206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant Acres Farm Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (973) 875-4166
CGID1834

Pleasant Acres Farm Campground

Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   3   5   9   4   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Yes, I have to agree with other reviews, the views are amazing. However, this park is set up totally for seasonals, which isn't a bad thing it just doesn't cater to the one nighter. They to have some pull through sites and while they are plenty big they are very unlevel with very pronounced depressions next to the sewer inlet. We came here mostly because of the reviews, but I won't bother about coming back. It is a little out of the way and the entrance road is rather steep. I cannot in good conscious recommend this park to other than seasonals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
The most beautiful campground in NJ. The view is incredible, the animals are adorable, and they really do love pets. Our lab had a great time checking out the animals through the fence, and he LOVED the dog run. The staff was very nice and so were our neighbors who helped us back in the spot in the dark on Friday night. Very close to Mountain Creek (why we chose this campground). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
The best thing about this campground is its website. The campground does sit on top of a beautiful mountain with a fantastic view. There is a nice swimming pool and playground, and lots of activities for families, so a family with children might love this campground. However, the view ends as soon as you leave the parking lot. The campsites are in an open field, backing up against some woods. It's all gravel and not much grass in the sites. There was no real distinction between sites except for the utility posts. All the views are for the vast number of seasonals in park models, and some of these are very cheesy in their excessive lawn ornaments and lighting. We did love the baby goats and baby sheep and miniature ponies they have. They were very cute. But as far as campsites go, this was very mediocre and not worth the trouble of getting to, down a long, curvy road and then up a very steep and windy hill. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
This is not really a good location for "big rigs" as the interior roads are narrow and the CG is 1 mile up a steep winding road. What could be great views for campers is relegated to the office and swimming pool. 90% of the sites are seasonals or full timers. Bathrooms were not cleaned for the two days we were here. Showers were so far away from the campsites that you would have to drive or go for a long hike. We had a good pull through, but there was nothing pleasant about the site: gravel with views of cabins. This might be a good park for a short stop in the area: if you don't have a motorhome or trailer over 35 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This campground is situated in a very nice, scenic area. The views from the campground are really nice but the nice scenery stops when you are inside the grounds. The great majority of the residents are either full time or seasonal and the sites that are given to temporary campers are horrible, small, difficult to get into, and very unlevel. I had six inches of wheel levelers and could not even come close to getting my TT level. I was there for 5 days and I am not sure if the bath rooms were cleaned. Showers are completely separate and were not inviting. What this campground has going for it is its location. I loved the area and the small towns in the area. Did not love the campground but would stay there again only because of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
I've camped here before during the summer months and absolutely loved it. So we came back in the off season. The water had already been turned off, but they had two bathrooms open and a nice set of hot showers: clean with great water pressure. It was a lot quieter than in the summer, but that was great. We went up to High Point State Park for a nice fall-color hike, which was a great place to go for a walk with the dogs. They have a picturesque dog-run at the campground, too. Check in does seem confusing. I originally thought it was only this way in the summer, with things being busy and all. But there were few people up this weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
I think the owners couldn't decide whether they wanted to have a farm, a trailer park, a zoo or a campground. In any event, the campground came in last. The staff is friendly but boy they sure make check-in complicated. Stay here for the short term when you must, but don't look for anything fancy. There are a lot of permanent residents here. The trip up High Point State Park nearby is worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$56
We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend in site 7 which used to be a seasonal. The site was slightly unlevel and a little tricky to get into since it was back in the corner. But, we managed and loved it because it was a large site. The campground was very clean. We saw employees picking up trash on the ground every morning. The Wi-Fi was free and worked well. My husband used the showers and said they were also very clean. They are individual showers with private little dressing area – with a door that locked. The pool was clean – but COLD!! The store was not huge but well stocked. And, they had a nice little snack stand. For $2 you could get a HUGE soft serve ice cream cone. The playground area is not extensive but adequate. There is also a large sand box, but no one in it – because there were bees in it. There are animal pens throughout the park. They sell good size bags of corn (feed for the animals) in the store for $1.50. My kids loved feeding the goats, donkey, cows, horses, mini ponies, sheep, ducks and pigs. We were across from the pony pen – yes, they are short and fat – they're miniature ponies and kids feed them all day long. Golf carts are virtually nonexistent. I think we saw two. The park does have a lot of seasonals. And, some are the large Breckenridge models that are like homes. But, they were all neat, clean and nicely landscaped (one of my pet peeves is seasonals that look like dumps!). Everyone was very friendly – seasonals, employees and weekenders like us. They have a gated entrance where you need a card or tokens to get in. We had a great time and only live an hour away, so we will definitely be returning. We camped here with 2 adults and 2 children (6&3). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Acres. Gorgeous views, great entertainment, extremely clean public areas and well stocked store. Employees were very helpful and you'll end up feeling you've been away for days and days. Only complaint would be no platforms and when it rains, it can get quite muddy around your site. All in all, we cannot wait to reserve a long weekend again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$64
We camped here in a 32' Vintage Airstream. We were one of just a few "street legal" units. All but the 30 worst sites have been converted to oversize "park models" with multiple bed lofts. Each unit seemed to have three generations: screaming grandparents, unconcerned parents, and wild free-ranging children (oh, and 1 or 3 barking dogs). It was like an inner city housing project, but with ponies. Oh, and the ponies . . . it's so unfortunate that this site does not facilitate the uploading of pictures because these were the shortest, fattest, ponies ever seen. As for the heated pool: well, if you ask on the phone if there is a heated pool, the answer is yes--but if you get your towel and go over, you'll find that it hasn't been heated since Labor Day. Costs were $64 per night! $3 to wash and $2 to dry. The only thing not overpriced is the $1 bag of pony food (see note above). Poor ponies! So: no shade, no slab, basically mud and dirt, surrounded by pandemonium. At $64 nightly, one night was enough! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
We had fun here. The site we originally booked was too small to fit our camper and truck so they gave us a much bigger site along the tree line. We had lots of room to spread out, but we had to use all our leveling blocks. There are a lot of seasonals but most of them were nice and well maintained. Some of the seasonal sites had breath taking views; I can see why people want to stay there all summer. The animals were well kept and they had lots to do in the rec hall. The staff was friendly as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
The campground is quiet and in a beautiful and scenic area. It is very family-friendly with lots of things to do with children. Most of the campsites are taken by seasonals with park models. We enjoyed this campsite very much as there were animals for our daughter to look at and pet, a nice, clean pool, entertainment the entire family could enjoy on Saturday evening and an overall clean park. My only complaint is that our campsite was in the trees and not very level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$64
I can't believe anyone wouldn't love this place! We had a wonderful weekend, and came back later in the summer because it was just that much fun! We had free breakfasts (french toast was my fav) and had plenty of room to roam. The sites are fairly large, though there are a lot of seasonals in RV cottages, who are almost as friendly as the staff. It truly is pleasant. But, yea, a lot of room to roam. Went for a hike down to a quiet stream one day, where you can let your dog roam free (don't tell the staff). There were two nice size lakes, but I forgot my fishing pole. I saw one whopper come out of the lake you pass on your way into the camp. Ping pong, horseshoes, a pretty good cover band, friendly folks, laying out in the sun with your love, simply a relaxing trip. Neighbors could be loud, but quiet hours meant quiet hours here. Bring a flashlight on late night strolls. Sun tan oil for the poolside. Oh, yea the farm animals are cute, especially the fat ponies (who were bred that way for mining way back when, as I learned from one of the owners working the petting zoo.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
This campground have beautiful views of North Jersey. Our site was narrow and not level. Lot of full time folks and are very friendly. The pool was small and not heated. Not many activities but the kids had a great time. There is petting zoo, and hay ride that the kid liked. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$55
Our spot was level enough, but very tight. They had given away a site I had agreed to get, during the reservation process. It was much nicer and bigger, so be prepared for a bad site. Long walk to showers. Only 2 or 3 animals were out for petting. I would stay again, if I needed a place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
Camped during school April Vacation. Many things not available because they had not started their summer season yet. Staff was extremely friendly and the views from the campground were spectacular. Bathrooms had opened during our stay and seemed clean after the winter shut down. Only negative would be NO television reception, couldn't even get news. Would definitely camp here again. Would maybe think about going during summer season, rather then off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$34
Nice park generally. The sites were a good size, however the ones in the area we were in, were EXTREMELY uneven. We had to jack our trailer up almost 6" on one side to even come close. Several people in other lots near us had same problem. One couldn't even get a level spot for his van! Seemed like just poor maintenance as a little gravel was all that was needed. Had a nice pool, but have to bring your own chair. Every weekend has dancing, dinners, etc. Also has a petting area with ducks, goats, etc., which makes this a popular family campground. Lots of kids but all well behaved. Overall an "average" campground which could be good with a bit of work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$34
Nice place. Bathrooms are old but clean. There are many seasonals, some very nice some slummy. There is a nice club house and pool with nice views. Free french toast, coffie and tea on Saturday was good. They have animal pens with small horses, turkeys, goats and sheep. The animals were the bigest attraction for the kids. Also visit near by "Space Farms Museum", it is very interesting for all. We also visited a Zink (sp?) mine which was very good! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com