221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Beachcomber Camping Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (609) 886-6035
CGID1815

Beachcomber Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
820
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   1   10   8   1   4   6   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$63
This was our last camping trip of the season. Pools were closed, but we (camped with 3 other families) had an awesome time. Sites were large, though we all had difficulties backing in due to the fences they put up around the sites. Other then the tight maneuvering to park, this campground was PERFECT. They had plenty of activities for our kids, a real nice and large lake that even had an operational tug-boat, and concrete pads at our campsites. We will DEFINITELY visit this campground again. Great pick for the end of a great season of camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Not big rig friendly as stated. Have split rail fence on road corners and other various inconvenient locations plus lamp posts at opening on each back-in site. If you are over a 35' class A, think twice. Would be so easy to fix if they wanted to!! Campground is clean and well maintained, but it should be for the price and extra fees they charge. Pay showers, $8/guest plus $8/car visitors fee, plus, plus, plus. Bring your wallet. Kind of like being on the boardwalk. Easy access to the shore the only reason for being here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$73
This is what we call: a do not return. I had site 97. They say that they are big rig friendly, and that is far from the truth. The roads are narrow and one way. They also have half of the sites set-up where you back in blind. The light post, fence and the narrow roads make it very hard to get a large unit into a site. They have 3 or 4 water spickets off of one line, behind the sites 12 to 20 PSI. You need to put up $60.00 CASH deposit for a cable box for each TV you want to watch and $2/day. My wife drove separate from me, do to work. So they hit me for $8/day for the extra car. Then told me I could not park it in my site even though it fit and was well off the narrow road. It had to be 75-80 yards from the site. DO NOT waste your time or money on this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$62
We have stayed at Beachcomber's many times and love it! They have 2 dog park's and usually we are alway's given our request of staying directly across from the park. I believe they have 2 large pools, although we only use the one by the lake, which is also a swimming lake and beach. You don't have to drive to the ocean beach since they already have one of their own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
Very nice place. We were here for Halloween. They put on a nice weekend. My 2 boys loved it and my older son said he had a great time on the hay ride. Nice sites. The concrete pads were nice. Not bad to get in and out with a 34' rig. Already have plans to come back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$79
Very poor, will not stay here again. Rude people and every thing is about money. I'm in a wheelchair and things were not accessible. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$100
Disappointed. This place is a seasonal campground, not for those looking for a weekend camping trip. The sites are small with a concrete slab and you are not allow to have an easy up tent to cover your picnic table unless it fits on the concrete slab, which obviously, will not fit properly. we were placed in a leftover seasonal site with barely any trees and zero camping feel. The pool and lake were nice and the place was clean but unless you want a neighborhood seasonal site this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Beachcomber was a nice campground and very large. We were disappointed that there were so many seasonal sites, almost the entire park was seasonal sites, and even though we checked in before the weekend crowd, they put us on what looked to be a non renewed seasonal site with landscaping decorations and things. We did feel a bit out of place with all the seasonal folks. We camped in the Spring so the price was not bad, but I will not camp there during prime season because the price jumps way up. The roads are tight, and the spot we were in was VERY tight for our 30' travel trailer, I can't imagine maneuvering with something larger,. The site across the way almost lost their pink flamingos and decorative junk when we were backing in. You can't beat the location however, smack between Wildwood and Cape May. It is easy access to both. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$79
Don't stay here. You won't be happy. They only want to nickel and dime you for everything. Not friendly at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Our stay was a very good stay for the Halloween themed camping. I wasn't exactly happy that we were charged an extra $10 for an "activity fee", but with pumpkin painting, you had to pay for your pumpkins? They had a haunted hayride that was actually very good. I found the staff to be very friendly and the seasonal campers to be friendly as well. The park is huge and there are lots of fun for the kids without it feeling too crowded. I brought my miniature pinscher and was received very well at the campground. It was a good time trick or treating and it seemed that everyone brought candy to hand out even some gave treats for the dogs. My son and 2 nephews volunteered to help with the haunted hayride and when my nephew got hurt (he hung onto the hayride instead of letting go), I was immediately found and brought up to him and they took me back to my site. They also made sure that he received his gifts for volunteering which was nice of them. The bathrooms are a little but were clean. The camp store was stocked efficiently. The store even let me borrow their scissors so I could finish decorating my site. They provided coffee and muffins on Sunday which was delicious. My family had a great time and would definitely come again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
This park has many faults, not the least of which is the extremely tight sites and roads. We were hard pressed to make some of the turns with just our truck, let alone our 36 foot fifth wheel. The sites are just dirt. The hookups are at the rear of the sites: we used 75 feet of water hose, 25 feet of sewer hose, and 50 feet of power cable. All sites are totally shaded, so forget about any satellite shot. Finally, they charged us an extra $10 for an "entertainment fee" for some Halloween foolishness that we did not use. Considering that almost all the sites are seasonals or rental park models and cabins, we felt completely out of place as transients. Finally, their WiFi only worked near their pavilion. We will definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
I understand why it was the only cg in south Jersey that had a vacancy over the Columbus day holiday. There is one site that is "big rig" friendly and that's the picture on their website. We're in a 38 ft motorhome and the sites are heck to back in to. The roads are narrow with fences, trees and the seasonal campers putting sign posts, borders, etc., and its at least 90% seasonals. Now for the really inconvenient part: water pressure. It measured as low as 12 lbs to an all time high of 20 pounds. Personally, we'll stay at a rest area or Wal-Mart before staying here again. I told some friends its kind of a cross between Grapes of Wrath and a trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
I recommend staying here when staying in Cape May. It's near all birding sights and the ponds have fish in it. Quiet atmosphere with good coffee at the office. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
To start all staff is very unfriendly especially the maintenance and security personnel. You would think you were in prison not on vacation. We have camped there many, many years, and it seems to get worse every year. The owners care about nobody except themselves. Any problems and it's always the campers' fault. God forbid the security staff would ever be wrong. One guard in particular thinks he owns you once you pass though the gates of hell. It's just not enjoyable when you have staff breathing down your neck for every little thing. Rules are one thing, but it's taken a little over board. I think there were less rules and regulation in Alcatraz. lol We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
Like the previous posts, we were assured that we could have a site on a wider stretch of road. This was in March, and we paid in full! Lo and behold, we got the site next to the impossible site we had last year! Had to remove fencing etc. too bad we didn't have a chain saw. Nice place, but don't waste your time with Linkspot and its internet service or lack of! $30.00 a week and it doesn't work! Guess what, they won't refund your money either. Bring an AIRCARD. Still, all in all, the campground is nice, and has a lot of activities for little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$66
I would guess 80% of the sites are permanent and would guess that within 5 years this will not be a campground but rather a trailer park. Generally the sites are on the large size but the some trees need to be taken out. The sites are very hard to get into between the trees and fences at edge of the roadways. They advertise this place as being "big rig friendly" but I can tell you anything over 23 feet in length is going to be a real challenge to get into to. The place needs some money put back into it as it is evident that this campground was designed for 1960's era trailers and has not been updated. On the plus side, the pools are very nice, the bathrooms are clean and are cleaned several times a day. But like I said at the beginning of this review, within five years, the place will be all permanents anyways so none of this will matter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
All the tent and tent trailer sites are located near the gate (main entrance road) and a local street. In the front, are three big garage doors and a lot of noise coming from within. It was impossible to sleep. If you are not satisfied with your site it is not possible to change: keep your site or go home. If you are lucky your site will be located under a very big spot light. Or perhaps near the bathroom: the janitor cleans those at 11:30pm and makes a lot of noise. At 5am the seagulls begin screaming, all the time! You could possibly sleep 4 to 5 hours per night. It was so good to go back home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$66
Loved this campground! Very clean - great roomy sites. Everything clean. I felt very comfortable letting the kids walk around and go to the game room, playground, pool, etc. I would DEFINITELY go back there. It is a bit more expensive than other campgrounds - but you definitely get what you pay for. It's worth every penny! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Nice experience. Lake/beach/playground set up was great. A little tight backing into the site. There were cabins across from us and they had fences in front. Grassy site although a little muddy at beginning of the space. I was a little annoyed at the fees. My parents stopped for dinner and they charged $15 for the hour long stay. And I still have not received my $10 back for the gate card that I dropped in the overnight mail slot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
We camped here from June 12-18th. Unfortunately it must have rained a lot prior to our arrival. We were in site 759 I believe, and it was terribly muddy. Everytime we pulled into our site it created deep ruts. Bathrooms were clean (as clean as they could be considering it was wet and muddy). Playground is nice. The roads to the sites in the tent area are very narrow as well as the entrances getting into the sites. We saw someone hit one of the fences when they were pulling out because it is tight quarters. The staff was friendly. The other downfall was you could not pick your site. There were definitely nicer sites in the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$66
The mosquitoes were swarming. The management placed our 34' hybrid trailer on a spot that would be tight for a tent and then argued with us about moving. I don't think we will ever return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$60
Main "good" features about this campground are its location (close to Wildwood and to Cape May) and the environment. Almost all sites are shaded. However, the roads are narrow and some of the sites are almost impossible to get into. (I watched one group take out a fence to be able to swing a trailer into a site - trailer about 26 feet with crew cab pickup/short bed.) Sites do have convenient hookups and all have concrete pads next to the sand/gravel parking area. Some of the wooden picnic tables looked a little tired. A ton of seasonal campers here, mostly with park model setups. That means golf carts flying eveywhere around this rather large campground. Enforcement of rules seemed selective. Cars were stopped for going wrong way on one-way drives, but golf carts zoomed effortlessly. I'd give this place ahigher rating if: 1) It wasn't so high-priced, 2) some of the sites were reconfigured for easier access, and 3) the staff was more friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$60
Family style campground, starting to get a little dated. If you have a large rig, make sure you let them know. This campground was designed a long time a go, so the access roads and sites are tight. All the nice things to do in the area make this campground a nice vacation. Don't forget to take a sunset cruise on the whale dolphin watcher boat, beautiful sunsets off the cape of new jersey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Nice clean campground. Convenient to Wildwood and Cape May. We felt campsites and roads were very cramped. Campground was crowded. Children and golf carts everywhere. Not a placed to spend a relaxing vacation. Staff was not very helpful. We were to camp with another family from Florida. Unfortunately, they could not join us because of an unplanned medical crisis. They were not treated very well when they called to cancel their reservation. We think we will try another campground next time, since there are many in that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
While overall this campground is very nice and well maintained, their management leaves a little to be desired. The campground staff seems to enforce only the rules it feels like and only to certain campers. We camped here with several other people, and even though all of our guest did register and pay the guest fees, the staff there made us feel like we where trying to cheat them out of something. Most of the campers are seasonals, and those we met where very nice, however a couple of them thought they were security, and felt the need to voice their opinions to you as you drove by. I gave this campground a 6 because it is really clean and they work hard at keeping it that way. Also they have a lot of activities for the kids. The downside of that is that the staff is just plain ignorant and not helpful at all. With so many other campground in the area I probably wont be back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
We decided to adhere to campground regulations by timing our arrival for 2:30 on Sunday, since no registrations are permitted before 2:00 pm (and being warned that there is no "staging area") The waiting time was about 30 minutes. (Surprisingly, we did notice several exceptions to the 2:00 pm arrival the very next day.) Our “ultra” category campsite (#518) was located on the back perimeter and turned out to be relatively secluded, shady and quiet. Compared with four other nearby campgrounds that we subsequently visited, this one is clearly our #1 choice for future visits. The only major objection were the mosquitoes The vast majority of rigs were owned by seasonal campers were concentrated in the center of the campground, in an area near the park entrance. Obscured from view were the tent campers and across the road the garbage dumpster (also unobtrusive). Special week long activities included a Waikiki beach party, pig roast, Hawaiian Luau, and a talent show. Full hookups plus basic cable TV and a cement patio slab were worth the extra cost to us. Wi-Fi was also available but at an added cost. In season reservations are strongly advised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
Staff check in was not rude, but not very helpful either. When we called and made our reservations the girl that took them didn't seem like she knew anything. The sites were very tight, and difficult to maneuver our travel trailer into. There were a ton of mosquitoes. Everything else was very nice though. Pool, beach, lake, boats, fishing, concessions, all very nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Many, many more seasonal sites than weekly or daily. July and August require 1 week rentals which is a bit long for my family in one place. Campground is close to Wildwood boardwalk and Cape May Beaches (10 minutes or so to each). Campground is very close to the Cape May Airport, but it didn't seem to be much of a distraction or annoyance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$51
This place was very poor. They hyped what is actually just a tin city trailer park marketed as a 'resort'. I put up with the crowding, low voltage electricity, golf carts selling firewood. Though why one would want to have an open fire that close together is beyond me. But the thing that really got me is: They charge quarters to take a shower. And the timers do not work! Who are they kidding?? I won't be back !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
We were very concerned about the access to the sites after reading all the reviews. We have a 32ft motor home and had no problem at all. Yes, you do have to be careful because it is harder than normal with the fencing, trees, light posts, etc. but it was not that difficult. The sites themselves were nice. We took an ultra site which had the above plus a concrete pad,cable, and a good amount of space between sites(grass). The roads were rock but there was no dust created by them. We received a map at check-in and were surprised to see that the majority of the park was park model trailers. I'm not a big fan of campgrounds with these in them, but I did not realize that when I made our reservations. I was pleasantly surprised !! Most of them were no more than a couple of years old and were as big as some peoples houses. We did not see one eyesore unless you consider the one or two "gaudy" ones as eyesores. They were all extremely well kept and a lot of them had beautiful landscaping. The lake, with the beach area, was very nice. It had a snack bar, boat/kayak rentals, a dock in the middle for kids to go on, a playground, basketball, one of the three pools, picnic area, etc. It seemed to be very kid oriented, although we don't have kids. The park itself is huge so they offer golf cart rentals, and believe me there were a ton of golf carts! We had a space near the restrooms, which had a large grass area, where a lot of families would gather and play ball, etc. The restrooms were clean, but we did not use the showers since we have our own. The park itself is very well maintained and seems to have a large maintenance staff. We did have some issues though. We tow a jeep and had no where to unhitch because there are only a few spaces to park to check-in and since other people are waiting you can not do it there. We ended up pulling over on the side of our road to do it but if another rig came down the road, we were in trouble. To hitch up, we did it at a nearby gas station. One major problem I could see is that only one lane exists for entering and exiting the campground. During the busy times, in the summer, they offer express check-in at the security station. So if you want to either exit or enter the campground, you need to wait in that same line. We were fortunate that we left Saturday morning and did not have an issue with the lane problem. Both times I dealt with the staff, the girl was extremely rude and said only what she needed to. These things to me are worth putting up with, since the campground was very nice and is very convenient to both Cape May and Wildwood (it's about 4 miles to either one). We just got home 2 days ago and I can't wait to go again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
A nice park but we will not be back. It is very well kept with fair size wooded sites. Most of the park is set up as permanent or seasonal sites. We had an Ultra site which is supposed to handle big rigs. We and two of our friends were there, all in 35 ft fifth wheels. We all had a difficult time getting into our sites. We spent the weekend watching other big rigs having difficulty maneuvering into their sites. First there are cute little split rail fences which are too close to the narrow road and to the site entrance when you are trying to swing your larger RV into the site. Our pickup was an inch from the fence across the street when my husband was swinging the 5th wheel around to avoid the fences that lined our site. The fences are nice but are in the way when you have to back in with a longer RV. It is the same with the lamp post - cute but in the way. Leaving was another story. The streets are narrow and one way. We had a difficult time getting around some corners because of the fences. There are a lot of low hanging branches that rubbed the roof and sides of the RV. Our friends had a particularly problem getting by on their street because several golf carts were parked in the street at the permanent residences. It took a bit of time finding someone to move the golf carts. It is a very nice park if you have anything under about 25 ft. or if you rent one of their may cabins. They have a beautiful well kept beach on a lovely lake. There is also a second very nice smaller lake for fishing only. There are several small pet areas at one end of the park but getting there is not the best. The narrow streets and active traffic are not really conducive to walking your dogs to the pet areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice place. Was in site across from entrance & office/store. Wouldn't be bad in a hard side, but too much traffic for a pop up (too much noise). Get the upgraded sites further back for a pop up-quieter. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Nice place, was very crowded when we were here, sites somewhat difficult to back into. Staff not all that helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$53
This is another park that has the potential to be a perfect 10 with just some attention to minor detail. First off this is not a "Big Rig" friendly place. Too many little trees in the way that provide no benefit to the sites. Every big rig over 25' had difficulty backing into site. They should cut down these nuisance trees and move the post and rail fencing back about 2 feet on each side of the road to allow the necessary room to access the site. The site itself is nice as they are spacious and the concrete pad is a huge plus. The lights along the road are a nice touch. The bath house could use a bit more attention as they were not really clean...but were not disgusting either. The laundry room was small, only six washers and dryers and very hot inside. The main pool was nice, but alot of sand in it. This could be eliminated by sweeping all the sand off the sidewalks every couple of days and maybe vaccuming it. The entry way is also very congested during mid afternoon during check-in times. I had to wait in traffic for about 10 minutes just to get back into the park. They need to open it up more so that people already in can get back in with some ease rather than waiting on those that are checking in. They have a rather nice pond with a beach that was great for the kids. It provides fishing, kayaking and swimming. Also a very pet friendly park. Overall a decent place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
On the positive side, the park overall, was good. We stayed on a VIP site, which included a concrete pad and had enough room. However, I do not believe that the park is big rig friendly. Our rig is 31' and there is not adequate room to back in "many" of the VIP sites. There are too many small trees that prevent movement of your RV and Tow Vehicle. Just about every one who pulled in had the same problem. Late travelers spent up to an hour backing in. Quite hours hours are between 11pm and 8am, which is good except when you allow for the late arrivals. On one night a RV pulled in well after midnight, with a large RV and a diesel tow vehicle. Needless to say they took for ever to get parked. I did not like that at all. Cape May area is very nice and somewhat affordable for a family vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$47
We come back to this park every year with the Grand kids. Great property, premium sites with 30/50 amp service, concrete pads, lampposts. Wireless internet access available. Great for kids, good fishing and activities. Well maintained and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
We found the RV resort neat and clean and close to all activities at Cape May. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Our 1st visit was very nice and enjoyable where we planned to revisit w/n a 3 wk period. Upon obtaining available and reservation, the staff was very rude and quick to get info without reservation for customer inquiry. At time of reservation informed that there was a $2 discount on 2nd day visit and was told to bring in at time of check-in. Made required credit card reservation deposit and at that time was not able to provide confirmation, too busy at that time. Later contacted and was informed that $2 discount could not be used at check-in due to the fact of express check-in was requested, which was not requested on my behalf and that the transaction was completed and could not be removed from express check-in. Representative was very rude and unprofessional by raising voice and interrupting not allowing to voice. Cancelled reservations for 4 days and will not return. Such a nice and pleasant resort, yet rudeness & unprofessionalism makes it all UGLY. LET'S GO ELSEWHERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$32
We wanted to go to Beachcomber for our shake down cruise on our new Motor Home. We were very disappointed as the sites were very small with no room between sites and the roads were also very narrow. The majority of the campground (approx. 81%) are seasonals and the remaining 19% is all that is available for transient campers. The folks in the office were a bit brisk and seemed to be doing you a favor to help you. We will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Great property, premium sites with 30/50 amp service, concrete pads, lampposts. Wireless internet access available. Great for kids, good fishing and activities. Well maintained and friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The facilities at this campground are nice as descibed other people that have commented. But the staff in the office are rude. The site they assigned to me was not available when I arrived so they told me to take another site. Later that day I told the office my site number and the man at the office said I must move. He also said, "If you do not comply you will be towed." The next day the daughter of the owner fixed the problem and we did not need to move, but never did anyone say "sorry." The roads in the seasonal area are covered with stone but in the non seasonal area the roads are crushed sea shells. Any time a vehicle travels down past your site expect a large cloud of dust from the road. Everything gets covered with this chalk type dust outside and inside your RV. What a mess. And this was during the off season, in September so I can just imagine what it would be like in the summer. The staff drive the golf carts very fast and they too never bother to give you a smile or a wave. The people camping next to us and behind us also commented about the rude staff. This place deserves to be a 9 or 10 but the rude staff and terrible dusty roads prevent me from giving anything higher than a 6. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$47
On deluxe sites you get a huge concrete slab, which was nice. There is an airport nearby and the kids enjoy seeing many airplanes which fly in, although the noise is not that loud. The only real negative we had was the mosquitos, which probably came out after a week of rain. Very close to the Wildwood boardwalk, and numerous waterparks and amusement rides. Cape May County has an awesome (and free) zoo nearby. The park has 3 pools and clean lake for swimming. Large play ground for kids. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$31
Large clean campground, centrally located to both Wildwood and Cape May. Spring rate was low compared to summer rate, which is about $50 per weekend night. Well kept campground, with alot of activities for the kids. Only about 1 mile off the Garden State Parkway which makes it very convenient. Would highly recommend. As above poster mentioned alot of seasonal sites however with the campground so large there appears to be available transient camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Beautiful park with a lot of things for all to enjoy. Swimming pools, a fresh water lake to swim in, and the ocean close by (15 minutes). The only problem is that the campground is slowly becoming permanent, although the units and the landscaping around them are well done and tasteful. Hope there will always be room for transient campers! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Probably the best campground we've ever stayed at! A bit more expensive than your average campground but well worth it! Many activities for the kids. High time is definitely in the summer, but it is a April through October resort with cheaper rates in the pre/post-season. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com