218135 User submitted reviews online!!
El Paso-West RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (575) 882-7172
CGID1845

El Paso-West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   3   6   8   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
This park is an excellent place to use as a base for visiting Las Cruces, El Paso, and the Carlsbad Caverns. Although listed as family friendly, I would characterize this as a park for adults (versus family friendly) since there is no swimming pool or any activities for children on the grounds. There are trees on the property which make it far more attractive than the parks in Las Cruces. (We looked when we were up there.) Internet is included which is nice. But, don't expect it to be lightening fast; it isn't. The laundry rooms are VERY CLEAN. My wife really notices things like this and could not stop talking about how clean it was in the laundry. And the rates for washing and drying are EXTREMELY reasonable. We would certainly stop here again if we are in the area. Our rate is based on the $155 weekly rate which is a real deal for all you can see from this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Campground staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many trees on site. It was very quiet and many of the units seemed to be unoccupied at this time. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Internet was rocket fast! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
A gem of a park just west of El Paso. Easy to make reservations Website gives good description, pics and directions. Accepts Good Sam's ($28) and others. Outstanding showers and restroom. Double shower curtains for dressing area with cloth mat outside shower. Fully handicap accessible! On air TV gets 2-5 channels (English and Spanish). Booked this one to replace deplorable parks in Las Cruses; however, be sure to drive to Las Cruces for great green chili con queso at Nopolitos! This park goes on my "Fav" list and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
Found the park by our GPS while traveling West. Not a fancy park but the owners were friendly and very helpful. We had a nice long site with plenty of room and everything worked fine. People there were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
On arrival we were met by an rude host who was more interested in arguing than helping us. Park is mostly dirt, but quiet. It does set you up for the long run into Texas as it is on the outskirts of El Paso. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very nice people at the office. The sites are dirt with a bit of grass in front. There are dozens of stray cats running around the park and the laundry room smells like a dirty litter box. The price was good and it's far enough away from El Paso that there isn't too much traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
This park was surprisingly nice. Yes, there were some year round residents, but they were hard to find as all their rigs were near new. The managers were extremely friendly and it was a great base to visit El Paso. We felt totally safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Very unfriendly staff. Park is very poorly maintained and our site smelled of raw sewage. We did not even want to see what the bathrooms/showers were like. It was noisy because it is next to a highway under construction. Its location was right for a one night stay on our way to destination, but that is all. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
I love this campground. The owners are the most friendliest people I have ever met. I don't know how people are reviewing that they are unfriendly. The sites are big enough for our 5th wheel, our truck, and car. The only thing I dislike about the campground is the stickers all over the ground. This is the safest park in El Paso. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Only an overnight stop but was very satisfied with the site and they had a friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This place was a dirty dump! Very unfriendly lady at desk. Grass at our site was so high it looked like wheat! A Walmart parking lot would have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
This park is just this side of being a dump. There are so many permanent residents with their trailers totally surrounded by junk that there is really only one row left for overnight guests. It's all dirt, so a rain would leave it really messy. The owners seem tired of dealing with customers and are very curt and unfriendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
We found this park was getting ratings that I would reserve for parks with paved streets and large lots. We found the lots to be very small, as they are opposing, rather than side-by-side, which means one person pulls in one direction, and the guy next to you pulls in the other direction. That puts RVs so close together that there is little room between slideouts. The entire park is dirt (or mud when it rains) and there is terrible fly problem there do to the proximity of 3 or 4 major dairy farms. There is a train track not too far away and you can hear it blow its whistle at night. Also, the trees are large, old trees and they hang so low that a full-sized RV, like our 40' Winnebago can't get under them without hitting limbs, requiring you to contact the owner and having them trimmed. Being next to a very busy street puts police and ambulance sirens close to your coach and it seems to happen at least every night, sometimes several times. There are still a lot of permanent RVs there that aren't top-class RVs. I gave this a "3", but debated giving it a "2". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Since discovering this park a couple years ago, it has continually improved. The back row used to be many raggedy permanent trailers. All gone. Landscaping is nicer each time we visit. Especially now when it's green and the trees are full. Lovely hosts. Very nice and economical spot on the way through El Paso. We will visit again whenever we are in El Paso. About 30 minutes to Las Cruces also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Good overnight park near El Paso and the Flying J on exit 0 on I10. If you come in before 3 the office is closed, you pick your own site and pay when the office opens again. Nice folks. Trees between each site. Conveniently in the middle between Las Cruces and El Paso. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com