220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Along the River Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (575) 336-4444
CGID1902

Along the River Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   10   1   8   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We stayed for a month at $525 cash. What a nice park. Owner helped us back in, get leveled, then put out a nice level wooden step. He even delivers ice and wood if needed. Clean and quiet, close to the river and only 10 miles from downtown Ruidoso. This is a perfect campground, whether for a weekend or long-term stay. Only improvement would be to add cable. Will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
This is a small quiet Park with owner friendly management. The pull-thru has hard rock surfaces with FHU. There was no TV reception nor cable and VZW Wireless was limited to one tower and no data service. The WiFi is strong and worked flawlessly. They provide an outside unlimited long distant calling phone for patrons use. The Park is about 9 miles from Ruidosa and the view and quietness is most enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We are so excited with the spring and summer coming so we can head back to Along the River! This is one of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds around. Sites are large and well maintained and the owners are amazing.They go out of their way to make your trip a pleasant one. Pets welcome. The shower houses and restrooms were very clean. Benches along the river to sit at and a playground for the kiddos! Definitely a 10 in our books! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Nestled in a scenic valley just a few minute’s drive from all amenities such as restaurants, stores, and nightlife in nearby Ruidoso and Ruidoso Downs. We recently spent ten days here relaxing in the peaceful setting, listening to the sound of the river as it made its way past us. The new owners welcomed us like family. We were led to our spot and directed my husband in parking. If you want to purchase ice or firewood, they will even deliver it right to your door. We found this park very well cared for with lots of space between sites. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. We will certainly recommend “Along the River RV Park” to anyone heading in that direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
One of the friendliest R.V. Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Family friendly and pets too! The owners make you feel like you are right at home! Large spacious lots, and super clean. Bathrooms and showers are super clean and well maintained. Quiet time is enforced so it is a pleasant stay for everyone. Already made 2 more reservations here. A must stay park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Can't imagine the previous rating of a '10'. This is an absolutely terrible park. Dogs were running loose and droppings not cleaned up. The bathrooms were dirty. We needed a place for a night and this barely fit the bill. We'd never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
New upbeat owners working very hard to improve the park. Clean facilities. Near Bonita Lake for trout and great hiking surrounded by Ponderosa pines. The stream running through the park holds trout; I didn't have any luck, but that's on me. We did have luck at the local casino. If we ever get back in the area we'll stay there. Grass and gravel in the park and pets are welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Rate was Passport. Steep gravel hill to get onto highway, on a corner. Sites are short. Dog waste at our site, from the owner's dog. Owner seemed strange. Nice quiet camp with good views. Don't think we'd go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
"Along the River" or "Sundance". Who knows. Owner changes name so bad reviews do not follow. Horrible RV park. Basically a parking lot with gravel and a few trees. On arrival, owner's dog attacked ours (after we asked if dog was friendly). Garbage and rotting furniture around site. Trailers were packed together like sardines. Road noise galore! No Internet (yet advertised). Owner was gruff and unfriendly. We stayed here 1 night of an 8 night stay. Owner refused to refund remainder of 8 day payment. Was worth sacrificing the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This place is the pits. Matter of fact it is in a pit. When leaving you really need someone out on the highway watching for oncoming traffic because you need to get a run at it to get out of the place. Owner/operator has an attitude of "take it or leave it". He assigned us a site that was almost impossible to get into. Also no sewer dump at the site and a "tough luck" response. I had rather overnight at a Wal-Mart than spend another night here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
This review is being written for members of Passport America and may or may not apply to others. We called to make reservations and we were told that we didn't need one, after we said we would be using our Passport America membership. After getting to the park, we were charged $20 a night for one of the pull-thrus but the rate should have been $12.48 a night. When I questioned the manager about this he said he has raised his rates. My wife asked why we couldn't have one of the river sites. The manager said that those were more expensive and we couldn't have one of those at our rate. After talking it over we got our money back and left. Be careful pulling to the park. Very steep gravel driveway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Heavily wooded park with a great stream running through the middle of the campground. Owner was great to visit with and came by our site regularly to check on us. Large tent sites with many trees making for a secluded camping experience. However, motorhomes were kind of close together. The prettiest and roomiest campground we have experienced. Had a great host and we will return. RV parks closer in to Ruidosa are sardine factories and not for us. Restrooms/showers were squeaky clean and they even provided towels. Outstanding! Thanks for a great camping experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Park has unlevel sites, no "river front" sites, unclean restrooms, and the owner/manager is RUDE, RUDE, RUDE. I don't think he cares whether he has business or not, so he sure won't get ours again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
I loved the sign at the door about being nasty. After reading some of the prior reviews, I really wonder who the nasty one was. We found this owner to be nice, easy to get along with, and full of good local info. Our site was of decent size, had good electric and water, and good WiFi reception. Our only complaint was the road noise. Would go back again, really enjoyed Ruidoso area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
We noticed a sign on the door saying something like, "If you're rude, go away." After the owner quoted his $29 price, I mentioned a half price camping club deal and he said those sites were no longer available. Even his website quotes a $19.95 price. I laughed saying, "That's what they all say," referring to how CG's can renig on their posted prices after you've driven all the way to their park. He handed me the registration slip, saying, "You can't stay here" and he walked out to finish something he was working on in back. Did I catch him on a bad hair day? I think I'd recommend you try one of the other numerous parks nearby. Why let him insult you this way? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
If you are looking for a laid back prime location with spacious sites which include fire rings and picnic tables, some with rocker style swings, then this is it! Do yourself a favor: if you are not a friendly type and willing to pay for a great location, GO elsewhere! There are too many who appreciate what this owner has to offer at Sundance. You can go cheap at other RV parks in the area, that cram the units in like sardines, but then you get what you pay for! The folks who stayed in the park while we were here, were very helpful and friendly. We even shared dinner (pot-luck) with other campers and enjoyed a guitar sing-along courtesy of one. Our week was A-1 and we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This place is terrible! The restrooms were nasty and the showers did not work, very run down. The owner is some piece of work. He lied to me about the price, he said it was 19.95, when I arrived, the price had doubled!! This guy has serious issues. He was very rude and I thought he was going to hurt me at some point. This is not a friendly place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Reading the reviews on this RV Park it is obvious that people either love it or hate it. The park itself is not bad, but the owners attitude just kills any thought of returning. It is listed as a Passport America park. We were there with a group of 4 rigs and two of the rigs he charged the PA rate and two he charged full price. He has the poorest attitude of anyone I think I have ever dealt with. If we had any option we would have left on the spot. The park is isolated from Ruidoso, but that is OK; it is in a pretty area but we won't be back just because of the surly attitude of the owner. It's also very steep gravel drive getting in and out of the park. One camper with a bumper pull trailer (who had too much tension on his equalizer bars) had to take a couple of hard runs at it to get out of the place because he wasn't set up right and it is very steep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Out of all of the campsites that we visited and compared, this one tops them all. We stayed on the stream and it was breathtaking. Our son loved playing in the water and playing hide and go seek with our friend's kids. It was a perfect set-up for traveling with friends. The grill, fire pits, tables and swings were behind our trailer, so we could enjoy everything together. The playground was missing some swings, but the boys didn't miss them. Yes, there is only one bathroom with a shower and it is clean, but you have full hook-ups if you do not want to wait on someone. The map is deceiving, but once you get here and see everything, who cares! There were portable units across the stream, but we never needed to use them. The parks RV sites were all full when we were here, and we never had to wait on the restroom. The owner was very friendly and informative. He let me tour the cabins that he rents out and they are very nice. We will definitely be back and will recommend this site to all of our friends. Owner is still working on the place and making improvements daily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$7
My family and I stayed in this campground because it was the hosting location for a Toyota Land Cruiser rally. Tent camping was free with the event registration. There were lots of trees and shade. The owner frequently asked if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything he could do for us. There was a small playground for the kids and the stream also provided plenty of entertainment for them. My only complaint is that most of the tent sites are across the stream from the RV side of the campground where the bathrooms/showers are located. The stream was too big to cross on rocks or logs. The bridge to cross it was several hundred feet from our campsite. There weren't any permanent bathrooms on that side of the creek but the owner had port-a-potties brought in for the weekend event. I am happy with experience. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
The tent sites are very nice and the stream was flowing. The bathrooms were porta-potties with one bathroom shower that was broken and very dirty. The bathroom/shower in the guest house was made available but sometimes there was a long wait (campground was 80% full) we just went to a nearby gas station to use the bathroom and sponge bathed. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
Our family stayed for three days two nights. We had a great time. It was very quite and clean. We saw a family of deer walk by our camp site. The owner was very informative and concerned with all his campers. He was cheerful everyday and was willing to assist any camper with any issues so they could enjoy their visit. We will be visiting Sundance Park and Campground in Ruidoso, New Mexico soon. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This place is terrible! The owner was rude and lied to us! Rates were not as advertised. This place is a dump! The bathrooms were filthy. I'd rather stay behind the bus station than this place. It ruined our whole vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
I absolutely do not understand these high ratings. For such a small park there sure are a lot of ratings, almost all top ratings. I question who is rating this place? We chose this place solely on the ratings and were we extremely disappointed. Our complaints are numerous. 1) They would not honor our Passport America, even though they show no restrictions in the PA book. 2) When we called to inquire, we were told there was only 1 more place left, so we felt pressure to book before we checked this place out. The 1st night they were only 50% filled, the 2nd night approximately 60% full. 3) No one has mentioned in these reviews, there is a 14 kilowatt/hour electrical limit per day. This may be adequate for the dominant pop-ups and trailers here, but not for a motorhome. We used propane for everything, and still went over on electricity. It was charged at 18 cents per kilowatt/hour. 4) We were not told about this charge until we paid and almost set up. Owner came over and read our meter and told us of this limit. 5) The campfire pit for the next site was within 2 1/2 ft of our motorhome. We were worried the entire time, the neighbors would start a fire and damage or burn up our RV. 6) The map of the campground is false. There are no teepees and there are not several bathrooms. 7) There is 1 deplorable unisex bathroom for all the RVs and tents. One morning a man was pacing outside the bathroom desperate for the person taking a shower to vacate. 8) This gravel park is not in Rudioso. It is north of Alto. 9) The owner is not consistent in his pricing. The people next to us (in full hook-up as we were), paid $20 per night. We were charged $25 and remember they would not honor our Passport America. 10) There is an additional $8 charge for the TV hookup. 11) I find it highly unusual there are so many past review comments on this owner. Usually you hear more about the facilities, not the personnel. This owner does have a very strong personality. He is as quick to welcome you, as he is to kick you out if you complain. We wish he would have kicked us out, so we could have gotten out of this place. There are no amenities to this park. We would NEVER return to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
Sundance RV park was a great spot for our spring break outing with our kids and friends. We stayed three nights and enjoyed it all, even the little bit of rain and hail. The river ran hard and the kids enjoyed fishing in the river. Owner visited with us and enjoyed a few beers and a nice conversation. He provided firewood for us. The bathroom and shower were nice and clean. He could use another shower, but why be in a hurry when your in a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
The park and the owner were perfect for the getaway we had in mind. He is extremely professional and friendly. His RV park is in excellent condition and has many amenities, like the playground and river front sites. We are definitely going to return as soon and as often as we can. I am also going to recommend this RV park to all of my friends who participate in tournaments in Ruidoso and my family for our family reunion. Thank you! Keep up the good work! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Fantastic place to visit. The owner went above and beyond for us. Our campsite had wood for us to use, great site by the river, picnic table and fire ring very close, good access and pleasant environment. Will definitely return. Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$5
Had a great time. The river was full, and there wasn't any bugs this time of year. Management was very friendly. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$5
Place was beautiful, owner was awesome, absolutely no complaints. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$64
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owner, was accommodating and friendly, always around if you needed anything. I usually tent camp and was a bit worried about making reservations at an RV park, but all my worries fell away when I saw the beautiful view. The cabin we stayed in overlooked a small river and there were lots of trees. We were also able to bring our dog, who really enjoyed the snow. The location is great to, not in the middle of town ,but close enough to everything-the lake and trails, Ski Apache and the town. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
We really enjoyed this park. The owner was very friendly and nice. We were tent camping and my wife really enjoyed the hot shower and clean restroom. We will be coming back there next summer. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$69
My 3 girls and I really enjoyed our second stay at Sundance. Last year we came snow skiing in our 1965 Apache Hard Sided Pop-up. This year for Christmas and New Years, the owner let us rent a 33 foot camper that was already set up. What a convenience. We skied for 3 days, my girls enjoyed playing in the snow along the running creek, and they even loved playing with the owners dogs, since we couldn't bring our dog. Thanks, we will see you again either Spring Break before the skiing shuts down, or next winter! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$90
This place was amazing. The owner was very polite and helpful: he constantly checked that we were enjoying our stay. The cabins are in perfect conditions and the surroundings are just beautiful. And it was also one of the cheapest cabins we found in the area considering it was holiday season. Definitely will be back. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Very friendly management, well maintained, peaceful location, enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
My daughter and I LOVED this campground! The scenery was breathtaking. I liked how each space was provided with picnic tables, chairs, swing, fire pit. The owner would come around occasionally to make sure we were ok and to see if we needed anything. He was very hospitable. The walking trails were in excellent condition. We enjoyed watching the deer at night and in the morning. I will definitely go back and I will tell all my friends about it. Even my friends who do not have a camper can rent one on-site and enjoy the beautiful campground as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
This was our first time camping at this rv park and it was the greatest experience we have ever had. Our kids played in the stream our dog just loved it, and the owner was the greatest person. He just made our stay so comfortable we didn't want to leave. If you have seen any bad reports on this campground it's because the people putting those reports weren't normal. We will return with the rest of our family soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
we really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful location and very quiet and relaxing. The owner was extremely helpful with all our needs and requests. It is a fairly new campground and he has put in a lot of effort to transform it in to a first class facility. We will definitely return next year to our "new New Mexico home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
My wife and I spent 8 nights at this campground and had a most wonderful time. Owner was most cordial to us and was very helpful about things in the surrounding area that were of interest to us. We especially enjoyed having our camper located on a site on the river. My wife's sister and her husband had their trailer here also and this owner made every effort to ensure that we had adjoining campsites. We shared sites number 11 and 12. I would recommend this campground to others. Since we stayed and paid for 7 nights we got the 8th night free. We checked on some other campgrounds in the nearby area and felt that we got a bargain at Sundance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
I would have rated this campground higher if it had more bathrooms. It has one toilet and shower for the whole campground and the toilet and shower are both in the same room!! They will also charge for electric if you use over 14kw. The web site does not state this. They also do not have cable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Don't camp here unless you like confrontation. The owner is not a gentleman. He used profanity when we wanted a refund. We were afraid for our safety. This guy needs to be stopped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
There is no "river" in this park and the owner says "everybody knows the Rio Bonita is dry", but that is not the message when calling for a reservation or on their website. The owner is the rudest person, seems to be asking for local law enforcement to have to step in. I would never go back and will tell everyone I know not to go to this park. The owner says if you don't like it (dry "river", etc) to go somewhere else. He obviously doesn't need the business, so I will make sure I never go back. He just about ruined Ruidoso for several of us--maybe the whole town doesn't want tourists! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
The only problem we saw was that the owners need to add another restroom and shower and finish maintenance on the one here. We enjoyed the solitude and regretted there was NO WATER in the stream. Had a great host and we enjoyed visiting with him. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
BEWARE of the owner who is extremely rude and discusting! He stated, "You can sit in your lawn chair along the river." There is no " river." When we questioned him about it, he became almost violent and told us to leave. We asked for our money back and he refused and even refused to provide a receipt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
When we camped here, the area was having a bad drought. This caused the river to be just a trickle. We camped here before, when the river was flowing fast. It may not be what some people expect when they hear the word "river". It is better described as a stream. This is a very pretty place. Our boys had a great time sailing homemade boats attatched to fishing line. The owner worked very hard to accommodate us over Memorial Day weekend during our first stay when the campground was very full. We will return here often. It is awesome to make s'mores at your campfire with the sound of the river nearby.(Call ahead to check drought conditions to see if fires are allowed, if that's important to you.) The only drawback is that lack of shower/bath facilities noted in a previous post. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
This was the first time we camped at Sundance. It was great. Although we have camped in Ruidoso before this is the first time we felt like we were camping in the woods: lots of trees. We camped during one of the busiest times of the year, and even though the sites were filled, the space between the sites were large enough that we did not disturb each other. The owner was very helpful and friendly, always seemed nearby when you needed him. We plan on going back again this summer with our family. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
This park is nothing like described. Owner was rude and combative. When we asked for a refund we were refused and felt threatened. Beware! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
This guy has the worst attitude I have ever seen. The reservation was not as promised. The campground is not as described on their website. Facility is sub-par. Some sites in dis-repair. We wanted a refund, tough luck he said. I would steer clear of this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
We were so happy to have found Sundance RV Campground! The setting was so peaceful, surrounded by mountains. Owner was so nice and even came to our site on New Year's Eve for a little New Year's Eve celebration. We had a great time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
My husband, son, and I stayed at this location for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. Owner was very attentive to our needs. The restroom, shower, and each campsite was very clean and well kept up. I was very impressed with the fact that he had a hose hooked up to the faucets at every fire ring, being a boyscout leader I always make sure we have a bucket of water next to every fire and it was nice to not have to worry about this task since he already had. This location was fantastic and we sure will return here and will encourage others too as well. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
Thanks for the enjoyable weekend at your RV park. When we come back up to the Ruidoso area again, we will definitely stay in your park. Your riverside campsites were exceptional and the wildlife spectacular (4 raccoons and 30 deer w/1 young buck 50 feet from our RV.) Thanks for allowing us to remain parked for a couple hours after checkout while we enjoyed the sites of Ruidoso and grabbed a quick lunch. Oh by the way, our 2 dogs and cat enjoyed the stay as well. Say hi to your 2 dogs for us and we will see you next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$75
I searched for months for a place for my family to go camping and I finally arrived here. Owner was so good to us, and the property is georgeous. We have dogs so it was important to be able to have them with us and they had more fun than us, or the kids. We stayed in a little cabin and it was perfect and cozy, however we spent most of the time around the fire or playing flashlight tag. We are headed back soon. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This was the best and cleanest Rv and camp site we have ever visited. We enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere. The owner was very nice and always stopped and talked to us. The campers next to us were very friendly and not too close. Our dog loved being out in the open and not in a house all weekend. I would recommend this site to any and all of our friends and family. We enjoyed it and will surely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$8
Sundance RV Campground was wonderful! My husband and I were looking for a quiet, serene place to stay, and we found it here. The area is so beautiful, with a stream flowing through the middle of the campground. We pitched our tent not even 8 feet from the stream. The owner was wonderful. He was always around when you needed something (we actually never did, everything was perfect), and his two dogs are extremely friendly. If you are looking for a place that is peaceful and secluded, this is it. The tent site we stayed at was far from everyone else. It was great! Also, Bonito Lake is only a 5 minute drive from this campground. We will definitely go back again next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
We were looking for a place to escape from the heat and wanted to experience some of the good old values of camping without all the work. This place is it. The friendly owner really made an effort to clear and mow areas around the camp sites so that we were very comfortable with our children's safety. He even suggested and provided a very nice spot next to the river/stream for a campfire. There are areas for large buses and also areas among the trees which are trimmed nicely. Bottomline, we really enjoyed our stay and will return soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
Beautiful park. Friendly, casual and accommodating owner, in process of putting in 22 more spaces. Picnic tables, grills, and firepits for use when fire danger is low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2004
$21
We located this park last summer while searching on the internet for a campground that was not directly in Ruidoso, but close. We found this park to be the best possible. It is a family oriented facilty and since we had taken our 5yr.old grandson on vacation with us, this was very pleasing. The owner of the park, is very kind and friendly, and often you will find him visiting all of the campsites, making sure everyone's needs are being met. It is located in the Benito Canyon and just minutes away from Benito Lake, which provides great fishing. We feel that we have truly found our home away from home, and whether it is for a vacation, or just an overnight stay, you will find this park to be exactly what you are looking for. We also, have since learned, that the park will soon be expanding, to handle those extra tenters or rv'ers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com