223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Point State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (315) 654-2522
CGID1932

Cedar Point State Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   9   10   3   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
This is one of the nicest of the state parks we have visited. The view of the river is excellent, and the park is within easy driving distance of all the area activities. The restroom facilities are being upgraded throughout the park, but the process has not yet reached the waterfront facility. That facility is a bit tired, but well-maintained. The park has a nice marina facility, and fishing boats are available for rental. We have been here four times in the last two years, and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Great campground. Check-in painless and quick as we had registered online in advance. Our site was long and wide, level, shady. We did not camp on the waterway but very close walking distance. Beautiful sunsets. Busy but not loud. Location perfect to visit area attractions and travel across the bridge to Canada. The bathhouses had individual rooms for showers and bathrooms that were immaculate. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
What a great campground. Big sites but not pull through. They are clean and have activities for the kids, beach, playground and ball park. Also pet friendly. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is the creme De la creme of the NY State Parks in the Thousand Islands. By far the nicest NY park we have ever stayed in. Because it was off season, we got a full hook up spot on the river. Simply beautiful. They are adding more full hook up sites in the off season. Large sites, clean restrooms, plenty of activities during season. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We stayed here on site 155 as part of a club gathering which occupied a dozen or so spots in the unnamed loop formed by sites 138 to 170. The park is beautiful and well maintained, and the staff are friendly, and it's a great place for kids to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
One of the best state parks in New York. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
My family and I have stayed at this park for over 6 years to visit the area on vacation. Park was dirty, loud with unruly teenagers whose parents were highly intoxicated, and the NYS Park Police kicked out numerous campers over a 2 nite period. After that it was quiet, but kids were still up to sometimes until 2am. Bathrooms were not very clean and I choose to use my trailer bathroom to shower and use the toilet. My family and I hope this park turns around with some older rangers/help running the park in the future. Overall, until changes are made we will find alternate park to stay at in the thousand island region. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
I will echo the previous reviewer's comments. Very nice state park campground but sites are a little tight and privacy is lacking. Showers were serviceable but could use a good cleaning for bugs and spider webs. Showers have a single control and are very hot. We paid $25 for an electric site right on the St. Lawrence River. Absolutely beautiful, with big ships passing frequently. There is a small full hookup section and many sites of all types away from the river. This park was recommended to me by a friend who camps here often. Would try another state park in the area next time. Woke up at 4 am to watch a ship go by and saw a skunk stroll through our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Cedar Point is a great campground if you love to boat, fish, and swim. The sites are not private at all so if you want privacy this is not the place to be. The beach area is somewhat small, but did not have a problem picking a spot for a couple of hours of basking in the sun and swimming. The bathrooms are in need of updating and a serious spider cleanout. The recreation room is great and lots of activities for the younger kids. The staff was very friendly and so were all the campers that were there. Weekend are alot busier than the weekdays. My three daughters ranging from 17-5 love it there and are begging me to stay for a week next time we go. I would say that the only downside to this campground would be the lack of privacy everything else was top notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Our second year staying there. GREAT RV Park. Great views of the St. Lawrence River. Also you can view the big ships. Helpful staff. One of the best state parks in New York. Sites were good size. Will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Very nice park. Book early for full hook-ups. Nice view of the River. Planning another visit this fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
We reserved site #32 in a full hook-up area because it looked like it would have a decent view of the river and it did. Unfortunately we couldn't reach the sewer port with our hose without enfringing on the site behind us and not surprisingly the area was full and a bit cramped and crowded with people tramping through your site. The sites were quite crowded together and had no trees or greenery between them so you had no privacy whatever. The roads were paved and in good condition but most sites are grass and dirt and very soft after some rain. Bathrooms and showers were a bit on the old side but clean enough and just fine overall. The dump station was fine but did not have a faucet for hooking up our flush hose. We didn't like the small sites and the overall lack of privacy but the area is very nice. We loved the Antique Boat Museum and enjoyed lunch in Clayton at the Koffee Kove. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$16
Clean, quiet park. I had a electric only site (30A) some full hookups are available but limited in number. Park is right on the St. Lawerence River in the 1000 Island area of NY. Sites are grass and are mostly flat. If you bring your pet(s) you must bring proof of rabies inoculation. I will use this park again in the furture. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com