221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Model T Casino & RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (775) 623-2588
CGID1774

Model T Casino & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   7   6   3   1   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We arrived in this park tired and in need of a shower. Long walk to register. When we headed for the showers we discovered such filthy conditions that we declined to use them. Complaint only fixed the blocked toilet. Doubt they care there. Showers/toilets are accessible to public 24/7 which may explain the state of these rooms. Rate of $30.00 did not allow any discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
What can I say? This was the worst and they charged 30 bucks. Noise, old, run down, etc, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The list of negatives far outweighs any positive aspects of this park. Entering the park, you have to walk a fair distance to the hotel to register. The sites are adequate in size and level, with dusty interior roads and a trucker's parking lot next door that has big rigs entering and leaving throughout the night. Noise from the interstate is significant since it runs behind the park. Hookups are 30A only, and our site was a muddy pond since the water hookup leaked. Most of the park is occupied by permanent residents with junk and old vehicles on their sites; our neighbor appeared to have a salvage yard operation at his site. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. This park is overpriced at $30/night, and frankly we wouldn't stay here again at any price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
We boondocked in the back parking lot. Did not stay in the RV park. OK for one night. Lots of semis used this lot but with the exception of one very noisy rig we were not bothered by them. Had dinner at the casino cafe and would not eat there again. Very rude cashier. Didn't say thank you until we said 'you're welcome.' Food was barely OK and service was slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a nice basic place to stay if you are staying for one night and don't need amenities. There is no pool or playground for the kids. The sites are pull through, which is nice so you don't have to unhook. I like this RV park because it is right next door to a casino and a nice country style cafe (breakfast was awesome). The service was good and portions huge. They give you a $2 off coupon and a-free-drink-at-the- casino bar coupon per adult. We would stay here again if passing through. The rate is a Good Sams rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very crowded sites, spaces were not clean (trash on grassy areas), unfriendly staff. The only reason we stayed was that it is the only casino in town with an RV park. However, not sure I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
We have stayed here before, and didn't remember it being so bad. The office was closed, we had to walk through the smoke filled casino to the hotel registration desk. When we got to our very small site, we had to find the owner of the truck parked illegally in it, and ask them to move it. The site was full of dog waste from the neighbor's dogs, so we had to watch where we stepped. The park is full of long term, with nightly folks just stuck in here and there. Lots of traffic speeding through the park, noise from the casino dumpsters being emptied late at night and early in the morning. Also traffic noise from the street. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We have stayed here in the past and the RV park has definitely gone downhill, yet the price was higher. We are disappointed as we always liked the convenience of the casino and stores in the area. More spots were filled with semi-permanent residents and not kept up. They moved the office from a separate building into the casino. Probably will not stay here again. Wi-Fi was down. The spot we wanted did not have working power. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We stayed here for the second time and were greatly disappointed. We arrived and found the check-in office not open anymore. We had to walk through the smoky casino to the Quality Inn check-in desk. We would have never found it, had it not been for one of the casino workers. The gal at the front desk was unfriendly as it appeared she did not like registering RV's or giving directions to the RV parks. Leaving the hotel desk, we went out the back door to avoid the smoky casino and back to our rig. We went down the row the gal told us to go but found it was not the number we were given then had to circle around again to a different row. The rows were not identified in any way. No WiFi, although we could see the Quality Inn on our computers, it would not open to the Internet, weak signal. We went back to the desk and they said, it should reach, or we could sit in their smoky lobby, not our choice. The spots were short, our 37ft MH barely fit and we had to disconnect our tow and park it alongside the rig. We were told that the park was sold. It is obvious that they are not interested in RV traffic because they do not cater to good relations to RV's to make them walk so far and give them so little info and service. We stayed here several years ago and had an enjoyable experience. We would not return to this park, there are no services for the price now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Somewhat near the train tracks but not so close the train is noticable, as it would be in some of the other RV parks in this town. Spaces are close together. Park is gravel but has some nice grass at each little site. Fairly quiet. Not a destination campground but fine if you're doing things in this area and need a place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We used this campground as an overnight stay. We heard traffic noise from the freeway and from Winnemucca Blvd. We arrived later in the evening and the restrooms were already locked for the night. This was quite inconvenient and required us to use the water and sewer hook-ups, which we had not intended to do. We could not vacate the park quickly enough in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
When traveling through Nevada on I-80, don't even think about stopping here. This campground is noisy from not only the freeway, but the refer trucks parked next door. The spaces are extremely crowded and cramped. It was extremely warm the night we camped here and we couldn't even open a window because of the noise. The bathrooms were locked at 9:00PM and were supposed to open at 7:00AM. At 7:30AM, they were still locked and we were told by the casino people that security had not arrived yet to unlock the bathrooms. We left at 8:30AM and they were still locked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
When you pull in there is no one there to check in with; you have to find the front desk and check in there. They say they have cable and Wi-Fi, but they don't. Cable has been out for years, and you can get Wi-Fi if you sit in the hotel. The bathrooms were locked at about 7pm and were not opened when we pulled out at about 8:30-9:00am the next morning. The sites are very short, but they were clean. The staff members were nice. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant; the food was very good, but they had a water problem and had to close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Parking lot style: very tight, lots of trees that mainly got in the way. But for an overnight in Winnemucca, there are not many choices. It seemed mainly populated by transient/seasonal/project workers, with many, many trucks. The park's restaurant was pretty good... for Winnemucca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Surly manager. Very difficult to access park (scraped motorhome badly). Mostly monthly/construction workers in residence. Very loud on Interstate 80. Woodalls says 4 stars. Don't believe it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We made reservations for two nights in this park (?) for a 50 amp, pull-through to accommodate our big rig. When we arrived on that date, they informed us that they had given away the last site which had 50 amp service and they only had 30 amp site left. They didn't seem to care in the least bit that it was impossible to spend two days without air conditioning and cooking facilities. The reservations were made in June for a September arrival. Luckily we found another spot in town at Hi-Desert RV Park, which was more than adequate for us. Evidently, this Model T Park is strictly first-come, first-serve: reservations or not, even though we arrived before 3 PM. If we ever find ourselves in Winnemucca again, we would sooner stay at The Flying J Truck Stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Model T had friendly staff and very nice facilities (e.g. two separate warm rooms with toilet/shower/sink in each room). The RV area is a cement parking lot, with a small grassy area, tree, and picnic table in between each space. Although children are definitely welcome, it is not ideal for a long stay with young kids if you plan to be at your site a lot, as the grassy area next to your RV is small and the pull-through sites lend to RVs driving by on either side of your site at any time. There is a MacDonalds Play Place in walking distance, but all other parks are a drive. A nice bonus of the RV Park is that there are restaurants and a major grocery store right across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Do not consider 107 to 108 volts safe even with 50 amp service, will start checking voltage We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Site are level but only 35 feet long. While towing our car, we are almost 60 ft long. We stick out into the next row but the lady at the desk said "no big deal"..no big deal as long as nobody comes in tired at midnight and runs into you. They don't have restrooms or showers so be self contained. The electric is 30 amps and adaquate for our one night. A little noisy being close to Hwy 80 but not bad. Would stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
No WIFI, check their website for coupons for RV site and coffee shop. Easy access OK for overnight though poor power if you stay check your voltage meter frequently to prevent damage to your appliances ie A/C in summer or electric heater in winter. They do disclose power fluctuations on your receipt. Grocery store across the street and Flying J a block away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Good option for overnight or exploring the area. Park is clean and close to town. Trees and grass are nice. Although close to I-80, noise was not a problem. Sites are pull through. Middle sites better for larger riggs. Restaurant is located close by and is reasonable. Be sure to try the Martin Hotel for Dinner We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
It is a place to park and spend an overnight, that's it. Small trees at a site, but that is it. Casino is not very appealing. Noise from truckers next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Great location right off the highway, but not noisy. Each site has a tree and grassy area. Spaces were long enough so we didn't have to unhook. Paved roads and pads. Much better than another park we stayed at before. We will be back here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
I gave this an 8 due to the noise from the ajoining casino and highway. But the campground itself is fine. Spots are close together but provide a nice grassy picnic area with table. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Casino has a very good restaurant with a buffet available. We stop here frequently on our way to Salt Lake to visit family. Not much for kids to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Basic RV park attached to casino. Surprisingly quiet considering it is right off I-80. We had lots of room for a big rig with four slides and a tow car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Hmm, I guess our experience here was not quite like everyone else's. Staff at the campground itself was friendly during check-in, filled propane, etc. Our site (#22) was short and narrow; we were barely able to open the slides. RVs and cars were sticking out past the sites, one partially blocking our pull-through. The water at our site did not work, nor did the cable, and the entire campground lost power 3 or 4 (at least) times overnight. Staff seemed annoyed when I called about it ("Um, okay, I'll try to get maintenance out there"). Maybe it's a winter thing, but even the brochure warned they could lose power if too many heaters or A/Cs were on. Not acceptable in my book. No real "pet area" either. Restaurant at the casino wasn't great, wish we'd gone across the street to the BBQ place! We will try not to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
We have stayed at the Model T many times, its on our route to the Tetons from California. Every time it has been without a hitch. Clean sites, easy access, courteous management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
A very good spot for an overnight stay. Very reasonably priced with no extra for tax. The sites are narrow and not long. The sprinklers go off in the middle of the night with water spots on the coach. No Wi-Fi access. You have to remember that this is a casino RV park and they want you to gamble. This park fills up very early during peak summer season. Be sure to call for reservations. The office staff was very helpful. You do get some noise from the truck parking in the next lot and from the freeway. There is a picnic table and a bit of grass for most sites. Only a very few 50 amp. sites - be sure to call and reserve one. No extra charge for 50 amps. The museum in Winnemucca is the best small town museum we have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Staff friendly and had reservations ready for us. This was a very short pull-thru area and a little tight for large rigs. We have small travel trailer and drove through pull-thru without a problem. Could be a bit more difficult for larger trailers and RV rigs. It's was a great place to use for an overnighter and moving on to next destination. Convenient restaurants, stores, and shops nearby, and casino for a little entertainment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
This is a nice little park for an over night stay. It is clean and well taken care of. The sites are level and paved. There is traffic noise as it is next to the freeway but seems to be minimal at night. For 20 bucks it is hard to beat!! There is a wonderful restaurant across the street called Flying Pigs Bar-B-Q that has to die for ribs. Plus they deliver to your site. Ribs, beans, coleslaw and garlic toast all for $20. One dinner was enough for two of us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
All sites are pull-thrus (22'x40'), with paved parking. Each site has a shade tree, patch of grass, and wooden table. Park was built prior to slide-outs being invented, so the parking spots are very narrow, with slides on one side deployed. I could not open my rear trailer door, because the tree blocked it. Parking for your tow vehicle is cross-ways of the site and partially into the service road. There are two combination restrooms/showers, which were clean. There is a small gift shop, ATM, LP gas, pool, and restaurant. Discount for AAA and Good Sam. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$19
My wife and I stayed here March and December 2003. Then again April 2005. These were one night stays only. The spaces are adequate for slideouts. We give it a 7 because it was easy in and out and quiet. Winnemucca is not a place we visit but travel thru. The restaurant is decent and reasonably priced. Get fuel with a towable prior to Winnemucca in either direction as it is tight turning in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
The location was very easy to get to off the freeway, located next to a casino and stores. It was a nice spot to take a break on our route through the state. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com