217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Crown Point Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (603) 332-0405
CGID1802

Crown Point Campground

Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   8   9   10   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This place gets better every time we go, we love it here. Brought some friends with us this time and we had 3 great sites that backed up to woods. Sites were large with good hook ups. They are currently building a water slide and splash park to go along with their pool and pond. We took a walk and there is not a site we would not want. If we were to ever go seasonal again, this would be the place. Staff was very friendly and all had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
It has been a bit crazy for me and my family lately and we did not plan on camping this weekend but...we did. Dropping our youngest off at college Friday morning and seeing all the campers heading out made us want to go. We were making the 5 hour round trip to drop and then back to have my 2nd Chemo treatment and we started calling around and found an open site at Crown Point. We made it there by 7 pm and were set up in an hour cooking dinner by 8. This was our very first trip just the 2 of us in 24 years. The campground is just nice, real nice. Clean, quiet, friendly is what we kept saying. Our site was great, somewhat of a corner pull through which worked out great. We were able to relax and just enjoy being outside together doing what we like to do. The dog was along so she loved it as well. We took walks, sat under the awning with our coffee, cooked, played some cards and it was great. We really like this place. There are seasonals here - they are neat and friendly and the golf carts go slow and are not an issue. We are already planning a return trip probably for next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We decided to do Crownpoint for a quick getaway as we only live 45 mins from the place. It is in a very country location not near any larger city, so don't plan on going out to dinner anywhere close. When we checked in, we heard the check in employee tell our friends who were also checking in: "We are very strict on our pool rules." She was right, they are strict. You cannot use the slide located in the pond without a life preserver. My kids have gone to water parks on bigger slides and not needed life preservers; second, as an adult who swims well, I'm not wearing a life preserver. The pool was super clean, and the deck and chairs very nice! However, they advertise it is heated, but it was not heated when we went in July. Therefore, it was COLD, but the air temps were in the 80's and full sun, so I found it refreshing. My husband and kids found it too cold. The campground's sites are kind of close together, but we were there with friends, so we didn't mind. This campground is mostly seasonals, so there are a limited amount of sites for weekenders. Overall, we had a very good quick weekend getaway and the place is very clean, so we would go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Very clean campground, nice sites, very clean bathrooms too. There is a small pond, w/ 2 slides, small laundry, game room, clean newer playground. We enjoyed campging here, my only negative is A LOT of rules and STRICTLY enforced. When we asked if our dog could swim in the pond, we were told yes, but only if he had a leash on, which unfortunate for us I guess is too dangerous for the animal. Our boys were yelled at for not having a life vest on at the slide in the pond, which I understand being spoke too, but not clearly yelled at, and it is posted swim at your own risk. All in all, it is a very nice campground, I just have a problem with the strict rules and being yelled at and not just spoken too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This was a very enjoyable campground. We had a good site, some are better than others. Seasonals mixed throughout with some golf carts that were well controlled. Fishing pond was fun and they had a DJ over the weekend. Will most likely return at some point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Clean, nicely landscaped campground with a friendly staff. Nice heated pool, pond swimming with two slides, catch and release fishing. Lots of attractions 30-60 minutes away. A nice family campground, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is a great small campground. At least it feels small. We have camped here many times and have loved it each and every time. They have some planned activities; catch and release fishing; a pond and swimming pool to swim in with 2 slides for all ages (one is near the waters edge for the younger kids). I have never seen this place look bad; it is very well taken care of and even the fulltime campers are very nice and clean. The only thing that I wish they would have is a small laundry. Other than that it’s the best place We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
We have camped here several times, but this weekend was the first time in the last 4 years. The new owners have made many positive improvements. There are more three way sites, and all the electric has been upgraded. Some sites have cable, and I'm sure that will be expanded in the future. Campground was close to full, but very quiet. Landscaping has also been upgraded. Still some improvement needed but they are headed in the right direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$32
This campground has been a great place for the past 20 years, but that is all gone now that the new owners have bought it. The campers have always volunteered their time to organize activities for the kids of all ages and never asked for a dime. The campers even put together a block party together every year with 160 seasonals repaying for the parties. That shows unity in a campground. 160 people participated in bringing food, decorating, or just pitching in where ever they could. These parties bring weekend campers in every year just for the parties, not because the campground offers anything on Labor day weekend. The only cost to ther camp was the DJ. The campers even pay for the electricity they use for the DJ (sad). The campers raised money to buy a large TV and DVD player for the teenagers to watch at night in the rec hall. Unfortunately the owner only lets the kids use the TV when he says and only allows PG movies. How many 17 year old kids want to always watch PG movies at 10pm on a Friday night? I have watched about 15 to 20 seasonals with 10 to 20 years in this camp leave last week. There are at least another 10 of us that will be doing the same next season! No matter how many times the new owners tell us the old owners ran an unmanaged campground and that the Town and Campground Assoc. hated them, we don't buy it. Previous owners: we wish you were still here with us. You helped us to make this place our second homes. Looks like these people are going to fold within the next three years, or they are driving us out to make it a bird sanctuary. If you are looking for a seasonal camp don't look here, rates have gone up $500 in the last two seasons, and another $200 next year, which makes it comparable to other camps who offer more. I guess these rate increases are to compensate for the 26 plus empty seasonal sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com