214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Cooperstown KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (315) 858-0236
CGID1933

Cooperstown KOA

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   7   6   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Camped for one night to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. Very clean campground. Level pull-through sites. Bathrooms were clean. Owners were on site and very nice. Good Wi-Fi connection, no cable. Large dog park but not fenced in. Very peaceful campground. Didn't take advantage of pool or other amenities due to short stay, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
We stayed here while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame. The HOF is about 10 miles away. The campground was very peaceful and the WiFi worked "OK". The Amish bring baked goods to the office on Saturday mornings and we truly enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. We would stay here again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This was a very nice campground. There were only about four campers while we were there. About 10 miles out of Cooperstown and Richfield Springs is about 5 miles away. There is a very nice diner there. Small but excellent food. All folks were nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This is a small, but nice campground. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They helped a person who had a problem with their slide out and gave us directions to and from the campground and fastest way to Cooperstown. We chose a long pull-thru site with 50 amp, water and sewer. There is grass between sites and each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Roads and sites are dirt and gravel. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our Verizon wireless internet and cell phone reception was adequate. No cable reception, but our satellite worked fine. While here, we visited the Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. It’s about a 20 minute drive from the campground. Price is high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Tough park to get to as the mountain hills are steep for a bigger gas rig, diesel shouldn't have a problem. Grass sites. Hookups were a bit odd as the sewer location was on the opposite side as the W/E. We had to remove our tow before we could enter the campsite. Staff was very friendly. Nice scenery in the park. Tight spaces which is why they get a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
OK for an overnight. Sites are very close together. Advertised as Cooperstown KOA but kind of deceptive as Cooperstown is 1/2 hour away and there are several other campgrounds much, much closer. It's a KOA so you gotta expect to pay a higher price for mediocre amenities. The staff is very friendly and leave you alone. If Cooperstown is your destination then there are better and closer choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
We found this to be a very nice smaller KOA. The owners were welcoming and helpful. The setting is really lovely. Our site was a little tight to get into as the roads were on the narrow side. We had just had some rain and our site was muddy and not level. Could have used some gravel. We really appreciated the nice farm track that is available for dog walkies. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Hosts/owners are great. Well managed and maintained park. All utilities worked well. Sites are pretty close but decent length. Wi-Fi was iffy. We had a nice stay with my only beef being the price. I think for this price I should not get a muddy site, the Wi-Fi should be dependable and the sites should be bigger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$57
This is a well managed KOA, The hosts were very friendly and the campground was spotless. The sights are plenty big for any rig. The restrooms and showers are very clean. Typical KOA in that a bit overpriced. I would camp here again. Good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
This is a beautiful park setting. It is close to Cooperstown, yet you feel you are way out in the country. The owners are VERY nice and helpful. The sites are wide and long enough we could keep the tow car hooked up. There are firepits at each site, and it was comfortable to sit out in the evening. The pool is clean and open until dark. We only stayed 2 nights, but would definitely recommend this park to others and would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$54
This was a great campground, with SUPER hosts. It's a bit off the beaten path, but that was actually kind of nice. My wife and I got to get in our morning runs on roads that had little to no traffic. I think we got passed by 1 car each morning. The kids loved the pool, bounce house, and Amish Ice Cream on Saturday night. We stayed during Memorial Day weekend, and though it was a full campsite, you wouldn't know it. The hosts were excellent, even to the point of coming over when we were leaving, asking which way we were heading, and telling us about a thunderstorm coming through, and offering for us to just hang out a bit if we like and wait till it passed. I can't say enough.. We WILL be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
This is another KOA that is over priced for what you get. It's clean and has a nice pool but no cable TV. They charged us an extra fee for 50 amps even though we are a 30 amp RV. Wi-Fi works and it's is in a corn field. Also, it's not in Cooperstown but Richfield Springs, which is about 25 miles away. The roads to get to the park are narrow and mountainous. A challenge if you have a large rig. We stayed one night and won't do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
One of the best places we have been. Staff super friendly. The owner brought fresh picked corn to our site, free of charge. Everything clean. Even let kids borrow movies for free. Great family campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is the first KOA we stayed in. It was AWESOME. Very friendly staff. They are right there at your site when you check in to help you out, and they check back on you. Very clean site, safe, well kept. We would definitely stay there again if we ever go to Cooperstown again. We will also definitely stay at KOA's again in the near future. Well worth the price!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Clean campground with grass pull-through sites. Tight radius to get out because other sites are close both side and front. Very close to Cooperstown, NY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Very nice park with friendly staff. Not very level in many sites. Pretty high rate for no TV. Would stay again however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground is in the country and has a beautiful view. It is very clean and well maintained. The sites are grass and mostly level, but we did use blocks under the jacks. The owners are extremely helpful. We would have stayed longer if we had not already made reservations for our next stop. We will return if we ever get in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Clean park, easy in and out, a little far out in the country but direct route to Cooperstown, only a few miles South. Quiet, park personnel are very nice and helpful. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
This a really nice campground. It is out in the country and is actually about 12 miles from Cooperstown. Wi-Fi could have been stronger, but when it worked it was fine. Our Verizon card was pretty fast too. Very helpful office staff. We almost had the entire campground to ourselves. This campground closes in two weeks for the rest of the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Very friendly and helpful staff. No cable, and TV reception was poor. Easy access, very quiet and well maintained KOA. The main reason we came to the area was to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. Had a great time. Also check out the New York State Farmers Museum. Veterans got in free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
We camped at this campground after picking up our new fifth wheel. Upon pulling in, you were greeted with a wonderful office. The staff was extremely friendly and let us in early. The owner escorted us to our site and helped to get the camper set on the site. There was a list of activities planned for the weekend which included fireworks at the nearby softball stadium and fresh baked goods from a local Amish woman. The campground was small, but very clean and well taken care off. You could not ask for nicer hosts who always greeted you and stopped by your site regularly to see how everything was going. We cannot wait to return to this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
I would recommend this campground to everyone. Owners are the friendliest people we have ever met. They are very accommodating, show you to your site, will help you level. Several times throughout our stay, they asked if we needed anything and if everything was ok. Campground is very clean, quiet, the pool is very clean and the roadways are well maintained. The bathrooms and showers very clean as well. Park was full and it was still very quiet. Campground is actually about 10 miles from Cooperstown and off the beaten path about a mile, but well worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Owners were friendly and helpful, location remote, but peaceful in a country setting. Shared electric and water, so if you are assigned a site(which we were) with services on the right, need long electric cord, sewer at back of site. Asked for a different site with services on left, was moved next to a long term RV with 2 families occuping. They had a car parked in our assigned site that I had to request they move. Their fire ring was located within 5 feet of our drivers door. They started a fire at 5pm and kept it burning all night. Hope we will be able to air out as we drive to our destination. I had to asked them to move their car before I could depart my site. If you are towing, I don't consider this KOA big rig friendly. In 4 years as fulltimers, the worst experience at a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
If you want a quiet peaceful setting within corn fields during your visit to the Cooperstown area this is the place. The owners can't do enough for you. Electric was solid and internet worked fine. About 15 minutes from the Cooperstown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Park was clean and the owners were more than helpful. Our site was grassy and we had plenty of room for our slideouts. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Not really near Cooperstown proper, there are closer places. This is waaaaay out in the country. Beautiful area with farmland, cattle. The staff is awesome, very helpful. It worked for us as we had other things to do in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Nice, quiet park. We had site #41, which was an ample pull-though in the middle of the park. Clean pool. Showers were the individual "locker" style, and were very clean, although just adequate in decor. The owners went out of their way to be friendly to us--making sure our kids knew where the closet of sports equipment was located (they were allowed to borrow the items for free) and told us that we could pick the corn from the fields surrounding the park. They even stopped and waved to us as we pulled out on our last day, seems like a small thing but it really showed their appreciation for our business. Call ahead for specific directions as our GPS took us through some VERY winding country roads after we got off the expressway. The owner said he could have given us much better directions had we called. Short drive to Cooperstown. We parked at a trolley lot and took the trolley to the Farmers Museum (which was excellent) as well as the Baseball Hall of Fame. The trolley was extremely easy to use. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This is one of the best KOA's I ever stayed at. The new Owners went out of there way to help us. The Hayride was awesome, the park was clean. It had tree's at every site, but not forest's. Price's in the store were very cheap. No price gouging. If your going to Cooperstown stay here in your camper, rent a cabin or RV they have. Everyone that came in got the attention of the owner and they would do whatever they could to help. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
We just got back from a weekend of camping at Cooperstown KOA. While the campground in actually in Richfield Springs, NY - about 10 miles from Cooperstown, it was definitely worth the stay. The owners are very accommodating, the park is very well maintained and everyone was friendly. This was only our third time towing our brand new fifth wheel. Owner took us to our site and helped us level and made sure we where OK before he left us. He told us to come and see him for anything we needed. Our friends needed a new bulb for one of their lights and the office didn't have one. The owner went out the next day and bought one at the local auto parts store for him. They had some nice activities for all to enjoy, hay rides, bingo, beautiful pool even though it was too chilly to enjoy. I would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a small out of the way campground. They have 50/30/20 amp, full hookups, tent sites, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
This was our first stay in NY. We didn't know what to expect when we got here, but we loved our stay at this campground. Very clean and quiet. The new owners are very nice. We had a very relaxing yet fun time. The kids enjoyed going into Cooperstown, and Howe Caves which are nearby. If we are ever up this way again, this campground will be our first choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
We were very surprised at this KOA, very clean, big grassy pull throughs, quiet, no seasonals. The new owners were very friendly, helpful and are working on getting cable to the sites. The WI-FI is good, although a little slow at times, but that could be the ISP provider. We visited Cooperstown and the surrounding areas. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
We stayed here while visiting the baseball hall of fame. The new owners were fantastic and even went to an Amish farm to get us some bread, cookies, and rolls. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Nice people who own the franchise. Pretty good layout. Nice that we could help ourselves to the riping corn. That said, like all KOAs it is overpriced for what you get, but it served the purpose that we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Beautiful Grassy Sites. Convenient access and easy commute to Downtown Cooperstown. Limited WIFI access. Access is Free, but requires a key and only allows 2 hours per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
New owners had just taken over the park the weekend we arrived, they were super nice, helpful and friendly and discussed many of their future up grade plans for the campground. The sites are large and clean. Great base camp for exploring the area such as the Baseball Hall Of Fame. Only set back is it is set in the heart of farm country and August is the month the farmers spray their fields with manure and depending on how the wind blows it can get quite over powering, and the spraying also brings out the flies in full force. I would definitely go back as I loved the campground just not in August. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
This KOA was too much money for too little offered. Unlevel sites. Will find an alternative next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
This is a very nice campground for a basecamp to Cooperstown. The staff is very friendly, the sites are mostly pull through and the pool was always clean and open. It's pretty much in the middle of farm land so even though there isn't any security it didn't bother me since there is truly nothing around you. We would stay there again, it's a little pricey considering there is no cable or internet available, but overall it was a comfortable place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$34
This is a very nice campground located about 8 miles north of Cooperstown NY. It sits up on a hill in the middle of farm country. All of the sites are open with few trees, but the sites are very big. Had to use the leveling jacks, but not to any great degree, to level. Owners live on the grounds and are very nice and helpful. A great base camp to explore the sights in Cooperstown. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Clean KOA park in the Cooperstown area. Park is at top of hill and always had a nice breeze. Dirt roads that got very muddy after a hard rain. Could use gravel. Sites were grass & handled the rain well. The sewer hook-ups were at the entrances to each site which made getting a large rig into site difficult. Park made a good base camp to explore Cooperstown & Catskill area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com