223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Littleton / Lisbon KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (603) 838-5525
CGID1791

Littleton / Lisbon KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   10   7   7   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
What you expect from a KOA. Staff was especially attentive and keep a very clean campground. Park adjacent to river, which is great for wading/fishing/tubing. Camp store could use a wider variety of items. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
I was disappointed that the previous reviewers did not mention the road noise as it is a big issue. The park is right next to Route 302, which is a busy road to the Interstate. During the day lots of trucks use the road and the noise was very high. At night traffic does subside and the noise lessens. Lots of trees and tight roads so big rigs need to be careful. Sites are gravel and not very level, but are decent size. Roads are dirt/rock. Hookups are a little concern on some sites as the water is on the wrong side (I needed a 50 foot hose). I was just able to get my satellite working, but it is difficult with all the trees. They do have free cable, which was very good. Wi-Fi is free, but it was hard to stay connected and it was slow. Verizon signal was very weak at the park. Place is kept up nicely and is a very nice rustic campground on a river. It is overpriced, but that is most likely because it is a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
We loved this little campground. The staff was great with an escort to our site. It's close to grocery stores and great for day trips. It rained a lot while we were there but the sites drained quickly. The only down side is there is no Wi-Fi on at least one end of the campground. We just took our evening cup of coffee down to the office. They have lots of outdoor seating and you can get on line. The added bonus in that is getting to talk to other campers. Pancake breakfast on Saturday morning and ice cream sundaes that night. Can't get any better! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Nice quiet park with great people to assist you. We had a nice long pull through site for our 40'MH and it was nice to listen to the river in the evening. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Good campground with level sites. The campground sits on a river. There is a marked trail to get to the river access. It is also just north of the White Mountains so there is access to hiking, biking, sightseeing in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
This campground has a nice location about 7 miles from town. Cable was an extra charge which it shouldn't be at KOA prices. The owner took us to our site and pretty much rushed the backing in. He wanted me to "trust" that he knew better than I do when backing our 5th wheel. We ended up short of the cable connection and about 1' from the trailer backed in on the site that was diagonally behind us. Other than his attitude the park is worth staying in. We would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Typical KOA - Nice clean facilities, with the low number of sites the activities were small but still available. This campground was on a nice quiet river, though access is spotty and watch out for poison ivy all along the river bank. There is a marked trail that is maintained for river access. Sites are dirt but fairly level. The town is the largest in the area so good shopping. It is also just north of the White Mountains so there is access to hiking, biking, sightseeing abound. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice clean park. Had a site right on the river. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
Nice people checked us in and led us to our site. Twice they came down to make sure everything was all right. Campground was quiet, clean and well maintained. Our pull through was gravel, shaded and very level. Water pressure was a little weak. Our MI-FI worked well, however, phone service and 3G was almost non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice park: has level sites for campers and friendly staff in the park and at the store. Wi-Fi in and out depending on location. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Wonderful site! Friendly staff, great area. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Wonderful park nestled in the mountains. Located along a beautiful river. Our cabin was great. Comfortable and facing the river, the view was spectacular. We were running behind and the owner waited up for us. Wonderful people. Staff was great. They were helpful in getting us directions for the area. Great sites along the river for a pop-up. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$51
Very friendly staff. Great activities for kids of all ages. Nice pavilion with TV. Clean showers and bathrooms. Well stocked store. Local staff could help with where to go fishing. Overall pleasant visit; plan to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Great location, a little noise from the road but not much at night. Great staff, very friendly. Easy in and out. All hookups in great condition with easy access. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Well run smaller park, with sites reasonably level and well spaced. Its close to highway but no undue noise. An easy walk to everything in the park, good Wi-Fi at sites and garbage pickup at sites. At check-in you are given a very nice set of guides to the area. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
The staff was very friendly, but the pool left a lot to be desired. If swimming is your thing, it won't be here. The pool was not skimmed regularly, and the top was coated in bugs. Other than that, the place is absolutely breathtaking, and everything was perfect, if I ever go to a KOA in NH again, it will be here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Toss up between an 8 or 9 - it is grassy area sites, nice areas to walk down to the river, fishing appears to be good (if number of people out fly fishing is indicative of fish), workers are helpful, quiet and safe atmosphere, pool is nice for families, it is just us two seniors and we love it here amongst friendly neighbors. First time in New Hampshire so spending more time touring than actually in park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
It is a nice small park. I would suggest this for a couple with young children or without children. Not a place to take teenagers. The staff was nice enough although not overly ambitious in the hosting area. Our previous camping experiences have been pretty good with staff making us feel welcome and at home, not so much here. The place was very clean, that much I can say. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
If you are looking for a small quiet family friendly campground, you will find it here. We have visited here a number of times and in the future we will camp here again. The Ammonoosuc River really makes the campground special. Highly recommend a camp site on the river. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
What a nice place. The bathrooms were very clean and updated. The sites were grassy and big. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We called here on friday night @ 5:30 after different campground lost our registeration and they were full up. The KOA was great! The office usually closes @ 8pm. It was a 3 hr ride for us and they said they would stay at the office until we arrived. Then it was after dark and the owner got out the 4-wheeler and lead me to my sight and helped me back in. I didn't need the help but he insisted. The sites along the river are great. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and very warm. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great campground nessled in the NH mountains. To boot, someone pulled in off the road to dump the tanks and they only charge $10 to dump. Thats seams like a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Nice quiet campground along a river. We stayed along the river which I highly recommend. We liked it so much that we are making plans to go back. Friendly staff, campers. We were really impressed with the restrooms, very clean and updated. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$34
We recently spent 3 nights at this campground and were very pleased. Staff was extremely friendly and campground was spotless. It is on the river but it is down a steep enbankment and not good for kids. However the pool was heated and they had an outdoor hot tub. Could stand a littel trimming of the trees (limbs hitting the top of my motorhome) but other than that it was great. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com