224276 User submitted reviews online!!
Ute Lake State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (575) 487-2284
CGID1888

Ute Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
219
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   8   9   8   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$14
Great value! $14.00 a night and there is now free Wi Fi. The sites have shelters closed in on 2 sides. Staff in gatehouse very friendly and helpful. The grocery store in town is extensive and well priced. There is a new laundromat at the Budget Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
We stayed at Ute the first night they were open for the 2014 season so our issue may well have been fixed. When I plugged into the 30 amp receptacle, it was reading between 126 and 130 volts which I figure is just on the edge of being acceptable. After a few hours it increased to 133 volts at which time my electrical management system shut us down to avoid damage. I notified the ranger the next morning. Probably fine now but better check the voltage just in case. We were in the Yucca section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We were travelling thru and decided to stay three nights on weekdays. Activities here are limited to boating, fishing, swimming. The State Park is surrounded by private lands, houses, boat storage units. Being desert, there is lots of sand. This is a good family getaway for those into boating and fishing. 25 miles to Tucumcari and the old route 66 and a decent history museum - $5.00 entry for adults - discount for seniors and children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Nice clean and quiet state park campground with large and long pull-through sites. Nice covered picnic tables. Restrooms/showers were clean. This is the desert so there is a lot of dirt when the wind kicks up. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
We found this to be a very nice NM state park. Huge pull-through sites, both in terms of length and (most importantly) width. Easy in-and-out, nice rangers and staff, covered picnic table, clean restrooms and showers. We had a solid view of the lake, as do most sites. It is well off the highway with no train noise apparent. The trees are small, but this is SE New Mexico. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
Nice state park with lake. Sites in first row in Yucca campground have good lake view. Only electric and water. Long pull-thrus with shelters around picnic tables. Dessert setting with some trees but no shade at sites. Shade at picnic area and playground. No Wi-Fi. Lots of sites available mid-week. Services available in Logan, NM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$4
The only problem we had while here were power surges. The volt meter read 128-131, spiked to 135. We checked out the other campgrounds with electric and found they were all registering the same so we just ran off our solar panels and ran our generator since we didn't have any neighbors near us. The place was deserted. Water pressure was around 90 pounds so we dialed that down. All and all not a bad place, weather was wretched everywhere with a howling wind. We had lunch one afternoon at the Annex Bar & Grill in town and the owner (MO) was nice enough to let me use his WIFI so I could pay some bills. We stayed in Yucca Campground and would stay at the park again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$4
A somewhat remote with desert like surroundings. Looks like a party lake in the summer but quiet and peaceful this fall. Reported to be very windy at times. Upside: Lots of space, close to the lake, reasonable services at Logan NM a few miles away, efficient park staff, full hook ups when hosts are gone. Downside: tons of goat heads and mosquitoes, no cell phone, not much to see or do in the area, fishing not good, only stocked with walleye. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
Because it was summer, there were several sites that were free. We parked right next to the rest rooms and a great view of the lake and surrounding hills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
We had the place to ourselves and got to camp (Logan Campground) in the host campsite which had a marvelous view of the lake and also had sewer besides water and electric. The cost of the site was $18 a night. We camped for four nights. Many of the sites had a covered picnic table. There were a variety of campgrounds to choose from. We were very near two boat launches. Most things were closed for the season as well as the restrooms. All of the sites were very clean, well spaced apart, and many had views of the lake. Some of the tent areas were near the water. We enjoyed the solitude and beauty of the lake. We were only about 2-3 miles from the town of Logan. I would imagine that during summer weekends, the place is hopping with people who enjoy water activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$14
Very few trees. Away from the lake although you can see it from most sites. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com