fit but we did see two pull through spaces up front but that’s it, and both look like the residents had been there for some time. The Wi-Fi was okay but started to drop out when the park started to fill up. TV and channels selection was lame but given location, expected. The space we had (70) was most level RV space we have ever seen. The people were nice and check in smooth plus they had a nice pool and it was being used by a lot of kids. There are only three good RV campgrounds in Winnemucca and this is one of them. It is not spiffy but gets the job done. We give it a strong 6. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stop at this park on all trips across Nevada on Highway 80. Easy in, easy out. It's a good place for a night. I gave it a 6 as a rating because I don't like the desert and Winnemucca is right in the middle of desert. There are shade trees and ample sites. Staff is friendly. Thousands of BLM acres just across the street for walking a dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
I don't know why this is rated so high. The front part is OK, with a nice pool and laundry. The back is full of very old trailers with homemade skirting. Sites are adequate. We stopped here because it is a Passport America park, and an Escapees 50% off park, but guess what? Discount doesn't start until June 1. Have you ever heard of a park giving their biggest discount during their busiest season? Me neither. I would say this place is OK for overnight or doing laundry. Kids might like the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Way too expensive for what you get! I agree with previous reviewers that I do not know why this park would get a high rating from anyone. For $35 you would think that you would not need to have blocks to level, but we did in a sloping site. We did not need, nor use, the cable TV or internet. We have our own Satellite for TV and internet. When we asked for a site with a clear view of the southern ski for our satellite, the woman simply laughed at us and said that there were trees and that she did not know if we would get a satellite view, nor did she seem to care. We were escorted to our site, but the escort did not stick around to see if the site was OK or if satellite would work. There is some interstate highway noise, but it did not keep us awake. They have lots of lights around the place, so it is very bright, which we do not like. As noted, there are many permanent residents, but they seemed to be nice and did not make noise. So, for a quick overnight stop, it is OK, but I might try to find a cheaper alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
The park is located east of the downtown area and is an okay park but not sure why the high ratings by Trailer Life. A bit pricey for what you get. WI-FI was weak. Sites are level, and park is clean. It appears that there are lots of permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Nicely placed oasis in the desert for an overnight while passing through. Easy in and out, reasonably priced. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We have been here before and appreciate the availability of long pull-throughs. While the fenced dog walk is small it has enough smells for the dog to stay busy checking it out. The convenience of the park is really great – right off I-80. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
Nice park and convenient to the interstate. Managers were attentive to our extra needs. All utilities worked. Half of the park seemed filled with longer term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Even though it's right off freeway we didn't have traffic noise. Staff very friendly. Only had 30 amp in our site but we needed a long site and it was the only one left. Not many long sites. I would call ahead if you require one. Putt putt golf is a joke> It's small enough to fit in our rig! Only big enough for small children to enjoy. Sites and roads are gravel but maintained nicely. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
This is a clean and nicely maintained park. There are a lot of permanent workers here but the rigs are all nice and the sites are kept clean and neat. Management couldn't have been nicer. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi and although you can see the freeway, noise is at a minimum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Passport America rate. Best park in Winnemucca! Lots of room, great store, friendly and wonderful CATV! No complaints! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We stayed here on our way to Reno. We only stayed here over night, but the park is very clean and quiet. Staff nice and helpful for dinner ideas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
For the life of me, I cannot understand Trailer Life's rating this park so highly. The sites are tight and on dusty gravel. Everything is very dry and there are quite a few permanent residents coming and going. They claim to have Wi-Fi which was non-existent. We could connect, but not use the internet! The dog yard was stinky and dusty. My dog refused to even go in. This park is okay just for a night traveling through, but that's about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Narrow spaces, with some shade trees. Trees are dying due to lack of watering. Showers and restrooms are surface clean, but could use someone who knows more about cleaning properly. The laundry room floor was disgustingly dirty. Small pool and nice rec room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Parts of this park were nice - we stayed at site 85, near the entrance with a nice shade tree. Further down, near the showers and bathrooms, it was crowded with long term residents, with a lot of congestion and noise. Where we stayed, it was a nine. Down the lanes, it was a three. Wireless was slow, and no newspapers are available at the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stopped for one night as a layover on the way from CA to ID. Well-kept park, level sites. A number of seasonal / permanent workers based here. Reasonably quiet, but they tend to drive fast through the camp, and leave early in morning. The construction company next door also starts up early. Quite a bit of dust from next door as well as in the park - a dust devil came through just as were setting up camp, left a lot of grit. Wi-Fi has good signal strength but erratic throughput, seems about par these days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
Every time I check into this place I'm amazed at the work and upkeep that has taken place since the last time I was here. If you have kids (which I don't) you would be amazed at the things there are to do: water wars, putt-putt, shuffle board. Yes, it costs $5.00 a hour for usage per person, but try KOA and see what they charge. As far as the park they still accept several discount cards and the price is right. We keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
We used the Passport America card and paid $17.50 so it was fine for a one night park but a bit expensive if no discount. Check in folks were really nice and helpful, park is mostly gravel sites, clean and not very large but long enough for our 32' and toad. Pool small, lots of kids in it but the hours were strange. Doesn't open till noon which is the hottest of the day so we didn't use it at all. My wife likes to swim in the am but could not. There were some trees for shade but not too many. I'd stay there again for a night if in the area, especially with the discount. Restaurant-they recommended the Griddle for breakfast. I'd avoid it, overpriced and nothing more than your typical diner breakfast. I think a Dennys or Ihop would be even better if you can find one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice place to stay for a couple days.Wi-Fi was weak as was our Verizon air card. Good utilities except if your power cord attaches at the back of your unit bring an extension cord. The electrical box is at the FRONT of the lot. We would stay here again though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
All was good with this campground until at 7:30 am when our power management controller detected low voltage. We unplugged our electronics and waited a few minutes but the problem continued. We ended up unplugging until we left. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Consider where you are. The entry and location does not present very well, BUT when we checked in they were very accommodating and moved us to the pull through sites (the other couple was towing a car). The Office area was neat, clean and very friendly! Appears to have some long term residents here, but they seemed to be kept in one area. It was quiet, and the WiFi and cable TV worked great. We never used the restroom/showers so can't tell you personally how they were. The location is close enough to town and whatever you'd want or need. We would stay here again if ever passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Some nice improvements since we were here two years ago (clubhouse upgraded and more gravel on sites). Good for an overnight as it is very convenient to I-80 and since we go up 95 we have to get off I-80 anyway. Rate is for Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
We like this park very much and stay here every time we come through Winnemucca. We can stay on a Passport America rate which is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the park is clean and well maintained. It is quiet and restful, with great views of the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
It looks like most of the park is set for long term or permanent residents, but the middle 2 rows are for overnight. The sites are gravel and some not real level but extremely manageable. Check in was a snap and you are escorted to your site. There is an enclosed dog exercise area as well as a pet washing facility. Depending on the lenght of your vehicle and sewer hose, you might just wait and dump at one of the 2 dump stations at the park. Although you are fairly close to the freeway, you don't hear the noise. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Nice park: pleasant check in and escort to site. It's quiet. There are lots of workers from the pipeline project, but it's still quiet. Internet is decent. The sites are gravel and there's no grass. Rate was Escapees $. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Made reservation one day prior to arrival and just for one nights stay. We arrived after dark and in a rain/snow storm. The check in process was quick and easy. They had a very nice gentleman walk us to our site even though it was a miserable December night. We only hooked up to power but the site was very level and all amenities were in place. Pull through with plenty of room to maneuver. Only negative was the WI-FI. Started out slow and then quit altogether. Used our Verizon wireless which had lots of signal. Given its remote location we believed this park to be better than many in nicer locations. Would stay again and hope the WI-FI issue gets resolved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
My wife and i had planned on staying overnight, on our way to SLC, but ended staying 2 nights, we thought the RV park was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at! Evey one ( staff ) were very helpful, the park was clean and well maintained,we explored Winnemucca and had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Hi-Desert RV Park to anyone passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
This was a good 2-night stop for us. Close to I-80 exit 180. The reservation and check-in process was very efficient. Friendly, efficient staff. The price reflects the Passport America rate, and they accepted credit card payment. I had made a reservation over the phone, not guaranteed, just gave them my name, but they held a site for us, which was a good thing since the campground was full. Most of the clientele were semi-permanent pipeline workers employed on the Ruby Pipeline project which will probably be going on for several months. They put us in a pull-thru near the front of the park. We got some traffic noise morning and evening with the workers going to and from work, but it wasn't objectionable. We would probably use this RV park again as an overnight or 2 night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We stayed here in a 40' quad-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We used our Passport Membership. Sites are advertised as long but our car hung out some or the motorhome would have. We had 50 amp, full hookups, satellite, and a table. Tight turn into site. WiFi was fine. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
This is one of the worse campgrounds we have ever stayed in. To begin with, I made a reservation way back in July, knowing that I would need to stop here on Sept 17th, and had received an e-mail confirmation that we had a reservation. NOT! From experience, I always bring any confirmation that I have received, so when they stated that we did not have a reservation, I simply showed them the e-mail from the campground. Next, they do show you to your site, which is nothing but dirt and dust, no grass or very little, and they put us way in the back (Site #83) where all of the permanent trailer people are located. Now I noticed up nearer the front, the sites were much better. The WiFi (called premier, their words) did not work half of the time, and when it did it was very, very slow. We will never stay here, again, and I would advise anyone else to try and locate another campground in this area. Years ago, we did stay at the Winnemucca RV Park, and will come back here next time. Wish we had just left when they stated we did not have a reservation and gone to Winnemucca RV Park. One other thing, I love children, but when you are trying to shower or get ready to leave and children are knocking on your camper door trying to sell something, it is very annoying. For your interest, go any place in Winnemucca but this one. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We stopped in here after last visiting 3 years ago. Wow! What a difference. The new owner has completely revamped much of the park and is still at work making it better. New landscaping, lead-ins to your site and a renovated club house and store really perk the park up. Lots of RV supplies in the store, too. There are two dog runs and a new dogie wash station. Since the park is out of the city the views are great and the road noise minimal. Easy on and off I-80, too. This has become our favorite park in the Winnemucca area. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
With Passport America the rate was $15. So, for an overnight stay it was fine. The hook-ups are all spread out and we had our hose at its max. We backed up in the morning to hook up to the sewer to dump. Also, it was somewhat noisy along the road (East Winnemucca). The internet wasn't even worth trying to use. Maybe if you're closer to the office it would work better. Our Verizon air card worked fine. There is a Wal-Mart Super Center about 4 miles away. Easy on and off to I-80. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Nice clean sites, well maintained facility. Nice club house room. Hear some noise from I-80, but not a big thing. I knocked off points for the shabbiness of the 2 rows that had long term residents. Weeds in sites, junk sitting around outside, and in general looked shabby. I know RV parks probably need the long term tenants to keep afloat, but perhaps could have and enforce rules about maintenance of neatness of their sites. Helpful and friendly staff. I would return to this park. Stayed 3 nights: first 2 using Passport America rate, 3rd using Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Very nice RV park, we would stay here again. A fair amount of shade trees, especially for the high desert. It was quiet at night. I would stay here before trying the RV park in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
We reviewed this park before and gave it a 8 because we saw a desire to improve, will this time they truly deserve a eight. The owner is striving to make this a great park for the area, now they still take you through the riff raff (permanent residents) when parking you but even that looks a little better, we will stay here again. The price was a little higher because of Fifties Fever going on in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Extremely well run park. Quick, efficient check-in with escort to site. Very clean park with excellent Wi-Fi and premium cable service. We stayed overnight on our way to Carson City and will definitely recommend to other Escapees members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
We used our Passport America here. Half of the park is neat and clean and the other has tall weeds and junk sitting around. Water, power and sewer were fine. Couldn't get my computer to hook up with the parks WiFi so I just used my Aircard. Good cell and satellite signal. The pool looked inviting so I imagine kids would love it. For us this park with a great over nighter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is good overnight stop on I-80. As others have mentioned, the sites may be challenging for the longer rigs. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. There are a lot of friendly, quiet semi-permanent occupants. We will definitely use this well run facility again while traveling through Nevada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We stayed 1 night. As others have stated, very dusty and very close spaces. Our 27’ TT and 20’ truck were in the road on both ends of the pull through space. Nice pool, very efficient staff and we were guided to our space and helped with parking. A lot of permanent RVs and most were shabby. The restrooms / showers were clean, but not private. The staff was very helpful and efficient. Exiting our space was close due to vehicles parked at the edge of the road. No grass and very little shade. If passing though we may stay again for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
Easy access from Interstate, has nice appearance as arriving. Inside it has a frayed look. Many long term RV's but they are in their own rows. Paved roads with dirt sites. Short term sites have gravel between but long term sites are all dirt. Blowing dust could be an issue in the wind. There are trees around but the short term sites don't have many. Friendly staff, escorted to your site, which is good as the gravel is edged by round logs and it is good to have someone guide you in as to not hit them. Our pull thru was barely long enough but it appears there are some longer sites. Wi-Fi worked OK, cable TV has 60+ channels. Highway noise not too much of a problem. Great Basque food at historic Martin Hotel downtown. This park is fine for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This RV park is in the process of being upgraded and they are doing a great job with what's completed so far. Very nice folks and we enjoyed our stay. It is located in the high desert and, like all such locations, you can get wind, dust and some trains. We didn't get the wind and dust so our stay was very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice park. We really appreciated the easy in and out. My only complaint would be the permanent residents. There were a lot of junky trailers and unsavory types hanging around here. We weren't 100% comfortable with using the restrooms at night. Not a real problem though. Loved the pond area in front. People were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Dirt, dirt, and more dirt! This park way too dirty and dusty for us. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Price reflects Passport America discount. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is easy access to I-80; noise was not a major issue. They have nice, level pull-through sites (along with back-ins). There are about 60 channels available on their cable TV, which was nice. The staff recommended the Martin Hotel for good local Basque food; it was great. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
We stay here at least once a year, and have been for the last five years. The new owner is working to get the place back up to speed. It was a real nice park when we first started staying here, then got run down. The new owner had to take the grass out because of Goat Head weeds, now the sites are all gravel. The people that live in park full-time are kept in their own area, but are friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Keep driving! Huge dust bowl. Mostly full timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
We think this is the best park in Winnemucca. The sites are plenty long and wide. We have 40' coach with four slides and had plenty of room. We did not have to unhook our tow to fit the site. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The park itself is easy to get in and out of from I-70. Wi-Fi worked great. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
If you’re looking for grass, look else where, you’re in the desert. The majority of their sites are pull-thru’s long and wide enough for most any rig. The length of each site does vary a bit though, so I suggest you get there early or call ahead if you need a long one. Slides are no problem, but you may have to draw the line if you want to put your awning down. Camp store, pool, cable, Wi-Fi, 12 machine laundry, clean showers and a friendly staff. It’s not a 5 star, but it gets a solid 4. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
We had reservations as when I called they said they had only one site large enough for us. We were escorted to our site. When the fellow who escorted discovered we weren't told the site wasn't 50 amp, he came and offered to find us a different site. Since we were already set up and staying only two nights, we declined his offer but thought it very nice. The sites are mostly pull-through and well defined. The front of the campground has a pond with a small bridge, a wishing well and three benches that was very relaxing as we watched the sun setting. I gave it an 8 rating because the large pull through we were in needed more gravel and 50 amp. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
I liked this park, talked to the owner he is very interested in making this a nice park. WI-FI worked great and they take any kind of club card you can find in your wallet, we used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The online pictures made this campground look really nice, when in fact, the bathrooms were very old with the smaller one being quite dirty. The pool and rec room was nice though we couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work. The pool was full of folks who lived close by. The owner who was quite nice helped us park but did not think about the slides so we re parked. Instead of grass, we had to park in dirt which was made worse with the high winds. The pet area was just a small dirt/gravel area for the dog to go. There was no table in our site. It was nice enough for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This is not a great park, but that's mostly because of the permanent residents - some of them are a little run-down. On the other hand, they ARE friendly and quiet, so remember that looks aren't everything; it's not a bad park, either. The park is quiet, the power and WI-FI are good, the little store is neat and well-organized, and the pool is clean. The washrooms and showers were clean, but a bit run-down. The employees are friendly and the facilities will, I'm sure, improve over time. Our site had room for our 38' MH and tow vehicle, although the sewer connection was 'way back there. They filled all the available spots on a Sunday night, so get reservations. We would stay here again, but it's just an overnight park right now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. Nice level slabs, pleasant staff, close to the highway and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This was a one night stay for us, good park fairly clean and well taken care of at check-in. My only complaint is the pool was supposed to be opened until 10:00pm. We went to use it after dinner and casino fun at 9:15pm and found it closed. We were a little disappointed because it was still at 9:15pm about 90 degrees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This was an overnight stop for us. The park was clean and well laid out. It was rather less dusty than most desert-type RV parks. Gravel, wood chips, and small patches of lawn made pleasant surroundings. Sites are cordoned off with small logs, so spaces are clearly indicated. Roads and spaces are gravel. A flood (from a nearby drainage channel) had occurred a couple days before we arrived, but the owners were well into cleaning up the mess. Staff was very pleasant. Rate was based on Passport America. We were unable to get a reliable wifi signal at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We stopped hee for the night as we were traveling. The staff was helpful and courtious. The space was sufficient for our 35' fifth wheel with three slides. The space was dirt and it was obvious that it had recently been flooded. We will use this park in the future when traveling as a one night stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Very nice staff. But there are a lot of long term residents here, many of whom leave for work at 5 a.m. in their diesel pick up trucks. That said, I don't know of any place in Winnemucca that is any better. Good for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Found the park more than adequate even though there were some older long term residents. This is not Las Vegas. Very helpful and pleasant management. Didn’t use laundry or restrooms. Sites were neat and clean. Would have no problem staying here for several days. Site was big enough for our 40’, 4 slide, and left our toad hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
I made a mistake stopping at this RV park. Most who reside in this park are long term and it shows. Spaces are not designed for RV's with slide outs and are rather a dirty mess. Forget sitting outside as dogs run loose through out the park and the barking will drive one crazy. Wi-Fi too was slow as I have ever seen and abandoned any attempts at surfing the net. I really have nothing good to say about this park, I will admit that the day I left was a good one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
It is obvious the new management is trying to upgrade this RV park. They are improving the sites and revamping the office. The staff was extremely helpful. It is a nice place to stay and distanced from the Interstate highway so the noise was negligible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Staff (the owner I think) was very friendly and said to let her know if we needed anything at all. Cable and Wi-Fi were excellent. We picked this park because of the ratings and after looking at their web site. The pictures of the sites appeared to be very nice. However, where we were located (our entire row and the rows ahead and behind us) the grass was all dead and full of weeds. The utility fixtures need attention. Many were falling apart or taped together. When you walk into the bathrooms you get a very good impression, but they do need attention. The grout and floor moldings look dirty, some areas didn't get painted, and others have the paint chipping off. This was our first time here and I understand there is new ownership so it'll probably get better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This was a great place for a one night stay. We informed the host that we would be pulling in late, and they had our registration already processed and a site prepared. They have sites placed up front for the use of late arrivals / single night stays. This was a great place to pull through for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Under new ownership and they are working hard. Lots of "permanent residents" and lots of evidence that they are trying to get the park in shape. Friendly staff. Let's face it, if you're in Winnemucca it's only because you're headed somewhere else. This is a good spot to crash for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
We stayed at " Hi Desert RV " over Memorial Day weekend, it rained ! But we still had a very nice time. We have " camped " here about six times the past couple of years, and after reading some other reviews, It must have been a long time ago . I would recommend this park to everyone ! The staff are very friendly , general store is open and very well stocked, showers and restrooms are clean and work very well, laundry machines work, lots of grass for kids to play on, or just to relax! 50 amp power and free Wi-Fi! We met the owner and he has done a wonderful job making this a beautiful RV park! I don`t know what " Hi Desert " looked like in past years, but I do know when we started staying there in 2007, the park just gets better every time we stay! Try it again and check out the "New", and I guess "Improved" Hi Desert RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
We have camped here several times but it is really becoming run down. The sprinklers do not work so the grass is almost gone. The store is closed. The personal were friendly & helpful. Not the campground it use to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Hi-Desert RV Resort must have been a very nice park at one time. Currently, everything is run-down. Cow and horse dung is in the park. The pet walk has very little grass and is dusty with animal waste left lying around. The goldfish pond is stagnant and algae filled, but a few fish are still alive. The roses are dying; the park needs irrigation. The store has been shut down. Five washers and four dryers in the laundry room are inoperative. On the positive side: the park workers we have met are friendly and helpful. The park is quiet and well-lighted, but it suffers from neglect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Mature, tree's park with pool, spa, playground, and WIFI. Easy access to interstate yet quiet. Great customer service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Great new owners!! This park is the one to stay in. Very clean and tidy. Grounds people are always there making sure things are nicely kept. Off the road, don't miss this spot! Owners let us choose our site. Wi-fi and cable worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Good park for overnight stay off I-80. Not a real picturesque park (mountain views all around) but easy on and easy off the Interstate. Not recommended for RVs over 40 feet unless you unhook. We came in at forty feet-towing and didn't have to unhook, a nice feature. Relatively quiet in front of park away from I-80. Park store has groceries, drinks, ice cream and some RV supplies. All in all, not a bad place for a stopover. This is our second stay and we will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
This is a decent and safe park for an overnight stop on the way south. It's not glamourous but is very functional and easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This RV park is a mess!!! We pulled in to our spot and tried to hook up. The utility box fell apart when we opened it. The cable TV hook up was simply a wire coming out of the ground. The whole park is run down and dirty. The "full service" store is almost empty. There are a lot of full timers that live here in all sorts of RV's. What a mess!! We asked for a refund, which was given, and we went down the road. Woodalls' gave this a high rating?? How long since they have been here?? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
The park is older but was in good condition. The paved road has some potholes, but not a big problem. We had a pull through site which was not very long. Gravel pads with grass between units. The office staff was friendly and accommodating. We called at the about 6:00 because I-80 was closed due to a range fire. This was the nearest campground we could find, even though it was over 80 miles away. The lady at the office said she would stay until we got here. We were very pleased with our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2004
$23
Nothing to complain about, but nothing to complement either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nothing to brag about. Clean close sites. Bathrooms old but clean. Laundry and pool were closed. Pool looks like it is terminal. Reasonably quiet. Freeway in the distance. Beats a casino parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
There is only a small amount of noise from Hy 80. The park is clean and reasonably attractive. It is located several miles east of Winnemucca, which is somewhat depressed since the mines have closed. Overall, this park is a very decent place to spend a night while traveling. MCOA member. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com