215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Beech Hill Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (603) 846-5521
CGID1803

Beech Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   9   7   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Great campground. I hated to leave. Large private sites. Quiet surroundings. Very nice owners. Local snowshoe hares kept the pups amused. Many walking trails and places to explore. Very centrally located. Bathrooms were 'older' but clean and well maintained. Heated pool that we didn't get to try out. Maybe next time! Roads were unpaved but well taken care of and easy to negotiate with a 37 foot rig. I am hoping that we can return here some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
The sites were spacious and fairly level. It rained while we were there and they were well drained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was close to the White Mt points of interest. Campground roads were not paved, but were very usable with our big rig! We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A nice campground. Sites are arranged so there is plenty of privacy on each site. Some are close together though. Our site had a nice grass surface for the kids to play on. The indoor pool was nice! Bathrooms & Showers were clean, but in need of updating for sure. Outdoor games & activities are nice, but out of the way for some folks staying on the other side of the campground. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We stayed at a site with full hookups and had no problems with the amenities. We were not able to pick up the Wi-Fi signal though. This is an excellent campground if you're looking to access the White Mountain National Forest. We hiked many of the trails in the area after only a 5 to 20 min. drive. The owners are very nice and professional. The roads in the campground are a little rough but passable by our 40 foot class A motorhome. The sites are separated from each other by foliage offering some privacy. The little town of Bethlehem is nearby with a terrific farmers' market and coffee shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed on site 100, which is a water/electric/ sewer and cable site. The site was 65 feet long and 35 feet wide with a 25 foot row of trees between the adjoining sites. The tree cover was great as it allowed privacy but also allowed a lot of sunlight to shine in on the site. The site was perfectly level, this is the first campground in which I did not have to use a board or two to level our trailer, it was perfect right where I put it. The sewer connection was also in a great location and was down hill from the site which allowed for convenient draining. Backing into the site was a little tough as the road is built into the side of a hill so I was limited in how much I could turn my truck, not a big deal, though. We came with three labs and the site was big enough for them to roam on their leashes. The only real complaint would be the age and condition of the bathhouse. It was clean but was VERY old. There was no place to put a soap dish or shampoo in the shower. Minor concerns. The campground store had a lot more goods than I have seen at other places and they serve soft serve ice cream which my dogs just loved! There is a giant checker and chess board outside the store and an indoor pool and game room. All in all a very good place and we would definitely stay here again. All the sites we saw looked just as private and spacious as ours, definitely not the "sardine can" type of a place. If you value privacy and want to explore White Mountain National Forest, I recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Nice CG, but a little more maintainer would be nice on the roads. Some very small trees and limbs need to be trimmed to allow larger units in without scraping the limbs/branches. The sites are great, mostly level, grass, good setup for utilities, friendly, just need some road work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Great Camp Ground, would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Very nice large grassy back-in site which was very private. We used the indoor pool. It was immaculate. Camp store is well stocked. Wi-Fi is available only near the office and not at the sites. Interior roads are dirt and very narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We had a good time at this campground. Everyone was friendly and nice to be around. They have hayrides and the kids are able to make their own sundaes. They do have an indoor pool but we didn't take advantage of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This is our favorite campground we have stayed at so far. The owners were nice and helpful. The sites were wooded and private. The bathrooms/showers are a bit dated but are free. The only thing I wish they had was an outside pool. Sure it's great when it's raining or cold but when it is hot it just feels gross. They have hay rides and make your own sundaes. The store has a lot of goods but not a lot of food. There is a store close by though. I loved the quietness of the campground very family friendly We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Three families in our group stayed here together. We got lost on the way up from Maryland and the owner waited for us to arrive, at 10:30pm. Very Nice! Our sites were level and clean the whole place was well kept and the pool was great for the kids. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$31
A lot of the sights were good size and the restrooms were heated. We stayed off season and enjoyed the indoor pool. Good campstore. Campground centrally located to the White Mountains. We would return if we needed to be in that area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com