223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Vineyard RV Park & Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 98 user reviews. Phone: (575) 546-3560
CGID1868

Little Vineyard RV Park & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   7   8   8   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Park is well-maintained, but essentially is just a big gravel parking lot. Back two rows seem to be the transient spots as they are the only ones with 50 amp. Sites are wide and long enough for big rigs. Standing water when it rains. Nice indoor pool and small hot tub. Rec room with two pool tables, a lounge and a big social hall with kitchen. Bathrooms and laundries were clean. Laundry machines were inexpensive and worked well. Cable went in and out but it might have been because of the rain. Wi-Fi was iffy. There was some highway and train noise but not excessive. Convenient to shopping and local attractions. Very easy to get in and out and has good access to I-10. Office personnel very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Good Sam rate. Very nice RV park - clean, organized, lots of room to maneuver. Mainly a "snowbird" park so we had no neighbors around us, which was nice. Did take advantage of the hot tub (even though it was hot out) because the room was air conditioned! Good Wi-Fi and cable TV both free. Gravel sites but level. Would definitely stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Good overnight stop. Large site, stayed attached. Friendly people, had an ice cream social and country music jam. Dog friendly. Wi-Fi did not work. All utilities fine, Verizon good. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Well kept and close to everything. There is a grass area for pets and this is rare in Deming. Spots are easy to get in and out. Several residents. Nice indoor pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We have always stayed here on our trip through Deming, NM. Campground is very nice but the 2 rows of 50 amp sites back by the park models are very tight. The person who checked us in was not very friendly or happy to see anyone. She lined up all the campers side by side instead of spacing out one site. Swimming pool and hot tub was nice. Other campers were friendly. Seems that this is a winter destination and most of the snowbirds were already gone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Convenient location off I-10. Located along a street with several other RV parks. Check-in was quick and staff very helpful with answers about the park plus dining recommendations. Site was level and fine gravel. They sell tasty pecans from a nearby orchard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Just overnighted here, but it was fine. Nice pull-through with plenty of room for slides and attached toad. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Decent campground clean showers and restrooms. Indoor pool and hot tub that were clean. The grounds are mostly gravel with a few trees. Right off the main road, but it didn't bother us. We would stay here again. Not high end, but decent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
Check in was fast and friendly. Also, the parking area for check in was very large. Sites are spaced well and the driveways leading to the sites are huge making it easy for large RVs. Wi-Fi was fairly quick. There was some train noise but no train horn. My only complaint is that the water spigot was right next to the dump hook-up. Like 2" away and at the same level. I used a sanitary wipe to clean off the spigot threads before connecting our hose but still used bottled water to drink. I would stay here again because it is a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
Entire campground is gravel with just a few trees here and there. Sites are pretty close, side by side in rows. Lady was very pleasant at check in. There is a pool but didn't use it, laundry looked okay and bathroom/showers were good. Really can't see this place as a destination, we were here for an overnight stop when traveling thru. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
This is a neat, clean, well maintained RV park. The park is mostly gravel with a few trees and shrubs. Sites are large, level pull through. It is big rig friendly, also satellite friendly. The park is conveniently located on Business I-10 thru town. We have stayed there many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Stopped here for an overnight stay and spent a total of three days. Campground has not changed much in the last 17 years. Friendly and helpful staff. The interior of the park is covered with pea gravel and sites are level. Utilities are located near the end of the sites, had to stretch out the water, electric, and sewer lines to make the connections. Did not use the indoor pool or restrooms so I cannot comment on their condition. There are a few sites that have a tree for shade and/or a table. WalMart and K-Mart are near by as are several restaurants. The park is near the interstate highway and railroad so there is some noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Park is nice and clean with level graveled sites. Snowbird sites in the rear and overnighters up front. The park is near stores and gas stations. Easy on and off freeway. Office staff friendly and helpful. Dog walk did have burrs. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Actual price was $26.33 which reflects Good Sam discount for 30-amp water/electric/sewer pull-through. Fairly level gravel sites. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. No train noise! Pool and spa were closed for repairs, but we would not have used them anyway. This is a snow bird destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Rate cited is with Good Sam discount. Lady in office was pleasant. Pool and spa need cleaning. Water in pool was dirty and spa needs a good scrubbing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
A great little park for our overnight needs, near the east end of town. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in-and-out. We make a point of staying at this park each time we pass through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
We have always stayed here on our trip through New Mexico as we have friends in the area. Wi-Fi is poor on the back pull through sites back by the mobile homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
This park is a dirt lot. Gravel and a few trees. Very few trees. If you are overnight in Deming, pick the least expensive, they all look the same. The railroad runs all night long and you will have that effect in all of the campgrounds because most of them are close to each other. As we were leaving we passed a K-Mart and they had some motorhomes in their lot. That would be less dirt and less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Stayed here for one week, sites are large, lots of pull-throughs. Laundry, club house and all of campground was nice and clean. They did not over charge on weekly power usage. Only problem we had was poor Wi-Fi; we were in back section where the Wi-Fi was very unreliable. Worked good in club house. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
We have stayed here several times when passing through the area. The rate cited is with the GS discount. True, it is all gravel. Bathrooms and showers were super clean and have music piped in. The Wi-Fi was down when we were there but the cable TV was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
We stayed here one weekday night in mid-October. This is a fairly large park with mostly pull-through sites. About 1/3 of the sites are 50 amp (most of these are in the back 2 pull-through rows) and the rest are 30 amp. There park was less than half full when we were there. There appear to be some early seasonal/extended stay customers and about 20 yearly rental sites. We had a full hookup site in the back half of the park with 50+ channel cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked OK for us. Our site was also satellite friendly as are most of the sites in the back. The front half of the park has some trees. There is an indoor pool and hot tub between the office and clubhouse. The back section has it's own bathhouse and laundry (these facilities are also found in the office building at the front of the park). Yes, it is a large gravel parking lot, but it seems to be well run, has good facilities and amenities, and the price is reasonable. Lots of shopping and places to eat are just are a mile to the west. Counting Little Vineyard, there are 4 RV parks in a row on this stretch of E. Pine Street in Deming. They all look somewhat alike from the street, but some looked a bit more crowded than here. I think we made the right choice with Little Vineyard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
We stopped here for an unexpected, one night stay. Friendly person on phone. Park was near empty (it was July). Clean, level, gravel lots and quiet area but no shade. We traveled in a 40 ft. with toad and didn't have to unhook. Would stay again if in area, but I prefer a place with a little more shade and scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
By no stretch of the imagination is this park a "resort". Pluses - check in was easy and friendly, site flat & level, utilities worked, Wi-Fi adequate. In other words OK for an overnight. However - the few trees are in the front of the park, which is deceiving, when you head back to your 50 amp site in the back of the gravel parking lot, it looks a lot different, and sites are long, but narrow. Not their fault - trains very noisy, going through about hourly and through the night, also quite a bit of road noise from I-10. Must say park was clean and we would probably stop there for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
All sites are pull-thru and level so didn't have to unhitch for overnight stop. The indoor pool and hot tub were both very nice, as was the laundry. Restrooms are OK and there is a very good activity building with a TV room and pool tables etc. Wifi was adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Check in was fast and friendly. Site was gravel, as is most of the park. At little grass towards the front for walking the dog. Cable was excellent and the Wi-Fi was better than most. Definitely will stay here again if we stop in Deming. Good for an overnighter or to stay for checking out the area. If there was more grassy area for the pets it would get a 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is the second time we have stayed in this park. It's very easy to access from I-10. The area is flat, gravel, and lots of space to maneuver. We would recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Park has nice long, level sites. All utilities worked fine. Convenient access to I-25, but reasonably quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Nice looking place! Gravel roads and level gravel sites, mostly pull throughs. Sites are a bit close but the office looks like they put people every other site until they have to put them next door. Baths & showers are clean but old. Much dog waste along the fence was not being picked up. Then to my favorite complaint: the Wi-Fi was slow to dead. We ended up using our Verizon Hot Spot again. Getting tired of paying for Wi-Fi and it not being useable. I wonder if I can get a $4 or $5 deduction from the bill when I check in if I promise not to use their Wi-Fi? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Plain park, gravel, no landscaping. OK for overnight, not much in area to do. Walmart just down the street for shopping. Cable worked well, Wi-Fi was bad with so many people on it. Got up at 5:30 am it worked OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Very plain park. Adequate for an overnight. WiFi was claimed to be okay unless there were "too many people on it." (To me, "too many" means inadequate.) In any event, I was unable to connect night or morning even tho signal appeared strong. Not much else to say since we stayed only one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Wi-Fi works if you are on the right hotspot in the park. There is one close to the road and one in the back. The one closest to the road works best. Park is all gravel. The bathrooms area a little dated. The pool and hot tub looked great and they have a nice recreation building. If I stay in Deming again, I will probably try some other park to see if they have better Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Very friendly staff and the cheapest propane I have encountered. The site was plenty long but there isn't much room between sites. All sites are gravel and it is dusty. We stayed one night. The rate was Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
We very much enjoyed our week stay here. 50 amp service, the pool and spa were clean and very nice being indoors, laundry room and showers were clean. They had several events happening...ice cream socials, a "garage' sale, hamburger night ...all with really warm and friendly staff and RVers. We played pool and visited, used their mail room a few times. Yes, it's gravel and can be windy, but hey! it's the desert! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
What a surprise, a great stopover on I-10. Ez in Ez out just off the interstate. Sites are close together but don't feel like it. Staff was pleasant, reasonably priced for site. No frills park but all you need to make a nice stay. We'll stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Gravel parking lot with no shade trees. Level and large sites. Electric and water were OK. Indoor pool was nice because weather was too hot to be outside. It was too windy to put out the awning on the day we were there, and it was all the AC's would do to keep the inside cool. Nothing the park could do about that. Easy to find in a row of RV parks just off of I-10. Wife did laundry and did not complain about facility, so must have been OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
I stayed a full 30 days and paid the summer rate of $225 plus 12.5 cent electric. The indoor pool was nice as was the strong jacuzzi. The staff was friendly, and I enjoyed my stay here. No problem with neighbors. The campgrounds were kept clean even after stormy monsoon weather. Recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We just stopped here for an overnighter. Trees at every other spot. Basic, but clean bathrooms with showers. Very nice indoor pool and one of the few with one open right now. Make sure to call ahead to find out if the parks with pools are actually open because most of the pools were closed when I called. The managers are super friendly and great. Overall a very nice, quiet park that we would visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Second time we've stayed here and we still like it better than the other parks nearby. At this time of year, it's not crowded so I can't address the electric problem posted by an earlier reviewer. We were here in December, too, and had no problem with the electric then either. Indoor pool and hot tub. Large easy-in, easy-out sites. Immaculate laundry ($1.00 per washer/dryer) and restrooms. Lots of good cable channels. Trains and interstate nearby but you don't really hear them. Plenty to see in the area and lots of geocaching. WalMart, K-Mart, Peppers, pharmacies, auto stores, etc. within 5 minutes' drive. Only thing missing is an RV repair/supply store. Great museum! And within easy drive to Rockhound and City of Rocks State Parks plus other sightseeing places. The only negative I can find about Little Vineyard is their Wi-Fi is not dependable. Oftentimes, it has dropped me in the middle of some important work. Maybe a few more repeaters or whatever they're called, especially along the back, would be helpful. We will definitely stay here again on our way west next year and recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Nightly rate based on month long stay. The park had working cable and good water pressure. Those were the only positives. When this park nears capacity, they have electrical issues. They insisted the problem was our rig, so we paid a repairman to come check it out. The repairman showed us that the problem was with the park, not our rig. He would have made more money if the problem had been our rig. We later found out this is a common problem in this park. We attempted to discuss this with the owner, but she flat out refused to take or return phone calls once she knew we were staying in the park. Very unprofessional. The park is old, and not well maintained. Everywhere they have signs threatening eviction, just a very negative atmosphere. Some of the employees were friendly, but they give the impression of working in a high stress environment. We will skip Deming entirely in the future. The park next door resembles a junk yard (the pool is still full of tires, dirt and tarps), nothing impressive in the area, except maybe the Walmart lot. When the wifi worked it was very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very nice park, check in was very friendly, sites are level, easy to get into and plenty of room in between and easy to maneuver in and out of the park. They also had a fair price for their propane. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Considering the other parks in the area and the fact you are in New Mexico, this was a fine park. No grass, of course. Few trees. Large pull throughs so you did not have to unhook if you were just staying one night. We stayed here three nights due to NASCAR being Sunday. Nice enclosed pool. Cable was good and WiFi fast & free. Would definitely stay here again. Don't forget to visit the winery. We stayed here in a Bighorn fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Nice gravel RV Park with all large pull through lots. It is in town, but not close enough to the restaurants to walk to them. The manager was very nice and helpful and the park was quiet. Quite a few permanents here but they seem to be friendly. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This RV park has no charming features. It is OK for an overnight stop. Site #32 is next to a messy, wind-chimed site. Everything gravel and dusty. Cable TV was so-so, no digital channels, Wi-Fi was good. Staff at front desk was friendly and helpful. Local golf course is inexpensive, and you get what you pay for! We will probably not return. We only came here because it is a Good Sam park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Stayed one night. Located in a row of RV parks along the main drag at the edge of town and was surprisingly quiet. Very helpful staff called to find me a mechanic in town. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Like the other reviewer said a gravel parking lot. Lots of snowbirds. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is a typical snowbird park. Lots of long term campers with a few overnighters coming in. Just a gravel parking lot with hook ups. Big enough though for our big rig. Just a stopping off place for us. Did not even check out the bath house or the laundry. Verizon aircard worked well. We would stay here again if passing through the area as many of the parks look exactly like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very nice park, but it is a typical southwest desert park: i.e. gravel sites, no shade, windy, dusty. My pull through site was plenty long and wide, with no picnic table. Staff was friendly and efficient. Very nice indoor pool, and club house. Lots of activities if a long term stay. Had excellent cable TV reception as well as free Wi-Fi. Town is small and friendly with one foot in the grave. A winery close and worth a visit. Stayed here in February and the nights are cold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We were very happy to stay for (the third time) at this RV park. The park is very well maintained. The owners make you feel welcomed. This is a park that we will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
We stayed here for 2 months on our way to the warm south. Hook ups were good. Indoor pool and hot tub was great. Lots of activities. Overall a really nice place to stay overnight or extended stay. October was very pleasant. November was very cold at night. Sometimes in the teens. Small town and everyone was very friendly. Price reflects monthly rate ($275) plus electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$23
Rate Good Sam discount. Friendly staff in office. Site gravel with little privacy between sites. No table at our site, but noticed next door had one. Cable TV channels fuzzy. Wi-Fi worked okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We are staying for a couple of months at $275+electric: good location. We moved from Silver City (colder and 53 miles away) to Hwy I-10. Camped near office in B section away from trains and I-10 with a nice shade tree. Recommend Deming area over Silver City; gas is up to 20cents more a gallon and there is very little to do there. Visited Paloma across border and was advised by Sheriffs deputy not to cross with all the killings in the border towns. Gave 8 stars because of the gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This a clean, no frills park with dirt/gravel pull-throughs which are level. Electric and water are good, and the park is great for a couple of days stay. We find this park nicer than the other parks next to it. The price reflects the Good Sam rate. Easy access to I-10 whichever direction you're traveling. Not much to Deming although they have a great Winery nearby (St. Clairs) and is only about 30 miles to Palomas, Mexico. Don't forget your passports if you decide to go there. We will definitely stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
It certainly isn't what it looks like on their web site! It's OK for an overnight stop, but not much more. Good Wi-Fi and cable and the pool and spa area looked OK, but weren't used. The campground is nothing more than a dirt field covered with gravel and surrounded with permanent modular homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We by-passed a park we usually stay in Las Cruces because of the inflated charge, and found this one. From the friendly staff to the clean site and then a great WiFi connection. We were only here one night as we were traveling, but will make this a stop when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
If you are just staying over night, it is Okay. It has easy access to the interstate. Gravel, dust: there is nothing that sets this place apart from others. In fact the residents tend to park their cars in the streets, therefore when leaving in the morning, you either need to let your neighbor or people across from you know, or be resigned to waking them up to move their car. There appeared to be some full time or long time residents. We did the latter, and he was grumpy, (not at 7 am but at 9am.) Our neighbor next to us was very pleasant though. We stayed on our way to Tucson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is one large dirt and gravel lot with sites well spaced out. The positives: plenty of room for slides, level, good free Wi-Fi and good cable TV. Downside items: dirt roads with some dust, freeway noise in the back where we were and trains just beyond the freeway so also some train noise. The noise level was not bad but was there. While we were there the hot tub and pool both had issues and were out of order for most of the visit. Staff was helpful, the park was clean and workers were doing upkeep and maintenance. This park is typical for the SW and I give it a 7 only because of the Wi-Fi and cable TV, both of which were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
It is a nice park, easy in, easy out. It is close to I-10 and railroads but noise not too bad. It has all gravel and dirt roads. The staff is helpful. There is good cable and wifi. The spaces were adequate, and hookups ok. We stayed one night and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
A large gravel/dirt lot with hook-ups with occasional tree. Small indoor pool and hot tub in cement building. Excellent fast free Wi-Fi and decent cable free. Clean large laundry ($l.00 each for w/d) with new machines. Friendly management and daily activity. Monthly rate is $275 + electricity (currently about 12 cents/kwh) or $22/day + electricity. A very quiet older town, new Wal-Mart within walking distance as is library and cinema complex. A few things of interest to see locally. Winter climate is moderate, but winds can be strong and it can be in 20's at night. Off I-10 but quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We stayed in this campground because of previous reviews and the fact that they had cable and wireless internet. Both were excellent. The cable was clear with over 50 channels and the Wi-Fi was very responsive. The sites are level and will accommodate larger units and most are pull-throughs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is easily accessible from the interstate and is close to most shopping and restaurants. We ended up staying 4 days longer than we had expected due to the central location for many of the sites and activities in the area. Would recommend the park for overnight or extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Great place for overnight. Easy pull thrus. All gravel, but no problem even though it had rained the day before and there were puddles here and there. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
It features large spaces and quiet park. We stayed in the back of the park where they put over night campers. The rest of the park has trees. We would stay here again for an extended time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
A solid spot to overnight in Deming. CATV and Wi-Fi work fine. Road noise and railroad noise minimal relative to other parks in the area. Would definitely stop here again when rolling through on I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Very nice RV campground: very friendly, extremely clean laundry and bathrooms (with music in both). The community center is very nice with pool tables, hi-speed internet (even though they have Wi-Fi), TV, and book exchange. I would stay here again should we ever make it back to Deming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
A very nice park. It's clean with long level pull-through sites. Had very good TV and Wi-Fi plus a big book exchange. Park is close to K Mart and Wal-Mart. A very friendly lady in the office. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Still a good choice for an overnight stay in Deming. We have used it for that purpose numerous times over the last 5 years. Only complaint this time was I couldn't get the WiFi to connect and the staff at the office had no idea of how or what to do to help any. Good easy pull throughs for an overnight stay in Deming. If you have a chance check out Si Senor Mexican food restaurant. For basic fair it is the cleanest Mexican restaurant with the lowest prices I have seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
It is a good place to stop while passing through Deming. The park has everything we needed for the night but we would not consider staying here for any period of time. We were placed in the back of the park with few trees in a large gravel area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Big wide streets, long wide pull-through sites and clean restrooms. Pool is OK if you like indoors. Bathrooms are spotless. A little train noise but other wise a great place to stay when visiting City of Rocks, Silver City and Rock Hound State Park. Also, close to shopping in Palomas, Mexico. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a good place for overnight stays. The sites are gravel and fairly level. Good WIFI reception and the cable TV had good channel selection and reception. The rest rooms and showers were clean. It is far enough from the interstate that road noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Wide open but laid out well with plenty of space We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
I gave this place a poor rating because of several reasons. First, the people were rude, short with us on the phone and in person, and unhelpful. Also, I am choosing places to stay based on internet availability, as we travel across the country- that is how I am updating family and friends as to our whereabouts, and how I am paying bills, and keeping up with my life. So, when we talked on the phone and they asked if we wanted the access code for the internet, of course I said "yes, PLEASE!". we arrived after the office was closed, but they had included the code with the map. no mention was made that an Apple would not work with the code, but we could NOT get on with the code. fortunately there was ethernet in the clubhouse. however at 9pm, someone came and said "Time to go!" not "I'm sorry, we are closing at 9" or anything polite... just "time to go!" and... she even questioned whether or not I belonged in the park!!! Also, the dog walk area is a very small area along the chain link fence, all gravel. The entire place is gravel! Trees almost non-existent. Very noisy when people are walking, starting at 5:30 in the morning. Didn't get any sleep after that. And... there is noisy all night from the trains and the street traffic. So... no, would not stay here again, ever. Would not recommend. Would not even recommend this town. Would probably have stayed in Las Cruces, as I had first planned, had I known. especially at this overpriced rate for what we got! one good thing. the showers were clean, fiberglass insert, private. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Very nice campground, super wide roadways, large level pull thru gravel sites. Wi-fi worked very well, and the laundry was very clean and the machines worked great. It had an indoor swimming pool but didn't get to use it but it looked clean and well maintained. Nice folks at the office. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Excellent campground. Sites are all level, Wi-Fi works very well. The staff was very efficient and friendly. We only stayed one night. The ease of parking and pulling out was most appreciated. We didn't even have to unhook the tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$8
A well run park in a good location to goods and services. Wi-Fi was iffy sometimes but a good place to stay. Reasonable monthly price, convenient facility to get propane. Good facility, activities, and friendly helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We were disappointed with the RV park. It was nothing special and a bit overpriced. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
Friendly staff but sites are tight, just gravel and some are missing picnic tables. WI-FI is weak and was not always available. Park is situated in the eastern part of Deming near the railroad tracks which can get noisy. Shopping mall and other shops just down the road and you are close to interstate. It has a indoor pool and has many weekly events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Amenities are very clean and nice. Sites could be better as they're just like a graveled parking lot, but the price is more than fair. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. The pool is very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Basically this is a large gravel parking lot with hookup posts. Easy-in/easy-out and the staff is friendly. The park is very quiet. We think it is good for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay there for more than a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Deming, NM is a quaint little (tiny) town where Little Vineyard RV Park is located on Business I-10. This park was busy (in and outs) and a bit noisy, but nice. All sites here are loose gravel, not much shade, but I did manage to find a site with a tree affording me shade in late afternoon. The laundry facilities are nice and clean and inexpensive, only $1.00 per load to wash and dry. They advertise free WiFi, but I was only able to connect one time. It didn't work 99% of the time. CATV worked perfectly! Staff was very friendly. Rates are reasonable. Using my Good Sam discount I paid $22.25 for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Typical western campground with no trees. Lots of amenities. Had Passport America. The WiFi was free, but it was very windy (35-40 mph) and we could not get it most of the times as tower was shaking. People very nice. We stayed several days as we had been boondocking for a while. Don't miss the free musesum downtown. See the Gila Cliffdwellers national park fairly close by. Highways were shut down several hours due to a dust storm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
We pulled in here for just a one night stay and were very pleased with the Lady at the front desk, Polite and very helpful. We came to our appointed site and pulled in and were able to stay hooked up and had all the services. Gravel lot but clean and neat. We would recommend this park to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Level gravel sites and didn't need to unhook the toad. Easy access from I-10. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$8
I prorated and rounded up the cost based on our month-long stay. We found the staff friendly, the pool and spa clean, the entertainment good, our neighbors friendly, and the price reasonable. True, this is a huge gravel parking lot, but we had plenty of elbow room and found this an excellent location for our sightseeing. We had no problems with WiFi. It was pretty cold at night while we were here and there were some very windy day. We filled our propane tanks weekly and thankfully, the rate was very, very reasonable. I do wish there was more nice desert landscaping, but we would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Just like all the other Deming campgrounds, this is a gravel parking lot with services. It is really nothing special, but then neither are any of the others. This park has a good weekly rate, but the electricity is metered even for weekly service. The rate is 10 cents per kilowatt-hour. They also charge a 5% service fee on credit cards. The WiFi service is free, but not very good. Several of the nearby wireless access points are on the exact same channel (including both at this park) causing interference with each other. It would be a simple matter to select an unused channel to make the system much more usable. Are you listening, campground owner? We probably would not stay here again. Try one of the excellent New Mexico State Parks not very far away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
We stayed here for 3 days, clean, friendly staff, close to everything, all the parks in Deming pretty much the same. Nice vineyard about 4 miles east of town, good wines. Visit Silver City while you're there. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
The campground is basically just a extremely large parking lot with gravel. While the sites are very level and the hookups were fine, the secured WiFi access was very poor. While we were there the advertised indoor pool and hot tub were closed for renovation. I got the feeling they were closed for a very long time. Access off of I-10 was very simple and there are plenty of places to get a bit to eat along the main road. We wouldn't stay here again unless we had to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
A good stop-over park for folks traveling along I-10. The pull-thru sites were long, level, and easy to set up. No real attractions, but a quiet place to rest for the night. Clean bathrooms and showers were a plus. We would definitely stay again if we're traveling along this route. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
Nice park as far as Deming area parks go. Gravel roads and sites. Nice check in personel. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
Stayed here two nights and it was okay for my needs. The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. The big drawback is it is simply acres of gravel with sites marked off. However, this seems to be the norm for campgrounds in Deming. It was handy to cafes and WalMart and is only 30 miles from Mexico for a day jaunt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Very clean park. Good level sites, all gravel and good sized. "FREE WIFI" is only at the rec room. Good place to spend a night or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
When we called to reserve a space, they said that WIFI was available. After checking in we find that it has been down for several weeks. The campground host didn't care that it was down and would not do anything to resolve the issue. We called the owners and they did not care that it was down and had no idea when it would be up. Campground facilities ar ok, if you want WIFI or customer service it would be wise to look someplace else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are mostly gravel with some dispersed trees. Restrooms were clean. Sites seemed larger for back row 50 amp sites. This is one of nicest parks in Deming. We have used this park in past and will continue to when we travel through this part of I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$17
Camped there for three days. Glad I had a place to go and things to do. The staff was not very helpful with information, but they did have a good handout. would probably stay with them again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$17
Pulled in after dark. Filled out paperwork. Chose our spot. Other rvers friendly and helpful. Hot showers. Left early next morning. No problem. Put money in envelope in drop box at office. Easy drive to Palomas Mexico the next day from here. So our not planned stop worked out perfectly for us. We'll definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2006
$17
The campground is overly rated by Trailer Life. They advertise WiFi. We were there two times. Jan.'06 and Feb.'06. We commented to them that their WiFi did not work. The lady at the front desk did not care. She was uninterested in a quests comments. Very rude service. Again, their rating is way too high. The park is very bland. We had to stay there because the rest of the campgrounds are even worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$19
Campground now has free WiFi; however, you need to be close to the Rec Center to be able to pick it up. (50 amp sites are NOT near the Rec Center.) No shade and not much landscaping, but a very good spot for overnight camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2004
$16
Great park run by good folks. Only realy glaring issues are the lack of shade trees and no wifi. Only surprise was that electricity is metered and you pay for it in addition to the site rental, but the rates are reasonable for both. Indoor pool and hot tub are not to be missed. Will be returning this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2004
$17
This is a regular stop on our winter trip to Arizona. It is a very nice park, especially the indoor heated pool. The park is all gravel, very little grass. It has good gravel roads & level gravel pull thru sites. It is easy for a big rig to get around. There are some seasonals and maybe a few permanent residents. Their sites were neat & clean. The park is well maintained. We will be staying there the next time we travel thru Deming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Good overnight park. Gravel roads and sites. Roomy. Flat & Level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com