214934 User submitted reviews online!!
River Ranch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (505) 754-2293
CGID1896

River Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   4   3   8   9   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is in dire need of interior road and infrastructure maintenance. We were moved from one site due to a water pipeline failure and one of our party suffered a blowout due to a sharp rock in one of the interior roads. The owner's violate their own rules and allow tent camping on RV sites. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Still really like this park and the staff. The 8 comes from what the weather left. Had rain all week and the drainage around the site was almost nonexistent. Mud everywhere. I feel certain that when I come back next year for the Motorcycle Rally, the staff will have fixed that problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Called on a Thursday for a 3 day weekend during the local Oktoberfest. Owner was very friendly on the phone and was able to accommodate. Previous reviews are spot on. Campground is a large gravel lot with 30 RV spots. All spots are back in. We were put into #30. Spot was fairly level side-to-side but it was up hill backing in resulting in the nose being lower than the tail of the rig even after disconnecting from the truck. Price was for a 50 amp connection, only needed 30 amps but the 30 amp plug had burned up and not been repaired so "had" to use and pay for the 50 amps at $4 more per night. We traveled with 3 four legged kids, but there was little to no area for them to go do their business. Water hookups are shared. Apparently, even numbers spots have to use a spigot on either the other side of your rig or one on the other side of the rig to the left of you. Fortunately, I had extra hoses. When temps drop below freezing they shut off and padlock the spigots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This park has nice hosts and nice pond and the Red River running thru it. However, the park is very run down and needs updating. The owner put several new sites on the hwy side of the pond and the roads to them were pot holed and muddy. The site we stayed in was rocky and very unlevel. All that said, we will probably come back because we love Red River. This park has everything going for it but maintenance and updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very nice location. We had a site by the river with a great view. The site was the most unlevel site we have ever stayed at. There were big rocks in the gravel site, and there was no way to exit the site without backing up all the way out. The staff seemed tired and overworked, but were friendly. The park has great potential but needs some work. We enjoyed the cool weather and the wild animals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Wonderful RV Park. Enjoyed our stay at this park. We stayed at the park during the motorcycle rally. Despite their RV Park being full, the owners always made you feel like you where their most important client. Great Service, Great Owners! A must stay location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
What a wonderful campground. We came up for the Red River Motorcycle Rally, and stayed for an extra three days. The campground opened an additional 15 back-in sites, some of them backing up to the lake. The staff are wonderful folks. They couldn't do enough for you. Monda and Bill, the owners are just wonderful. I caught two good sized trout from the lake, and saw several others catch as well. We will be staying there again next year, for the Rally. The only reason I didn't give a 10 was the wi-fi. For most of the week, it was non-existent. Bill and the office staff told me that it was spotty, and that they were having trouble with their provider, so I didn't expect much. The rate for the Rally is $50/night. This is a holiday rate, the usual rate is $37. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We stayed here last summer for one week and it wasn't long enough. We returned this summer for 3 weeks and loved the entire stay. The people and and staff are very friendly. There is a pond in front of our motorhome, stocked with trout and the Red River is behind our RV. The ducks are precious and the deer come into the camp at night. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting cool weather in the summer and a fun place to stay. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because the wifi is iffy at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Our pull through site was door to door with the site next to it. There was not enough space between rigs for both awnings to be extended. Conditions were cramped. Our dog and the adjoining neighbor's dogs did not get along and there was limited space to keep them apart. Men's restroom and shower includes individual shower units in a new building. Women's shower and restroom is a shared facility with no hot water in an ancient building. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This park is in a wonderful location; however, it is in need of some improvements. It does provide a trout fishing lake and Red River runs through the park. We were able to get a secluded site along the river making our stay wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
River Ranch RV park is in a great location with an excellent fishing pond and a river running through the park. The staff was friendly and helpful, but park is pretty neglected and run down and that is sad, because it has the potential to be a "10+" if they would spend some money on it. Having said that I still plan on coming back because of the location and the good on site fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Nice camp hosts, but park is not in good repair other than the newer restrooms and showers, which were quite clean and modern. It was being worked on while we were there, but there is a long way to go before we'd decide to return. For example, the entrance drive has its share of potholes, the sites contained large rocks and the dust gets pretty bad from other vehicles that drive through. A couple of dumpsters of junk could easily be removed from the premises. One leg of our 50A power went out, so we had to plug into the site next to us because maintenance never came to fix it (3 days). The TV cable has only a handful of stations and they were affected with static so plan on using your satellite dish. Otherwise, the river runs right through the middle and there is nice pond where we could fish. Bait and some supplies are available at the camp store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
We really enjoyed this park. The kids had a great time fishing. If you use Streets and trips it is mapped near Eagles' Nest Lake instead of Red River. We also had to pay an extra $5 a night to run our heater or AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Very friendly management. Sites are near trout stocked river and pond. Nice campground and it would be my first choice for Red River. However, sites are rather close together. My RV slide was only about 3 feet from my neighbor's slide. I was nervous about the limited space for maneuvering my large rig, but I managed to get in and out without incident. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We were very pleased with this park. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The restrooms and showers were kept clean. Our site was on the bank of the Red River, and the kids enjoyed fishing in the river and pond. Overall, an enjoyable stay, and highly recommended! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Beautiful campground! We love to stay at River Ranch. RV Park is nestled up in the mountains, just outside Red River. Campground has river running thru it & also a fishing lake. Fishing license is not required for fishing in the campground lake. The lake is routinely stocked with trout. Tall towering pine trees grow throughout the campground. River Ranch has a laundry room now & a game room. Owners & staff are helpful & very nice. Park even oftens free tokens to ride the town shuttle which makes trips out to River Ranch. Cabins are also available. We will definitely plan to stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$23
We stayed here in July 2002. We had a great time. We were parked by the stocked pond. Many people caught fish and my kids loved trying. The restrooms were very nice and clean. There was a game room and store with very limited items. No laundry at that time. No pool but kids kept busy with other activities. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com