223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Apache Palms RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (480) 966-7399
CGID186

Apache Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   6   8   6   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
This park is nothing special. It's a typical paved parking lot with rock in between some of the sites. It's a good location for all that Tempe, Scottsdale, etc., has to provide. Or, if you're like us, a good location for business purposes. There is a small pool and it is very well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. Please be informed that past two people, they charge for everyone in your party, including infants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Easy for 40ft plus tow. It was in town, so it was a little packed in. But there seemed to be space between the sites. The sites had level concrete pads, with an adjoining spot for tows. The pool was nice and relaxing at the end of the day. The park owner is very nice. The park is clean and well groomed. The Metro rail is right outside of the park entrance, although we didn't try it. We would stay here again, if we were back in Phoenix/Tempe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Ease access for a 40 foot class A. Concert pads, good power, excellent water pressure. Location seems to be in a lower class part of town. I like to try new places, but would come back to this park if I needed to be in this part of the city again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Clean park. WI-FI will make you totally crazy because it is so intermittent. Lots of city noise. Very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
I was satisfied with my 1 night stay here. It was easy enough to find and access, the park was very clean, the full-timers/long-term blended in, and reception was friendly. My site was level and functional. Internet was good. Despite the close proximity to major roadways, I slept well. It's not the sort of place where I'd want to sit out on the recliner and absorb the day but it is a good base for visiting Tempe/Scotsdale/PHX. I did not try the rail but it is conveniently near. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Nice campground. This is an inter-city campground, but it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Nice little RV park right in the middle of Tempe. The spots are pretty tight. The roads in and out are pretty narrow. We were in a pull through site and had to exit down the one way entrance because I couldn't make the turn towing my car. Cable worked good, bathrooms were in good shape. We didn't use the pool but it looked decent. Had coin operated laundry facility available too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
We loved this park. Our site was near the pool and the kids loved it. The entire RV park is clean and well maintained. The staff is OK, not overly friendly. The best part is the location near light rail and near down town Tempe. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
While this is a somewhat tight RV park, Apache Palms is very tidy and well maintained. The management provides clear directions for restroom, site location, and Wi-Fi use. The pool and spa area are maintained on a nightly basis and appear to be sparkling clean. The residential area surrounding the Apache Palms, while not ghetto, suggests locking up bicycles and RV storage cabinets as a prudent decision. We had no issues, but neighboring RVers gave us fair warning. Wi-Fi is spotty and a bit laborious to initially log into. Restrooms and showers are very clean and are code protected. All things considered, Apache Palms would be worth a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Very nice campground in a downtown, urban setting. Sites are level gravel with a concrete slab patio. Difference between a deluxe site and regular site is deluxe site has a picnic table and BBQ. Thought it would be tough to back my rig in. With help from the staff it was very easy. Staff was friendly and great source of information about local attractions. WI-Fi was very slow but it was a secure, password protected system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
RV Park Staff very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and laundry clean and in good working order. Park itself is quiet, clean and RV sites concrete slabs. We are first time RV Park users and were pleased with our choice of park. Located close to public transport system which for us without a small vehicle was ideal. Supermarket and fast food outlets within walking distance from park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Great park, right on light rail, close to ASU, downtown Tempe, easy light rail ride to downtown Phoenix. A nice urban park, clean, well maintained, great staff, we stay here often and are never disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
Park is clean, quiet, and management is friendly. Surrounding area is not the best. Make sure you lock up anything outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Some sites look to be a bit tight, but overall a great park. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very attentive and always available. Best feature was its location, right on the Metro Rail to Tempe and downtown Phoenix. Easy access to all restaurants and attractions in the area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$34
We've been here a number of times and it is still a clean, secure, pleasant park that is convenient to the city and airport via light rail. Very nice heated pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Well kept park. Gravel sites, with a small concrete pad. Some sites have table and barbeque for extra charge. Sites are tight. They have some trees which makes it too tight for awning to go out. They have a nice clean (but cold) pool and a spa. Wi-Fi is included but has a weak signal. Even being near the office, barely could stay connected. There is a nice field not far (dirt/sand) which is great to run a dog. Park is very clean and very convenient. Not a great area, but with the light rail and new construction nearby it is cleaning up. We stay here occasionally when we visit our kids in Chandler and will continue to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is very well maintained. The spaces are tight especially to park your tow vehicle. We were fortunate to get an end space which allowed us to park our truck on the opposite of the patio. Wi-Fi is free, but is very slow and spotty during the evenings when everyone is on. Park is mostly people living year round, but spaces and rigs are neat. Campground host was very pleasant and helpful in assisting us to back into a tight space. Area around park is not so good, but you are close to everything and there is a light rail stop just across from the park entrance. I would recommend if you want to avoid the mega parks in the area and still be close to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
This is a small park with difficult access from Apache Blvd due to tram that goes through the middle of the road. Spaces were tight. This is not a 55+ park. The rate paid includes additional daily charge for dogs. You can walk your dogs in a vacant lot close to the park that is filled with "stuff" former pet owners didn't pick up. Transients or drunks sleep in that lot so beware. The Wifi is not dependable. One of the office employees was very rude and seemed unhappy to be working. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Compact, clean, organized. Rail trolly runs through Tempe, but it's very quiet, & so is the neighborhood. Small size pool with a couple of tables in the shade. Perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We stay here often.We make it our home base when we are in town. Easy access to Tempe and Phoenix downtowns via light rail. Clean well maintained place, good and secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
The *only* thing bad about this RV park is their Wi-Fi accessibility. It was non-existent. You log on and get nowhere. Gave up after 8 days. The park is nice, clean, and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park entrance is less than a block from a light rail stop, where ticket machines are available. We could not hear the trains from the RV park. All in all, a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Our third time here in 6 months. Very comfortable, quiet, well maintained park. Convenient to all shopping and light rail right outside. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
This park was a disappointment. The site was OK with plenty of room, but the noise, especially at night, was a problem. There is a police substation across the street with cars dispatching all night, and there is a trailer park separated by a wall adjacent to our site. The trailer park had lots of partying late and numerous domestic spats. On the plus side the park does provide lots of area info and is next to the light rail. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
From first look it appears to be a grubby little park, but we really enjoyed it. It is very clean and quiet. The sites are really close together but it was really no problem to get our 37 ft trailer in place. Location is great. We stayed 6 days and every spot was full every night. That has to tell you something. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
Very clean. Great access to the light rail. Minuses were no real good area to walk the dog, and near a busy police station. Lots of sirens. We liked the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$41
What a great little in town RV park. People couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Park was exceptionally clean and neat. Sites were respectable in size and maneuvering was simple. We were escorted to our site and they even offered to help hook up. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Very nice, neat clean park. Wide paved roads with gravel sites. Some sites look tight, although the ones at the back are spacious. Small pool. Very convenient to light rail right outside entrance. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Conveniently located next to the MetroLine for easy public transportation options. Nice large sites, but no shade in the one we had. No grass and no dog walk. Nice staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Small campground one mile from Arizona State University. Very well kept. Sites were well laid out, and had good parking for both tow vehicles and visitors. Small problem with Wi-Fi at our site, but manager said that they were installing a repeater to fix it the week after I left. Office staff were very friendly, and quite knowledgeable about the area. We needed some repair work done, and the office had a box of business cards for all types of services. Their recommendation was quick, inexpensive, and did good work. Stayed for a week and had a great time. This will be our place to stay when we come to the Phoenix area to see the grand kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
This is a great park for visiting the Tempe and greater Phoenix area. The hosts were friendly and efficient. The park and bathrooms were kept clean. There seemed to some problem with the Wi-Fi. The neighborhood has changed and appears to be mostly students from the university. The park is right next to the MetroRail which made it very convenient for travel to museums and other attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
I'm really fond of this little park. It's in the middle of the city and the staff is super awesome. Spent most of the past winter here. Spent most of the previous winter here also. The neighborhood is getting better, but my expensive bike was stolen. A fancy lock didn't protect it. Keep an eye out and help make this a safer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
It's located literally in the ghetto. You are surrounded by razor wire and hoodlums. The front desk lady is rude and flakey. We hated this place. The staff keeps the park spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
At the time of this writing there is evidently a huge party going on in the permanent portion of the park. It is 10 pm, loud music, and no sign of the party abating. There is no staff on duty to deal with it. We need to be up at 4:30 am so my wife can catch a flight. There is no hope of sleep. This is probably the worst park we have camped in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
This was a nice little park with a very helpful and friendly staff. The RV park is kept spotless with each site being policed as soon as a guest leaves. The roads are black top with gravel parking. The gravel is constantly being raked by full time staff to keep things looking nice. The pool was very nice altho we did not use it during our stay. I cannot comment about the safety of the surrounding area but we had no problems during our stay. There is a place to walk your dog which is outside the park but we convinced our dog to do her business on the gravel behind the coach. Naturally we thoroughly cleaned up after her. I felt the rates were in line with the surrounding RV parks but were excessive compared to other, much nicer, parks we have stayed at in other states. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
We stayed here on our first ever RV trip, so we don't have years of staying other places to compare it to. It felt like we were in a parking lot, as opposed to any 'park'. There are apartments right next door and there is very little ambiance. On the bright side, it was centrally located, although maybe not in the best neighborhood based on the number of sirens we heard all night long. The bathrooms were very clean and always accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
Friendly / helpful staff. I called while en route to advise an after-hours arrival (about 10pm). Staff was helpful; they put us in a corner space so not to disturb too many others with our late arrival. Park was clean but no grass to be found. Additionally, I don't remember seeing any trees. Light Rail construction on roads outside park makes traffic a bit more difficult, but does not effect the park or your stay. A fine place to stay for a night while enjoying MLB (go Angels!) Spring Training about 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Bad neighborhood, gang bangers cruise park. No staff on duty in the evening. Dangerous neighborhood, police car sirens and police activity all around. Not safe to walk anywhere in the area. Not a safe place for older people or children. Spoke with police officer and he suggested that we could find safer locations in Mesa and Apache Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
If you need to be close to the Phoenix city limits for a visit to Phoenix, this probably will suit your needs ok, but for a recreational camp weekend, I can't say this is the place to go. The surrounding neighborhood is iffy. The campground itself is very clean. The sites are pretty tight especially up near the front. Most likely your front door will be about 10 to 15 ft from your neighbors sewer hose. The office staff were friendly enough. They came around often to sweep gravel off of concrete pads. The grills were kept very clean for sites that had them. Having a picnic table and a grill is considered a premium spot and there are only a few! WiFi only worked for us for one day out of a 3 night stay. The pool looked clean although I didn't use it. Again, if you needed a place to stay in or near the city of Phoenix it was safe enough and clean enough. I can't consider it resort camping however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is a well maintained park with a few big rig sites. Forty foot rigs will fit, no problem. Our 45 footer fits in just a few sites. Must reserve in advance or may not get a site. The location is convenient, but a less desirable location. There has been a lot of construction in the area due to the light rail coming down the street. They are building a light rail station near the entrance. My guess is the park's life is limited, since the property may be very valuable for other uses. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They rake the gravel every day and make sure none is on the pavement. The pool is clean. Overall very well maintained park. Wifi works well if you are near the office. Those sites along the back wall don't receive wifi or barely can receive it. We like this place and found it is the best in the area. There is a park across the street, but we would not stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
I would not rate a place a 1, but this is an exception. Arrogant office people, terrible neighborhood, crowded pool (only amenity), and dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
This is a parking lot campground in the middle of a city businesses district. Snowbirds and poor college kids live here. More permanent and seasonal long-term folks than transient campers. Do not stay here if you are on vacation. User Pass would be much nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Very well kept and neat. After someone left a site they came right over and raked the entire area. Close to ASU so great for visiting students. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
In a questionable neighborhood, XXX-rated shop nearby, but park is very clean and attendants are helpful. the bathrooms are too small, too few, there was always a line in the morning. We only went there due to the Arizona Ironman in 2006. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$26
Clean park & not trashy at all. Pool & hot tub were clean, but tiny. Getting into back-in spaces was very tight. Took us awhile w/a 40' moho. Forget about the wi-fi & cable. Wi-fi was too weak of a signal to be useable, & cable is a bunch of local channels. Employees are pleasant & helped us get into a spot. Location is a plus. You can hear planes, but as background noise. Traffic not bad either. Whole area was torn up for construction, making for some tight swerving between cones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$34
Very few big rig sites, tight interior roads, reservations a must. Current road construction for light rail will not be complete till 2008. Park WiFi iffy. City of Tempe offering city wide service soon. Neighbor's bike chained to 5th wheel leg was stolen from the middle of the park, XXX store next door. In spite of surrounding neighborhood location convenient for us but will not return till road construction is complete. Apache Blvd. is only one lane each way and winds back an forth between the construction pylons which could scratch or dent your rig or worse. Temporary access to the park entrance due to construction very rough. Location is in path of airport and pool gets sooty quickly. Park staff quick to clean and maintain though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
Made a reservation and arrived late and it was all set up as requested. The WIFI worked well early in the morning then slowed to a crawl as everyone started getting up and logging on. There is, however, a strange rule that they had to "overlook" about having an RV older than 10 years in their park. It seems to be a Tempe city ordinance, but even with a '92 Prevost, they had to make an exception. The staff was nice and the park is very clean. It is also in the middle of town under the approach for the PHX airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Very nice clean park for it's size. Very nice staff that are very helpfull. Despite the fact that they did not allow more than two children in the family to stay, I was allowed to stay despite having 4 children. The park was very clean and cleaned every morning. The roads could be wider as I almost ran over a small cactus making a left turn trying to exit on the one way road. The pool, small with a metal roof over it, was inside a loop of a road that could be wider. Overall, this is a nice park in what seems to be an ok area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2005
$29
After reading the other comments I just had to add my remarks. The staff was very rude. When we arrived I felt like a criminal - they were not at all welcoming, but rather stared rudely. The advertised WiFi did not exist - they told us we did not get service because we were being blocked. None of our neighbors had service either. Yes, they allowed dogs but make sure they defecate on concrete or rocks - there isn't a blade of grass in sight! In the AAA directory they advertized a cactus garden - there was one saguaro cactus that was it. The bathrooms were private and clean only because of the threats posted on the walls warning against bath powder sprinkled on the floor. I have never been in a womens prison, but I am sure it is not far from this. The surrounding area was horrible. You took your life in your hands to walk outside the front gate day or night. Next time we are visiting Tempe, I think we will stay in the Wal-Mart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$22
A very clean and well run park with level gravel sites and a resonably friendly staff. It had a laundry room and free cable TV. Easy access was had to area attractions, but then again it was not a particularly quite park as it is on a large blvd and in the flight path of the airport. That was not a big concern for us but may be for some. We would most definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com