206551 User submitted reviews online!!
Rondout Valley Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (845) 626-5521
CGID1921

Rondout Valley Resort

Camp Information
Sites
347
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   10   2   8   5   5   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Great park and would have given a 10 except that Wi-Fi at the site was not available. Very neat and tidy, even the long term camper sites. Our site was level and very generous in size. We backed up to a lovely wooded creek. This is a wonderful park for families because there are lots of activities for kids in addition to the usual pool and playground. Would definitely stay here again. Our rate reflects an RPI membership. They are also a Thousand Trails park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
The rate was Coast to Coast. This is an old Thousand Trails park with lots of seasonal units. The pool was full of little kids. WiFi didn’t reach us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Site was small and surrounded by very loud neighbors. We stayed during 4th of July weekend, and private hours were an absolute joke. Pool was freezing so we only went once. Gangs of teenage boys on bikes hung around in lots of spots, so my daughters were nervous about them. Not much to commend this park, and overpriced unless you have a membership. We stayed to be close to the Shawagunks and Hudson Valley, but would find a different campground should we wish to return to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
Very nice park. Kids loved it. Very clean. Super cool pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
We drove in, registered, and setup our motor home. When the 30 Amp electricity (the only available to us) showed us with only 95-100 volts we packed up the motor home and left. We would NOT stay there and jeopardize our electrical and electronic gear in the rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
This is a destination park. Many sites, mostly in the shade. We asked fo 50 amp and got it. Staff was helpful. All sites are gravel/grass. A number of permanent park models, but these are mostly all in one area. The rest rooms were very clean as were the showers. We used Coast to Coast and would come here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
I grew up in the area and knew of the park. They used to drive us nuts with their promotional scams. As a camper with a motorhome it wasn't too bad. I hate the "security gate" at the entrance to the park. It's a menace to big rigs with something in-tow and the security is very questionable! My daughter used her password from the previous season and it allowed access??? How safe could that be! The park is a mixture of full timers and travelers. Wasn't a problem. Lot's of kids! As others complained, water pressure was an issue. I have all the pressure regulators on my motorhome but others were not as fortunate when the pressure surged! Bathrooms were relatively clean with decent showers (sometimes minimal pressure) but not convenient to all especially in the rain. Fairly nice store however, fairly over priced! It's in the boonies so it's a drive for any conveniences! Office staff were decent-not the best but not the worst I've encountered. They were accommodating to our needs overall. With the Hudson Valley rapidly becoming a NYC Burroughs, campgrounds are by no means as plentiful as in the past. Beggars can't be choosy! Overall, I give them a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is an RPI park and thus the low cost. This park is in the middle of nowhere with nothing to do in the immediate area. We stayed there for a week and used it as our base to drive to Hyde Park, Rhinebeck, Kingston, etc. The drives were beautiful, although a little long. The park staff was on the verge of being rude. They have very few (5-6) 50 amp sites. We had a full hookup 30 amp site, which was fine because the weather was cool. You must pay for WiFi and the service is very poor. Unless you have a web based email address you can't send or receive email. Over the air TV reception is fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Park was well kept, but some sites were flooded by the rain. The water pressure was low and the water was turbid. The staff let some campers know when the water was off or low in pressure but not every camper. We were there on a membership. We had to ask for a 50 amp site and only 5 sites were available. Most of the 50 amp sites were taken by longer renters. The staff was very helpful. Sites can handle a 45' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
This is a family park: lots of kids / noise. T-mobile cell worked great. Wi-Fi is an extra $5 per day. We camped here in a coach at $12 per night on a discount program. The guy next to us paid $55 a night!! Sites are level grass or gravel, and either sunny or shaded, 30 amps, not 50. There is only one pull through in a very shaded spot. The park is large enough to get a good walk. The pool appears to be in great condition. We had bad luck with the utilities. The sewer has a trap right at the inlet. If your doughnut doesn't seal REAL TIGHT, your black line will leak. Our 30 amp elect power went out about 7 or 8 times on a 4 day stay. They fixed it the last day we were there. On our last night, the water line stopped too for no reason. It is a nice park and we will probably try it again. I can't rate it higher because of the problems we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
$10 was the RPI rate I paid. Well maintained park, roads are all good. WiFi is $4/day and only reaches the front section. My cellphone did not work until I put up my Wilson antenna and amplifier. Office staff were very friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
We spent ten days here. The park was well maintained. The check in people we not very helpful and more interested in the "REGULARS". Spot 390 a full hook up pull thru was great for privacy and away from it all. We found nothing wrong with the park, but there wasn't much around the area to see. No cell service in the entire area. Many things to do in the park for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members, and really enjoyed it. Restrooms were not dirty, just not spotless, as it was a very busy week-end and they had much use. There were lots of kids. This is a very old campground, and our sewer connection was so far apart from our E/W that we couldn't connect both at the same time. Still, we enjoyed our stay. It is very family-friendly and had great Sat. night entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This is a membership campground (Thousand Trails) - non members welcome except holidays, and runs around $40 a night. Has theme weekends, and park is very clean and well kept. Sites vary in size and most are easy to get into nice shade trees. Gets very crowded during the summer months but Sept, Oct and pre-season basically have pick of sites/location We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
We parked here in a motorhome using the AOR membership (Adventure Outdoor Resorts). Large site, table, fire ring. We were in the open area. There were shaded sites with some close. We mostly toured the area so didn't spend much time at the resort. We would return. Only draw back was we couldn't get a cell phone signal with Verizon. Once out of the resort we received a signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
Nice facility, well policed, and a great adult work out room. Paved roads to ride bikes on. The week we were there they bussed in 2 to 3 bus loads of screaming kids each day to use the pool for several hours. Not what we expected before school was out for the year. Our site was well within screaming distance of the pool. Next time we will get a site further from the pool. Nice adult lounge. Wifi is expensive and tv reception poor unless you spring for cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$6
Perfect Campground. Night time security was rowdy, neighbors were very loud. Had to say something to them well after midnight. Bathrooms could have had soap dispensers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$40
What a beauty! Lovely spot-we would go back! Nice staff, well-stocked store and grounds are nicely kept. Only minuses: The modem hookup, while a wonderful convenience, is located in what appears to be someone's office. One feels like an intruder! There is plenty of space in the Adult Lodge and we wondered why there was no hookup there! Also, we detected an odor as we walked by the first dump station on the main street. Guessing the nightly rate, as we went in on a discount rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com