206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Wells Fargo RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (520) 457-3966
CGID187

Wells Fargo RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   7   9   8   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
A bit cramped, and pricey, but staff was friendly and you can't beat the short walk to all of the attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Earlier reviews are still accurate. The strong point is the location with several interesting places to see within walking distance. Do not miss the old county courthouse which is only a block or two away. The only downside for us was the lack of separation between spaces, which for us is important. The lack of separation is the price for a "downtown", however. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This park is literally across the street from the OK Corral. You can walk to all of the attractions in downtown Tombstone. It is a gravel lot but is easy to get in and out of. We drove a 39 foot motorhome with 50 amp service. We had a little trouble with the electric, but the gentleman working for the park got us squared away even though it was 11:00 pm. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Park very convenient for all the Tombstone attractions. The park is so close to town that we would walk back to the RV for lunch. The sites are gravel however, they keep them racked down daily. We were there just before the summer rush and found the sites to be very spacious. We have 3 slide outs and did not feel confined and we had neighbors on both sides. We will stay here again if our travels bring us back to Tombstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This campground is right in the middle of the historic district of Tombstone between Fremont Street and Allen. You can walk to everything in town except for Boot Hill, which is a stop one can make driving in on 80 from the north. Sites are crowded but they have Wi-Fi, cable, full hookups, laundry, and a bath house. The manager was very friendly and informative at check in, and the places he recommended were all great. Your receipt can be used for a discount at some of the restaurants and museums in town just ask at check in. Tombstone is surrounded by mountains and is a fun town to visit even for just a one night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Prepare for close camping! The sites in this park are very cosy, once our slides were out there was very little room to even walk between our and the next trailer. This didn't bother us too much though, it basically encouraged everyone to get out and make friends or at at least have a chat to the fellow campers. The owners are great and very helpful, escorting everyone to their sites. The absolute benefit of staying here is the close proximity to the township of Tombstone, only half a block away! Fantastic! The entire park is gravel but that is pretty much expected in the desert. All hookups worked well including the WiFi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We stayed here this weekend and really enjoyed it. It is the slow season, so the park didn't have many in it. We used a pull-through and the sites are quite spacious. I have seen tighter sites. We hardly had to do anything to level the rig out. I was concerned due to the one review about it being pet unfriendly, but I found quite the opposite. They do expect you to be courteous to other campers and not let your pet go wandering around, and they must be on a short leash. This is just to be considerate and to keep your pet safe. They have lawn areas, but after asking why they have grass anyway, I found out that was for people to camp in tents. (Nice of them to provide that I thought.) They don't want your pets pottying there, understandably. There is plenty of area to walk your pets off site, and I wanted to do that since the park is gravel and tough on my dogs paws (she is little and I baby her). The owner was giving the managers a vacation: he truly was a great person and had a lot of information about the area. The managers were back the day we were leaving. I wanted to stay after the noon checkout time to finish a NASCAR race, and he said it was fine. I am not sure that would be possible during a busy time of the year, however. Great place and so close to go walk and look around and then be in the comforts of my home on wheels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
Tight spaces, but management escorts & helps you park. Our space was very level, but I saw some big rigs that were pretty highly jacked. Very little shade. Showers & Restrooms were super nice and roomy, but one toilet in ladies room was clogged for two days, so one d-merit. My big complaint was the jerk that was blasting his boom box. The management took no action or were off site. Either way-one more d-merit. We always stay here in Tombstone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This CG is just a stones throw from all the action on Allen St. Park is gravel and fairly level. Sites are tight and you are close to your neighbor but was able to get all three slides out. The managers are absolutely great with knowledge of the area and assistance in the park. They had that "can do, no problem" attitude! Wi-Fi was painfully slow but managers were up front about this at registration. Apparently, it is a provider issue. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
This RV park is close to the old downtown Tombstone district. The RV spaces are very small. If have a pull-through, you may not be able to put out your awning and you will have a neighbor looking right in your door or window. The rates are a little high, but you are close to town. Their Wi-Fi was very slow. The manager HATES dogs, so be prepared: you have to walk them outside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Great facilities, very well run and with very friendly owners willing to impart their local knowledge, tips and discounts from local attractions to their guests. An excellent park and we were only about 100 meters from the OK Coral as well. The kids loved the fact that they were sleeping so close to the historic gunfight. Will definitely stay there again if passing near Tombstone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Very friendly staff, escorted to site. Park is right downtown, so you can walk to all the attractions. Facilities were fine, the pull-through sites are buddy sites (you face your neighbor). The Wi-Fi was fine, then became painfully slow. We would stay here again for the convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Loved being so close to "downtown" so we could walk in, do the tourist bit, then back to the RV to relax. Proximity to Fremont St. meant road noise early in the morning. Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff gave us plenty of recommendations of what to see and do. Went early in the week so the park was very empty. Will have no problem with staying there again. Yeah, non-secured Wi-Fi, be careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
The main thing that this park has going for it is the close proximity in Tombstone to the tourist areas. Other positives are: clean restrooms and showers and an easy pull through for our big rig. The negatives are: Tight, bossy staff, lousy non-secured Wi-Fi and worst of all, a ridiculous price of $49 a night. The base price of $38 a night did not include any allowance for the people in our party. We were charged extra for all 5 of us. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
SUPER convenient for walking to the majority of Tombstone venues. Quiet at night, with pull-throughs for large rigs. Great managers in a clean park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a nice park: directly across the street from the OK Corral. Very convenient for sightseeing. But it is very TIGHT. They use every inch of space in this park, believe me. However, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Use your receipt to get a discount on many activities and food in town. It took 2 days to see everything and we had a TERRIFIC time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Tight, tight, tight! Booked for two nights, but only stayed for one. They pack them in at Wells Fargo! The Management was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Not much to do for children at the park. Location is key. Very convenient to Tombstone, as everything is in a (short) walking distance. Managed to get in all the sights and even a trip down to Bisbee, AZ (must see if your already in the area) in one day, so we left a night early. Good park if you are here just to see the sights, but wouldn't want to be here for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
We stayed here for one night in Dec 2010 and the hosts were fantastic. The site had cable and Wi-Fi. The water pressure and electric issues mentioned in other reviews were not a problem. It was very easy to walk through downtown and we were right across from the O.K. Corral. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
A+++ Very courteous and professional staff. The park is right in the middle of town, directly across the street from the ‘OK Corral’ and very close walking distance to all the attractions and shows. We stayed in a nice, well maintained pull through with enough room for our slide outs. They had nice laundry facilities and the restrooms and showers where the CLEANEST we’ve seen at any RV park in a very long time. The staff also provided us with some town information and discounts to the local businesses. We were very pleased with everything and will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This park is right in the middle of Tombstone. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful getting us set up. The sites are narrow, but we were able to pull through and stay hooked up. We were also able to use our slide out. We were not able to connect to the WiFi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Any RV with slides should not stay at this facility. Spots are so narrow that units literally are on top of each other. There is absolutely no shade and Tombstone swelters from April to October. Some pedestals have 50 Amp, some don't. Some pedestals don't work at all. Most of all this RV Park just isn't fun. The new managers (last 2 years) run it like a concentration camp. The RVers are all stupid, dangerous and uninformed. I've stayed there for years during Tombstone celebrations. After this year, I'm going elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Wonderful staff at this park: provided information and a discount card for the local establishments. Has nice laundry facilities. Located close to everything: within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This place had the cleanest showers of any RV park on our trip across country. The spots are tight as they park buddy style. It's not roomy but it is across the street from the OK corral and right in the middle of town. There is a nice cafe on the corner that does a good breakfast. The owners of the park were very nice. They warned us that WIFI could be spotty, and we found the cable signal was pretty noisy. If I was going to visit Tombstone, this would be my place of choice based on location for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
We live about 200 miles from Tombstone, but enjoy the town atmosphere and local activities so much we visit there several times year. In the past we have stayed at other RV parks in the area, but once we discovered Wells Fargo it has become our home away from home. The managers are very friendly, always helpful and work hard at providing a pleasant atmosphere for their guests. Even though the park is just a short walk from the center of town we have always found it to be quiet and relaxing. The showers, restrooms and laundry area are always spotless. What a great little park. We no more than leave here until we start planning our next visit. We highly recommend the Wells Fargo RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We chose this park for it's monthly rates, but after 2 months found out the managers are complete jerks. We were put in a decent spot, until the kid who rents an efficiency from the park started blaring his rap music so loud it vibrated our motor home. After complaining about this to the managers, I was told to stop complaining about it because it wasn't 10pm. I tried to explain to them how untenable it was as we couldn't even watch our TV because of it. I was told too bad and to stop pounding on their door as they would not do anything about it. Sometimes this music would go on until 1am in the morning and still nothing was done. After having both husband and wife taking attitudes with me I informed them we would be leaving and never coming back, even though we had originally reserved as spot for December. I would definitely NOT recommend this park for anyone! We will be filing a complaint against this couple with the owners in the morning. Even though we have a week left on our rent, we are moving in the morning to another park just down the road from this one. It's a horribly managed park and it's obvious the managers don't care about their long term tenants. We also observed the husband swearing at a person who was parking in a reserved parking spot, just to remove his bikes and was going to move immediately. Avoid this park at all costs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
This park has outstanding access to the sites in town: a 1 minute walk to the OK Coral. Very cordial hosts; who were very helpful. For the area, we thought this was a perfect place to visit Tombstone. The only negative is that it is a little cramped for space; but for a short stay, it was perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
This CG was the light at the end of a dark tunnel. We were leaving another CG and called these folks as we reached the main road. We told them we were only a few minutes away. They were closing the office but said they would wait for us and they did. Folks were very helpful and while this park has many tight spaces, we were put into a pull through with plenty of room to pull in and out when leaving. The only downside to this park was the internet. The connection to their router was 4 to 5 bars; the troubles were in their internet provider. We've had troubles with them in the past at other sites. The first night, as the campers gave up on the net, the system enabled us to get our email. We woke up early the following morning and at 5 am, the signal was good until around 8 am. After then, it was so slow it was unusable. We enjoyed our time here and spent 2 days going around Tombstone. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
PARK is the key word here. Wells Fargo RVP is a very convenient place to PARK in Tombstone. Its right in town, only 1/2 block from the OK Corral where the historic gunfight took place. But it is not much more than a place to park. The sites are poorly marked and defined. We (2 Motorhomes) had to get the manager to walk to and point out the small sites he expected us to squeeze into. When we got back from watching the reenactment we found they had squeezed a 5th wheel between us so there was only 9 1/2 inches clearance with our slide outs interlocked like a jigsaw puzzle. I can attest that the guy in the 5th wheel is a snorer, but so am I so we're even. If I come back I'd probably stay at the roomier park 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$31
Upside - Only a half block from all Tombstone attractions. No need for a car and very close to the O.K. Corral shootout. Downside - Tight spaces, a bit noisy since it is right off the main road. I would stay again, mainly because of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
We didn't stay here, but drove through this park. It was a basic looking park, with not to wide spaces. See Huachuca City, AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$42
We felt it was overpriced, but on the other hand, we enjoyed staying here and would not have liked to drive into Tombstone both days and find parking. By staying at the Wells Fargo, we never had to think about parking, because all the attractions were right around the corner. We had a really good time here, and the convenience was very important. We have two young children, and we were able to trade off and each go exploring on our own because the campground was so close by. We love shopping for southwestern decoration, and this place was great. The campground itself was a bit lacking, but friendly. I was out walking the dogs and one of the owners came out to warn me about some type of weed that could get painful burrs in my dogs' paws. It seemed a little rundown, but again, the location was perfect. We sat out and cooked out both nights. The church bells across the street are a bit annoying, but only play during normal daytime hours. You can also hear the shooting from the OK Corral reenactment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$24
This park is right next door to the OK Corral. You won't have to unhook your toad as everything is within walking distance. The park managers are very friendly and have lots of information about the historical sites around the town. The park is not particularly well landscaped and seems to have permanent "guests" as well as tourists. We found it comfortable and an absolutely great location. A little pricy at $24 per night, but as they say in the real estate business, location, location, location. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Restroom and laundry facilities are exceptionly well maintained and clean. Sites can be really close together, may have to duck your neighbor's slide when exiting your rig. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com