223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Hollow Lake Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (716) 542-4336
CGID1922

Sleepy Hollow Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   4   3   9   8   1   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Stayed here two weeks while working in Lancaster. Sites for transients are hard gravel and flat. Pull-through and back-in sites available. Hook-up is limited to water, 30/50amp power, no sewer. Dump sites available. Had to move sites to get satellite TV, trees blocking signal (watch the power lines). Campground is very busy at weekends. The field fills up on a Friday night and empties Sunday afternoon. The campground is quiet except for the occasional distant train. Recommend the village of Alden four miles South, also the Res. six miles South on Crittenden. "The Alligator" on the corner of Genesee and Crittenden serves beer and pizza. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
It was a seasonal campground. Only a few overnight spots. Quite a convoluted route off turnpike. Somewhat run down. Nothing special. Would not go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Good park for a family. The store is well-stocked in case you forgot any of the basics. The live music concerts are fun. An interesting phenomenon was everyone rode in carts; hardly anyone except kids walked around. I've never seen so many golf carts outside of a golf course. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35N
Has some OK spots and some Bad spots. A lot of permanents and carnies when I was here. Park is exactly average. The pond has 2 fish in it with no lips. (Ha!) Not especially filthy but not noticable clean either. Nothing special here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We've been camping here for many years and have seen some updates in the last few years. However, the reason we don't visit as much as we used to is simple: price. For what they offer it just isn't worth it. The people over time have become obnoxious, loud, and publicly more drunk. Daytime activities are good, but once night falls its turns into a different place. I even considered packing up at 11 pm to leave to go home. We are a hardy camping family- but sometimes it just isn't worth it. My main complaint: noisy cars, noisy/drunk people, and rude seasonal campers. We looked into seasonal camping here 3 yrs ago, but were told our 11 yr old trailer was too old and wasn't allowed. It has been well maintained and looks almost brand new. I would rather go elsewhere to spend over $1300 on seasonal rates! Good for day trips with the family, but would hesitate to go overnight again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
I really like this campground; sure they have their rules, but it is a relaxed, fun, family friendly atmosphere, even among the other campers. Also, it's close to home and close to the Darien Lake amusement park. The only thing I don't like is the lack of sites for weekend campers, especially shaded areas. There are woody areas, but they are crowded. I like a little more space, privacy and a little shade. It's mostly seasonal RVs here. Beyond the wooded camping area: it appears they are expanding the campground. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This review is to at least slightly refute other more recent reviews. And this review has to be taken in the context of our trying to park at other nearby RV parks. We tried for 1 1/2 hours to park at Holland NY (Three Valleys Campground). Grass sites, muddy, almost got stuck, and expensive to boot. Given that, we arrived late at Sleepy Hollow and were delighted that the back-in site (roomy) was graveled properly. It was a Friday in late June and there were lots of kids playing in the nearby campground but they were promptly shut down by 10 pm. Saturday, also a lot of kids, but not unruly nor out of line. Monday came and there was not a kid in sight. The store was well stocked, staff attentive, and all in all, a good RV park. One of the bathrooms was 'just okay' but the other one, which had a couple of showers, were good. Other reviewers talked about locals, and there were a lot of them but as I mentioned above, in the context of things in Western NY, this was a more-than-acceptable camp. The price represents Passport America ($15.50). We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This campground has the potential to be great. However, it is a "party campground." Locals parade in and bring their tents, radios and cases of beer. There is no security, no laundry, no sewer sites,and is not gated. The office/store is trashy and cars and golf carts are allowed to park anywhere. They are a passport america park. We shall seek a park that is not a party place and has the amenities that we are used to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Tight, in a field site with no sewer or shade. Staff friendly, but rain in the field with little gravel was very dirty situation. Left RV for 3 days to go to Toronto, no problem. Would not camp here more than overnight in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Our stay here was fine. They have made many improvements to this park, and continue to do so. Bathrooms have been updated and are clean. Dump stations are new and easy to use. Campground staff is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Our weekend was not good. Bathrooms were a mess. One bathroom bulding had sewer backup all over inside. The music from the band was extra loud. Seasonal were doing fireworks to the early am. No security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Litter all over campground, sewer dump with no cover, lots of seasonals with trailer trash atmosphere, petting zoo mostly birds, metered showers. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com