224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodmore Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (603) 899-3362
CGID1801

Woodmore Campground

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   5   8   7   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This was the first time we have stayed at Woodmore. The website gives you the idea that they are strict, and very rule oriented. While I understand there have to be rules, I don't care for very strict parks. Rather, we should all govern ourselves respectfully without having the management getting involved. That being said, we had no issues with this park at all! The staff was great, we met both of the owners (Husband & Wife, great folks). They were curious and friendly. They do adhere strictly to the site occupant limits, and we had to rent a second site to accommodate the one adult (5th adult) that we were over the limit by. The site we had was at the end of the "T" section. They seem to section off the seasonal from the traditional campers (good idea IMO). The sites varied greatly in terms of size. Some sites were quite small, but ours was a perfect size for our HTT. The amenities were all in great condition, and well maintained! The Bocci court was the best we've seen in 2 Summers, we played for hours!! They have paddle/row boats & cohoes for rent. We rented 3 boats and all went for a nice paddle around the lake, let the kiddos explore the tiny island right offshore (told them it was a treasure island, we couldn't wipe the smile off their faces!!). The bathrooms & showers were nice & clean. Showers are extra large & roomy. My wife had an issue with the hot water in the showers on the first morning. We spoke to the owners and they PROMPTLY resolved the issue. This was a great CG. Family oriented, friendly ownership & staff, great facilities & amenities. We will be back in 2015 for sure!! As a note: I only gave them an 8 for a couple of reasons. 1)The majority of the sites were quite small. When we return, it will be contingent on getting the same site we did this time. There were no other sites that appealed to us (too small, not enough separation etc.). 2)The firewood they sell was all pine. It was a nice service, and the price was good ($7 for a barrel of it, and they bring it right to your site). But it wasn't difficult to go through 3+ buckets a day for a decent fire (we like having nice fires). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Came for a weekend to get away, but would not stay here again. On the plus side, might fit you if you have a lot kids and a smaller rig. On the negative, nothing is paved (roads or campsites) so whenever it rains the place is a mud pool. Sites are generally smaller and packed together with lots of trees. No Wi-Fi. Very noisy on Saturday as they had open air karaoke with the sound system so loud that my RV shook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Nice layout with good size sites. We stayed at 17 which was a pull through and plenty of room (Premium site) and level. Best sites I like are 16,17,18,19,20 as these are near the pool and activity. Owner came as we checked in to see if we needed anything or if we needed a hand; never ran into that before and it made a hit with us right away. Wi-fi is only around the office and not in the campground; otherwise, I would have given it a 10 rating. They clean everyday around pool and grounds. The owner is working the grounds and there if you need anything. We enjoyed it and will be going back Columbus Day weekend. Labor day was full, but I may call later again. Water pressure was normal, good cable, and kids were enjoying playground and pool. 3-4 PM is adult time and kids need to leave pool area. Easy in and easy out. Great bass fishing. People were very friendly and store had most of the things you need if you run out. Big stores are about 2 miles away. We will be going back a couple times a season as it's close to home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
The owners and staff are nice. The campground is clean. The main drawback is this place is INNER-CITY camping, sites are small and one on top of another we have a 23ft camper and stayed on site 76 we had no room our fire ring was basically roads side near my truck. it is a nice place but you need to check the sites out first before you book your trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
This was our second time to visit family in the area and stay at this RV Park. Overall not much change in the past three years. A lot of seasonal guests. Everyone seems to have their own fun without bothering anyone else. The roads become very soft in the rain. One complaint is the roads are narrow,people park sometimes 3-4 cars per site, and that makes it difficult to get an RV through without a lot of help. We will stay here again. Stayed in a motorhome this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This is a family campground and has a lot of activities for kids and teenagers. The seasonal area is crowded and is more like a trailer park with lots of stuff all over the place. We were in site 82 with a 30' trailer and before we could back in to the site we had to remove several concrete blocks and several large rocks, our site was 3'' out of level from side to side and we had to use 2 sets of planks on one side to level the camper. Water pressure was very low at times (just a trickle), the electricity was OK (30 amps). The tent and pop up area had large sites and lots of privacy. The roads and sites could use some maintenance, we had a lot of rain over the weekend and the roads turned into deep mud and deep puddles. We would stay here again and probably in the same site or in that general area of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Upon arrival staff (family owned) were very friendly and helpful. They had A seasonal person park the camper for us. Has a great playground for the kids, clean swimming pool. (I watched them clean it every morning from my site.) We did walk to the lake: it is not a swimming area, nor clean, but fine for a person looking to use it for small boats and fishing. Our one and only complaint is the sites are very close, too close for our preference. We did camp with family, but if not we would have not been able to use our own fireplace. There was just not enough room for our rig with 2 slides. We walked the campground in hopes of finding another site to be able to visit at a later time, but they all seem to be this way. Its to bad as it is an easy weekend getaway that's close by. The sites for tents and tent campers seemed fine though, just not very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We spent 4th of July here. This campground has all the amenities we look for: pool, lake, snack shack, good store, nice playground, level sites, entertainment and activities for the kids. I liked this place. The owners are very nice and the owners' kids were very nice. Very professional. They care about the campground. Alot of seasonals, they didn't bother us. They didn't bother you about your fire which is huge for us. We ran out of propane, they delivered it within 20 minutes. The only thing I would say, is I wished the roads were paved. They are dirt and it causes alot of dust, although they sprayed them with water every now and then. It was hot so it dried up quickly. It was a minor thing. This campground is an hour 15 minutes away from our homw. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Nice place to stop for a weekend. We stayed in a basic site which was ample and large. Huge pine trees and shaded. The full hookup sites seemed much closer together and more crowded than ours in the basic area. The restroom was spotless. The camp store was small, but honestly had more of a selection of food than I've seen at most resort style campgrounds. It POURED while we were there. The sites by us definitely flooded (and badly), but the water appeared to quickly recede. At night it was dead calm quiet - never seen anything quite like it before, at least in our area. We ordered wood from the camp store for $7 which I thought was a bit pricey until I saw what we got. They delivered a huge bucket of wood - the equivalent to what I'd say would be at least three bundles at any other campground. You can rent kayaks and row boats for the lake for a nominal charge and if you prefer to go lake swimming, the public access is about two miles away. Be aware that the road heading out is a bit rough and narrow. However, it was relaxing and quiet. We had a great time and would definitely consider returning when we head up again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We really liked this campground. The lake is quite nice with plenty of fishing spots. The restrooms were clean as well as the showers with ample hot water and water pressure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Great Family Park. Camped here during Memorial Day Weekend and it was very busy but Campground Staff were constantly around and friendly. We were looking for another local campground and we found it. We are actually going back this July. Sites can be difficult to back into but the staff will work with you to find your best option. Only advice I would give to owners is to water the roads every once in a while, it got very dusty at times. Will definitely go back again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Lovely park; there are many seasonal sites that are a bit worn but obviously well used. We stayed mid-week Sept-October and if there were 5 sites being used that was a lot. Everyone is gone during the week off season--and there didn't seem to be any transients except us. Had we been here over a weekend or in season our experience may have been different. We found the park lovely. Our site was very ample; there were no amenities available due to the close of the busy summer season-however we enjoyed the quietness the campground offered. Very wooded--with dirt roads and dirt and pine needle covered sites. The campground itself is small in size--we walked the entire grounds in about 20 minutes. The lake is very out of the way--and good for small boats. We were very impressed with the size and location of all the tent and pop up sites -- plentiful. This makes the seasonal sites less of an issue. There is a lovely pool in the sun, a large playground for children. Transient full hook up sites are in this area making it attractive. They also provide a basketball court, a bocce court, horseshoes, bean-bag toss and lots to do in season. Everyone who worked at the campground was friendly. We'd go back and try it in season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We absolutely love this campground. We ran into all kinds of trouble between trucks breaking down on the way up, then we lost our propeller in the water, etc. etc. and the owners were there to help. It was amazing how everyone offered there help and concern. We made alot friends in our time there and so am looking forward to our new seasonal site this year. It is the best campground i've ever stayed at and plan on staying for quite sometime. See you in the summer of 2009 : ))) We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
We stayed here to visit relatives. This campground is best suited for families with TT,pop-ups, or 5th wheels. Out 38 foot MH was a little tight getting in and out. The spots were not the most level and the dirt looked very unsteady should this campground get alot of rain. The staff seemed very concerned about gate security and was otherwise friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Very friendly owners and staff. They made us feel very welcome at their campground. The sites are clean. There is a great park for the kids to play in. There is a pool for swimming. There is a lake for fishing and boating. We enjoyed it so much we have become seasonal campers there for this coming year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We just spent 6 days here and loved it. The play ground was great. Nice pool. price is right and close to home. We did not get to enjoy the activities because it was the weekend of the Jaffrey Fireworks Festival and most campers (including ourselves) where there. We can't wait to go back and have even applied for a seasonal site.(there is a wait) the roads are dirt and it was a dry week so the car was a mess, but when camping, you expect dirt! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We have camped here two times this year, once in June and again in July. We love this place, it is 30 minutes from home which makes it ideal for quick weekend getaways. They have a moderate sized pool with a newly renovated playground and lots of activities for the children. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The campground is on Lake Contacook which is good for fishing and the boat rentals they have to offer. Most sites are wooded and spacious, our favorite sites are #21 and 22. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$37
My family stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The staff was incredibly polite, very helpful and relaxed. I have a 3 year old that had an absolutely wonderful time playing in the playground. We didn't use the pool as it was fairly small but more importantly it was too cold outside for him. This is definitely a family friendly campground and would not be a good choice if you were looking for quiet. However, evenings quietened down nicely and although there was a group as described in the previous post, I didn't hear a thing after 10 or so. There are some seasonal sites that are a little scary looking but there are nice sites too. I would highly recommend renting a paddleboat, canoe, or kayak as the lake is very nice and my son and I caught plenty of small fish which made his day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2003
$15
We did not like this campground at all. It was loaded with ants and lots of noisy kids who made a lot of noise in the pool. An adult wouldn't have room in the pool. But, the worse part was that a large group came into the park with all sorts of different RV's, tents and made a circle so they could be together. It reminded me of a wagon train, and they were just a few feet away from us. They built a large fire in a pit and played loud music until around midnight. We kept thinking they would turn the music down, but didn't until my husband went and asked them to lower the music. We weren't sure how they would respond because they were all drinking. They did turn the music down, but kept playing it about another hour. We would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Needed a campground to meet some friends at the last minute after learning the Jellystone in Sturbridge was such a nightmare. Woodmore's website made the campground look a lot better than it was. The sites are packed in real tight. The grounds around the office are littered with old buildings, junk, and a shack with a few video games. The roads are mostly dirt and I couldn't tell the color of my vehicle at the end of the weekend due to the thick cloud of dust that was blowing around. There are a lot of seasonal sites that are pretty scary. There is also a small road down to the lake with a small dock at the end. No beach. The pool is old and tiny but it got the job done. The bath house looked fairly new but was not very clean. Showers were .25 for five minutes. The problem was when we went, there was no hot water which is a great way to ruin your day. Pluses were a large new playscape for the kids. Access to lake Contoocook which is surprisingly clean and picturesque. Reccomend you rent a canoe and paddle around for the day. It appears there are new owners who were nice and are trying to fix the place up. Unfortunately, they have a lot of work left to do. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com