223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Hillcrest Family Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (603) 798-5124
CGID1782

Hillcrest Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   1   1   3   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Site was clean. Power was 121v. at 30amps. WiFi was iffy and being discontinued. WiFi by cell phone was good. Cable TV was good. Water pressure was good. Got level by adding 1-1/2 inches on the left side. Has a fishing pond. What's so bad about this place for an overnight? One caution: probably better for trailers than motorhomes because of the sloping sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We should have left this park as soon as we entered. This campground has potential to be nice, but no one is making any effort. We didn't check out the bathrooms because the entrance to them was so dirty and uninviting we didn't want to go any further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
It is 2009, see the other reviews, nothing has changed. AAA rated it high, what was in their water? The people were nice although they could use some dental care We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
We should have left when we pulled in. This park screams, "We don't take care of our property and we won't take care of our customers!" Rest rooms were NOT cleaned while we were here. There is clearly a sign that says it is cleaned from 10-11 daily. We arrived on a Friday and hoped it would be cleaned by our shower on Saturday. No such luck. Still not done on Sunday. Human waste, trash, feminine products, and moldy showers were all part of the mess. We asked them to clean on Sunday at 11. Owner's daughter said she was "surprised" it wasn't done and told us it would be taken care of. Asked again at 2. Still not done by 4. Decided not to stay anymore and risk our health and children's health. We asked for our money back that night and were told we couldn't have it because we had already enjoyed the facilities that day. Let me tell you about the "facilities." Tree roots everywhere; potholes that could have blown out a tire; cigarette butts on our site; outdated and broken playground equipment; a dirty pool that needed to be vacuumed, painted, and filled to its capacity; a broken tether ball pole that had a metal chain and dangerous metal hook with no ball; a broken volleyball net; an advertised mini golf course that was filled in; a "game room" with five games; broken, beat up boat rentals; and a "freshwater pond" that was more like a swamp. Do not stay here if you expect owner pride. Do not stay here if you expect general cleanliness. Do not stay here if you expect to be treated like a paying customer. Do not stay here if you want to avoid disease, foot fungus, and germs. Do not stay here at all. These people have a lot to learn about running a business, particularly in the hospitality business. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
A dump! Tired, old and run down - one of the worst we have experienced. We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was almost unfathomable as to where we should site ourselves. Very uneven due to tree roots - hard to level. Dirty surroundings. No competition and hence no reason to renovate. Parts of the park were barely believable, hidden in dark dense trees down a dark, narrow hill with low branches which would hit the roof of even a basic trailer. I had to get owners to lop overhanging branches so we could leave. Pay WiFi not tested. Good cable TV, surprisingly. Electrics should have been condemned - appear to be a crude DIY job with low voltage at all times and barely able to run just a single a/c unit. We were relieved we were just overnighting!!! Definitely not recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Worn out and out-dated. The staff was friendly, but the office area and store was a complete mess (guess that should have gave us an idea to keep going). The bathrooms were dirty with a lot of spiders and cobwebs. The men's room light bulb was burned out over the sink, making it impossible to shave. (It didn't look like it had just burned out that day.) A lot of trash and empty beer bottles laying around. The playground area had 10" tall grass. The putt-putt course was in serious need of help. Right across from our site there was a backhoe/tractor that looked like it had been parked there for years. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
We have been here many times in the past and have enjoyed ourselves but this place is really going down hill. There were some seasonal sites that were the pits. Very little is being done to maintain this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This is an AOK RV park. It is under new ownership and is being updated. There is not a lot of room for the big rigs, but they are working on it. They do not have 50 amp service anywhere the big rigs can get to, but I heard they have it down where smaller travel trailers can use it. They do have some wide open spots and they also have a lot of full tree cover spots. The mini golf needs some serious updating and the lots are very small, but it is peaceful. They have full cable TV. The pool is not heated but is very nice on a hot day. They list that they have pull-thru sites, but they are not actual pull-thru sites. You will have to backup to either get in or to leave. The people are very friendly and it is a nice place to get away to for the weekend. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Was there in a camper in 2002, very friendly staff. Nice recreation room, stocked store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com