218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Siesta RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (575) 523-6816
CGID1885

Siesta RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   5   7   5   10   2   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Old unkempt park. No pet area--just go outside of park, in the weeds. Shower area had bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This was our 2nd visit to Siesta and not much has changed. Still cute, maintained to an acceptable level, more inexpensive than other nearby parks and some of the long timers appear to have relocated; but if you're not going shopping in Mesila or want to be near some really good Mexican food restaurants, you might want to be like us and possibly opt for Franklin SP just down the road to save even more pesos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Used this park for an overnight due to an emergency with our dog. Short pull-through sites, had to disconnect the truck. Sites were close together, and had to back out in the morning because the neighbor hadn't unhooked his truck and was blocking the driveway. Lots of permanent residents. Office staff was friendly but probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Rate includes the Good Sam discount. We thought we'd avoid the overpriced RV park up the street, but instead found another, less comfortable overpriced park. Dusty, short pull-through sites were close together and required disconnecting the tow to clear the entry streets. Poor Wi-Fi, but Verizon cell and data worked well. We were told the rate included a $2 for an extra person (over one occupant) because of a state requirement; apparently due to the water shortage. Had we been aware of the high price, we would have continued on to Deming as there is no park in Las Cruces worth $35+ per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
This was our 1st stop on a long trip back east to trade in our RV on a newer model. CG is right in the Mesila area if you like the allure of the old town & shopping. Pet run is essentially along a canal where 1 of the long termers told me not to bother w/picking up after our pet "just kick some sand over it like we do" hmmmmm. Front desk was very amiable, cute siesta themed site numbers, electric OK, cable OK, did not use water due to fear of freezing; easy in & out. Originally thought the price a bit high for what we were getting this time of year but other CGs in the area were in the $50-$75 range. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Rate reflected is for monthly stay plus electricity. This is no place for your pets. You can walk your dogs within the park, but the wash just outside the park is full of stickers(steer heads, goat heads, etc). Based on our stay at two other parks in Las Cruces, we feel the owners overcharged us for electricity (based on the cost per kilowatt hour). We will not return to this park. The owners are not friendly and we never felt welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
We were very impressed with the customer service during registration. They even loaned us a new car when we had a bit of trouble and would not take any money. The Wi-Fi was the fastest that we had ever seen. The showers were completely remodeled from top to bottom. The park had shade at most of the spaces and gravel everywhere. No grass. They had pet grooming available and RV repair on site (which we needed). Overall they were very professional and helpful. We will always stay there when going through Las Cruces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We spent 3 nights here, only because we paid up front and could not get a refund. The park is terrible, to put it nicely. They advertise big rig sites, well they are not even close to being large enough. We stuck out in both the front and back rows. We had to park our dingy along the fence. The place is all sand/dirt. No gravel, no grass. Trash strewn everywhere. We would not recommend this place or ever return ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
This park was excellent, easy on and off I-10, the park was clean, quiet and safe. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
This rv park is overpriced. Spaces are very narrow and too short. We saw a mid sized 5th wheel had to back out of a pull through space because of tree limbs and tight cornering. It was difficult getting down some rows in just the tow vehicle. They even have spaces along the entry road where you park parallel. There are too many spaces in a very small park, creating congestion. The showers needed a serious cleaning and repair and maintenance. Baseboards are falling off the wall outside of the showers from the constant water saturation. The front desk personnel doing their job, nothing more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Stayed here overnight, didn't even disconnect from our truck. Sites are VERY tight and not long enough. Management was nice and tried to accommodate our length so we didn't have to disconnect by parking us at the back where our truck could extend into the pathway without blocking someone in. Barely had enough room to put our slides out without hitting the little tree and had to move the picnic table. We had a nosy and mean neighbor whom seemed irritated we kept our truck running while trying to fit in the tight spot. Cable TV was a joke: every channel came in snowy. We got better signal with our antenna. Wi-Fi worked well. It was a suitable place for an overnight stay, would definitely not stay here any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
Nice park, quiet and clean. Spaces very tight. Had to move table to be able to park tow truck on side of motorhome. Staff very nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Gravel park - pull through spaces - not much shade as trees were quite small and sparse - dusty due to the gravel - we stayed 2 nights - convenient to everything Las Cruces had to offer up - friendly staff - Personally, would not stay for any length of time as spaces were closer together than I would really like - but it's fine for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Close to Super Wal-Mart. Sites very close together. The guy in the trailer next door came outside to smoke, and we received the smoke in our trailer! Sewer connection was a bit high. Sites were level gravel. Wi-Fi sort of worked. Management was friendly enough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
A nice small park with owners on-site. As promised when making the reservation, the WiFi was great! In fact, the best ever experienced. Sites are level and all are pull-thrus. Basic sand roads and sites (it is in a desert) which can be nasty when the wind really blows. Easy access to Interstates, but no noise problem. Staff helpful with local touring suggestions and house hunting. Park is not a resort so if you're looking for amenities beyond the basic RV park, you'll want to go else where. We will definitely stay again when passing thru the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Very nice private campground in town. Surrounding area is somewhat industrial but the campground feels secure and is nicely landscaped. Our rate was discounted 50% due to a club membership. Sites were level and relatively widely spaced. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This park is an easy on/off the freeway, and we never experienced any road noise while camped there. The owners/managers are very nice and very helpful, giving their guests TV guides, and a delightful book on their park amenities. Although we had free wifi, it did not work for us after the first day. The entire park is lots of small gravel and dirt, and although the spaces are all pull-throughs, they are a little tight. The laundry room needed some updating and the dryers did a very poor job getting clothes dry. The washers and dryers are both $1.00 per load. This is a great park for an overnight stay, however, it is a little stark for anything longer. We would stay here again if overnight only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
This is a nice little park with a very friendly staff. It was clean and neat but the sites themselves do not have a defined separation or landscaping. The sites are fairly small, but adequate for an overnight stay. If you wanted to stay longer, you may want a few more amenities. The W-IFI worked well and the park was located near enough to the interstate to be convenient, but far enough away not to have any road noise. The cable service was fine. I would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Owner very friendly and provided a lot of useful info about Las Cruces. He also provided the name of an excellent repair service that came to the site. And, on the plus side, there are shade trees and a huge area next to the park for walking the dogs. The whole park is gravel which is a definite drawback. We had to contend with a lot of dust and gravel being tracked in the rig. And despite the great area for walking the dogs, it is infested with cockleburs which got in their paws. I know this is a desert, but there are other parks in Las Cruces that don't have these drawbacks. Nonetheless we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
When we called our original choice of RV parks for Las Cruces and learned they no longer had Passport American or Camp Club USA discounts and their rate was higher than we wished to pay, we contacted Siesta RV via phone to ask about the availability of a site and their rate (which was more acceptable than the first park). The owners were very pleasant and helpful, providing us with directions to the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Museum. The free Wi-Fi was a special bonus. The owners live on-site and advised that they were available even after the office closed. We would stay here again if in the area. Quiet and away from the freeway noise but convenient to restaurants and the Historic Old Mesilla (NM State Univ. is also within a couple of miles). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Siesta RV Park is a very small park. The spaces are very tight and not much room for parking pull or tow vehicle. It is just a level dirt lot, not much shade. We only stayed here one night. Probably would not stay here again for the money. There is a Wal-Mart down the road and at least the pad site would be asphalt vs. dust. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This is a small park in the city with hard packed gravel parking area. Most sites have a (25 ft) tree and are packed close together. Although tight there is enough room for slide outs and entry & exit of sites. WIFI & CTV is included and worked fine. Owners are friendly and informative and make available to guests an entry pass into a local gym. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
While not the newest or the biggest park around we would definitely stay here again. At $28 a night it did seem a little overpriced, but was in line with the going rate at other RV parks in Las Cruces. It is not so much the price (within reason) or the amenities that matters the most to us when we rate a park, but how we are treated by the owners, manager and staff. Upon registering here we were given a free newspaper full of information on sites to see and things to do in the area and the friendly and knowledgeable owners invited us to just let them know if we had any questions about any other local destinations or where to get groceries or whatever. WiFi reception was excellent. Although there were quite a few seasonal or full-time residents in the park, it was overall well-maintained. The owners live right in the park. The park is small and the spaces are a little tight to get into. We had to park our toad cross-wise behind the rig to avoid being out in the road. There are nice mature trees and the park is in a quiet location. The close proximity of the park to the historic old town of Mesilla with its shops, restaurants, and Mexican-style town plaza is also a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
Stayed 3 weeks trying to get refrig/hot water tank/washer fixed. We had only planned on staying 1 wk but it seemed to take forever to figure out what parts needed to be ordered and then to order them. Small town of Mesilla just down the road. Refilled propane 2 times without any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Friendly owners & staff in a fairly quiet park with mature trees; cable included and easy I-10 access. Many permanent residents in a compact park, and facilities show alot of wear & tear. Extremely short, tight sites and very narrow roads, not well-suited for lengthy rigs or slide-outs. Our 29 ft trailer took up entire length of their pull-thru site, un-hitching was a must. With no room for parking tow vehicles or toad's, being blocked in, or out of, your site is likely. Not a terrible place, but inconvenient for over-night stops, and over-priced for condition & size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Very accommodating staff. They will do oil changes and minor repair work on site. Convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com