223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Crow's Nest Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (603) 863-6170
CGID1797

Crow's Nest Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is the first time we have stayed here. At first glance it looks like a parking lot style campground. Right up front by the store/office is the pull through sites. if you are into the parking lot style camping then you will like those. Me, I like the woods, so we got a site towards the back of the campground, one of the wooded sites. The sites were ok, a little close together with little/no vegetation between sites. Utilities worked well. Bathrooms were basic, but functional and kept clean! One of the best features of the Crows Nest is the family friendly activities. They had "Halloween in August" while we were here. The rec hall filled up with kids who can make their own masks and have snacks, then a hayride followed by trick or treating around the whole campground. Unfortunately we were not prepared with candy, so we could not participate but it was fun to see the kids having a good time. All in all it was a nice place. We will likely be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
A nice family campground . The owners are very pleasant and helpful , Lots to see and do especially during foliage season . Vermont and great apple picking is nearby. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park is conveniently located near Lake Sunapee and Cornish, Newport, Claremont. It has an older and somewhat primitive appearance, but all utilities worked well. It's near the river and woods on another side, and is away from town. The Wi-Fi was very reliable. Though there is no cable TV, we were able to receive several digital stations with antenna up. The 50 amp sites where we were, were arranged rather unusually, alternating between nose in and back in, so that front doors of adjacent rigs would be facing one another. There was nothing wrong with this, just not something we've seen. The staff was very helpful. Would stay here again. Note that Google maps will tell you to turn onto Pollards Mill Road or Old Goshen Road. Neither of these is correct. The campground is just past Pollards Mill Road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This is what camping is all about! We camped in the Pines near the river where the boys loved swimming and catching tadpoles. Tons of them!!! The river was very relaxing and breathtaking as we hiked in and along the river. Very clean campground. The pools were great for the kids. A miniature 2 feet and a deeper pool for the older kids. Extremely nice owners along with seasonal people to chat with. Although we had a travel trailer we used their shower facilities. Very clean and only a quarter for an 8 minute shower. Just long enough to wash all 4 of us in our family. Beautiful hiking through the woods, and we and will definitely be joining them again next year. Kids loved to play miniature golf, big chess and checkers. Didn't participate in the MUDSLIDE weekend in their pond, but others looked liked they were having a blast. All in all, we give it a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
A nice Campground, we would consider staying there again. We camped in the Pines, very nice, very private, nice size sites. The Pines were just electric and water. Wi-fi was great. On the negative, pay showers, and the full hook up sites were not as nice. Owners were very nice and very helpful. If you are looking for a place to camp in the Sunapee Region, this place would be a place to consider. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Owners are very nice. Water pressure is low but think it may be too many on one line. Visitors are to pay a daily or hourly fee to visit someone! Not a good idea! Roads are on the rough side. Stayed 6 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
Nice campground with new owners. Great home base for leaf peeping. Sugar River runs along the campground and offers a nice place to relax. Downside? Interior roads desperately need maintenance and wifi coverage is very limited. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
We camped here in the winter a couple of years ago, the sites were plowed as close to the electrical boxes as possible, and there was ALOT of snow. We went sight seeing, they are close to a ski resort. We were sorry to hear that the park was sold recently. The owners were very nice and they were doing a great job renovating this park. I hope the new owners do as well. The restrooms were clean and heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Positives: Friendly owners. Lots of activities for kids in season. Clean pool. Pond with dock. Fun river for wading. Big bonfire field area. Variation of sites available. Tents and cabin rentals. Very reasonable prices for sites. Mini golf at $1.00. Video rentals. Lots of biking room for kids. Safe playground. Pets ok. Tents allowed for kids. Negatives: No cable TV (or TV reception). Tricky back-ins in grassy full hookup areas. Rather small sites on full hook-up. Tow vehicle had to be parked off site. We'll will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com