206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Stagecoach Stop RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (505) 867-1000
CGID1898

Stagecoach Stop RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   10   7   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Next to a company that makes concrete pipes. Noisy. The previous poster was right about semi-permanent residents. We were between a guy who fired up his Harley at 5 am Monday thru Friday and a woman who spent most of the day screaming at her kid. The sites were level. Cable was fine. You have to pay for more than 4 hours/day of Wi-Fi. The provider is Tengonet who should pay us for using it. Terrible. Very close to shopping and Balloon Fiesta. The resort has speed bumps throughout the resort. Very large. Good news is nobody was speeding. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park is easy to find and very close to stores needed by us RVers. The sites are small in length, but concrete and level with limited shade trees with a parking spot for vehicle. There are many semi permanent tenants and lots of inquisitive residents. We spent the first hour or so being "interviewed". We would stay here again for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed in one of the premium sites. For an exta 6 bucks it seemed worth it for the extra space. Lots of amenities nearby: Home Depot, WalMart, a casino. I wouldn't stay here again because you only get 4 hours of internet free. Then it is 4 dollars a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Stayed here for 1 nite as we were on a road trip. Nice very well maintained park with paved roads and most sites have concrete pad. Sites are kinda small and close together but OK. Large dog walk across the fence. All utilities worked fine. Would have rated higher but the site fee was expensive for what you get. Close to I-25 and shopping (Walmart) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Wrote a great review about this park during last years visit. Since then the park has improved even more. Again, all sites are level, paved, all sites have picnic tables & plenty of stone/gravel. This is BY FAR the best RV park in NM, and we traveled every one of them! Very well maintained. Don't miss this one during any events in the ABQ. area. Close proximity to 1-25, shopping, restaurants, including large new Wal-Mart. All park facilities are spotless, and working! Some minor state road construction, but outside the park and not an issue for access. This is a quiet park with very helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Nice RV park with very good paved interior roads and sites but it's located in sort of an industrial and retail area and is a tad crowded. The $45 rate was for a "premium" site. Immediately adjacent to the park is an RV storage facility and what looks like storage spaces (and living quarters and an auto museum) - probably the most eclectic surroundings I have ever seen in over 80,000 miles of RVing. While the park is nice, the surrounding environment is less than ideal. There are eight "premium" sites which are 65' long (where we barely fit with our trailer) and all of the others are 60' long. For those WallyWorld fans, there is a WW only about a block away. I would probably stay here again if we happened to be in the area, unless I found something as nice but a little more rural. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
Well worth the 5 minute drive from I-25 to get to the park. Long wide pull-throughs available if you do not want to unhook the toad. Very clean showers and toilets. Poll was closed for the season, but hot tub is enclosed and open all year. Great cable channels and free wi-fi for the first four hours. Great for an overnight or if you need to stay longer in the area. Small dog park is adequate and dog walk area around the edge of the park. We shall stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
We stayed here on a Monday in October. This is a RV park with asphalt, pull-through sites that are FHU and have 60+ channel TV (including several HBO channels). The Tengo WI-FI is free for the first 4 hours with a coupon. It worked OK for us. You have to pay if for anything more. The park was fairly full with a lot of extended stay customers but nothing "too" permanent. The pool was closed for the season. The main building has a nice lounge with a game (pool, foosball, etc.) on the balcony level in addition to the bathrooms and laundry. I did not check out the exercise room. I did not see any outdoor playground area in person or on the park map. There is some variation in site length but most are wide enough to park the toad next to the RV. Our site was shorter than most and needed leveling - I could see the waviness of the asphalt as I pulled into the site. The park is part of a complex that includes storage building and RV storage. As others have noted, there is a Super Walmart and some fast food places within walking distance. I found the rate a bit high considering that the facilities and amenities are only a bit above average. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This is a very well kept campground with big rig sites large enough for comfort. Grass next to many sites. Dog run. Very nice amenities. The overall environment is not particularly attractive but okay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Clean, well-managed, well-laid-out park. Friendly staff. Paved sites accommodate any size rig and are easy-in, easy-out. Clean bathrooms. Good antenna reception for major TV networks. Our free cable connection was not good, but I think that is not a common problem. Fee for Tengo Wi-Fi after first day. Five to ten minutes from Walmart, Walgreen’s, Albertson’s supermarket, and Home Depot. About a 30-minute drive to most sites of interest in Albuquerque and about 45 minutes to Santa Fe. About 20 minutes to the Balloon Fiesta park. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This was a very nice park, with beautiful views of the Sandia mountains. All sites are pull-through, but some leveling is required. It's a great location to see Albuquerque, Santa Fe, and Bandelier. The tram to the top of the mountains, and eating at the High Finance restaurant, is a must. The workout room was in a bit of a mess, but I blame the users for most of the problem. There are many fulltimers, but most seem to keep their sites tidy. There's a Wal-Mart within walking distance, about a 1/4 mile away. There is a casino about 1 mile from the park, but no shuttle. If in the area again, we would stay here. Our rate is based on a weekly fee, with staying six nights, and getting the seventh free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice, quiet park in Rio Rancho. We spent 7 days and have zero complaints. Our kids enjoyed the pool and riding their bikes. Had a great shady space next to a big tree with a picnic table. We were visiting family in NM and will plan to stay here every time we go to NM to visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This park has it all! Location, close to 1-25, Wal-Mart, casino, restaurants, groceries, etc. Extremely clean and well maintained. Level, and maintained lots. Owner/manager on site and very helpful. This is a routine stop for us when in Albuquerque area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Nice campground with a nice pool, paved roads and paved sites with gravel between. One block from a Walmart. We normally don't like to pay 37 dollars a night but it was close to family. The park is about 50 percent permanent or long term residents scattered throughout. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
If you pay attention, which we didn't, the park is not hard to find. It's located in an industrial area-the view to the north is a cement plant. Close to Walmart and a Casino. Good paved interior roads, narrow gravel sites. Newer utilities that all worked properly. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was open and all facilities were clean and well maintained. Good park for an extended stay in the area or overnight. Good point of departure to Colorado and northern environs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$42
Clean park, gravel sites, paved roads, well maintained. The roads are a bit narrow, but are OK. Pool was closed. Very friendly service. We found it a bit pricey at $42.50 (with Good Sam discount plus taxes). Internet coupon only good for 4 hours. We missed the entrance the first time driving by. The best way is to take exit 242 from I-25 to 550 then turn left at 528 and it is about 1/2 mile on the left site. Walmart close by. The auto museum is on the same property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$41
Best RV park we've ever stayed in. Actually checked in a different Albuquerque park, and the next day drove north a little to see what Stage Coach was like. We immediately knew it was exactly what we look for, paid for 8 days, and moved in the next day. Beautiful views. Quiet. Clean. Large RV sites, all paved, many with landscaped picnic table areas. Manager is kind, helpful, intelligent and runs a very, very clean and efficient park. And we also decided to store our trailer here for four months, rather than drive it back to Midwest, because their storage area is on premises and also very neat and organized...not all jammed up like other storage facilities which often had a unit stuck in every square inch of space they had. Stage Coach storage is roomy, visible to the owners and not cluttered with junky vehicles like some other storage facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This park has been a delight. The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. We have wanted to explore Albuquerque more and this is the perfect place to do it from. Convenient locations for shopping as well. We will be here for awhile and plan to make this a regular stop when we travel. Husband has had great care at the VA Hospital in Albuquerque. We used our own Wi-Fi, but found the cable TV to be excellent. We also enjoyed the hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$57
Very nice, neat, clean park set back off the highway. Entrance is easy to miss as the sign is not prominent and not lighted. It's behind the McDonald's that’s next to Wal-Mart. Wireless and cable outages prompted going to McDonald's for Internet and the use of a satellite dish. All sites are paved and level. Laundry facility was spotless and much appreciated as we had been dry camping at the nearby Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta for several days. Higher rate paid includes a premium because of the Fiesta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
Friendly, accommodating owner. A clean, well-maintained, well-managed park with pull throughs that accommodate the largest rigs with easy-in, easy-out. Paved sites with plenty of room between them. Bathrooms are very clean, but dressing area for showers is a common area with no privacy; that is the only negative we can find. No highway noise. Convenient to Wal-Mart, Walgreen’s, Home Depot, Albertson’s supermarket, and vehicle fuel. There is much to like about this park and the neighborhood is very good which cannot be said about some RV parks in the metro area; one feels safe here. We paid $65 because of the balloon fiesta, but rates are normally lower. It is worth it. Earlier comments state that the entrance sign is difficult to find. While we were there, a new sign was installed which is more noticeable. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$70
Excellent park! Immaculately clean and neat, easy access, superb location, friendly owner, great service. The only disappointment was that the park's Wi-Fi signal is intermittent on the east side of the park; however, you can walk to the clubhouse and use your laptop there. Again, this is an excellent park and we look forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
Didn't have reservation the first weekend of the balloon fiesta. Stopped in to inquire if any cancellations. The GM was over the top to help us. He is/was a pleasant/welcoming surprise. Although busy, we were treated like the only customers he had! The site was a view lot looking directly at the mountain. This Park/Resort is within walking distance to Grocery Stores, & some restaurants. All within 1 mile of everything you would need, including casinos. In our opinion, the place to be right off I-25 just north of ABQ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Rate reflects the monthly cash rate. We have stayed here several times for a month at a time. Very nice park, friendly staff, routine maintenance is attended to daily. This is our favorite park in the Rio Rancho/Albuquerque area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We stayed at Stagecoach Stop on our way cross country. It was the perfect location for a day trip to Santa Fe. It is in an urban area with lots of stores and services nearby. Check in was no problem. The site was level and easy to pull into. The landscaping is asphalt and rock (typical for the southwest), but there are shade trees. The only disappointment was the pool was closed both nights because of rain (the first time in a year). It was unseasonable cool (very comfortable for August) because of the rain. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
The pull thru rate used is for Good Sam members. Each site has full hookup, with both back-in and pull-through available. There were shade trees. We were able to pull our 36' motor home onto a pad easily, and were able to drive forward through our site when we departed. Getting to this RV park was a challenge if you use maps.google.com... We only stayed one night, and thought the park was a bit overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Directional signs from the highway are non-existent. You really need to do a lot of guesswork to get into the correct lane to turn into the street that accesses the park. The park is fairly easy to get in and out of the sites. It is all concrete and rock and hot! The individual who checked us in, had a horrid attitude and was less than helpful. We thought the price too high for this park. Surely there are more welcoming parks in the Albuquerque area. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Very friendly staff. Asked for a site without trees restricting satellite reception. Should have walked the park and selected my own site. Sites are very tight. Once in, had to remove the tow dolly and reposition off the hard surface in order to get out upon departure. We would stay there again when a short stay is required as I was visiting family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
When you first arrive at this park it is very deceiving as there is a large cement plant or other facility next to the entrance that is not at all attractive. Also the entrance sign is not very obvious. We were pleasantly surprised though once we entered the park. First of all, the man working in the office was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The park is clean and dog friendly. We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our site. Sites are paved and gravel. Cable TV reception is good. The park is quiet with ample shopping near by. The only draw back is you have to pay for Wi-Fi. We would return to this park. Stayed for 1 week and got 1 night free. Over all it is a very nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We stayed here for three nights. It’s all asphalt with nice level sites. We were amazed at the cleanliness of this park. The sites are very well maintained. No grass or even dirt, was kind of a drawback. It was a little pricy. We felt secure while staying here and it is close to the casino. We would stay here again: overall a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$72
This is a very clean, well-maintained park featuring wide driving lanes and fully-paved sites. There is a fair amount of space between sites. Sites are easy in and easy out and most sites are long enough for big rigs, but tow vehicles must be parked perpendicular to the RVs. We got a site with a beautiful view of the Sandia Mountains from inside the rig which is rare and did not seem as close together as our last visit. Park also recycles which is a nice touch. Good shopping nearby. The entrance sign to this park is easy to miss. More noticeable are adjacent signs for the J & R Vintage Car Museum and the Stagecoach Plaza which are also accessed via the RV park’s entrance. Great place to eat the Range Cafe is close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
The campground was clean and well kept. The access roads were narrow and even though they were pull through sites, I needed to jockey our fifth wheel several times to get it on the site and be able to open slides without hitting the electric boxes. There was limited room to park your vehicle next to the site, however the staff was great, supplying us safety cones next to our rig and p/u. The restrooms and hot tub were very clean. They did not have any store or LP fill up, but that could be done close by. The view from the park was great with mountains off to the east. We stayed two weeks (while attending a conference in Albuquerque) and they did not offer any discount for this length of stay. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I really liked this park. It was clean and well kept and great for the price. Shopping was close and the management was very nice and helpful with suggesting some good places to eat. My husband worked here in the area for a month and the stay here was very nice. Did not like having to pay the extra for the Wi-Fi, but that is the only complaint. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This is a nice, quiet park with paved roads and sites. There is some landscaping and a nice pool. The sites are a little close. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi for a small fee. It is about 25 miles north of Albuquerque and close to Wal-Mart, shopping, restaurants and attractions in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This a a nice park with good paved roads and sites. The park is convenient to Wal-Mart and other stores. While there is no shade, it is a very clean park and there is a view of the mountains. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The other reviews are accurate. Nice park with beautiful mountain views. Convenient to shopping and attractions. Paved level sites with solid hookups. Plenty of sidewalks for exercise and dog walking. The only down side is the WiFi is extra $$$ after a 4-hour initial trial, you have to use the 4 hours all at once! The swimming pool was closed for three days whilst we stayed here, which was a disapointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
The other reviews are accurate. Nice park with beautiful mountain views. Convenient to shopping and attractions. Paved level sites with solid hookups. Plenty of sidewalks for exercise and dog walking. Price is weekly rate. The only down side is the WiFi is extra $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Clean park with nice view of the Sandia Mountains. Sites are a little close together for our taste and a little expensive. Convenient to shopping and eating places. Would probably stay here again as the options in the Albuquerque area are somewhat limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
This is a very clean, well-maintained park featuring wide driving lanes and fully-paved sites. There is plenty of space between sites and these spaces are filled with decorative river rock. Sites are easy in and easy out and most sites are long enough for big rigs, but tow vehicles must be parked perpendicular to the RVs. Sites occupied by long-term residents are tidy. No shade trees. The bathrooms are very clean, but there is no place inside the shower stalls to put your clothes or toiletries. There is a hook and one bench outside the stalls in the common area which offers no privacy. Some people hang their clothes over the shower curtain rod. There is a beautiful view of the Sandia Mountains from the park, but most people must step outside their rigs for the view. Walmart, Walgreen’s, Home Depot, Albertson’s grocery store, Santa Ana Star Casino, and historic Coronado State Monument (worth seeing) are five to ten minutes away. The entrance sign to this park is easy to miss. More noticeable are adjacent signs for the J & R Vintage Car Museum and the Stagecoach Plaza which are also accessed via the RV park’s entrance. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is our second stay at the Stagecoach Stop RV Park. The sites are level and utilities are in the right place for easy hookup. We found the staff very friendly and the park clean and quiet. It is very convenient to a new Wal-Mart Supercenter and the Santa Ana Casino. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Hard to see the sign from the highway; but it is on the left side of NM 528 heading south, just before the Walmart. No good place to walk a pet. Used a break in the perimeter fence to go out into the scrubby field. Park was almost full. Like a big parking lot. Site level, no complaints about the services provided. Not sure what the "resort" aspect is. OK for one night. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
There are no doors or place to put clothes or towels in showers. Their registration building was very bare and had very little information, none on Santa Fe. It was very hard to find driveway to RV park, not lit. The signage of the the campground said "5 Star"; there was no way that was a 5 star resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
I spent 6 months in this park. The monthly rate went from $450 to $500 in that time. Good park, no complaints other than it is getting too expensive. The Super Wal-Mart next door is now open, very convenient for shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Some sites are difficult to get into or out of. Did not notice much deferred upkeep as mentioned in other reviews. Everything was working during our stay but the overnight rate seemed high for the amenities provided. Good overnight stop but not a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
I did not find this park was not being maintained as others have suggested. Rather, I found the park to be in immaculate condition with wide, spacious, long sites, and clean as a pin. I was annoyed,however, when I arrived and found they had "lost" my reservation and, despite numerous empty spaces, could only fit me into a "premium" site at $5.00 more per night. I was further annoyed when I found their pay Internet rates to be a ridiculous $5.00 per night. A nice park, but some annoyances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This park is decent. It caters more towards the long-term crowd than overnighters. The rate reflects a cash rate of $450 per month. Overnight rates range from $40 to $50 per night. Rates include cable TV with HBO and electricity. Wi-Fi is available through Tengointernet. I inspected both this park and the nearby Bernalillo KOA and chose this park because it is further away from the I-25 freeway and thus quieter, it is paved rather than gravel, and because it has a nice view of the Sandia Range. There is a free shuttle to the nearby Santa Ana casino that will pick you up at your site. Also nearby is a Rail Runner train station, a Home Depot and an Albertsons. There is also a super Wal-Mart currently being built down the street. The park also allows you to wash your rig which is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Have stayed here a couple of times before because it's convenient to route we're taking. I do see the park going downhill and the prices going up. We chose a 'premium' site because it's longer and we didn't have too unhook for one night. He gave us a discount for not needing the sewer ($38), however, the price is still way too high for what you get. Sprinkler head broke just outside our RV during the night so we had a big mud hole in the morning. Dumpsters full as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Nice rv park,but starting to get run down. Owner not putting any thing back in to the park. Restrooms and showers clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Rate posted is on a monthly rate with cash. This campground charges additional if you pay with a check or even more with a credit card. Lots of long term campers here, although 99% are very neat and tidy. Apparently new foreign owners are not re-investing back into the pack however, and it is going to run down quickly consequently. Not enough washer and dryers in the laundry room. As someone below mentioned, lots of signs, but not enforced most of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We have stayed in this park many times over the years. Since new owners took over a few years ago, things have constantly gone down hill. The park has great potential but it is not being used and things are deteriorating. We used to use the bathrooms on a regular basis, but not anymore. The women's bathroom has no curtains on the showers and things just aren't kept up. There is no Wi-Fi and for the prices they charge, there should be Wi-Fi. The swimming pool was covered and closed during our entire stay. The hot tub was out of order and closed during our entire stay. If two of the main amenities are not available, there should be some adjustment in the price. We stayed in the premium sites primarily for the grass which was almost non existant. The premium sites are one by one becoming out of order and not being able to be used. As things in the park break, they are not being repaired. There are many full time residents of the park and even though there are many rules, these residents and their children seem to disobey most of them with no consequence. We stayed here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a very nice, modern park. Conveniently located off highway, but no traffic noise. The sites are paved and level with convenient hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
We tried to camp here in our 32 foot motorhome. Our intention was to stay for a month which explains the nightly rate we entered. We requested a site for a month and the receptionist stated that they had some sites open. However, we were asked the age of our motorhome and stated that it was a 1994 model. We were then told that the park would only accept recreational vehicles no older than 1996, regardless of the size of the vehicle. We have a lovely, well-maintained Motorhome that has drawn positive comments from other park owners. The receptionist was apologetic but stated that this was the owner's policy. We prefer our older motorhome over the newer ones and feel that the owner of this park is very discriminatory even though he is from another country. We are writing this review to warn other RV folks not to bother to even try to get a site here if you aren't driving something newer than a 1996 model. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
All sites are paved and level. Cable tv, high-speed DSL internet in office, pool & hot tub, large playground. RV sites have either grass or gravel areas between them, for picnic tables. They have 25 extra parking spaces available for toads or 5th wheel trucks if you only can get a short site, but they do have a few 60' pads. Rules are strict, but it was a pleasure to have no speeders, spotless campgrounds, and clean restrooms. The Santa Ana Star Casino is just 2 blocks away with a great buffet! Grocery store and Drug store across the street. We enjoyed our two-day stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Just stumbled upon this place. Very nice, clean and quiet park. Concrete sites are a big plus. Hard to spot from the main road and the sign is so small that they just as well not even bother. If you have a navigation system, program in the park address and let it guide you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
This is an acceptable place to stay although I wouldn't call it a resort. Staff are reasonably friendly. There are a lot of rules posted all over the place and, although you'll always need rules, this place presents them in a rather in-your-face way. For example, the speed limit sign just inside says if you speed you won't be staying very long! Interior roads are paved and speed bumps are located throughout. Sites are a paved pad on gravel and the pads are narrow. Many are too short for DP's with toads/trailers or even a long 5'er and tow vehicle. We have a 36' 5'er and I couldn't fit our truck on the pad once we unhitched unless I pulled the hood under the front of the RV. There is a nice giftshop in the office and, if you're into gambling, there are a number of casinos nearby. We found the location convenient and,for that reason, would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Really a nice facility. There are very few sites REALLY big enough for a 40-footer, and the site they gave us could hold a 32-footer but not the tow car. There are trees, but not shade size. We would happily stay here again, but in an adequate space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$30
We were sorely disappointed in this park, and left after one night. Sites were somewhat small and difficult to maneuver into. The pet facilities were abysmal. What stood out most, however, was a distasteful emphasis on "DO NOTs" which seemed to be posted on every sheet of paper and sign post available. Along with threats of immediate eviction for failure to comply. While we are fully aware of the need to keep "undesirables" in check, we felt that this park was far more focused upon keeping patrons "under control" than upon making them feel comfortable and welcome. (We ended up spending the week at High Desert RV Park in Albuquerque. See that review.) We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com