218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Spruce RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (505) 287-2560
CGID1880

Blue Spruce RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   4   8   5   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Small park right off exit 81 (I-40). They have pull thru sites. WIFI fairly good and strong. Friendly owners. We spent 2 nights here. If you are sensitive to noise the park is right off I-40 and the railroad is on the other side of the Interstate. KOA is right across the road so noise level the same there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We chose the park because of friendly prior reviews. The front desk couple were terrific! That always makes for a better review. The park is old and squished together. Our 40' rig fit in with the toad attached. WiFi was good, but intermittent. Nice reasonable laundry. Easy in and out. The price can't be beat. We paid $1 extra per night for 50 amp. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
Well-located campground for area tourist activities. VERY friendly staff and we considered this a great deal! There is only 1 women's and 1 men's restroom. It is private and very clean, but if someone is using it you have to wait until it's available. Laundry in office area was very economical and pleasant area to wait until laundry's done. Not very aesthetic park, but it met our needs comfortably. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Nice, small park. Owners / managers are very nice. Stayed here after a bad experience at another RV park in the area. Nice overnight stay - clean. Good Wi-Fi reception and TV. Appreciated their kindness and willingness to take us on short notice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This was our second choice (Bar S full) and I think these two parks are shared owner or something because they have the same brochure. Bar S is very small and tight for a 40 ft rig + toad. There are a few sites that will work. The first one didn't and the second one was fine. Most long term tenants, but no problems. Not a 'destination' park, but ok for a night or two. Rate reflects $2 extra for 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Kind of no frills, but for $17 + tax it was OK (Good Sam rate). Lots of permanent residents, but those I met were all older, friendly, and quiet at night. A nearby train woke us once during the night and there was some noise from nearby I-40, but all in all it was fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
For the price this was an OK park. Very small. First site we were given we couldn't fit into. We are 40 feet with 4 slides; the second site was OK. Restroom was clean. Mostly monthlies in the few sites that they have. We wouldn't stay again but if you need just one night and have a small rig it wasn't too bad. Wi-Fi wasn't working but owner was gone for the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
We loved this place. It was quiet (only heard 2 trains despite other comments) and the host was friendly. Cable worked good, Wi-Fi is available, though we did not use it. Best of all was the price...at $17 a real bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Small funky little RV park with about the nicest, funniest park owner I have ever come across. Owner is an old broken down rodeo cowboy who alone makes your stay at Blue Spruce memorable. Single unit shower/toilet set-up was very nice and cleaner than any I have ever seen of this vintage. Ideal for an over nighter. I originally rated it 7 because of the age but bumped it up to 8 because of the friendly super nice cowpoke owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
An adequate park for a quick over night stay. The Park is old and the sites are small. But we fit into our site and for the price with cable it is a bargain. I have MiFi with Verizon so don't need Wi-Fi at Parks. We have stayed at the sister Park on the other side of Grants and thought since we were going East, we'd just pull off the Interstate here. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Spaces are level on gravel. Friendly manager. No where that I know of you can get FHU plus cable TV and Wi-Fi for $17. Great place for a few day stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
This park is located at exit 81 on Interstate 40 and is not really adequate for bigger rigs. In fact, we pulled in and were re-directed to Bar S by the manager here. Both parks are owned by the same person, offer the same amenities and charge the same rate. The manager informed us that since they had no room to expand here at Blue Spruce the owner had purchased property down the road and built Bar S to accommodate today's bigger rigs. So, save yourself a trip off the Interstate if you travel in a big rig - we are a 40 foot class A with 4 slides - and head to exit 79 and the Bar S RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
This is a clean park with road and especially train noise. Sites are nearly level, gravel, have little or no shade, are narrow, and are close together. Roads are gravel, narrow, and in good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works but is slow. The rate is with Escapees discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Small Campground, looks like Bar S and Blue Spruce are owned by same people as they share same brochure. Gravel sites, fairly level. There was train noise but not constant, but I imagine where ever you stayed in town you would get train/road noise. Our site had no sewer hook up but some may have on other side. Power and water were fine. To pull in and stay overnight it was fine although if we planned to stay longer I might have to look around for something with a fenced pet area. For 17.00 it was fine and lots cheaper than the 50.00 quoted for the KOA which was about 500 yards down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
This a good overnight site. The sites are a little narrow with slides. When we were finally parked, our door looked out at neighbor's sewer hook up. Have no idea if the Wi-Fi worked, as the clerk did not give me the security code. And I forgot to ask. There is noise from the railroad. Close to the freeway. We have stayed here in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Nice smaller older park. Sites level, great TV, Wi-Fi a little slow but worked. Owners are a nice couple. Just off the interstate. Spaces are close like most RV parks, but I'm not living here long, just for a couple of days. If ever in the area would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Agree with previous post. Level sites, great cable TV and wireless internet worked well. Clean, heated bathrooms. Just off interstate 40 but did not hear traffic or trains overnight. Very friendly staff, warned us of coming overnight freezing weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
This place is small and older but has level sites with great WiFi and a ton of cable TV channels. It's a great place to hole up with the windy weather we had. The owners are down home and very friendly. It's really quiet at night too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Small park with everyone packed in real tight. For late arrival, we were told to pick a spot and settle up in the morning. Located right off I-40, but our GPS led us to the wrong place, a half mile away. Could hear train and highway noise in the night, but not enough to disturb. The owners were very friendly. WiFi was good. There was one shower in each bathroom. We stayed one night. We would use this park again for a quick stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Nice friendly check in. Our price reflects 3 people and tax. The sites are long and level but close together. I would stay again if in the area. Its just all gravel and dusty but okay for a stop over. Without my hearing aid in I did not hear any noise. The Wi-Fi and cable worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Good inexpensive overnight stay. It's located just off I-40 near train tracks so expect noise all night. Met manager and owner both were friendly and accommodating. Manager and owner were knowledgeable on local attractions and routes. Manager warned me that water would not work at our site ahead of time (temps were in the 20's at night). No sewer hookup at site but there is a dump station and water is available. Electric, Cable TV and Wi-Fi included in fee. Very reasonable for an overnight or couple of night stay. The bathrooms & showers were clean and the showers had hot water. My wife complained to me that the ladies room was not warm in the morning for her shower, but the Men's room was. We visited Sky City Pueblo the next day and we were allowed to leave or Pop Up parked in our space until we returned (past checkout) at no additional fee. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$17
More like a small rest stop on the edge of the road, but very clean with friendly and proud staff. It's an overnight stop and does a fine job of being that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This RV park is basically a subdivided gravel lot. Pull through sites are more than adequate in size. Right next to RR tracks and trains will interfere with sleep. However, the price is right. OK for overnight stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
$12.75 (not the $10 listed in the Escapees book) + tax, just over $14. The sites are close together, but we (just) had room to put our slides out. Good cable TV. We pulled in around 3:00 pm and by 4:30, the sites were full (at the end of Sept.). Not much to look at, close to the road so a bit noisy, but OK for an overnight. Train noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
We've stayed in this park many times over the years and are always made to feel welcome. Parking can be cramped and the scenery is not great but the price and friendliness make up for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Nice price!! 50 channels of Cable TV and has a guide channel! Got our HDT and 35 ft trailer in site 5 without any problems. Complaints: train horns and noisy traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$13
Twenty gravel pull-throughs, many occupied by folks who seem to have been here a while. We got the last available site at 4:20 PM. Pleasant manager. Sites are big enough for big rigs, but close together. Close to I-40, but very little road noise. Excellent 50 amp power. Full hookups for $13. What else do you want for an overnight stay? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$12
We always stay here on way to AZ and on way back. Very friendly people who run this campground. They offer continental breakfast. Clean level sites. Will take big fifth wheels. Has a very unusual lava bubble formation on the property. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$11
Convenient, inexpensive spot for an overnight, but not to our taste for a long-term stay. Right off Highway 40, but we heard very little road noise. Very small park with rigs parked pretty close to each other on gravel lot. But if you need to avoid a huge thunderstorm as we did, and just need a place to park overnight, you'd have to drive a ways to find a spot this convenient and this cheap! People here were extremely helpful and could not have been nicer. In fact, the people were so great that we stayed a second night so we could do some local sightseeing they'd recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com