206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver City KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (575) 388-3351
CGID1912

Silver City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Our rate was a rally rate. The current owners purchased this park in July of this year and are working very hard to spruce it up. They are very friendly and helpful. As another said, the TV is a bit of a hassle due to Comcast's scrambling the signal to every site. The owners are doing all they can to deal with this. It is a typical KOA with gravel roads and sites. Some like this, some don't... We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
The hosts here are extremely friendly. We stayed in one of their big rig sites as we needed 50 amp service. The turns to get into the site were a bit sharp but after some maneuvering we got in OK. The web site says these sites have cable but their service provider has them set up so everyone needs a box which has to be connected to the back of the TV in the rig. As most folks will know already, this is no simple task. We finally gave up and just used our antenna. Everything else worked great and the site was level but a bit short for a really big rig. I would have rated this park higher but the cable set up is really strange and the price is high for not being able to use this facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
I disagree with other reviews. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. They have a winter rate through February. Our rate reflected electricity and water only. The site was level, and they had a very clean shower/restroom. We stayed here last year and will stay here again. Also you get a free cookie on check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Pool too cold and cloudy. Staff friendly. They were having some kind of electrical problem so we left early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We like the park. In-town convenience and out-of-town quietness. Quite a bit of space between sites and a lot of natural vegetation. Native vegetation means all trees are short and the sites are OK for satellite. We were close to the Wi-Fi antenna and were pleased with it. Our site was level enough, but we saw others that were uneven. If this is important to you, you might want to look at the site before you accept it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This KOA was OK but could be better maintained. The roadways are not paved... could be nasty in wet weather... and the dog park could use some sprucing up. We only stayed one night and did not use any facilities. Based on some phone calls I made prior to going to this KOA, I suspect this campground would compare well to others in the immediate area; if Silver City is on your travel agenda, this KOA would be a good bet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is an excellent smaller KOA. It is pet friendly. The staff is super friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Great management - very friendly and helpful. Somewhat spartan park, but all the facilities were first class - especially a small store that provides a lot of basic RV needs. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This park has a paved entrance road with fair gravel interior roads and sites. They have a small fenced in pond with ducks and geese. Check-in was efficient and staff friendly. We had a 30 amp full hookup site along the edge of the park which had a nice view and trees. It was on a slope so the sites were built up with railroad tie retaining walls to be level. With the picnic table it was a good site. There is a good free wifi but no cable TV. Being set well back from the road it is quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Everything is well maintained and good variety of supplies. Very helpful staff and breakfast on weekends and Wednesday for a fee and ice cream social on Saturday. Would stay here again and hope for cable on all sites not just monthly sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Small sites, not level. Fairly well maintained but deferred maintenance is apparent. No cable TV. Access road needs work. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The previous comments are right on. Very pleasant place to stay when they are not too busy, however the sites are quite narrow and you would share the outdoor space with your neighbor when all sites are in use. The park is away from the road and over the hill so it is quite quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
Decent park, clean, good size sites, very nice, helpful people working there. Would go back without a second thought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
The park was small, but nice. The pool was great ! The staff was pleasant. It has a nice location to town and area. The park made you feel right at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
I've stayed in a lot of KOA's but this one has to have been the best. Staff was friendly and efficient, the cabin I stayed in was spotless, and the grounds were well cared for. The cabin was heated, there was a small yard, and ample places to walk my dog who was allowed in the cabin. CG is within reasonable distance to Gila Wilderness, hiking, and other outdoor activities. This place was great. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
This is a very nice park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The wifi is free and works very well. The only thing that is missing is cable. With that, we would give it a 10. We will stay here again. Silver City is a nice place to visit and has lots of interesting things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Good park. Mostly level. There was plenty of room while we were there the weekend after July 4th, but good experience overall. The staff was all more than helpful, even loaning tools for me to do some repairs. The pool was always clean and the staff seemed intent on keeping things clean and orderly. I will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$27
A very nice KOA with super staff and the cleanest showers & restrooms we've ever seen. Convenient to town and near a big WalMart. Downside is the typical KOA small campsite right next to your neighbor. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$22
Sites are somewhat level and fairly deep but rather close together. Minimal landscaping and access roads are dirt/clay leading to dirt/clay pads. Silver City is fun to explore and only a "short" drive on to Gila Cliff Dwellings Nat'l Monument. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com