206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Roadrunner RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (575) 754-2286
CGID1897

Roadrunner RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   1   8   10   8   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
We camped in site 33 which was considered a river site. Overall the park is very nice. However, it appears that tree trimming is needed - too many low branches and trees in the way. We also found that one of the desk help was a bit on the crabby side. Sadly we learned that the park is being changed to long term rentals next year, and it is doubtful that we would stay here for the 1-4 month periods that are being offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
We really like this RV park. We had 3 sites on the river and had a great trip. Unfortunately we found out when we arrived that this is our last time to be able to stay here because the 2012 season starts seasonal (4 months) or monthly rentals only (and no monthly sites are on the river! This information really put a damper on our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
This is a great RV Park!! The park is very well maintained and the staff/camp hosts were awesome and very helpful! We definitely recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is a very unfriendly park. First of all, you have to make reservations by check, by mail. When we got to the park we had to shorten our stay by a few days but we still had to pay for the "reserved" dates. You cannot call in to change your dates because they must be done by mail. So, make sure you know them carved in stone before you send in your check. You cannot ride bikes in this park. I was threatened that they would call the police if I did not get off my bike and walk to my trailer. They are very rude. We will never stay here again! Buyer beware! There are other really nice parks in this area. This is a shame because this could be a really nice park: but the people make it terrible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We camped here for four nights and enjoyed the Red River running by our camp site. I had read some reviews about the staff being rude, but found the office staff friendly and that the attendants cared about their resort. I would have rated the park higher except for the bears. They would raid the dumpsters every night at 1:00am and then roam the camp sites. I know this is camping but being in tent trailer with bears walking under your bunk is a little scary. They need to move their dumpsters away from the camp sites to the back of the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
The staff was very helpful and polite. The campground was very beautiful, very clean and well run. They have an adult section that does not allow bikes, which makes for a very quiet and enjoyable time. The campground has a security gate for added security. I plan on returning and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This is a gated RV resort and they do have strict rules that they expect you to follow. You have to put up a $10.00 deposit for a gate key and a $10.00 deposit for a bathroom key that is refundable. They charge $1.00 per day per pet and we travel with two dogs, so that was added in. All said and done, the total for two nights was $124.00, $20.00 of which was refunded at checkout, so it is a rather pricey place to stay. That said, this is the quietest park we have stayed at in a long time. We were in a site parallel to the Red River that we caught trout from. There are lots of trees and lots of chipmunks. The showers were super large and very clean. If you are hauling four wheelers or off road vehicles, you have to park them in a separate area, for a charge of course, and they are very strict on not letting them be ridden in the park. We will return if in the Red River area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Our family LOVES Red River, unfortunately this visit left us feeling like we had the screws put to us at Roadrunner. Roadrunner RV is a beautiful RV park that has fallen victim to the owners greed. We are a family of 3, we stayed in my in-laws fifth wheel, along with our niece. We were charged per person per day, charged for our dog per day, and for our truck per day. Our daughter is 5 and we paid the same for her as we did ourselves, they say "If it walks, it pays"! The attendants of the park are very rude and unfriendly. We don't feel like we should be waited on but do like it when people act as if they are glad to see you and happy to help you. They have found every way to charge you extra as they possibly can. At one point I asked to get a key for the restroom while looking around the park and was told that I needed to leave a $10 deposit! If you like being overcharged and treated poorly then you will enjoy your stay at Roadrunner, now for the other 98% of people who like being treated fairly, I recommend finding somewhere else to stay. We will return to Red River but not Roadrunner RV "Resort". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is a very lovely, well maintained park. Campsite backed up to the river where my husband fished. There is a gate and gate keeper but we didn't mind that because it keeps traffic down. There were plenty of tall trees so it doesn't feel like a parking lot at all. Loved the showers! They are so clean. You get a key, plus the door locks behind you, so it is totally private. We really liked the place but thought it was pricey since it was just the two of us and our dog: the bill was over $100 for two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This was my second visit and I was not disappointed. Sites are big. All the electrical hookups/water connections are in the right spot at the right height. Bathrooms are kept squeaky clean. Would recommend this to all travelers - young or old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Love this park! We parked in a drive through site with our fifth-wheel on the upper level in the park. Nice trees, grass, views. Altitude is high so weather is great, cool even in August. Rules are very strict but keep them, and the camp host are very nice. Be aware they also do not give refunds so don't expect it. Still, a wonderful RV campground and can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Many of the sites in this campground have space around them. Maintenance is very good and the campground is kept quite clean. There are quite a few rules, such as "no stakes in the ground" and the owner is sullen. But if you follow the rules it is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We have been here several times before and it doesn't disappoint. Our site backed up to the stream was great. Park is well maintained and everything was great. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is a beautiful park with a very nice and friendly staff. We wished we could have stayed all summer. There is plenty of room between sites for awnings and slide outs. The site we had was level and from looking at other campers it looked like most were. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Very nice place, nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
This is a beautiful park with excellent upkeep and a very strict staff! I think you will either love it or hate it. They charge for everything but they are reasonable. $1 per day per dog; $10 refundable deposit for key to park security gate (refundable, so reasonable); $5 per day for extra vehicle(s); $10 deposit for key to public bathroom/showers (refundable, so reasonable). The staff is friendly but a stickler for the rules. You basically have to register everything. Your motorhome/travel trailer/vehicle/car hauler/pets/guests/use of public toilets. I called via cell phone for WiFi access code & they told me to walk to the office to get it?? Couldn't they have asked for license or other verification? Be ready for a helpful guide to meet you at the gate to take you via golf cart to your site. Be ready to verify and tag every dog, cat, car, trailer, axle, friend you come in with. And, be ready for a beautiful and serene park that is beautifully maintained with spaces that back up to the river if you choose. Each site has trees, picnic table, fire pit, BBQ grill, cable, full hook-ups. The park has tennis courts, bridges across river, playground, putting course, gift shop, cabins for rent, laundry, gated security and amazing views of mountain and river. I hope this helps! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$47
Park is the newest in Red River but by far the most expensive. Price includes $6/day for car although we never moved our MDT and $1/day for our dog. I was not informed about the extra car charge until checking in. It was then too late to back out as there is a $75 non-refundable deposit already paid. They also charge $3/day for showers. We stayed in space 208 which is in the "Adult Area" but there is an ATV trail directly behind it that is used by a rental company so it isn't quiet here when the weather is nice. Most of the noise was on the weekend. It is a gated park and you must stop and use a card reader to open the gate. It was raining on several occasions and consequently got rain into the car while trying to get gate to open. Some sort of shelter would have been nice. They added a second WiFi antenna in the upper area of park and signal was good but installer said that 768k was as fast as system would work. Got slowed down at times. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
I love this park. I've been there several times and always enjoy my stay. Yes, there is a non-refundable deposit and no allowances for changes but they are the best in Red River and I do not have a problem with that. Hosts are helpful and management was great. I love being backed up to the river and hearing the water go by. We'll be back again ASAP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Best place in Red River. The river runs though the park. If you are old and cranky like me, ask for the 200+ sites in the Summer and you won't be near the kids, yelling, and ATV noise. Excellent place to stay and near 8,000 feet, extremely nice place to spend the hot weather months. Nice store, wifi in the store, friendly staff and they keep the park clean, neat, and enjoyable. First Class operation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This is a relatively nice park with the worst management I have ever encountered. The owners are rude and the camp hosts are very nasty. They charged me $3/day/guest over two and a $5/day parking fee for guest's car. I witnessed them shouting at other guests. They refused my request to change me to a different site although others were open. On the day my guests were to leave (catching a 7:30 pm flight) a camp host showed up at my site at 10:59am and informed my guest that he had to be out by 11:00am or pay for another day! I will never, never go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$41
The sites we had on the river were very nice, but there are only a few spots on the water or with shade, so make sure you reserve the spot you want in advance. I recommend sites 92-96, if you do go there. The bathrooms were just "ok". There were no paper towels or soap, and the floors were usually muddy from other bathers. Also, only people in pop-up campers are supposed to get a key. Other members of our group who were in RV's were able get a bathroom key after begging. Why the poor rating and why we will never go back? The owners and staff were rude and stingy! Once you've paid your deposit they refuse to change your reservations. Members in our group tried to change reservations from 6 nights to 5 nights (they were in a cabin at $110 per night!) but were denied, even though they called a month before the check-in date. So they paid for 6 nights, but were only allowed to use the cabin for 5 nights! A staff member actually came over to our site and started yelling at us because we still had the cabin key (a cabin that was still paid for for one more day!) She upset my children very much. This is a pretty place (only if you get a waterfront site), but the staff is horrible! We found a much prettier place at Carson National Forest: Fawn Lakes Camp Grounds, in Red River, NM. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
There is no comparison between this park and any of the others in Red River. This is by far the best! We camped beside the river under large shade trees. It was delightful. Spaces were roomy. There is also a separate "adults only" area away from the river (no campfires allowed there) and a section of mobile homes that are kept very neat. The camp office/store is very attractive and the staff was most helpful and pleasant. They do require a non-refundable deposit, but we have found this in other RV parks as well. We'll definitely stay here again whenever we're in Red River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
We visited some friends that were staying there and they had warned us about the owner, but then we meet a bunch of new friends while there, so each year we would just go back to see our good friends we had met, and each year, we would just put up with the Jerk that owned it. Now this year our friends have finally had it with him, and thank goodness we will not ever be going back. We are going to keep our friends we met up there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We had stayed here in 2002 and really didn't have any complaints but when we went back in 2003 for a week, we couldn't do anything right. One of the Camp Hosts' was parked close to our site and we didn't get our trailer back in before they were out quoting the rules to us (We were there for almost the full week and never saw either of them smile). It wasn't just us either, they were on everyone in that part of the campground. We will never go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$32
Will have to agree with the other ratings: the owners of the campground are so indifferent. Sort of, "If you don't like it, go somewhere else." You have to send money to reserve a spot. The campground is overpriced and the people running the campground are unfriendly. They want to charge you for everything. I have stayed here for the first and last time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Most unfriendly ownership I have ever encountered.On a recent visit owner tried to charge me for a repair on his electrical hookup. Threatened to call the Town Marshal.Charged $50 for cancellation even though the reservations were reconfirmed the next day. Charged a visitor $20 for parking her car for 3 days. Charged $3 per night for a child and $2 each for two dogs per night. We will never stay at this campground again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com