206914 User submitted reviews online!!
81 Palms Senior RV Resort (55+ Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (575) 546-7434
CGID1864

81 Palms Senior RV Resort (55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   3   8   8   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We are here for one night on the way home from Arizona. Very easy to get to. Some road/train noise but not bad at all. We didn't have a reservation and there were plenty of available spaces although there were a fair number of people here. We were put near the shower/laundry/pool building and internet is very good. A second access code costs $2 more. We will stay here if/when Deming is a stopping point again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Park is an open field covered in gravel. The person at the desk warned me to take in my water hose before going to bed as there were freeze warnings out. The electric voltage is good, the water pressure was adequate, and the sites are very large. It is a great overnight campground with easy on easy off the freeway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
The park is right off I-10. The road noise is not bad; however, there is a rail track along the freeway and there is some train noise. The noise did not bother us. The sites are long enough to stay hooked-up and have OK room between with a table at the site. The park is a cash or check only. We will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Nice RV park. The only draw backs are the trains running all night: hard to sleep. Not a very good dog run. Also, you can't walk your dogs in the park. Ok for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
The park looks inviting from the road but, the trains run all hours of the day and night with horns blasting at every crossing making it tuff to get any sleep. Nice looking indoor pool that we didn't use. Clean, level gravel sites. $18.00 including tax. Tired from driving it looked too good to be true. If you are not hearing impaired be warned to keep going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Had a good overnight stay. Can see a lot of work and care has gone into this place. Huge activity building and super clean laundry and bathrooms. Our only complaint - we took a spot close to the main building, specifically so we could use the internet, but the Tengo system was all but useless. It kept dropping off and when it did work was slower than dial up. Seems like if you advertise internet, it should work ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
The entire RV park is gravel - roads, sites, beds, parking, etc. This was my first trip to New Mexico and I've never seen this, but it actually works well for the environment. It makes negotiating a large RV with tow vehicle very easy, and kept everything very clean. We had planned on just an overnight here, but stayed for 3 nights. We liked this park and got used to the frequent train noises - not too bad. The rest rooms were immaculate and well maintained. Each shower stall has a bench, multiple hooks and towel bar - what every shower should have! Laundry facilities were in great shape. Really enjoyed all the articles on the walls about local history, sites to see, and events in the area. There is an indoor, heated pool which was again, in great shape and well maintained. Areas to walk in the back are large and still fenced. I really appreciated the great job done by cleaning and maintenance people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
The was an overnight stay for us. The park was all gravel but easy to get into with OK space between sites. There was a picnic table at the site. The people are nice and helpful. Close to the freeway for easy on and off. The road noise was not a problem but the train noise was more than the highway noise. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park worked fine for me as a one-night stopover. Large, level, gravel sites. Park was largely empty, so was very quiet. Wi-Fi worked fine. For a park that caters to over-55 campers, I was amused to find so many reminder signs everywhere, as if the park was actually catering to small children. Would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
All gravel. Cash only. No Palms. One nite maximum stay is possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Really nice, spacious park. Fairly large sites with huge roads. The facilities are also huge. Lots of toilets, showers, big laundry, activity area etc. Credit cards not accepted and no cable TV. Very nice heated indoor pool. The one downside is Tengo Wi-Fi which is virtually useless. Some train and highway noise but acceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Past reviews were correct, this is a nice level place to stay. But they did not mention how close I-10 and the railroad were. Rather strange way to enter off the highway. The pet area is off to the side in some cactus. We only stayed one night and the next morning it was cold and windy so we hurried to unhook and go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
The staff was friendly, everything worked fine. We were in space 101. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
We spent one night here while passing through. Nice wide level pull through, good utilities, good area to walk the dog, and friendly staff. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Had decided heading west that we would skip a park that had gotten so out-of-hand in pricing and found this one in Deming. Great level sites with space between. The staff spaced RV's as they came in. The price reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Stayed here a week. The price reflects the weekly rate. We also love to stay here every time we pass through. Very clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Found all the other comments were accurate, however there were two things missed. To the positive, they have an absolutely gorgeous indoor heated swimming pool. To the negative, no one seemed to mention the nearby train tracks that had trains running all night, as well as it's close proximity to I-10. Lastly, found the staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Nice enough place overnight. They have an indoor pool which we appreciated. There is some nice landscaping, but the area around the office has gotten pretty junky. The noise from the trains was very noticeable. They don't have a website and the office folks weren't the friendliest around. Still, it's convenient and we'd probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
We stay here every time we come through Deming. All pull through sites are very easy to get into. We had to stay a couple extra days to thaw out because of the big freeze, and there was no problem staying the extra days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Great overnight park along I-10. We enjoyed the easy access from I-10, the friendly staff who checked us in and the clean park and sites. Easy to navigate around the park with the motorhome and the sites were level. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
I agree with the other reviews here. This place is very nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly. I would have given this place a 10 if it wasn't all gravel, but we leveled fine. The indoor pool was great and they had lots of washers and dryers. The place was immaculate. We used their WiFi which was very fast, but we also tried our Verizon broadband card and had great reception. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We have spent many overnights here on our way to and from Yuma, Arizona. This is an outstanding park. Can't believe they have such a small rate. It just went up from $25 which it was for years. It is an adult park and every aspect of it is well maintained. Has a nice big place to exercise a dog. Spaces are large, level and easy to access. Owners are some of the friendliest and helpful we have run into. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
The park has an indoor pool. Although the park was gravel covered, all sites were level. The grounds were well groomed with desert plants. The water, sewer and electric outlets were well placed. The shower/toilet areas were well maintained and beautiful. We have recommended this park to our friends traveling through New Mexico. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Did an overnight here. The management was friendly and knowledgeable, and the park was immaculate. Showers, pool, laundry, all located inside one building and were in good order plus very clean. We have stayed there before and will do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Everyone at the front was very pleasant and helpful. WiFi had excellent speed, and place was clean. They seem to be trying real hard. Yes my dogs did pick up a couple of thorns, but what is new in southern New Mexico. We plan on using the place again in our travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Beware: don't stay at this facility for any reason. Better to stay at Wal-Mart! The owners and their children are not good people. This is more like a commune than a resort. Bathrooms and showers were filthy. This place is so pathetic it turned my stomach. We stayed for 4 hours and left. Would not recommend this park to anyone, not even my worst enemy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
We stopped to see if we would like to stay here. Park was half full at best in February. Spaces were a decent size and park is nicely maintained. Has two ex-cop cars just before you go into the park. The lady at the desk was very nice. The man was gruff and not happy that we have Harleys in our Toy-hauler. Since phone was available we might have been able to get DSL, but with no cable TV we decided not to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
Large, level pull-thrus for our motor home and tow vehicle - no problem. We made a reservation but it did not appear necessary. Good stop for an overnighter if you can sleep through the trains. Dogs are allowed but the designated dog walk is full of stickers. Dogs appear to be an after-thought at many RV parks, in our opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Just off I-10 at Exit 81, it was a very nice camping facility with some superior amenities, such as an indoor pool and spa. The graveled campsites were spacious and well-maintained. No major discounts were offered, but their daily rate was considered reasonable. A minor accident at our campsite resulting in a broken water pipe raised the ire of the camp host. We were presented with a $25 repair bill, ordered to pay up and leave the camp. Campers should be cautious when dealing with the camp host and his staff under other than ordinary circumstances. In our case, they were rude, abrasive, and inhospitable in response to what amounted to an unfortunate accident. As a result of our experience at 81 Palms, we do not intend to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Park is an over 55 location. Very clean. Large gravel pull-thru sites. Very nice pool, spa, & game room. Laundry is spotless & has 10 washers & 6 dryers. Park is located next to I-10. A rr track runs above the interstate. The park has a wall on the north side & we found it to dampen the noise--it was quiet to sleep. The host was friendly & helpful. We will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com