221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Cold Springs Camp Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (603) 529-2528
CGID1809

Cold Springs Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   9   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Fantastic spot; lots of swimming pools and an adult hot tub. People are very friendly and staff are excellent. The WiFi is very good and the cable TV is great. You are only half hour from Concord and Manchester and golf courses are nearby. A great campground and we will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
As fulltimers here to visit family, this was a convenient stop with 6 pools to keep kids and adults entertained. Very attractive entrance and common areas. This is a weekenders place, but in June was very quiet during the week. But in the land of the tall pines, we had one of only a few sites with satellite access - and it was through trees so signal was very weak. Had to use their cable regularly and it was very decent. Wi-Fi varied from very poor to totally unusable. And Verizon signal was almost non-existent. Rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
Well kept sites with plenty for kids to do. Restrooms were cleaned several times daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
Really big money, and it's mostly for the many seasonals. Someone told us 300 out of 400 of the sites are seasonal. One adult pool, two kid pools, one spa - all very clean and nice during the summer. Since we were there so late, the adult pool wasn't usable as it was too cold. Lots of rules, and they "security" folks take their job seriously. Very busy during the weekend, dead after that. It was nice, clean, big. Make sure to drive to Goffstown up the road, cute town. Sully's Market in Goffstown is the bomb. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
An incredible campground. A gem. We traveled down from Nova Scotia, and we always stay here. The place is spotless, the pools are fantastic, the staff is friendly, and the location is great. I am sitting here now in the campground writing this review. If you want a beautiful spot to camp, you should come here. Awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We liked it here very much. They even blow the dirt off the streets. Site are large and level. We had a stream behind us which was very nice. We walked around to see if there was another area we would like to be in, but we think we had the best site in the place. Activites going on all the time. They don't bother you about your fire. Pool area was really nice. Piped in music in all the out buildings including the bathrooms. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
We've encountered a number of RV Parks that have adopted the name "Resort" without any upgrade of their facilities to justify such a classification. You can't say that about this place; if there is such a thing as an RV Camping Resort, this place defines it. It really has it all, something for everyone in the family, a great place for kids, some very good separate facilities for adults, and obvious good management of the operation. We got exactly what we were looking for, a secluded pull-through in a quiet part of the park, and enjoyed it thoroughly. Can't knock this place; would give it a 10 rating, but we reserve that for places like Seven Feathers in Canyonville, OR that have achieved absolute perfection in RV park design and operation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
We were very impressed from the moment we arrived. They have plenty of activities for all ages and the park is the cleanest I have ever been to. The heated pools are beautiful and also beautifully landscaped.They have a snack bar with great food and ice cream. All roads are paved. We strongly recommend this campground. We will be returning for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$54
We really enjoyed this campground! We were way up near the top where it was mostly well maintained seasonals. Everyone was friendly. We had a great pull through site with full hook ups. Internet and cable TV worked great. Good W/E. Lots of trees for privacy. Sites were spacious. I did see that sites down closer to the pools were closer together and I would hate to be in the group section as they were extremely close. It was family weekend and they sold hot dogs, popcorn, soda, water and popsicles all for a quarter apiece. Ice cream was good and reasonable price. First campground I have been to where people were actually using the horseshoes, basketball, etc. Nice looking playground. Loved the adults only pool. There were a lot of golf carts, but after walking up and down that hill a few times, I could see why you would want one. The only thing I didn't like was the congestion at the entrance: RV's arriving, bikes, pedestrians, golf carts all crowded together. I do like the rule that bikers have to walk their bikes through that area, and the security guard did stop them if they forgot. Overall, a great experience and I will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
The Good: This campground has it all, pools, playground, paved roads, store, restaurant, good service and different activities. Most sites are good but like any other campground has some bad sites too. Clean bathrooms and showers. The Bad: Rules are not enforced and camping etiquette does not exist among the campers. People cutting through sites, cars parked all over the place, no security enforcement of the rules, basic free for all. Adults there get drunk and let their kids run wild throughout the park again without a word. Parents leaving their kids at the park while they go out to drink and party at the local bars. Not only golf carts but jacked up speed machines that fly all over the place well above the speed limit again with no enforcement of the rules, normal carts are not too bad or as fast. A security staff that only drives around in their fire engine golf cart putting fires out at midnight and letting everything else go. Kids still running around past 11:00 curfew because parents are out of the campground. Language, language, language. This campground is not as advertised, family fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$53
This review is in response to a review posted in May. I happen to be a recent entry seasonal. As a weekender in the past, I've found this to be the best campground in southern NH with much research. Regarding golf carts buzzing around, this is such a large campground it would be difficult getting around without one and most seasonals have them. I must say some people abuse the rules but if caught will loose golf cart privileges after 2 warnings. Golf carts are not allowed on the beach, and are not allowed to be driven over 10 miles per hour and must give way to cars and bikes. There are many rules and at least 4 security guards on duty at all times, keeping this campground enjoyable for most. So if your looking for a campground that's quiet when it should be with tons of activities (till 10 PM) for the kids and adults, this is the place. My son told me 2 hours after arrival he had met 14 kids his age (13) already.I almost forgot, this place has to have the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen This IS "the most fun campground in New Hampshire". Happy camping!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
We stayed for two weeks while visiting family in the area. It was quiet, the people who ran the campground were friendly and helpful. There were multiple pools which was great for families with little ones. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
My comments are just about the same as so many other visitors. The campground is beautiful and full of amazing activities throughout the day. My kids loved the other children and never wanted us to leave. The owners have spent a lot of money to make the grounds and facilities look awesome. Unfortunately, the security officers had to "talk" to the children more then once because they thought they heard someone laugh or having fun, which appears to be strictly forbidden unless your a drunk employee or seasonal camper. The security staff didn't want to hear any comments or excuses from the kids. Instead, they just took pleasure in acting like playground bullies. Just like so many other reviewers, we found the campground overrun by golf carts. They have very strict rules posted about the speed limits but the biggest offender seemed to be an employee flying by in a purple cart. We had to constantly tell our kids to make sure they peaked around the side of the camper before heading out into the road just in case he was coming along. There is no way he would be able to stop if a child ran out into the street. Of course, what kid is thinking about golf carts when they're camping? As others have said, this campground is run by the seasonal campers who pull in on Friday afternoon and then proceed to drink until Sunday afternoon, all while their children are fending for themselves eating every meal at the camp store or another campers site. I've witnessed mothers performing erotic, intoxicated dances with other women at the "family" dances and I watched parents drive golf carts into each other after a night of binge drinking. If you enjoy partying and a day-long list of activities then this is a great place. If you're truly looking for a camp resort, where parents play with their kids and the focus is on family bonding/memories then I recommend avoiding this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$54
It's a very nice campground, but the seasonal people bomb around on golf carts excessively. There are golf carts whizzing around constantly, everywhere, all the time. Can't even sit on the beach without worrying about golf carts driving by. Can't walk/bike ride in the campground due to the golf cart traffic. VERY Annoying. Ruins an otherwise great place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
Beautiful campground. The owners have spared no effort to make it interesting and family friendly. Helpful staff. Entrance and exit roads were a bit tricky and confusing, but once you figured them out, they were no problem. We needed an oil change, and nearby Cold Springs RV Center provided prompt, excellent service. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We stayed here for a week while I attended a business meeting in Manchester. I stayed most of the week in the hotel and my wife and 13 year old granddaughter stayed in the motorhome. This is a very nice RV park with a lot of facilities for families including four pools. They are quite expensive at about $50 per day and we paid $258 for the week. The sites are nice with 50 amp, cable and good WiFi which is important to us. We normally wouldn't pay this much because we don't use the family oriented facilities, but, stayed here primarily because we had our granddaughter with us. Unfortunately, it rained every day we were here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it very highly to anyone who has children and wants this type of family campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$60
Very nice park. We camped here with a rally. Paved interior roads. Heavily shaded sites with plenty of room. Mostly back-in sites. Very nice pool area although pools were closed when we were there. Many seasonals but very well kept. Very helpful personnel both in the office and in the field. Great selection of channels on cable and strong Wi-Fi. A very pleasant experience overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
Good sites, lots for kid to do, good biking, great pools. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$60
We have been going to this campground for the last 4 years and I am sorry to say that it is not the same this year as it has been in previous years. It has turned into what seems to be a about the money campground now. Entering the campground you see a person to help you check in, I have seen and heard both good and bad about the attitudes of these guys. The office/store persons are the rudest bunch of people I have even encountered and that starts with the owner and trickles down. It seems to makes no difference whether it is a child or an adult that they are being rude to. I have been in the store when campers have had a problem and their attitude this year is "if you don't like, leave." The pool area is beautiful but on the weekend is really overcrowded and good luck finding a place to sit. As for the activities for kids or adults, there are a lot going on, but almost all of the activities are pay activities, ranging anywhere from two dollars to twenty dollars per person per activity. If you have guest come visit, if it's a holiday week, they pay double the visit rate which for an adult would be sixteen dollars a day. If you bring the family dog, that is another two dollars a day. Golf cart haven here, and they do own the roads. I have witnessed way to may intoxicated people driving golf carts here, so watch yourself and your children closely. Speed limit for golf carts is 5 mph, but that seems to not be enforced. This place in years past has been a place that our family really looked forwards to going to, but this year it really is a place where we all said that it is someplace that we will never return to again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This park was immaculatey clean. The pools (3) were also clean. We stayed here mid week before NH schools got out so there were no weekday activities. These began the week after we left. There are a lot of seasonal sits, and we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves since not many seasonal residents were there yet. It was VERY quiet to say the least. The place is run with tight rules and any recreational equipment (horseshoes, shuffleboard) must be signed out. The place is all CC tv monitored so it's very secure. the store is small but fully staocked and resonalbly priced. There is no onsite fishing but we drove up the road to Mt. William's Pond to try our luck. Don't expect to find much to do in the area as it's pretty desolate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$57
Cold Springs Camp Resort is a very nice campground, clean and the sites are very well maintained. The pool complex is beautiful and the store and restaurant are well-stocked. Most of the staff were very friendly and courteous, however; they are extremely vigilant about upholding the extensive set of rules they have. Depending on the staff member, some were pleasant about it but the old guys at the gate were just terrible to the kids. I'll go back but will tell the kids to stay away from the cranks at the gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This was a nice, clean park with mostly all paved roads. Many seasonals which are mostly neat and clean. Lots of kids and families. Pools looked real nice but it was cool so we did not swim. This was Halloween Weekend, we went trick or treating and went through the haunted house which was enjoyable, the kids just did not like the clown at the end. They have bingo for the adults and kids as well as a nice playground and volleyball court. The restaurant was good and they were very friendly in there. We will return as this is one of the best places we have ever been to and we have been to over 40 places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
I thought we were in boot camp,you can't even breath wrong in there. The only thing going for then is the nice pools and thats it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
We had a voucher for fifty dollars and were told that we could use this toward our stay. However, the next day the owner's son Todd came to our site and told us we could not use the check, and we would have to pay the fifty dollars. We were not thrilled, but decided to pay the fifty dollars. Later in the day Security officers hunted us down in the pool area looking for the money. It was only around ten o'clock and very embarrassing to have campground personnel going up to every camper and asking if they were from site 4. In addition to this unprofessional behavior the owner's son was very rude to us. We found the campground to be very unfriendly and unsafe for our children. A constant barrage of golf carts paraded in front of our site and made us feel like a display in a museum. The one positive is that the bathrooms and showers were very clean but everything else is expensive and while you are there you feel very unwelcome. I will never return, nor will I ever recommend anyone else goes there. New ownership is a must before I would even consider a return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Very clean campground but not a real camp. The playground was nice and the pools are unbelievable. However, the weekend we were there there was not much going on. Not much for the kids to do besides swim (which we can do at home). The put us on a sight that was just big enough for the tent trailer and barely the fire ring. We were very cramped. The people in the store were very slow and chatty with each other. I waited forever to pay for food. I also asked someone what there was to do around the campground-she was clueless. How do you not know what is around when you work at a campground. It is something you should really be able to tell people. I guess there is not much around. I don't think I will go back here. I liked the hot tub and the pools but for the amount of money we paid, there should have been more than a hayride for the kids, especially the weekend before July fourth. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
My experience at this campground was poor. We found this campground on the web and thought ,"this is it". The place we were looking for, pools, and the playground looked good. So we scheduled three visits with one being for a week. Huge mistake ! The first time we went we were stuck into a very small site, though the campground did not look "at capacity", they told me there was no place else for us, so we set up. We found out after we set up that the pools were closed for service for the whole weekend. They failed to mention that when we made our reservations three days earlier, but we made the best of it. While we were there we toured the other sites we had reserved for the year, all were small (as most sites seemed to be) and the one we had for a week was ridiculously small for our trailer. I got the owner, so I was told, and asked to be relocated for that week because the site was too small for my trailer. His response was, "it will fit". I talked him into actually leaving the office and going to the site, and when we got there he repeated "it will fit, you'll just have to park your truck sideways or somewhere else". I went on further to explain that when I pull the awning down on my trailer the fire pit will be under it ! His reply was "leave it up, or we can move the ring to behind the trailer", which was even a smaller area. After realizing he was unreasonable and didn't care, I told him I need to cancel that site to which he quickly replied "there's a charge for that". The weekend was just shot after that, we pulled out early the next day, canceled all other reservations, and will never return. The facilities may be nice, but they couldn't care less about the non-seasonal campers. There's too many comparable places to go without having to deal with the unprofessional. I guess this explains the mixed reviews. If you don't have any problems you'll be ok, and might like the place, but if you have one issue you'll be referred to Cold Springs rule #1, "deal with it, or leave". Campers beware, rudest, most uncaring people we have ever encountered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$53
This campground is just wonderful. There is as much or as little to do as you want there to be. Four pools, hot tub, crafts for the kids, bingo for adults and kids, horseshoes, darts, dances, outdoor movies and the list just keeps on going. Great camp store with huge rv center within walking distance, snack bar, just an amazing place. The place is well kept, neat and clean, paved main roads with sites that are easy to get into and out of. The only down side if you can call it that is the rules are strictly enforced. That's not a bad thing though as the way it is done is done with courtesy towards the campers. The staff is friendly and helpful and are easy to talk with. Overall this place is a ten without question, a must if you are in New Hampshire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
So many things about this place bothered us. Let's start with the surly and self entitled seasonal folk with teens speeding around way over the 5 mph speed limit in way, way too many golf carts. The adults drank alcoholic beverages openly and all day around the pools as they ground out their cigarettes on the tiles around their chairs. The pools themselves would have been great if the music and dj wasn't so loud from the speakers that my family all had to literally yell to hear one another. Also, blaring music is pumped into the bathrooms, yes the bathrooms. It all but bound me up for the entire visit. We stayed in a transient site and at 9:30 pm while we sat around the fire, a huge truck towing a very long camper attempted to pull into the site directly across from us. The were literally 2 feet from us with glaring head lights, we could barely see the light from our campfire, as they spent the next half hour pulling up to our campfire and back as they tried to pull into their site. We were serenaded by the constant chirp of their radios as they called to one another during the pull in and set up, not to mention the rumble of their huge engine. Nice. We will never, ever return to this place again. While the staff were great showing us to our site, they need to spend more time supervising the seasonal customers and their children. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
We have camped here in the past and have had some problems. This trip was different, and we had a great time. They have made a few changes in employment and it made for a more enjoyable stay. The employees seemed to be more relaxed and had smiles on their faces. A new pool was added and the pool complex is just beautiful. The campground looked great and the seasonal sites were very neat and orderly for the most part, there were a few that could be cleaned up a bit though. We camped during Halloween weekend and enjoyed the trick or treating and the great haunted house. People here are very friendly and the kids had a great time. Besides the weekend activities and the pool complex, the campground offers a nice playground, volleyball, basketball, hayrides, arts and crafts and ceramics to name a few things. The kids enjoyed the ceramics Sunday morning before we left. Overall, we had a great time and cannot wait until we can return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$42
Some friends of mine deceided to get an "Extended Stay" here so we thought we would check it out. Well, what a joke. This place is a giant Trailer Park not a Camp Resort as they call it. The staff here is aweful and the seasonal people are just as bad. I have never seen so many golf carts in my entire life. I have seen less golf carts at the golf course. I am not lying. It took my wife 20 minutes just to check in. This was after one of the crack security guards found me on the list of people staying for the weekend and filled out a slip of paper and handed it to me at the front guard shack. Then I had another security guard show me to the site and insist he help me back in. After 4-5 "I am all set, Thanks anyways" this guy finally got on his golf cart and left. Thank god. Then it says to put the little site card on the dash, which I did. Well we went out to the market and when we returned I drove in nice and slow, passed 2 security people and proceeded to the gate and sat there for 10 minutes ringing the buzzer. Well here comes mister securty telling me I have to wave the site card out the window. This is nothing more than a trailer park that is run by the seasonal people that are here. They do as they please and are the most unfriendly people I have ever met. Their kids are running around, riding their bikes in the middle of the roads or driving the golf carts around completely out of control. We took our infant for a walk and had to constantly dodge the golf carts for the entire walk. Then when we were leaving, towing our 30' TT I had to dodge a group of 5 kids on their bikes. On top of this I had to dodge the dirty looks from the parents of these kids. We definitely won't be back. If I want to see that many golf carts I will go to the golf course and play a round. Way too may rules and way too many inconsiderant people including the staff. What a wasted weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
We have stayed here in the past and just love the campground, but... This trip was a little different. I had heard of and read about campers having run ins with the owners. Well I could be wrong about what others experienced but we had a situation where a security guard, not the owner, came after some kids, one of mine included, and just started yelling at and threatening for no reason. I was fully aware of what the kids were doing and it was well within the campground rules, but he did not want to hear it when the kids and then myself tried to explain what they were doing, he just claimed he was right and that if we wanted to stay we would agree with him and play by the rules. I did some investigating after this happened to see if it was the owner or not but after talking to some other campers I found that he is just a security guard, workcamping with his wife who I guess runs the office/store. This guy thinks he is an owner and is sending customers away from this nice place. Hopefully the owners will see this and fix the problem. We will stay away for awhile and then see if changes are made. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
This "Camp Resort" was nothing more than a trailer park. The staff was at times nice but mostly rude. They state they have Wi-fi but it doesn't work 90% of the time. Something that does work here are the pine trees that dump loads of pollen all over your nice clean RV. To add to this disappointment, you can't wash your RV's so they get to sit there and look awful. Most of the sites in this park are filled with mobile homes thereby making it more of a mobile home park than a camping resort. They say they have cable TV but I do not consider 5 channels cable TV. Your satellite most likely won't work either because of the trees. As another review states, the management seems more concerned about money than anything. I would have to fully agree with that review. To that point, they won't even let a visitor go past the gate, even for a moment, unless escorted by the "security". The security are not licensed security guards. On the weekends, peace is something you will not get. They are either playing very loud music or the weekend warriors that believe they own the park and are running around causing problems. As for the "security", they like to yell at children that are not doing anything wrong. However, they stay far away from the older kids causing problems. Finally, the management and workers seem to have nothing to do during the week. They constantly like to ride around the park in their diesel pickup trucks and front end loaders at 7:00am waking everyone up. Overall, I think this "park" needs new owners and new management. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$38
This is a great campground. Activities are scheduled each weekend, this weekend was "Family Fun" weekend with a lot of activities for everyone to do. In addition there are 3 pools including a family pool, a six years old and over pool and an adult pool. They had adult (non smoking now)and kid bingo, arts and craft and ceramics available. There is plenty for everyone to do. The snack bar was good and the office staff was helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$42
As far as cleanliness and facilities they rate a 10, but I've decreased their score to a 1 due to the ownership and personnel. We had camped at this campground in 2002 and 2003 for weekend trips and had a fabulous time. We loved the fact that it was family oriented as we have two very young boys. The campground always seemed quiet at night and didn't have a lot of partying and obnoxious drunks. We highly recommended it to other campers. Unfortunately, when we decided to camp for a week we ran into problems. We never had to deal with the owners on any of our other trips and when we had to on this final trip it was just awful. When we made our reservations I had told them that my husband would be with myself and my children on the weekends but on the weekdays my girlfriend would be there with us. They took the reservations and told me how much I needed to pay. When the time came to actually camp we were visited by the owner on our campsite where he informed us that my girlfriend needed to pay a visitors rate if she were going to stay. I said that was fine and I would have paid for her when I originally made the reservations but wasn't told so by the office person. Needless to say this small miscommunication turned into nothing but harassment for the entire week. I can't tell you how many times I heard the words, "Ya gotta pay if you wanna stay". This was an exact quote from one of the owners. It was just ridiculous. When my brother-in-law came to pick up my nephew who had been camping with us he was told that he couldn't come through the gates unless he paid a day visitors fee. He was going to be there an entire 15 minutes to pick up his son!!!! When we had him park outside and we walked up to get my nephews things, we were visited by management letting us know that it was 12:15 and all visitors needed to be out by 12:00. This was the last straw. We managed to make it half way through the week before we got tired of the money-hungry antics. We decided we would forfeit our money and just leave. We would have a nicer camping experience in our driveway. Upon packing we received several inquiries from our camping neighbors on why we were leaving. I was quite shocked to find, after telling our story, that other people had similiar incidents. One family had been a seasonal renter for years and just had had it with the penny pinching and left. They said they come back occasionally to camp with old friends. Another family was still seasonal but limited their contact with the owners as much as they possibly could. As far as the personnel is concerned, as long as the owners weren't around they were fine. As soon as an owner walked into a room the employees were tight mouthed and just as unfriendly as the owners. I will never stay in this campground again and it's truly unfortunate because we thought we had found our home away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$38
This is an awesom resort with lots to do. There are 3 pools, teen dances, Sat. night entertainment, kid activities. The campground is spotless. There is a rec hall, restaurant, teen center and adult lounge. This should be a yes on everyones list. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com