206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Hardridge Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (334) 585-5945
CGID18

Hardridge Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   7   8   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Like all COE parks, it was great; would have given a ten except for the ants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
We would love to give this campground a 10 but our RV and RV truck were infested with ants by the time we left after 14 days. We noticed ants were dropping out of the trees; nothing was free of ants; the picnic table at our site was unusable, I just threw away the table cloth for it was loaded with ants. We did not realize to what extent, with our truck until we reached our next campground. We are guessing the heat from the day, truck and road caused them them surface. We have sprayed and added ant baits in the bed and in the truck. They seem to finally be under control in the RV. Otherwise we loved our site, had a wonderful view of the lake; also enjoyed the beach area. I will call the park and explain the problem we incurred. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
I camped here over Memorial Day weekend in site 74. First, the park staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a small medical problem and they were most helpful. I liked this campground very much and will probably return. The only problem I had was not the campground's fault and that was I had no cell service (AT&T) at the campground. My rate reflects using the Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
The best full hookup site is 62 with a great view; best electric-water was 52 with its own stairway down to the beach along the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
The setting for this C.O.E. park is beautiful. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Sites are easy to back into, or pull through. One warning! Come prepared with plenty of ant killer. Within six hours of our set up, our trailer was infested. The trailers on all of the sites near us had similar problems. What should have been a relaxing four days on the river, turned into a battle over the infestation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful host. I'm sure it is full in the summer! I might have given it a 10 if it wasn't so far out of Eufala. Showers are older but clean. Even had a washer and dryer. For an overnight White Oak Creek might be more advantageous. Beautiful beach. Great place to canoe or kayak. I can see spending more time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This campground is very clean and neat. It has a wonderful beach. This campsites are very spacious. They have a grill, prep table, fire ring, picnic table and lantern holders. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. They have a place to put your boat in the water. We plan on gong back very soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Park is great, everything clean and neat. Lake is wonderful to fish or just to sit beside. Rate shown is Passport America. Only drawback is if you want shopping or sightseeing, it means traveling as these are few in this area. That is what we like about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Park was closed and updated in 2010. Showers and restrooms have new fixtures, and are spotless; also air conditioned. Corps of Engineers need to do a better job of training people who check campers in and out. Obvious that couple working working at this date were not very computer literate. Courteous however. A few sites now have "full hookup" but not down low near the water. Highly recommend this park though. Rate based on Golden Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
The park has good paved roads and plenty of room to maneuver even big rigs. We stayed in the Shady loop which has sewer connections for all the sites. All sites have 50 amp service. No AT&T cell service in the park but a convenience store near the entry gate has a pay phone. Camp sites have asphalt driveways to level concrete pads. I saw no sites that did not have plenty of room for slides. Sites are very roomy and are well shaded. Each has a picnic table, fire ring, and lantern hanger. Sites in the Bayshore loop back right up to the water so you can tie up a boat right behind your site. Only the Bayshore and Shady loops were open while we were here. I like to go biking and hiking but the only bike trail in the park is the main park road and there are no hiking trails. The bath house had two shower stalls but was set up so only one person at a time could shower in privacy. The campsites and the park as a whole were very well maintained and the staff members were friendly. May need to come back when it warms up in order to take advantage of the swimming areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
The roads in the park and ramps to sites are asphalt and free of pot holes. The site itself was concrete and level. All sites have new 30/50 amp power, water. 18 sites have sewer hook ups. Park is large and has very large trees to park under. Like all COE parks this one is super clean. Bathrooms (two) have showers and laundry room, all clean. Park is on a large Lake (Walter F. George). Sat. TV will only work on some sites due to the big shade trees. There are grills and fire rings at all sites. Best place I have been in a long time for fishing and R&R. Staff was very nice at check in. Two large dump stations on the way out. Rate was on the America The Beautiful senior pass card. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This campground is a very nice COE park that has had most of its sites upgraded to 50 amp service (1 - 32). We frequent many COE parks in the state and this is our favorite so far. Most sites are spacious and level with concrete pads but some are gravel. AT&T cell service was excellent despite the seclusion of the park. There are sites with complete privacy (33 - 42 gravel) and others are not as private but are more private than other campgrounds. Sites 18, 20 and 21 are excellent with large yards and are water front. Some sites have water front views with steps leading down to the water. There were many people fishing in the river that would park their boats at the steps leading to their sites. They have two new playgrounds that kids were enjoying. Lots of level paved roads for bike riding. Bathrooms and showers were clean and kept up daily. There are no sewer hookups here but other than that I couldn't ask for a campground better than this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$11
All roads in park and ramps to sites are asphalt and free of pot holes. Sites are cement and level. All 77 sites now have new 30/50 amp power, water pressure was 40 psi, and 18 sites have sewer drops. Park is large and has very large trees to park under. Like all COE parks this one is super clean. Bathrooms (two) have showers and laundry room, all clean. Park is on a large Lake (Walter F. George). You can fish and swimming here if you like. TV channels over the air were (2). Sat. TV will only work on some sites if you have a dish on the ground. Verizon cell and air card work well here. Staff was very nice at check in. This is a noise free park, you only hear birds in park. Two large dump stations on the way out. Rate was on the Golden Age Card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Excellent Corps site. Definitely be back. Not many have full hookups. Site was level, easy to back into. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Very nice campground. Big lots with almost half of them pull through. They had lantern poles, fire rings, grills, picnic tables and a movable heavy duty table for anything you needed. Very friendly staff. The only negative, if you want to call it that, is that a lot of the lots are a real pain if you want to set up a satellite dish, otherwise a very nice park. We camped there over the 4th of July and they were full but still well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
This campground is top rated by me. Roads are asphalt and free of problems. Sites are level, cement, long, and wide. You have a table, fire ring on ground, and BBQ cooking equipment. Lots of room from site to site. Water, power, and (sewer on 19 sites only) was good. Verizon cellphone to the top, DTV will pick up some channels over the air. Due to heavy trees some sites may not work well for satellite dishes. The shade here is about the best we have ever found. Park sits on Lake Walter F. George and is very large with a power dam. Lots of sites on lake and 18 sites are pull-through. Bathhouses were clean and have A/C plus a laundry room. Great place to fish if you wish to. Eufaula is a little north of park for places to eat and to shop for anything you may need. I understand park will upgrade to 50 amps this year. Staff was great at check in. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm. Playground equipment for the kids and the only sounds you hear were wild bird songs. Large sand beach for swimming. Rates were on Golden Age Card. Free Wi-Fi at Eufaula library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
A beautiful campground. We stayed 2 nights and wish we could of stayed longer. . .the sunsets were magnificant!! It was a quiet campground and the hosts were friendly. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean. Down the road towards Demopolis, Mr. Bird has really strange/cool "yard-art" in his field . . .we stopped and photographed it. We would camp here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$9
Gorgeous little hidden gem of a park. Positively enormous sites. Back right up to the water. Lots of wildlife. Spotted deer herd, listened to coyotes, owls, armadillos, herons, ducks. Sat under the Milky Way. Took a long walk in the rustling fall leaves. Wonderful place. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Outstanding! The Campsites are very private shaded and large. There is a small playground for young children, fishing, and bicycle riding without the worry of heavy traffic. There is also a designated swimming area which was not busy at all. The park left cut firewood next to the fire ring for the first night of campfires after that they encourage you to gather more in the woods. The staff was one of the best to deal with and very helpful. The Park Ranger made several trips through the area to check on everyone which was a nice feeling. This would have received a perfect 10 from us except of the fact there were a few dead fish on the beach that could have been cleaned up and the occasional loud music in a vehicle that drove by other than that we highly recommend this site to anyone young and old. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$11
I usually rate COE parks a 9 or a 10 but can't with this one. It's still a nice park but it's just not one of the better ones. The sites were rather narrow and some are very close together. Not what you usually get with COE. Overall not bad and we would probably stay here again. I just felt more crammed in that I'm used to at these type of parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Beautiful COE park with all asphalt roads, cement level pads to park on. Park is on Walter F. George lake with most sites on or very close to lake. You have 20 sites with sewer on "Shady Loop". No road noise in this park. Very dark at night. Good power and water. Lots of space from site to site. Camp fires are OK here. Park is very heavy with shade trees. Rest rooms, showers, and laundry were spotless. Lot of people fish in this lake. Two dumps stations near front of park. Trash dumpers "3" also near front of park, long walk from most sites. Golden age cards price was $11 per night for FHU site. Eufaula is 22 miles to center of town, check out old antebellum homes, lots to look at around town. Park gates are locked at 10:00pm. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
We have camped here for the last 10 years. We started in a pop up and now on our second travel trailer. This is a beautiful campground, well maintained and quiet. We call this our second home. Campground has been TOTALLY renovated in the past 2 years and there is no BAD site. We have stayed in every loop and like them all. And yes there is not much to do in Demopolis but who cares? Camping should be relaxing and our teenager loves all the paved roads for bike riding. Definitely will be back again and again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Very nice COE park, well maintained. Water front sites are great. Will try to stay again when in SE Alabama. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
Very nice park. Not much to do besides just relax, enjoy the scenery, and fish. The playground near the back of the park is very nice. The nicest shaded concrete sites are 13, 14, 15, 18, and 19. Site 20 is also nice, but has no shade. Site 21 is very large with a private front yard, but only has limited shade. Make sure to take your ant killer as they are all over the place and they will find a way onto your camper, even if by a twig touching from a tree! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
All sites are set up and around heavy trees. All sites have a lot of space, table, fire pit, and great view. Sites are cement and roads are blacktop. Great view of lake from lot of sites. On Golden age card price is half. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$14
The access road to this park was recently paved. When we camped here with friends, we were the only two campers in the park (it was winter). I'm not sure why, as the park is very nicely maintained. We had a site right on the water. The concrete site was very level and spacious. There are some double sites. However, the sites are well spaced. We had previously driven through this campground in the summer and the park was almost full. I think during fishing season this park gets very busy. Most of the sites are on the water. We will certainly visit this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com