223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Seashore Campsites was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (609) 884-4010
CGID1817

Seashore Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   9   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Camped in a 35 foot rig. Site J31 is paved, level, shaded, and on the main campground thoroughfare close to swimming lake. No Wi-Fi at site; pavilion next to office has good access and is short walk from site. Lots of activity to watch. Quiet after 11:00 p.m. Friendly staff. 25 cent charge for shower and there was a line in late afternoon and again in early evening in bath house closest to site. Did not use laundry or pool; both were busy, but looked clean. Large campground makes for long walks. Convenient to visit Cape May and beaches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Let me start out by saying we love this campground. Park is always clean, staff friendly and helpful. Close to everything in the Cape May, Wildwood area. But the office is always a confused mess. Seem to be too many people running the office and computer system seem very confusing for staff to use. I know there are new owners and computer system but this has been going on for years. This is the only reason they are not getting a 10 rating. Hopefully when we return next year all of the staff will have been trained on new system. Also seasonal campers and employees need to learn to slow down on main road in and out of campground. They seem to think they are still on GSP or Rt. 47. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
Rate reflects weekly rate over the Memorial Day Holiday. Busy, busy campground with lots of seasonals and weekend campers. Only a few sites toward the front of the campground are big rig friendly and they offer no privacy at all. About half of the big rig sites are easy to maneuver and the rest are too tight. Choices for big rigs are few in this part of New Jersey. Everything was very clean and well maintained. This is a great campground for trailers and smaller rigs as there are plenty of pleasant sites. Wifi was great during the week and nonexistent on the weekends due to heavy volume. Cable TV was strong and needed as satellite access is limited in most sites. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a difficult review. The actual campground was one of the nicest we have seen. They have paved sites with concrete pads for picnic tables and pea stone everywhere else. If it had rained, there would be no mud to track into the camper. We were near the top of the loop on Eagle Lane, and the sites were laid out so willy-nilly, that we had a camper 8 feet from us in every direction, and 3 deep in some cases. The back end of one was 4 feet from our fire pit, and the site behind us couldn’t use their fire pit because our slide was over it. It might be a good area for a group traveling together that could have one fire for the entire party, but not for strangers. Fortunately, we met some nice neighbors during our week and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This is an exceptionally well run, organized campground. The sites are well spaced, paved, and fairly level. The personnel are friendly and knowledgeable. There are more seasonal sites than daily or weekly, and normally we would not stay at a campground with this mix; however, the daily sites are grouped separately from the seasonal's making for a pleasant stay. (It has been my experience that campgrounds with a high ratio of seasonal sites tend to be raucous and cliquish). Definitely a good pick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$56
This was the nicest campgrounds I have been to in NJ so far. The people that worked there were very nice. They had a very nice store. A great lake and pool area. Big game room that needs to be up modernized. We will be returning this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is our 5th year camping here. Will return next year. Owners continue to improve the park. Would have rated it a 10 but office staff needs improving. No one really knows what they are doing, they always seem to be confused. Appearance of campground is great, everything is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I want to start off by saying this is the cleanest campground I have ever seen. Their camp store is also the best that I have ever seen in a campground. It puts most convenience stores to shame. The prices are also reasonable and the owners should rightly be proud of this. The spots also were immaculate. They were clean, there was no brush in the spots (for those spots who had dirt) and the fire rings were clean. Now for the bad. Since we camped in a pop up and the park was not full, we got a space by the seasonal part of the campground. This area was wooded and had space between the spots. Overall it was a great location, except for the noise. There were people behind us who spoke very loud, and did not shut up. They had no respect for the quiet hours at all. This noise started at 7:15 am and did not stop until after 11:30. The second night we were there, we called security and they came and the noise stopped for 5 minutes. The noise started again and we had to call security to again to get them to shut up. I have never seen this before in a campground. Another concern that I have about this campground is the closeness of the spaces that were assigned to the class A, B and C units. The spaces were paved and slightly bigger than a driveway. There were units with slideouts and I don't think that they were able to use the slideouts. That section of the park had all the charm of a Wal-Mart parking lot. Would we stay here again, probably not. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The park store was well stocked and the staff was very friendly. The bath rooms and showers were clean but in need of upgrading. Our site was level and everything worked. Our stay was OK, but we would look elsewhere before we stayed again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
We have camped at Seashore every Columbus Day weekend since 2001. It is our favorite campground in the area. As the campground can be a bit noisy, even at this time of the year, we stay well in the back. This year we moved from the end of Holly Lane to Ash Lane (Site A1). It was empty in this area and very quite. We do find the frequent golf carts a bit of a nuisance though. I was disappointed in the camp store. Maybe by October they just don't keep it well stocked anymore. Overall, it was again a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Lake is actually a large (swimming pool look alike) lots of seasonal folks. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I was surprised the campground was full, and we did have to move or leave to keep full hookups (we left). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Park is close to the Cape May attractions, and right off Route 9, the major route in the Cape May Area. Perfect campground to go see the Lighthouse and Birding areas. Grounds of campground were well maintained, and roads seem to be all paved. Camp store was well stocked for off-season, and is in newer building along-with the office. Wi-Fi is only available in the office area, but there is a covered pavilion with picnic benches to sit and use. Showers were clean, they are pay showers for $.25 per 3 to 5 minutes I estimate. Cable TV is advertised, basic channels all you could get. If you wanted more, there was not an extra charge, but a $100 cash deposit would be needed for a cable box. When coming in, we ran into traffic on the way that delayed our arrival by 2 hours. This apparently is not uncommon for the Jersey Shore area on a Friday night. Found even if you call to let them know running late, that by the time of arrival, our site was no longer available. We were directed to another site in same area. You cannot walk eight feet to the side or rear of your unit without encroaching on another site. Saturday morning went to office to get car tag, was told we may need to move, even though we were paid in full, and the guests in our original site, and those coming in for ours, had not paid yet. My understanding was that a deposit was mandatory. Thankfully, the move did not occur. We will be investigating one of the many other campgrounds on the Route 9 corridor next time we come to the Cape May Area, and will be coming on a Thursday instead of Friday, because of the traffic crawl. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Spent a nice 3-night weekend here. Upon entering office, I thought we had entered an up-scale hotel: almost too fancy for a campground. All facilities are very nice and modern, and the staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. Adjacent store clean and well-stocked. Grounds mostly level, good roads. All sites are paved pads, with clean gravel all around (good for drainage, no mud), but gave a man-made feeling to the place. Right amount of shade and sun. Spacing is a bit close, but tolerable. High water pressure: be sure to bring a regulator. Electric and cable TV worked fine; WiFi was strong near Activity Center, weak-to-none further away. Seems like a great place for kids: lots of facilities and activities for them. Swimming Pond/Beach were closed for the season, but looked very inviting. As empty nesters, we were on our own, so only used the pool once, it was lovely. Evenings were quiet and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$64
The only reason that I didn't give this resort an rating of 10 was the closeness of the sites. As others have said, they really pack them in here. Our site, E-15, had 4 other RVs parked next to us at various angles. However, none of them had their front facing us, so I still feel that we had some privacy. We were very impressed with the rest of the resort. There was a very nice pool, a lake, a 9-hole mini-golf course, an activities building with a lending library for both kids and adults, and an amazing store and check-in area. There was an arcade too, but several machines were broken and the room was a bit dingy. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful during our stay, and the resort was very well located and only a 5-10 minute drive to just about everything including the beach. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
I was here for the July 4th weekend, site D4, full service (W/E/S). The transient sites are along the main route in and out of park, a lot of passing traffic (cars, people, carts). The site was level and concrete, no constancy with site lay out from one to another. One can be right on top of each other with no room to stretch. Both the pool and lake were good, the store was well stocked and prices were fair. WiFi was only at the front rec room, the signal in the back did not work. Cable TV was limited: if you wanted all the channels you needed a box and no where was this stated or posted. Has good cell coverage for all carriers. Has a good launching point for Cape May or elsewhere along the shore. If you do not need full hook ups, the W/E sites are good and have 30amp connections. Had no other issues, staff was fine. I would stay here again, would try to get off the main drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
This place was well run and the people seemed to care. There is also plenty to do in the area if you like the beach. My only complaint was that the sites were really tight. So tight that the kids next door had no where to play that they were hitting our RV with their whiffle bat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
The sites were very close together, but during the week we didn't have any "neighbors" and even when we did get someone next to us it wasn't too bad. The golf carts were there zipping around, but I found all of the drivers to be courteous. I have two small kids and never felt that they were in any danger. The place was very clean, especially the pool area. The drive into the town of Cape May wasn't very far. I was concerned about parking at the beach, but we didn't have any trouble finding a parking space. Do bring a lot of quarters as you will need them for parking and if you're going to use the showers. One quarter gets you a good shower, but you'll need two quarters ladies if you need to shave your legs! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
For the Cape May area, a nice area to lay your hat. Sites were somewhat tight, with your neighbor pretty much on top of you. A clean campground with the bathrooms constantly kept up. As previous posters have mentioned, these golf carts are constantly going from point A to point B and you have to watch out for them. Lots of trees and during the time we were here, generally quiet. Rates go from $35 to $62 during the summer season. All in all, I would go back here when staying in the Cape May area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We have camped at Seashore each Columbus Day weekend since 2001 and plan to return next year! The office staff is very helpful and the camp store is well stocked. Full-hook-up sites near the entrance are gravel and pavement. They are a bit tight and not our cup of tea. We like to camp far from the crowd although over the years we have seen more and more people there on this weekend. So, next year we plan to get a site further back. We like the sites near Holley and Ash Lanes. The sites are sandy dirt so a camping rug is really nice to have. The showers are clean. The cost $.25 but you get plenty of time and hot water. Some folks are annoyed by the many golf carts that scamper about a campground. Well, if that bothers you, don't go to Seashore. We don't mind them except that we wonder where so many folks are going and why they don't just walk!! Seashore is, quite simply, one of those campgrounds that is just comfortable for us. Our wedding anniversary is in October, and we just enjoy celebrating it in Cape May as we grill two delicious steaks over a campfire at Seashore Campsites!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
We've used Seashore for a number of years now. My only concern is that a lot of the seasonal sites have become rundown. It detracts from the overall experience. Other than that, it's a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This was our fifth trip to this campground, and all I can say is it is a yearly trip for us. The staff is wonderful; check in is quick. The restrooms and showers are clean; the store is well stocked. Our kids love the swimming lake; they are in it everyday. Yes, the golf carts can be annoying, but in a campground this big it's to be expected, and now only seasonals are allowed golf carts as the campground does not rent them anymore. For a shore campground it is well run, and we see many of the same people year after year. It is harder to get a reservation as it is one of the better campgrounds in the Cape May area. We will camp here again and again. We camped here in August. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Experience was okay. We were on a pull through site at the beginning of the campground. Originally I did not like the thought of camping on asphalt but it cut down on the dirt as I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. The playground were awesome. The bad things were that golf carts are everywhere. I mean everywhere. The lake was disappointing. The quiet hours were not respected. Although the golf carts ended their ventures at 11:00pm. The party went on all night. I don't know if I will return to this campground. Maybe when the kids are older. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
The plus side-- well run, good store, nice filtered lake with beach. The minus, fairly impersonal, crowded (granted,summer), nighttime security played "tough guy". Overall, seen much worse, good for Jersey, I guess. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Under new ownership resort. Bad comments have been left from campers ejected due to not following the rules. Please leave true accurate statements. This place has clean restrooms. Some sites are a bit small. But you have that in every campground. We went for 9 days and stayed 10. Left with a seasonal site. Management is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
We spent a 7 night vacation here. I was very impressed with the check in & store. Very well stocked & clean. Restrooms, pool, showers & lake very clean. My only "complaint" is that it is mostly a seasonal campground. The area we stayed in was nice (Oriole) private, shaded & wooded. Most of the transient sites are NOT this way. We took a good drive around to see what the other areas were like. The seasonal folks are mostly nice, but they FLY through the roads on golf carts. I was not comfortable with my daughter playing near the road. We were treated nicely & they had plenty of activities for the kids during the week & nice little weekend activities, as well as the church service. I may stay here again, only if I could get the same area to stay in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Very clean, nice pool and lake, and close to Cape May. Kids loved it ! Nice service on Sunday morning as well. Overall a very enjoyable stay for kids and adults. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
While the campground wasn't officially open in March 2009, they keep several sites open year round. It’s only $20 during the pre-season and on the honor system. You just put $20 in an envelope in a box per night. Nothing was open in March, but we didn’t expect anything to be. We were also there in July 2008. The pool is great - especially the kiddie pool area for the small ones. There's a lake with a large slide, a fully and well stocked store, snack bar, game room and mini golf. The seasonals we met were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is many of the seasonal sites look run down and need a good cleaning. That’s the only reason we didn’t give it a 10. We didn’t use the bathrooms other than the ones in the main building. But these were very clean. The staff is all helpful and friendly. It’s a family run campground. We camped here with 2 adults and 2 small children – 3 and 6. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Staff is very nice. Campsites are a little crowded.. No privacy and somewhat noisy in the mornings..pull through sites on Q or Quail are basically a parking lot near the garbage dumpsters, septic pumping, with tractors and trucks going by and noisy all day. No relaxation at all especially with small children or dog.. Golf carts transport garbage at high rates of speed .. Back part of campsite is nice and wooded, lake is like a swimming pool with small beach.. Store is great and owner and staff extremely nice,, it is well maintained.. I would stay here again just not in the Q section... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
Nice campground where I was. I had a pull thru right near the pool (Q section) Only complaint was that other campers would cut thru the camp site next door in order to go to the pool. Not campgrounds fault. Pool, store and main building were very nice. Great location to use as base and go to Wildwood, Cape May, etc. Camp sites further deeper into resort were seasonal. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
This is a large campground with many full time sites. This made wandering around interesting. I enjoyed seeing how the full timers decorated their homes. It was very crowded, but the campers were polite and considerate. There are two swimming areas, a lake and a large pool. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We had a seasonal site for years at Seashore when I was a kid. The campground was great then and even better now. The campstore/office is superb. Check-in was a snap. This was a pre-season visit and the guard shack had a sign that simply said "Welcome. Pick a site and come to the office in the morning". We had a reservation and an assigned site that I didn't particularly care for so we moved to another one. We had arrived around 9:30pm so I went to the office in the morning and it was no problem to stay on the sight we picked. One thing that is not different from my childhood is that the "transient" sites are near the front, and kind of close together. If you want a more peaceful camping experience you may want to drive around the park a bit before picking a site. There are some great wooded sites deeper into the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
For $20 per night, we got a paved pull-through site with 50 AMP electric, water, sewer, and Cable. It is a nicely kept campground with friendly service. Good Cable and nicely landscaped sites. It is a good base for exploring the area. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is a beautiful park. Stayed here over Columbus Day (October 6-10) and the weather was terrific. It was around 90 degrees everyday! The campground was very well maintained. The staff were very accommodating. Our site, I believe it was J 11, a large, roomy pull thru with a blacktop parking pad. The Comcast Cable TV was very good with over 65 channels. This campground is very convenient to Wildwood and Cape May. We stayed here after Holly Shores didn't answer us back, and are very glad. The sites at Holly Shores are not big rig friendly and the overall appearance there isn't as nice. The only campground in the area that can compare to Seashore Campsites is Beachcomber, but there the sites aren't as attractive either. I would highly recommend this campground, although it could feel a little crowded during the summer. Hope to visit this park again in April 2008. Oh, I'm also pretty sure wi-fi is now available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
During this time there was a lot of Senior Citizens in MotorHomes. We had a corner site with RVs so close to the back, and side. After 11:30pm loud drunks on golf carts. Lakes/ponds dried-up. Kids spent most time in arcade. If you like socializing with your neighbor, no problem, if you like some alone time camping not the place to go. Mostly for Motorhomes, blacktop sites, with concrete pad. Not really for woods campers. Other Campers very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This is a very large RV park with lots of traffic and lots of seasonal sites. We were on the main road in a pull-thru site which was adequate, although not very level or wide. We could not get WiFi at our site. The office staff was not especially friendly - very short and curt. Thee was a lot of noise late into the night. The pool is very nice and there was a movie shown in the evening. It is conveniently located for seeing Cape May. The rate had dropped to $28 due to the time of year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
We've been going here for 6 years and enjoy everything about this campground. This is a busy campground geared mostly toward families. A drive through does nothing so reviews such as these are not accurate. My experience is that all the staff are extremely helpful and courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
We stayed here for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. Thanks to all who stayed there and reviewed this park at RVparkreviews. The staff was friendly and courteous. The security was top notch. The bath-houses were a bit dated but clean. There were quite a few bath-houses spaced throughout the park so there never was a wait for showers. The sites were level and clean, some with sand, some with gravel, and some with concrete pads. Most all were shaded. We could have parked 2 campers and a tent on our site. It was also hard to believe how quiet this park was. Security tolerates absolutely no noise during quiet hours. If you are camping with young children, reserve a spot that is not on the main entrance road, (Blue Jay), as it is heavily traveled most of the day. This would be the only down side of this park. There is a lot of truck, tractor, and equipment traffic almost every day. The side roads are great for the kids to ride their bikes with somewhat less traffic. We go to South Jersey every year and Seashore will now be our only choice! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
This past weekend was our maiden voyage for the new camper. Most of the campground was seasonal, but there were a some transient spots available. We stayed in an area that was stoned all around with a cement pad and a fire ring for each site. It was tight getting the trailer in, but after a few tries, we made it. The campground had lots to do. The best was the swimming lake. Awesome! The people were friendly, the store was packed with all kinds of wonderful things that were not overly priced, there was so much to do! We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$1
We were camping at a nearby campground (Beachcomber)and decided to drive through this one to preview it. Maybe it was the fact that we were just driving through and didn't actually stay here but I have to disagree with most of the reviews. The campground entrance is nice. The office/store building is enormous and seems brand new. We also found a house somewhere in the campground that said it was the grounds keepers house. That house was nice, which is kind of ironic since that was all that was so positive. We drove all over hoping to find the "well kept" seasonal area and sites, however we never found any. The sites seemed to have no pattern to them. There would be a site where the park models would be long ways in the space and then the one next to it would would be parked the opposite way, almost intersecting it. We saw the exact same motorhome as ours which drew our attention to where it was. It was in a spot next to a park model trailer and the way it was situated, the back side of the motorhome had to be no more than 2 feet from the park model. The slide on the one side was not even extended all the way because there was a tree in the way. Three quarters of the sites appeared to be this way. It seems like they just haphazardly have sites all over!!! Most of the sites were rock but had weeds all over them, and the majority of the seasonals were older. We saw very very few that appeared to be LESS than 4-5 years old. The beach/lake (man made) was something I would never even put my feet in, never mind swim in. It was just very unappealing. The security guard at the entrance of this campground said this campground is much nicer than the one we are staying at (Beachcomber). He must get paid extra to say that since he works here, because there is no comparison. The other campground has A LOT of park models and we're usually not fond of this in a campground however THEY are very well kept. It's still your typical shore campground, but is much more visually appealing. Maybe the people that have reviewed this campground have different standards than me, or maybe they are just a lot older since my husband and I are fairly young. Or maybe it's the fact that the last review is a year old. Who knows? The one reviewer said it perfect: "I'm not doing back flips over this campground!" We just got back last month from driving our motorhome cross country and we have seen a lot of campgrounds. I apologize if my standards are a little higher, but there are other options in this area and they are a lot more appealing. Maybe its the amenities that make this place so "great" in everyone's eyes, but if you at least have some pride in where you stay this is definitely not a campground that should be rated higher than a five! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
This was an excellent place to stay. Very clean and the sites were perfect. Our trailer never hit the dirt. Golf cart rentals made it a plus. I would definitely go back, and the kids loved it too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Very nice place. Family oriented. Even that it's a huge campground it still quiet at night. Rest rooms and shower was very clean in my area. Some karts but not too much. Trash was picked up every day and some time it looked to be two times a day. Lot of people at the pool but it's a huge pool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$44
This is a very nice and clean family campground. And a Good Sam Park. Bathrooms are clean but could be updated. You have to pay for the showers...not sure how long showers last for. They have a good size heated pool and also a big filtered swim lake.(Lake is very clean) The only thing I wished they do is have the pool and lake open for a longer time. They close them both at 7pm. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Seasonals are very nice too and keep their area nice...some eyesores but not much. What I liked most about this campground is that you can rent their golfcarts for $31 a day. Nice to drive around and see where everything is since the place is big. Campground is close to a lot of attractions. We had an excellent time and will camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Stayed here after reading postive review after positive review and most of the reviews were accurate. Enjoyed our stay here. Was a nice clean place. I am not doing backflips over this place like most of the reviews have given, but I absolutely enjoyed our weekend stay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$48
Stayed 5 nights had a great time. We were lucky enough to get a large 50 amp site directly across from the swimming lake. Well maintained campgrounds, nice pool, plenty for the kids to do, friendly staff. Even the majority of the permanent sites were nicely maintained and the residents friendly. Store pretty well equipped, but more importantly they didn't gouge you on the price. Convenient off the highway for a bigger unit. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Very good park. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
Were very pleased with the friendly service and ample sites. I scoped this campground out the year before when we were staying at a competitor's campground. I was sold when I went in to the front desk and wasn't scowled at when I asked to have a look around. When I called the following February to make a reservation the gentleman who helped me went over and above to ask questions as to what type of accommodations I was looking for. He suggested the site we then reserved and it was perfect! Vist them and enjoy! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Very nice park located minutes from Cape May and Wilswood. They also give discounts for AAA and Good Sam members. They were very friendly. No hidden costs. Very clean restrooms, pool and lake. It's like camping in the woods with the benefit of the seashore. We will be coming back again this year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$42
A very nice, clean, family friendly campground. They have decent sized sites, most all of them shaded. Two pools and a large lake for swimming. Very close to Wildwood boardwalk and the city of Cape May. The restrooms were clean but a little dated and you have to drop quarters for the showers. I also found the WiFi system was really poor. There is an added fee for it and you couldn't get reception unless you were right next to the bath-house antennas. I will be returning next August though. A very nice place overall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Nice clean park, very friendly close to all the sites in the area. Sites are very large and clean, cement pad, picnic table included. roads are paved. Park was under some construction near back swimming area but under control and quiet during operations. work going on from Monday through Friday, 8 to 4 only. I would visit and enjoy this park again. We visited in the fall (Sept 03, after main season) Great place and a lot going on in the area and great weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This is one of the best campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and modern. Enjoyed the filtered swimming lake and pool. Our site had a concrete pad and was paved with a lot of shade. The campground is very convenient to both Cape May beaches and the Wildwood boardwalk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com