218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Barrington Shores Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (603) 664-9333
CGID1778

Barrington Shores Campground

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   9   5   8   10   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
I really liked this campground. It would have been a 9 or a 10 had it not been for the condition of their roads and the fact they had us in a site that was a little difficult to get into, evidenced by the fact that we ended up ripping our awning on a tree. After we had finally gotten into our site, the stay there was really nice. The owners were very nice and helpful (especially in helping us get out of our bind) and as we were leaving they wished us well and hoped we would return next year. The lake was beautiful and very clean. There were many seasonal campers but the overall vibe of the campground was "family". Quiet hours were indeed quiet, all hookups worked great, including the free Wi-Fi. Cable is available and had a good amount of channels. Overall, it was a nice weekend away and we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We just got back from this once "beautiful campground" to now a "party pit". We have camped here the last 5 years and always loved it! Now there are new owners and it is going down the tubes really fast! The lake is nice and big, but full of weeds. Sites are sunny and shady. However, the sites are small and close together. They have a little store at the campground which is nice to have, but a little on the expensive side. There are also docks for seasonal people for their boats. If you are not seasonal, you can put your boat in the water using their boat landing for a fee. They have 2 playgrounds for kids and a arcade for the kids which is nice if it is a rainy day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed for two weeks. We had an Awesome time. The kids had arts n crafts & the beaches/playgrounds all day long. They slept great. My husband and I enjoyed the entertainment of a very funny puppet show with the kids on one weekend. The other weekend they had a great 50's - 70's bands that was great under a beautiful stars. Slept great with the fresh air and had outstanding time on the lake. We will be back in August. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Arrived at this campground after being chased by Hurricane Irene Aug 27-29. We were suppose to arrive on the 26 Aug. but decided to delay our arrival until after the storm hit. When we arrived the storm had knocked out the power in the campground. After talking to the owner and explaining our story he was accommodating and we worked out a compromise. Staff was very hard working and pleasant. Beautiful lake. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We had a waterfront site and really enjoyed the lake. The bathrooms were very clean and the campsites were groomed after every camper checked out. However, many sites are small and we felt very squished in. While the staff in the office was very friendly, the owner (man) was extremely rude to us when we questioned one of his rules. It is this reason that we rate is campground a 5. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We had a waterfront site with beautiful views of the lake; canoes and swimming area were kept very clean. Gravel roads and some sites might be tight to get into. Very friendly staff, quiet CG with very nice people. Has a clean bathhouse and laundry. Nice place for an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We had great time here. Employees are very helpful. Great for family fun. Free dance class and dance on Friday Night. It give enjoyment with everyone. Restroom and Showers works great and clean. Basket ball court was in good shape. I would like to recommend this place for nice lake swimming and activities. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
I had a waterfront site with beautiful views of the lake. Gravel roads and some sites might be tight to get into. Very friendly staff, quiet CG with very nice people. I'd camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We camped here July 4th week. The bathrooms and showers were really nice and clean. They had activities for the kids which was fun. The lake is great for swimming and fishing. You can rent a dock if you want and bring your own boat. Our friends rented a cabin and it was awesome. It had everything you could want in the cabin. The also were very clean! They also have a store and laundry mat on site which is nice. The campsites are nice and big and have lots of shade. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$99
This was one of those places I had a bad feeling about just driving in…looked a bit run down, more of a trailer park than campground. I wanted to keep going even if it meant losing our deposit. Boy was my gut feeling correct. We checked in, paid the balance, and were given a map to our site…way too tight, and there was a radio blasting right next door, with no one to be seen in the area. I knew this site would not work for us, so we looked around a little for open sites and went back to the office to inquire. Several were available so we asked to move to a larger, quieter site. We were told no problem, but it was not available for as many days as our original reservation. OK (a relief at this point) just refund the difference and we’ll take the larger site…not quite; we were told “no refund.” All right (I thought the “customer is always right?”) we moved to the larger site and got settled, things were looking a little better. The Wife and Son went for a dip in the pond (which was not bad). While setting up I couldn’t help noticing a foul odor, oh well, I am sure it will go away… Next morning, front end loader and chain saw right outside our front door. Let’s do a day trip and come back later. Next morning, same thing; front end loader and chain saw. Oh yeah; did I mention the “odor.” By that evening I had enough of the noise, stink, etc and we packed up and left, forfeiting several hundred dollars in camping fees. It was that bad. And the smell? Open gray water valve on the seasonal pop-up next door, just dumping out onto the ground. Gray water dumping is illegal in NH. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
I think it would be a good idea to qualify type of park one likes when writing a review. My taste in parks: Wooded, shaded/partial sun, rustic, dirt roads, etc. Check in : We checked in on a Thursday afternoon so no lines. Owner was friendly and informative. Someone meet us at our site and helped with backing the 5th wheel in. Site: Site was clean although a bit tight for rig with 3 slides and better placement of fire pit is in order, to close to awning. All facilities worked. Water pressure was average. Loads of cable channels both standard and HD. Campground: Typical New England type of layout, winding dirt roads, wooded sites, some sites are close to each other some offer a bit more privacy. Sites near water are a little more packed in. All sites are cut into the woods a very rustic campish feeling. All sites had nice fire places made from large stones. Transient and seasonal campers were very friendly. Seasonal sites were well maintained bathrooms are dated but clean and maintained. Campground store was had adequate RV supplies but very little in the ways of food. Activities: Some scheduled activities for kids ie. crafts and candy bingo. Two small beaches with canoes and rowboats for rent at $6 an hour. Very nice small lake to canoe around in. Fishing is very good, small and large mouth bass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This is truly a family "campground". No huge RV's. Two nice beaches on Swain's Lake, peddle boats, canoes and kayaks to rent. Activities at the rec hall and a basketball court. Staff was helpful and friendly, sites were nice. The sites on and near the water were small but away from the water they were good size and private. We'll come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$49
We liked this place very much. We were here in 2006 in June and then again on Labor Day. I don't remember there being alot of activities going on. We rented a canoe. The lake is beautiful. Campground is clean, they have rakes hanging up so you can tidy up your site. The store was well stocked and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The first time we went we were on the water, site 24. Very nice. The restrooms were very clean. On the day your leaving they passed out a survey. I believe they genuinely want to know what people think. I think if they had a pool it would be a 10 for us. We've tried to get back in but they book up fast. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Great place! Beautiful lake. Nice sites/Cabins. Staff is friendly/accommodating. Some sites are close together, but the terrain makes you feel further apart than you are. We are regular patrons, and highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Daily trash pick up would be a huge benefit. Staff friendly. Rec room needs updating. Good play areas for children of all ages. Boat launch needs some regarding. Overall it was a clean enviroment. Will be returning again year. Docks available. Propane, air, laundry on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Two beaches on Swains Lake, boat,kayak rentals and docking. Clean campground with friendly owners. Rec room, playground and laundry. Full service camp store. Waterfront sites are great. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com