214301 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle 9 Ranch Family Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (603) 736-9656
CGID1784

Circle 9 Ranch Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   7   1   8   6   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
We were very disappointed by this park. Sites were uneven and rocky. The only shade was around the pond where the tent campers were. There were a couple of perms or semi-perms whose owners rode loud motorcycles, sometimes long after quiet hours began. There is also some sort of night club on the premises that was very loud on Saturday night, again during quiet hours. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
This is our second time at this campground. We spent a month here in April of 2011. For the time we were here this campground was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground itself is quiet and peaceful. The Wi-Fi worked great and we had a strong Verizon signal both for the phone and air card. I read the previous reviews, and while there are some permanent residents, they are friendly and for the most part quiet. However, the sites are very close together and personally I would not want to be here on a holiday weekend or peak vacation time. It is one of the few parks in NH that is open year round, and for this time of year or early spring it is a good choice. We have a 37 foot RV and had plenty of room to maneuver. We would stay here again if it were the same time of year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
First time here I stopped in front of the gate and walked behind me to where I thought the office was. This was the old office. I looked beyond the gate and spotted another sign that showed office. As I was almost to the office, a woman came out and said, "You can't park in front of the gate." I responded, "Well I can't go through it." She failed at keeping an "eye out" for campers coming in. What intelligent campground has their office after the gate? After doing all the paperwork and driving only a few hundred feet to my site, I was disappointed to see that it was almost parking lot camping. Only the tent sites were in the woods and offered some privacy. The campground did offer some amenities, but I did not take advantage as I stayed near my site as I had my dog with me. The one thing I tried to take advantage of which was the Wi-Fi, had such a weak signal that I couldn't connect. I had to swipe the fire ring and table from the next site as there was none on my site. Nice preparation job on their part! The campground was peaceful and I made the best of it, but I won't ever be back here. The website makes it seem like such a great campground but you don't know till you've been here. Chock it up as a lesson and write a review! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a great campground! The showers were nice and hot. The sites were a good size. We were part of a group and had plenty of space. The sites had nice trees and was not too far from a bathrooms. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a quiet weekend. We didn't go to the dance on Saturday night, but did venture into the pool. It was very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We had booked two weeks at this place to visit relatives in the area. Booking was interesting in itself as staff was friendly but not very knowledgable. Trying to explain that I wanted Passport America rate for the two weeks and willling to pay full on the weekend like their site stated. They wanted to try and make me pay their weekly flat rate even though it came out more expensive. Anyways, we got there and had to pay $10 deposit for our key card. We arrived fairly late and when we saw the state the park was in we decided to stay one night and try and get our money back leaving our one-day penalty charge behind. We tried their Wi-Fi which was great. Being fulltimers with constant Internet cravings and also the fact that we would spend our days at our relatives' house made us stay for the two weeks. The "playground" consists of 5 swings and a "climbing wall" built with tires. The lots are tiny. People are pulled in every other way so the 10 feet between lots is shared. And where you are back to back with someone there is about 2 feet, just enough room for your hookups. Furthermore this should not be labeled a campground. I have never seen such a variation of permanent-Picasso-looking trailer-creations that have sprouted shacks, huts and fences. I wish I could show you some of MY pictures (rather than the arranged pictures on their website). It might seriously be worth to stay the night just to check out the creativity of some of the residents. But no, not even that would make me recommend it to anyone. At the exit of the park they had a tire puncture strip. Seriously? What if we would've had to stop for a kid running out of one of the houses and rolled back slightly (as we have a manual transmission truck). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stayed here for a month. The staff was friendly and helpful. Park easy to negotiate with our 37 foot 5th wheel. There are many permanent residents here but they keep to themselves and are for the most part friendly and quiet. The sites are a bit tight but not terrible. 50 Amp service was reliable and steady. Our Verizon phone and air card worked really well. There were quite a few loud vehicles frequently going in and out of the park but settled down at night. We would stay here again short or long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
We camped here on a Premium Site w/ cable using our Camp Club USA discount for 50% off the nightly rate. This campground is conveniently located to Concord, NH, has good highway access and is close to many conveniences. Easy to find with good signage. Nice staff and little park, with cute character. I will say the office building exterior could use a little love... The porch was cute but the outer walls and pile of unused fire rings piled behind the building were a slight eyesore. The inside of the office was quaint and cute however. Our site was level and graveled, we were provided a picnic table for our use. The site drained well through the rain we got during our stay -- we did not sink or step out into any mud or sogginess. The pull-through sites, which we were on, are laid out to be "buddy sites." So one rig faces the front of the park, and the next faces the back, and on and on... So that between the passenger side & door of every 2 rigs, there is a shared grassy area. Great for caravans and stuff, and it did not bother us at all to be on such a site. Water pressure and 50 amp electrical were good. The park provided cable lineup was extensive, which we enjoyed. The security gate was always down and the key card we were provided ($10 deposit, refund upon surrender at checkout) worked every time (always a plus to not be stuck outside the gate when arriving home late). Our AT&T phones got weak signal and it was tough to have a telephone conversation for more than a minute or two. Our Verizon broadband internet card did get pretty good service however. We did drive around the campground and they seem to have a nice wooded section of sites, including a loop of very primitive tent sites nestled in the trees. We also noticed a section of all seasonal sites which looked pretty well occupied by a population of long term/seasonal residents. Overall, not a bad campground. Location to Concord can't be beat, but traveling to points south was a bit tedious on the smaller back roads. We would considers staying here again if we wanted to be in the Concord area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
The park was quiet during the weekdays, but fairly noisy on weekends. The facilities were adequate and the pool was kept clean. The staff was fairly accommodating. Dances held in the dance hall on the weekend were a nominal charge. Decent room for the kids to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nice campground. Very quiet and relaxful. Friendly staff. No minimum stay requirements, so I'm coming back for the July 4th weekend. I only have 2 days off and don't like paying for 3. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
My husband and I stayed here over a weekend with two of our friends at no extra charge. And we brought our dog along, too. The dance hall was fun; we learned to line dance! But, there was still a $5 cover for campers (I think it should be free.) It is BYOB, too. I think we honestly had the best site in the park: #69. It's a corner site, right on the pond. The bathrooms/showers were clean, however, I wasn't impressed with the trash left all over the place (pieces of fencing, cables; heck, there was even a trailer from a tractor trailer truck!) Although I'm not bothered by much in a campground because you are outdoors after all, I was disgusted that a couple of people that we assumed were part of the clean-up crew, threw some dog waste they found into the pond. Needless to say, DO NOT touch that water. Amazingly, we did have a good time and really enjoyed our site, but I think we'll pass on this place for our next trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Well, after booking this campground months in advance we were given a sight far too small and very difficult to access. In fact we could not access it. We then asked if another site was available; there was, in the open drive through section with NO privacy. Water was low, so no one could use the laundry room. The permanent trailers in the campground look disgraceful. Some of the year around residents looked scary. Our cable hookup had been pulled from its socket connection. The cold showers were a sure way to wake you up in the morning. I think we will pass on this wonderful campground in the future as we prefer KOA's or Yogi Bear Campgrounds, and so should you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Swimming Pool is only for dogs. Kids not allowed without 2 piece swim suit (even kids used shirt and pants which used for swim training). *** NO RESPECT TO CULTURE. Color Discrimination *** Stay Away from them. Employee (She) is very rude no hospitality. This campground was not family oriented. There is no hot water in the shower. Tent site is very small. They call it pond but its not clean when its small amount of water. Walking around the campsite look like staying in junk yard. I would never return to this place nor recommend it to anyone. Please stay away from this place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This campground in my opinion, is good if you are passing through and just need to rest for the night. It seems to be a place that has seen better days. It has everthing you could ask for, but looks a little run down. The staff is very friendly, but they offer year round camping which to me looks like a trailer park. We would not stay here again just because it doesn't seem to be very alive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Seasonals are very dumpy and the pond they show online is disgusting. Pool is clean and owner is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is a quick hit for us just an hour or so from home. We come here for the live country band on Saturday night. Where else can you dance to the latest local country band with your own cooler in hand and walk home? They have the top local bands and everyone has fun. Don't know what they are referring to with the awning in the next living room thing as we have always had comfortable sites. And did anyone mention the pool? Great clean fun for families. Close to Concord and many activities. We sometimes come up with other families and just relax for a close weekend and time to get the kinks out before racing on longer trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Friendly, owner-run park. Fine for an overnight stay or if you are visiting the Concord area. They have live Country and Western music every Saturday night in their barn. It is loud enough to hear outside and goes past 10:00 p.m. If that would bother you, stay toward the back of the park, away from the barn. Several seasonal and year-round guests. Close to Camping World in Chichester, although service department there has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. It is a dealer-store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
I really liked Circle 9. There are some really great sites in the woods. They were one of the earliest with the Wi-Fi, which is why we chose the campground. Not the prettiest campground, but the owner was incredibly nice and friendly. If you're NASCAR fans it very close to the raceway. I liked its closeness to Concord. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This is advertised as a great destination stop. No way! The sites are tight. It is a good thing I did not want to put out my awning. It would have been in the next guy's living room. You can get cable by calling the cable company and getting it turned on. Not worth it for overnight. Besides the cable connection at my site looked like someone drove off with the cable still connected. The Circle restaurant nearby is pretty good. There are many seasonals in a couple of the loops. Some are not well kept. Soil is sandy and tracks in everywhere, especially when it rains like it did on us. We will not be back. Price includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We were able to get a site at the periphery of the park, so we had shaded area. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the camp store is well-stocked. There are western-style dances at the main building a few nights a week, to which local folks come. May be an alcohol-free environment. There is a coded security gate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$53
Messy appearance, overpriced. Would not have camped here but the state parks were closed. Probably the worse campground we have every stay at. Have RV'd for 12 plus years. Did I mentioned it was overpriced? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
Very helpful - access to the park is a little tight for a large coach, and spaces are close to one another. Park is very quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Not a bad place, but a little to open for me. There are a few primitive sights with shade but everyting else is wide open. Also very tight sights, plenty of length in the larger sights, just not to much width. Out awning was only about a foot from the next door trailer. Well maintained and very nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com