219080 User submitted reviews online!!
Meredith Woods was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (603) 279-5449
CGID1793

Meredith Woods

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   10   10   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This campground is located in a real nice area of NH with plenty of local shopping and things to do. The campground is nicely done with paved roads that are a bit narrow but adequate for big rigs. The sites are all large back-in gravel and almost perfectly level with plenty of space between them for privacy. Utilities are good and properly situated. There are quite a few seasonals scattered throughout the park but very well taken care of sites. The camp store is small but Walmart is close by. They have a very nice and well maintained clean indoor pool and hot tub. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The one thing we found odd was after you enter the campground through the electric gate you need to drive through about 1/2 the campground to reach the office to register. We stayed a week and enjoyed it and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Excellent campground, huge back in sites with large stone fire places. Lots of privacy with large trees and shrubbery between sites. Indoor pool and hot tub, clean showers and bathrooms, well stocked store, game room, laundry, great walking area and for seeing the sights of the Lake region of New Hampshire. You also have access to the sister campground across the street which is on a lake. We had a special rate of, "stay 4 nights for the price of 3". Bargin for what you get. Cable TV with good reception. WiFi $ extra but excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Another great stay at Meredith Woods RV Resort. We took advantage of stay 3 nights during the week and get the 4th night free. We were on fabulous site, 213. It is very quiet and the sites are large and level. The power post is very easy to get to and the sewer was set right in the middle of the site. The site also had Wi-Fi ($2/per day) as well as cable. The restrooms were very clean, as was the campground. This campground has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as a lake across the street. We plan to camp here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We camped here as our first trip of the spring because they had an indoor pool. The sites were very clean, wooded and spacious. Lots of motor homes here, they love the roomy level wooded sites. We thought the price was a little high for this time of the year, not peak season, we could not get them to offer us a discount or guide us to any offers or coupons at all. We almost did not go because of the price, but we did and it was very nice. The pool was great, the stone fire pits are awesome, and each camp site was equipped with a metal trash barrel with a trash bag inside. During the warmer weather we will camp at places which have a lake or outdoor pools and water parks but this was a nice place to stay at. We wish they would offer a lower price deal for off season camping, but they said for them, there is no off season as they offer camping year-round. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here in April because of the indoor pool and hot tub. Visited relatives a few years ago who stay here and were very impressed so decided to stay for a few days. Loved the private wooded sites with plenty of room between your neighbors. Stone fire pits, paved roads very well kept campground. We had our son and daughter-in-law stay over night (Fee $15 each) and 2 day guests ($4 each). Our 10 month old grand daughter was included in our base rate. We were aware of the extra charge before we booked. Fire wood was $4 a bundle which was the cheapest campground price we have found. Our day guests and my wife and I are already planning on booking 2 sites for next year! They wished they had taken their camper this year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This campground is fantastic! You have the benefits of staying at one campground and playing at two (Clearwater Campground right across the street). Both campgrounds were very clean. Meredith Woods campground had large level sites that are quite secluded. We stayed in site 211 and you can hardly see your neighbors. The indoor pool and hot tub is a great amenity considering the weather was only in the 70s during our stay. The bathroom and showers were spotless. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Another great year at Meredith Woods. LOVE the quietness of the campground, love the indoor pool. LOVE the fact that they have Sunday morning worship services - it is great to worship with people who love to spend timing praising the Lord. We look forward to staying here again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
The campground is easy to get to off a major highway. The sites are large and wooded with plenty of separation, almost too much separation as you can barely see your neighbors through the woods. However, this may just be what you are looking for if you are seeking privacy. The roads are a little bumpy and tight for a large rig, but can be negotiated. The staff is friendly and the facilities are clean. Meredith Woods is associated with campground across the street which provides access to a clean lake for swimming and boating. Overall a positive experience. We stayed here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Great campground, lots of room between sites, and clean washrooms. The kids enjoyed the pool. I just wish that the pool seating area was cooler. The pool is inside. Staff was great. We will return again next year for Soul Fest in Gilford, NH We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This park is convenient to the highway and the sites are very wide - but that's where the good things end. Meridith Woods is really in the woods. The sites are surrounded by tall trees - ours was so dark it was hard to tell when it was daylight. We could not sit outside more than 5 minutes without being eaten by mosquitoes as big as horseflies. My brother came by to see our Motorhome since he had never seen it. He had to pay $8.00 for him and my sister-in-law to get in the park. All visitors have to pay 4.00 per person, even if they are not staying long. There are a lot of rules in this park that I have never seen in other parks, We traveled from the West Coast to here and stayed in a lot of parks. The washers and dryers (there are only 2) are old and they smell - your clothes smell worse after washing them than they did before. I would not recommend this park for more than just an over nite. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$47
Very nice level sites surrounded by woods for separation from other units. Since this is a year-round resort, there are mostly year-round park model units. The indoor pool is a nice touch. Roads are paved. Not a fan of Wi-Fi fees, but the service was very good. Proximity to Lakes Region is a major plus. Generally quiet park except for the huge number of motorcycle-riding campers. Snowmobile trails all around the park provide good hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
A very nice campground that was quiet. The pool and hot tub were great. We will definitely return next year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Nice indoor pool and hot tub, but very strong chlorine smell. Sites shady, very wide and private, but need some gravel; muddy after rain. Paved roads/ Good cable and Wi-Fi card reception; CG charges for Wi-Fi. Only major complaint was lotssss of mosquitoes. CG says they spray for mosquitoes, but maybe should work on eliminating the water where they breed. Not on lake but sister CG, Clearwater CG is; Meredith Woods is quieter and more private than Clearwater. Staff very helpful. CG sign is hard to see until you are top on it; they should tell you to turn at the flashing light. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Sites are very large and very private. Paved roads are very good, just a coople of tight turns but that may be more of our inexperience. Very clean, just plain nice, well, actually near perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I visited and was treated well. One of the cleanest campgrounds ever. Better than most KOAs We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Not just an RV parking lot. It is an excellent facility with large level wooded sites and great stone fire pits. Sites were private and uncrowded. Apparently all sites are back in but most appeared wide and easy to maneuver into. Wi-fi ($10/week, $2/day extra) was reasonably fast and we had no dropped connections. Great hot tub and nice pool, both indoors. Good location for fall leaf viewing expeditions and reasonably located for visits to a number of attractions and shopping area's. No structured activities for kids, but we didn't bring any. About 75% seasonal campers, but everyone was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Beautiful Wooded Campground No Pull Through Sites. $2.00 per day WIFI. Many Seasonal sites. Full Hook Ups very convenient. Indoor Pool and Hot Tub. Open Year Around. Gated Community. $10 refundable Deposit for gate key. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This campground has large sites with the best campfire pits I have ever seen. Their telephone number is (603) 279-5449. The reception personnel are more than helpful. There is a $5.00 Gate Card Deposit upon arrival, this fee is refunded upon departure. Their cancellation policy is more than 1 week in advance, $10.00 fee, less than 1 Week in advance, no refund. There is slight road noise at the campground. The sites, while large, do require some skillful driving to back in larger trailers. This is due to the roadway width. Overall this campground is a great value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
Perhaps the least fun campground that we have been to. On the positive side of things, the sites are large, main road is paved, things are quiet. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub here with a small game room and store. On the real side of things, there is nothing at this campground to do other than having the pool to use. No activities, no nothing. You can walk to the entrance of the campground, cross a major roadway with cars going by at 55 mph to get to another campground that is on the lake to use their amenities. Camping is all what you make of it, but this campground is one that definitely we will not be returning to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$41
After an exhaustive search for the perfect campground along the NH & ME seacoast then the Lake Winnipesaukee area my wife and I decided to look at just one more campground. Since finding Meredith Woods, we have spent on separate visits a total of 5 1/2 weeks there. This place has "wooded" sites with real trees & woods in-between campsites. It's mostly quiet and serene, (some sites are in ear shot of Rt104) and the sites are roomy. All sites have full hookups. There are limited seasonal sites and some of those are available year round. I'm hesitant to post this raving review in fear that too many other campers will book up the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$35
This year round campground has an indoor pool and great sites which are very large and far apart. It is owned by the same family that owns Clearwater CG. If you camp here you can also use the boating and swimming facilities at Clearwater CG. This CG has very clean washrooms and is well kept. In the winter they have a skating rink and sliding area. You can also snow mobile right from your site and go many miles on the trails. The campgorund maintains the nearby trails and they all connect into the main trails. This is a must try CG in the Lakes Region of NH. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com