220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (603) 846-5574
CGID1805

Twin Mountain Motor Court & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   8   7   9   7   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We stayed here for a week to explore the White Mountains. The sites were a good size although we had no one beside us thus making it comfortable for us. I would imagine it would be a little tight if we did have neighbours. It is basically a large parking lot divided into pull thru sites. The first problem we had was while plugging into the site pole our surge protector showed an open ground. Checked a site two over from us and the same result. We move to another site and it was OK. The WiFi was spotty at best and phone service was non-existent (to be expected in the mountains). Only 30 amp service but strong. Water pressure was very good and the cable was also very good. Now if the park were to fill up maybe these amenities might be strained. It is a good base for exploring the area and the price is reasonable. If they were to upgrade to 50amp service we might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Stayed a week and enjoyed it very much. You have to be self contained because there are no restrooms or showers. All sites are pull through and there is ample room between the sites. There is a pool table along with numerous board games available in the office. Cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked well. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed here two nights at the end of the season in October. We picked the campground due to it's proximity to Mount Washington and the surrounding area. Having already spending over a week in several beautiful campgrounds and being in one of the prettiest places in New Hampshire we were very disappointed with Twin Mountain, which is just an open field with campsites right on top of each other with no vegetation to give even a hint of privacy. The staff was friendly and the sites are pretty level,there is some road noise, but it was just a place to park and we will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a nice little park that is very convenient to all White Mountain activities. It doesn't have a lot of "character", but it is a wonderful home base for exploring the area. It is surrounded by some small mountains. The sites are all long and mostly level (we saw a few tires off the ground). There is space between the sites but no privacy due to the lack of trees. There is only 30 amp. We were here during the "off" season so the park itself was pretty vacant and quiet. There is road noise but it quiets down at night. The Wi-Fi is sketchy. We were close to the hotspot and still needed to use our Wi-Fi extenders. We came here for the hiking and didn't put a dent in the available options. There are tons of things to do around here. We would definitely stay here again. Our price reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This friendly park has gravel interior roads and sites that are level and easily maneuvered. Sites are separated by grassy areas giving some space but no privacy between neighbors. Basic utilities are good, Wi-Fi is a little slow but good, cable hookup is very good and the lack of shade makes satellite reception easy. AT&T phone service was available in the area. There is a clean laundry, nice pool, playground and walking path. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Beautiful views, quiet, very friendly helpful owners. Sites are level with all connections in good order. Wonderful places to walk ourselves and the dogs. Very convenient to all areas of the White Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
A nice little campground nestled behind a quaint roadside motel. Nothing amazing but not too bad either. Fast internet connection, good cell phone reception, pretty views of the mountains, and a short path down to the river. Owner is very nice too. Best price and best place in the area. Only for self contained rigs no showers or baths available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Perfect as a base for outdoor activities in the White Mtns. Sites are all in sunny locations, (in Sept. that is perfect) level and easy to get in and out of. RV Park sits behind rental cabins. The views are phenomenal. The Park is surrounded by mountains. There is a large pool, game room and laundry with a clothes line! Lots of info for enjoying the surrounding mountains is available. Owners on site, friendly and helpful. Make note there are no bathrooms or showers and grocery shopping is best done prior to arrival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This is a nice park for those with big rigs but it simply a basic place to park your rig while touring. It has absolutely no fringes whatsoever. There is NO shade and only 30 amp service so if it is hot you are out of luck. The owner was friendly, the Wi-Fi and cable worked without problems. This is probably your best choice in this area, but nothing to get excited about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Camped in 45 foot motor home. Easy access off Exit 35 of I-93 then 9 miles north on US3 on west side of highway. Take the second drive for straight access behind the motor court cabins to the RV park. No trees to block satellite TV or obstruction hazards. Interior roads and sites are gravel with some grass. Each site has a picnic table. WiFi worked great at Site 2 close to the office. All sites are pull through. Park does not have restrooms or showers. Park is in the White Mountains region with many things to do. Owner, Cheryl, is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Very nice little park. No bathrooms/showers but we liked the greeter here. Very helpful. WiFi is available at no cost if you request the password. Nice little laundry cabin. We toured the White Mountains from here and rode the Cog Railway at Mount Washington (11 mi away). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
A pleasant, open site with good views of the sky and surrounding mountains. VERY helpful and accommodating owners. Left to choose whatever site we wanted. We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was open, large and very easy to access. Good free WiFi even at a distance from the office where the simple router was situated - a new antenna is to be fitted for better reception. Good cable TV. Poor 30A service which could ONLY JUST run a single a/c unit. Luckily it wasn't hot while we were there! Might be a problem if park is busy. Good location for White Mountain attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Very nice park, all sites are pull throughs. Owners are very nice and helpful. They have very nice views of Mountains.We will be going back.They didn't have restroom or showers but that was ok because we have our own.Very clean and Friendly We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is a clean easy access campground. The sites are all pull through with full hookup. Plenty of room for slide-outs and awnings. The mountain views are spectacular. We have stayed here many times through the years and have always been made to feel at home. Owners are extremely pleasant and will go out of their way to help you. This campground is designed for trailers and motorhomes only as there are no shower facilities. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com