224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Panther Lake Camping Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (973) 347-4440
CGID1813

Panther Lake Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
436
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   3   1   7   4   2   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is a large destination campground with lots to do. It is well staffed by friendly people who know their business. Its the first time I've actually seen the pool, hot tub and beach staffed with lifeguards at a private resort. Most of the interior roads are dirt with some paved roads with heavier traffic. It is an older campground that shows its age but most of the campgrounds in the north east are no better. The common grounds are well maintained but management could do a better job of getting some of the seasonals to clean their sites a little better. We stayed here for a month at the rate of $725 in season but the daily rate is over $40. The electric is only 30 amps which was a problem during the summer. The voltage tended to drop off during days with high heat. Cable TV in an internal analog only system with a poor signal on the lower channels. The Wi-Fi is a hot spot at a pavilion. The maintenance people indicated the owner is thinking of upgrading a portion of his park to 50 amps. If he does he will be one of the few parks in the area that would accommodate class A's with two A/C's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Okay for a night or two. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park is more for park models/seasonal and tents. Price is for W/E only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Panther Lake is a well maintained but old facility a nice wooded park like setting with level sites. WiFi is only available at the pavilion. We stayed as fulltimers from April - October 2011 this was our first campground. The staff is helpful, friendly and responsive to requests. During the week campground is quiet but at weekends gets busy with lots of activities for guests. We enjoyed our stay here and will stop by again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
This is a seasonal campground with little room for "weekenders". No one had any interest in talking or showing any courtesy at all. Felt like an outsider from the minute we arrived. Was awaken each morning by lawnmowers and weed whackers. It's more like a trailercourt than a campground. Never again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
The campground itself is beautiful and there is alot to do, however the manager was constantly yelling at kids as well as adults which was uncalled for. This campground would have received a 10/10 rating had it not been for that sad excuse for a manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is a great campground for both transient and seasonal campers with most sites being seasonal. The transient sites have water and cable but no sewage hookups. This isn't a problem because they have two close dump stations with large pull ins. The pool is large and they have the biggest hot tub I've ever seen. The campground also has tennis courts, beach, basketball, volleyball and just about every thing else you can think of to make your camping stay enjoyable. Go Panther Lake! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
The park has HUGE potential. Very nice land and lake, but the place is set up for seasonal only. The place wanted $8 to let a visitor in for 15 minutes! During the off season. The place could really be great. The staff was okay, and pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
The campground has gone downhill over the last few years. It seems that it has become a place where lower income families live in the summer. The manager is rude and seems angry all the time, not to mention he has a nasty attitude toward the campers. He should spend more time getting some of the campers to clean their sites. The office staff is tolerable, but that woman manager in the office must be related to the manager, cause they have the same bad attitude. She isn't quite as bad as he is, but not very cordial. We spent one season there in our motor home, but couldn't possibly spend top dollar for a place that is so unkept and run by such a nasty man. It would be much better for a family to find a friendlier atmosphere for their camping experience. I overheard the manager yelling at one of the office staff, and he really is out of control. My daughter and I were waiting by the office for my wife, and my daughter was afraid to go into the office after hearing him yell. Just one of the many reasons we left. Spend your money wisely - go elsewhere and be treated better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$31
This is a wonderful family camping resort. It is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. There are activities planned for almost every weekend after Memorial Day through Labor Day for those who are interested. As with any place of business there are rules that are for all to follow, including the seasonal residents as well as the campers just here for the weekend. We have been camping here for the past 5 years and have seen the many improvements made over the years. I find it a wonderful place for my children to get away to and have recommended it to many friends who now also love to camp here. Our many thanks to all of the staff who have made Panther Lake like a home away from home for us. It's always a pleasure to return to the same smiling staff members. Keep up the wonderful job!!! We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$31
My husband and I are a young couple who enjoy camping. I called ahead of time to see if we needed reservations for one night's stay. I was told that they didn't take reservations for one night, so to "just come on in". There would be plenty of room. We arrived early on a Saturday morning. As we entered the gates, the place looked very nice and we eagerly awaited our stay. When we walked into the office we were not only looked up and down by the man in the office, but greeted with a scowl. We were polite and said, "hello" to only have him bark a response at us that asked us our ages! I asked how this was of any significance to us camping? We were both mature adults who were just looking to enjoy the outdoors. He went on to say how it's a "family" campground and proceeded to go on about the quiet hours of the resort. We were highly insulted that this man who looked more like a hell raiser than we did (insert his torn jeans and sloppy appearance) had the nerve to judge us! The ironic part about all of this is that this "family" resort has its base rates starting at $31/night for 2 Adults! Money that was better spent on a night out to eat rather than a night in that backwards place! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$31
Very over priced. The fees go up yearly, but the condition of the campground does not get any better. Many seasonal sites are dirty and untidy. The pool and lake are not clean at all, nor are the grounds. The management staff is nasty, and make the whole camping experience unbearable. It is unfortunate because the setting could be very nice if the conditions and people were not so intolerable. Find a cleaner and friendlier place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$29
Campground has 436 sites but under 100 for non-seasonal use. Sewers are available but again only for seasonal campers. Park caters to the seasonal crowd. Seasonal sites are cluttered and dirty-and very close together. Campground asthetics are extremely poor and an overall rating of 3 is kind. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$28
No modem hookups. Electric service is 30 amp and is overtaxed. Park will not open in winter. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com