223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Hampton Beach State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (603) 926-8990
CGID1788

Hampton Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We camped here pre-season (when reservations are not required but sites are given on a first come, first serve basis). It was a beautiful weekend. This campground is a short walk to the beach and right on the ocean. This was our first visit (we haven't been able to get in during previous seasons). We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. I did think it was a little expensive, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Campground is right on the Ocean with pretty views of the tidal river. Campsites are large and very easy to negotiate. Staff was cordial not friendly but the location more than makes up for it. There are no restroom facilities, all sites are full hookups only. It is a bit noisy because the sites are near a drawbridge and the many passing cars make a lot of noise as they pass over the expansion panels. The boat traffic is interesting though. We would likely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Great place to stay by the ocean. This is a no frills rv park, its a place to stay and visit the area. Would have given it a 10 if it would have some sort of camp store that sold more than just wood. No shade at this park but right on the beach..well just over the sand dunes. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Very nice place right on Hampton Harbor. Fishing charters right across the street. Larger space than I was expecting. Clean and quiet, with the beach a short walk away. I didn't see a playground for the kids, but they didn't seem to notice. Reserve a site online early if you want to be on the water! I booked in December for June. We will definitely return here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
As noted by other reviewers, this is a nice park that is right on the ocean and a short walk to a beautiful beach. It seems much more like a commercial park rather than a state park. The sites are pretty much lined up and are not attractive, but being on the ocean makes up for the parking lot feel. It also has a very urban feel and is close to several beach attractions such as restaurants and arcades. That was fine being there off-season, but I would not want to camp there in high season. Interesting, we had a completely different feel about the camp attendant. The campground has fire pits that are only usable from 5 p.m. until 11 p.m. for some reason. We are told to make for sure that we parked far enough forward so that the attendant could see all of the fire rings from her RV. We did as told; however, as we were getting set up, the attendant drove out and said we had to move forward even more. Not a big deal, but not the most friendly. Also, as noted by others $50 is excessive, especially for a state park. I would probably not choose to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
While a bit pricey, the location is great, right on the ocean. Despite the 50 MPH winds, the views of the waves crashing on and off shore were spectacular. The park attendant was extremely nice! A definite place to return to in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
Perfect for large Motor Homes and other self contained units. There are no bath rooms or amenities other than Ice and wood. Its right on the ocean (a very short walk) and the river. The scenery is beautiful. The sites are very large, and can accommodate the largest of Motor Homes. The constant breeze from the ocean keeps things cool. My only complaint is that they charge 15 bucks per person ! 30 bucks a couple For a visit, even if that couple is just there for dinner. Seems a little excessive to me, especially for a state park. O Ya if you want a site, July, Aug and 1/2 of Sept, you need to make reservations 11 months to the minute in advance. The overflow, no utilities, is the pits!! less than 20 feet apart, gen sets running all the time, people do not use gen stacks. Field is a swamp when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
it is nicely located at the mouth of a river and a short walk to the beach. It is no frills but it is a great spot to set up to see the NH and northern MA beaches..short drive to Portsmouth NH, Newburyport MA, and Plum Island..hard to get into in the summer, but fall and early spring are first come first served. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Great park. We have been going here for the past five years. You can walk to the beach, fish from the rocks. Close to town, we walk to the board walk. I like the fact that the NH state police come through twice a day. They are not there to police the campers, they are there to make sure we are safe. Nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$42
Love the location. We had a great view from our site. Hampton Harbor and Hampton Beach at your finger tips. This place books up fast so reserve early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Location is a major plus being ocean front with great views from most sites. No frills just miles of sandy beach and funky town to explore. Located at the mouth of the harbor. Very sunny with no trees, gravel level sites with little or no grass. A favorite of ours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com