218177 User submitted reviews online!!
Foscue Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (334) 289-5535
CGID19

Foscue Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
All the sites are long. Most are shaded. Nicest COE campground we have stayed in. Rate reflect Golden Age pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Well maintained but rustic campground, with friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved and the long and level concrete pad was a pull through; big rig access was good. Very quiet and private with plenty of space for the towed, lots of shade trees, plenty of grass, a fire ring, grill and picnic table. The view over the water was very pretty. Bathrooms were clean but very old and needed updating. There was a small laundry with two washers and dryers, clean but very old and needed updating as well. A security gate was in use at night. Very pet friendly with plenty of places to walk your pets. No Wi-Fi but cell was good. Walmart is a short drive away in Demopolis. We would stay here here again. $12 the rate with a senior pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Full hookups (50 amps, water, and sewer) at this CG. Sites are spaced nicely apart and angled to make backing in easy. Looks like most sites can accommodate big rigs. Lots of trees and shade. Many sites are right on the river. The river is somewhat muddy and not that attractive so I’m giving this 9 stars and not 10. It appears most campers come here to fish. Good AT&T and VZW signals. Demopolis is only a couple miles away with a Super Walmart and large grocery store. Our site (41) had a view of the river on the curb side with no view of other campers. It even had a wooden deck built out on the bank overlooking the river. I’d highly recommend it. Campground looked pretty full over the weekend so I would recommend reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This is a beautiful very well kept campground and I wish we could stay here longer. There is plenty of room around each site and most have some view. Bathhouse is very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Great staff and clean park with laundry facilities. We have stayed here a few times and always wished that our timing would allow a longer stay. 2 pull through sites and many long back in sites. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Stayed one night while traveling through the state. Great COE park-friendly staff, well-maintained, great interior roads, nice space between sites, lots of trees/shade and some sewer hook-ups. The $11 rate reflects a National Park/Federal Recreational Lands Senior Pass discount. Nice. We were assigned space 51, a waterfront site on the Tombigbee River. Got to view tug boats pushing barges up and down the river. There were tug boats running throughout the night; this did not bother us; I have a light case of insomnia, so I just happened to hear them. They are actually pretty cool at night because they are well lit. Also had friendly neighbors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Nice park with spacious sites. As with other COE campgrounds it was well maintained with friendly staff. While there are many sites "on the water" very few have a good view of the river. The campground has a lot of open green space which our dogs enjoyed even though they were on leashes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
We have stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. This is a great place on the river just outside of Demopolis. Most, if not all, sites have trees. The grounds are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed walking our dogs on the long paved roads. The staff is friendly and helpful. I found most of the campers were from Alabama and very friendly. I found this state park to be as advertised and recommend it to anyone. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Beautiful park. Great for bike riding or walking. Very convenient to restaurants and Walmart. The only negative: there is no Wi-Fi. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
Would camp here again. Waterfront site on the Tombigbee River. Barges go up & down the river. The barges are quiet. Washer & dryer in each restroom. Hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Nice, secure campground. We've stayed here in the past, and would definitely stay here again. Big spacious sites available.Nightly rate is for 30a and water/sewer hookups. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
This is a great campground. Every single site is so large and nice it makes it difficult to choose. Excellent bathrooms with laundry facilities and lots of hot water and pressure in showers. It is somewhat empty now but I guess they get real busy between March and Labor Day so reservations are recommended. Nice to see that our Fed. taxes go for things that benefit us including our national parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Pretty campground surrounded by water. We were here for Christmas weekend and were surprised at how many campers were here. Nice clean sites with concrete pads, gravel areas with big metal picnic tables, grills with handy wood tables next to them and fire pits at each site. We chose the loop at the far end right next to the river (site#53) where we watched barges move up and down the river. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This is an excellent COE campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and had a lot of hot water for the showers. I used this as a base camp to explore some of the interesting sites within easy driving distance. I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Great RV park. Spots are flat and level (of course everything in these parts is) and surrounded by trees. We watched barges and boats go up and down the river. Great access and well laid out, with ample space around each site. Baths and showers were great. We used the washer/dryer and they were a nice bonus. Park has a nature trail, short but nice. City is a few miles away. We did hear a train one morning: as it was picking up a car at a local facility. Might be great for kids to watch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Rate reflects Federal Handicap Access Pass 50% discount. We stayed here 10 days and really enjoyed it. Quiet, peaceful park with well spaced sites, long sites with concrete pads, gravel patios and some sites have decks. Several lots are right on the river, the rest are on little inlets. Verizon cell service is excellent here so we we had our own internet access. Nice walking trails, wonderful day use area, boat ramp and great fishing if you are into that sport. They close the gate at 10pm so be back before then! We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Excellent COE park with long paved pads, large gravel patios, good sized sites, shade, full hookups, clean rest rooms, etc. Waterfront sites overlook murky fingers off the river; not overly scenic or appealing. Sites not overly private. Very hot in July. Would return in cooler weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Rate reflects America the Beautiful-Senior pass. Very nice COE park. I thought, according to the campground map, we would be on the water but we weren't. Not a major problem as it didn't appear that the river had very much boat activity anyway. If you can get a group of 5 people together and let the park host know by Friday, you can get a tour of the locks right down the river. Lots of geocaches and some really neat history in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Quiet park with beautiful level large sites, much area to walk and observe nature. Large fields for dog walking. Lots of wildlife surrounding the Tom Bigbee River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Overall a good park. But only 1 washer and Dryer per loop. We Camped over Thanksgiving so park was very busy. Was clean and would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
A great COE campground with full hook-ups. We had a pull-through site which gave us plenty of room. The roads are paved and the driveways are concrete and level. Each site has a grill, table, fire ring and lamp pole. The hosts were most helpful and friendly. Everything was maintained very well with excellent walking roads and paths. Even in November it was warm and sunny, which made for a wonderful visit. We would love to visit again! Demopolis has stores and restaurants. Kora's Place for southern cooking! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
This is a typical COE. Nice lay out, very spacious. Park appeared to have recently been updated. All sites except 11 through 15 have sewer hook ups. I really don't think there is a bad site in the place. The site we choose had a deck overlooking the back water from the river. Great scenery. The entire park was very clean including the showers and bathrooms. The only reason I didn't rate this park a ten was because of the noise from an adjacent chemical plant and train tracks. The noise was tolerable and didn't bother me enough not to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Beautiful wooded park with full hook-ups at sites. Many sites on the water with a place to tie up your boat if you are into fishing or water sports. Great separation between sites. Sites have long concrete pads with grills and fire pits. Most sites are shaded. We will be back when ever we are in this area. Park attendants are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
Beautiful Park, well maintained, friendly hosts and close to modern conveniences. Just need to offer WiFi. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Foscue Park is absolutely beautiful. The site we had was easily accessible and level. I just wish we lived in that part of the world so we could go there often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
The park is well kept. Park attendants were very friendly and helpful. Bath-houses were clean and well kept. Sites are large and level with concrete pads. They had firewood pens where they placed wood cut from the park from lightning struck trees etc. for park guests to use. I thought this was a very nice thing to do. Many of the sites are on the water and you can fish right from the site. I've read reviews about the plant noise next door but never heard it while we were there. We will definitely visit here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
This was our first use of a COE park and we were pleasantly surprised. It is a beautiful location. The downside was the ants are very bad. Even with cables off the ground and wheels treated, we were attacked by ants and had to bomb the camper while here. The sun is also brutal this time of year at sites 20 through 30. There was no way to sit outside in the afternoon and even the awning did not help. Sites #40 and up seemed to have a better chance at shade. It's a very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$18
This is my second visit (and review). There will be a third. The facilities are nearly new and well maintained. Sites are large, level and well spaced. I can honestly say I haven't seen a bad site here. My favorites though are along the river where the barges go by. Staff was a little confused by recent changes in their reservation system but friendly and trying their best to be helpful. There is a low drone from the adjacent plant but I found it to be a very, very minor annoyance. Demopolis has the basics as far as shopping and eating go but not much beyond that. There is a little place called the "Sandwich Shop" nearby with wifi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Certainly not much to do around Demopolis other than make the necessary trek to Wal-Mart, but we just enjoy the beauty of the park, watching the barge traffic on the river and relaxing from the fast paced life. Friendly campground host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$18
Although this is a very nice, newly renovated, Corps Park, I cannot get over the fact that it is directly adjacent to a chemical processing plant that has noisy equipment running 24 hours per day! Unless you get in site 35 or higher, you will hear the plant while sitting outside. Sometimes you can even hear the phone ring over their intercom system. While we were there, the train serviced the plant at around 7:30 am. The train runs right next to the campground. Yes, the park is very clean, has very level concrete pads, new electric service, and sewage at all sites. Furthermore, some of the sites are big enough for two trucks, a camper, and a boat. Too bad that plant is so noisy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$18
Large, level, well spaced sites. Friendly, helpful staff. The noise from the adjacent plant is the only reason I didn't give it a 10 but nobody should pass it up just because of that. Its really not that bad. I'm sure I'll be back. Next time I want a site on the river. Huge barges pass several times a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
The campground is just okay for a weekend or overnight stop over on HWY 43 or HWY 80. The park is being renovated. It has a good layout of day use and campgrounds. Many sites are river front. We were able to watch the barges from our site. But the location is not the most desirable. There is industry and railroad tracks on the way to the entrance. This park is very close to town, so cell phones will work. There is a new Walmart Supercenter being built about 3 miles from park. The camp hosts were not the best. Some rules were enforced and some were not, depended on who you were or what state you called home. There is not much to do in area. Will not return to this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2004
$14
This is a pleasantly maintained Corps of Engineers park. Staff is friendly. Interior roads are paved. Pads are concrete and fairly level. Patio areas are gravel, there are picnic tables and a place for campfires. There are some trees that could provide some shade, but I wouldn't describe it as wooded and much of the area is open. Most of the sites are back-ins, but there are two pull-throughs and many border the river which was very dark and murky during our stay. We did notice lots of "microscopic" ants in the RV after we left and we were infested with dozens and dozens of ladybugs. Some say they are good luck, but we didn't need that much good luck! Never had a problem with either of these insects before. One of the nicer parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$14
As usual this is a very nicely kept Corps park. The last time we visited this park, there were some major renovations under way. For example, the culvert bridges were being replaced with large stone bridges. I believe most of the sites are paved. Some of the sites are fairly closely spaced. Given the size of the park, however, there isn't much room to spare. Some of the sites near the entrance are very well spaced. There is a large playground within walking distance of the campground, which also includes a long paved walkway that meanders through the woods. The day use area has numerous areas to picnic. Despite all these nice features, the park doesn't get a great rating. This is due to the fact that it is located directly adjacent to a milk processing plant. If you happen to get a site near that plant (none of the sites are very far from it), then you get to hear loud pages for employees over the PA system during the late evening hours. This plant is serviced by a train that runs almost through the park. While it is a very clean park, it gets a lower rating because of the eyesore the plant creates during the fall and winter months when there is no foliage. The noise in the evenings can also be annoying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com