224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocean View Resort Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (609) 624-1675
CGID1830

Ocean View Resort Campground

Camp Information
Sites
1200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   8   8   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$71
Ocean View is a top notch campground. It is huge. Everything is super clean. The restrooms and showers are like brand new and super modern. They have a huge swimming lake and a pool. Both very nice. The lake has paddle boats for rent at a very inexpensive price. There are restaurants and snack shacks right on the property, as well as the biggest campground store I've seen. The roads are super tight going through some of the areas. And the sites are somewhat small. But they are level. And the hookups were all fine, and in good shape. The problem with this park for me is that it is predominantly a seasonal resident park. There many park model trailers everywhere. Lots of other trailers with large decks and sun rooms built on. It looks and feels more like a "trailer park" than a campground. But the amenities are top notch, and the activities for adults and children are fantastic. It's just not the atmosphere I am looking for in a campground. But I highly recommend anyone to give it a shot and spend a weekend there. It might be your thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Simply awesome. I can't think of one thing less then awesome. Bathhouses are the cleanest part of the whole park. Lake, game room, laundry, store, movie night, ice cream, way above par. I can't wait to go back. BTW we stayed for ten days, it felt like two. Ten out of ten. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
I might feel totally different about this campground if it was full, but since this was at the end of the season, it was pretty empty. It is woodsy, has large sites, and lots of things to do. It is a short drive to the beach, but it does have a man made lake in case you do not want to drive to the beach. This would be a perfect place to camp with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
It is a large campground. Great for family. Some sites are small. You'll find a little bit for everyone here. Arcade, mini-putt, pool, lake. We had fun. Not the nicest, but ok overall. Shower and toilets needs maintenance. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
We camped here for 4 days. Real nice campground. Great man-made lake to swim in, and a pool as well. Very clean. Sites were a little messy and in need up up-keep. Not very level. Over-all this was a great campground though. We camped here with 3 other friends (in their own campers). EVERYONE had an awesome time. This was our third time camping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Nice campground only three miles from the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Most sites are large and shaded. Bathrooms are fairly new and kept clean, though, it wasn't very crowded when we were there. All roads are paved but narrow and winding in some places. May have trouble with a larger trailer. Negatives - pool was not open during the week even though it was quite warm and we would have gone swimming. Only open on the weekends and it doesn't open during the week until June 20th. Also, no other activities. Rate is off-season until June 20th, then $69 and $85 - not worth that price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We happened to get in here just before the rate goes up for summer. On June 20th, the same site goes for $69/night! This campground is set back a bit from the road and seems to have it all. I can see why it’s so popular with families in the summer. Only a few miles from the beach, it has a lake for swimming and a pool. There are many permanent sites around the campground. There is an Arcade on the property with about 6 pool tables, 4 ski-ball machines and many other games for the kids. Since my wife and I camp alone and are older, it probably wouldn’t be for us in mid-summer…I can only imagine all the kids and families here! But for young families, this is the place to be, I’m sure. I didn’t find the employees here to be very friendly. I asked one employee a question and she told me to go stand by the counter and someone would be out soon. For the most part the property is clean and neat, but a few of the older permanent trailers are in need of cleaning and maintenance. I visited only one of the bath houses and it looked like new. Very clean. They do charge to take a shower, which I find a negative because of the high cost of rent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
We camped in this wonderful park August 8th to the18th. The staff were friendly, the park is keep clean. We camped in a 38' rig. It was hot, so with only 30 amp service, we had to be careful with the air conditioner. We will definitely be back next summer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
My family loved this campground. I liked the paved roads for riding our bikes around. The sites are very large and private. The bathrooms are beautiful and clean. The lake was very enjoyable. I also loved the shade throughout the park. The park is very big and is probably 75% seasonals with all sites very well maintained. Only complaint I have is the number of cars driving around it; we were a little nervous on our bikes. There also is a shuttle bus around the campground. We will definitely return. p.s I did not like that the rate only included 2 adults and 2 children. They charge 7$ extra a day for my 3 rd child. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
If you like 'run down seasonal campgrounds' then this is the place! T here were a couple of seasonals that were kept up very nice. Sites were SMALL to say the least. Sewer connection was higher than my rig and there is NO dump station at all. Bath house was 1/2 mile away: had to drive. Rate was out of season: outrageous prices during the season! Bath house was new and clean but will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$63
Excellent place to stay. Our family will return next year without a doubt! Every staff member was very friendly. The swimming lake was cleaner then some of the pools I've seen while camping. Every bathhouse/bathroom was very clean and kept nice. Laundry area was filled with new washers/dryers and clean as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice place to camp. Located close to the ocean. A great getaway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
I gave this campground an 8 because of our site. We we're on C7: small site, no privacy. Almost all the roads were paved. My sister had a very nice site in the E section. She was supposed to be across from us but she didn't pay in time. If we were together maybe the privacy issue wouldn't have bothered me so much. They have big and small sites, alot of seasonals but everyone is very helpful and friendly. It has everything you would want: lake, pool, huge store, restaurant, trolley rides in the campground, entertainment. They keep the place clean, seasonal sites are clean and very well kept. A lot of places to go to the ocean: we found that Stone Harbor was the best. It had a bath house and showers. Wildwood ocean was huge but I wouldn't want to lug my stuff to the ocean front and back which was about a 1/2 mile. They did have a nice board walk to walk on to get to the water, but it just seems it would be a bother. We had a good time and we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We had a great experience at the Oceanview Resort Campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have a small dog and it was very pet friendly. We did find the cities close by the campground not very pet friendly. No Dogs Allowed signs are everywhere. Campground was very clean and maintained very well. Seemed to have alot of activities on weekends. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$64
This was our second experience camping in an RV, and overall it was a very nice campground. My only complaint was the site was very small, and the roads are very narrow and makes it very difficult to back in. My trailer is 34', and it was extremely challenging backing it in. There are too many trees close to the road which makes backing in very difficult. Also there are a lot of seasonals there, and our site was right in the middle of seasonal campers. The lake was very nice and the water and beach were very clean. Overall it was a nice experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$69
We stayed here for Labor Day weekend. This is a massive campground: about 1200 sites with a good share of them seasonal. Nice sized sites and every one had sewer hookups. Bathrooms were clean and the store well stocked, although a lot of items seemed to have been there a while. There is an ice cream parlor which was great at night for a treat. If you stay here, try to get a site off of one of the main roads because there is tons of traffic in and out. The swimming lake is pretty cool too and I thought it had more people there than the pool. All and all: a nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
My wife and I camped here for four days this past week. This is our second trip here and we really enjoy it. It's a good central location for visiting Atlantic City and Wildwood/Cape May. The bathrooms were very clean and always kept up well. My only downer was I would have liked the pool to be open during the week, not just on the weekend. We were informed that the pool would be open every day after June 19th. Also, the staff there is very friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
I was so disappointed when I stayed here. My family camped here many times in the past and this campground has changed. If you are a guest you must pay with cash only. The site was VERY small in Q section. My friends site looked like they just moved a parked trailer, there was scrap and holes thought out the site. We wanted to make a fire and the one site had no ring and the other was full of garbage. Never again and to think I recommend this place to friends. Awful We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
On a previous visit we stayed in the Greenbriars (Mostly Seasonal Sites). This time we were on sites T1 & T2 on Trails End Rd. (walking distance to the lake. Nice sites, but Hick Neighbors). Nice clean lake for swimming. Camp store and pool is far from most sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
As stated in many other reviews, this CG is mostly seasonal. The seasonal folk are NOT friendly, to say the least. If you smile or say "hi" to them, they either ignore you, or glare at you. The sites are wooded, but also very narrow. You need to choose if you want your slide out to be out, or if you want your awning down. You probably will not have room for both. You also don't have much room for a fire if you put your awning down. There are unsupervised children EVERYWHERE! They are on bikes and foot, and dart or ride in front of cars, or campers attempting to park. The "quiet time" is NOT enforced. If it rains, there is mud EVERYWHERE!!! The staff that you may deal with face to face are all young(teens), and not friendly. However, the people who answer the phones are very personable and helpful. The pool is huge and beautiful, as is the lake. The lake is filtered and chlorinated. There are alot of planned activities on various weekends. We will not be back. I foresee this campground going all seasonal in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
OVR is three miles from the ocean town of Sea Isle City. The roads are paved, but they are narrow! Sites are pretty level, in fact I backed in, checked my bubbles, and all was good. Our site was very roomy but that was not the norm. Most small-medium to medium. The sites are all wooded. Bath houses were clean, older but clean. They charged for showers. I didn't use them but I think I read it was 25 cents a minute. Playgrounds were nothing impressive, some were more like backyard sets than playgrounds. The lake was wonderful! We like lakes better than pools or the ocean so we are partial. But this lake was pristine. Very clean and a beautiful beach surrounding the whole lake. There's a separate catch and release fishing pond as well. The pool was generic. Activities are scheduled every Fri, Sat and Sun. There are a lot of seasonals here but in our experiences all the seasonal folks were very friendly and hospitable. Cable TV at all sites and Wi-Fi internet throughout the park. There's a snack bar on the beach and a mini-restaurant/snack bar at the main entrance/store/office area. This snack bar is also an ice cream bar. Despite some of the less than stellar points, this place was wonderful overall. The friendliness of the people and the incredible lake made it stand out for us. We will definitely be going back next summer for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
This campground is huge, and that can be good or bad depending on your likings. The only campground I have seen this large is Fort Wilderness in Walt Disney World. The staff is friendly, and I booked last minute and subsequently did not get the best site. I saw better sites than mine, but they were probably seasonal. A huge plus is that there is an RV repair/parts shop right next door. This would not be my first choice for vacation, but not a campground to avoid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$80
Staff and full timers are not friendly,sites are small and narrow, camp ground is huge and I had to walk for miles but my wife like the excises.The lake was very nice and the kids spend a lot of time there. Don't think I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
We liked this campground because of the huge beach, and location to areas we wanted to visit. The pool areas were nice, and the restrooms were clean. The campsites were small. We had people behind us, and on both sides of us, and it felt cramped. It didn't hinder our vacation at all, just not what we are used to. For the price, great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$48
Beautiful sites. A lot to do. Staff a little too busy to be bothered. Not going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$39
This campground has become our favorite when visiting the Jersey shore. It's about a 20 min. drive from Cape May. It's wooded sites are like what you would find in a state park, yet you have full hookups. We tend to stay clear of the seasonal sites. We recommend the Redwood and Oak loops. The camp store is large and offers all the basics and more. We have stayed there 3 times now and will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$60
The lake is nice, not huge, but nice sandy beach, snack bar right here. We were in site T2 which was close to the lake and fairly large. Site T1 that our friends were in was larger. Went in bathhouses, they were clean but are in desparate need of upgrades. They are very old and dated. No soap or papertowels. Some roads were rough, others had been resurfaced. Pool was big, clean and warm, but nothing fancy. Store was well stocked but somewhat pricey. Staff was friendly enough. No kid events this weekend, actually no entertainment at all. A tram ride(which the kids and I like) also a movie which they didn't charge for, but they charged $2.50 for a very small bag of popcorn. There were no giveaways of anything at this campground. The landscaping needed upkeeping. It was about 80% seasonal and 20% transients. Some of the seasonals should be made to clean up or leave. Very unkempt. I don't think I will be returning, while we enjoyed the lake and the close proximity to Sea Isle City, I can stay at much nicer, better kept campgrounds in the area. The owner really needs to put some money back into the campground. There should be family activities every weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
The park was absolutely beautiful, it had everything I could ask for in a campground and more! Fully stocked store, although as I anticipated, more expensive than Walmart but they have everything you could need in a pinch when most retail stores have already ran out of stock. The pool was nice but the baby pool was in constant shade making it too cold for my baby to stay in and enjoy and the poolside lounge chairs are usually all taken up and unavailable. The lake was very nice. It had sand which the kids loved, and I like the idea of them playing on a beach without the fears of the ocean. I could relax and enjoy the sun while they played. My site was a nice size so, I didn't feel as if I was too close to my neighbors. I was given a nice site, close but not too close, to the bathrooms. Bathrooms were outdated and definitely need updating but not filthy, just old. My only problem was my fire pit was so old and rusty and had HUGE holes in the bottom of it. They definitely should replace them. And the seasonals are very clicky! And there are A LOT of seasonals. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$57
This is a very nice resort. We stayed for a week in July 2005 and had great weather. I was dissapointed in the "deluxe pull through" sites, E-14 through E-27. Most of them were very tight and curved pretty severely. They are also all sand so there is a lot of erosion from campers going in and out and tires digging in. If you have a big rig there will be quite a bit of maneuvering to get positioned just right. I couldn't get my 5th wheel in a really good position. Everything else about this campground was great. Most of the seasonal sites, and there are a lot, are well maintained. The lake and beach areas are great with a snack bar right there. The camp store is well stocked and there is an attached cafe for breakfast and lunch. There are alot of activities and the campground is a short drive to the ocean, Cape May, the Wildwoods, and Atlantic City. We will definitely be back for a week next year, and I have already scouted some of the better sites to request. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$43
Beautiful resort with all the amenities set in a nicely wooded area. Some sites were small and narrow (the "Q" section) but overall the camp areas were great. We found both the staff and seasonal members to be polite and friendly. Well run activities for all. They have a huge pool to accommodate all campers, so overcrowding was never an issue. The children enjoyed choosing to swim in the lake, the pool, or the VERY close Sea Isle City beach area. This was a very hard campground for us to leave, and we will be back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$49
We have camped here for many years. Overall this is a very nice c.g. there are some permanent sites that could use cleaning up, but it has improved significantly in the last couple of years. The non permanent sites are nice, wide and shaded. The sites away from the lake area are also very private. This is a very large cg with lots of activities and close to the shore. The only drawback is that some of the staff are not very friendly.. They can even border on rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$45
As was stated before, there are a lot of seasonal sites, however most were poorly maintained and did not look nice at all. Overall, it made the campground look run down. Our site was extremely narrow, couldn't even open the awning, trees in the way, and you were right on top of one another. Now there were other sites next to us that were much wider and longer so I guess I just didn't get lucky this time. Overall, it was a nice place to go, the camp store was great as well as there snack shops. Would I go again. Still haven't decided that yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2002
$44
The CG has 1200 sites. The weather was poor when we stayed so this might have affected our rating. 3 night minimum on weekends. Not as much to do as we expected. 20 mins away from Ocean City and Wildwood. The store was very well stocked and expensive. CGs in Wildwood and Ocean City would probably be a better bet due to location closer to amusements at those boardwalks. The sites are pretty good sized but they are crammed close together. Pool and lake are nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$45
This is a very large campsite. We've been camping at this site for four seasons, for one full week each time. Some other campers from our group have been camping at this site since they were children (over 30 years for some)! The place is a paradise for children. Lots of planned activities, kids can ride their bikes all through the paths and paved roads that intertwine through the entire site. The pool is large and clean. The bathrooms are extremely clean and well-maintained, however, the showers are coin operated. The camp store is large and fully stocked. The campsite has a nice lake w/ sandy beach and a modern playground for the kids. We have met many campers who have generations of family members that have been staying here. The main attraction for us is the beach and boardwalk at Sea Isle City, which is a 15-minute drive from the campsite. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
1998
$35
Beautiful place, great facilities. tram car takes you around the park and to the lake. Very large game room. Nicely stock general store. Cafe recreation building (dances etc.) Mini golf, pool and lake swimming. Planned activities. The cabins we stayed in were really nice and clean. The seasonal sites were extremely well kept and decorated to perfection. (a must see on the tram car ride) The pull-thru and tent sites were spacious. The lake has a concession stand, game room and paddleboat rentals. Close to Ocean City and Wildwood. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com