214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Ferenbaugh Campsites was rated 5 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (607) 962-6193
CGID1936

Ferenbaugh Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   3   5   9   5   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We found this campgrounds on the Internet. We were looking for family friendly and that's what we got. Always something going on there. The themed weekends are wonderful. We held our church camp there and they were very accommodating. Will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Upon entry to this campground there is a RxR track. Crossing that track to get to the office requires either a back up or disconnecting the toad before going to your site. As luck would have it, a train came through during our dinner. We were eating inside, because our site had no table, but the train was less than 100 feet from our rig. The full hook up area has tight rows, so that any entering rig came very close to our RV, cutting the corner site. The best thing we can say about this campground is that it's just 5 miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We stayed in the upper field in the "pull-through" area. It was pretty rough but we were able to level up. The cable to our site was hooked to a junction box and just laid on the ground through the adjoining site for all to drive over. The Wi-Fi worked well in the upper field but we were told when we checked-in that if we were in the back, wooded area we may have to sit outside if we wanted to use Wi-Fi. Generally this park appears to suffer from neglect and deferred maintenance. Would probably choose another park if we came through here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
I had driven out to this campground two days before we camped there, to check it out and found that the site was not a drive through as advertised unless you want to drive through a bumpy field. It was also on a down slope, rough and grass. Also the site had not been mowed in some time as the grass was a foot deep. I went to the office to ask that it be mowed before my arrival: it was not! The sewer drain had no cap. The drinking water was brown and the second night, we had no water for 8 hours with no explanations. The cable TV connection at our site was a male connection so I could not hook up without additional parts. There was no shade trees: we were literally in a field. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This was a return visit. Last time we were here was about 14 years ago. We were a bit disappointed with the "pull-through" sites. We would never have been able to leave with our 37' motorhome had the campground been full because of the angle of the spaces. Cable TV service was patchy for many of the sites. Many of our neighbors were disappointed with cable. Wi-Fi is important to me and it was awful: either I could not get on or I was kicked off. Pull-through sites were in an open field with a few trees. I did enjoy looking up at the trees on the nearby hills from our camper. We do not need any of the campground facilities because we use the campground as a base and are gone all day so we are unable to judge those amenities. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is an awesome campground. It is private but has the feel of being in a state park. There are lots of things for the kids to do. Our site was right on the little stream and it kept our little one busy for hours. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
I had a fairly pleasant time at this camp. We had a beautiful campsite: just check for low branches before you pull in. We got a nice big scrape on our camper from a protruding branch. The pool was very nice and clean. Pool toys were available for the kids to play with. Lots of chairs for guests as well. The property was nicely landscaped and sites were nicely spaced for privacy. Many campers, including myself were very disappointed with the constant golf cart traffic. I would hope that in the future, management will closely monitor these behaviors as it was a total turn off for my family. This camp had scavenger hunts and crafts but no one ever knew where to go for them and they charged extra for miniature golf and crafts as well. Otherwise it is very, nice camping facility and my family would like to go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This wasn't one of our favorite places to stay. There are several pull through sites for big rigs upon coming into the campground. We had to go over a very flimsy bridge and up into an area where the sites are very private, but very scary to access. I feared for my exhaust system. My site was very pretty although not even remotely level, and difficult to access do to the slope. The bathrooms were pretty gross at times and difficult to get to. The pool was fantastic. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We stayed here three nights as we were visiting family in Elmira. Staff was nice and tried to be helpful. I wanted propane one day and there was no one there who could operate the pump. The water at the site was brown. No amount of running helped. I presumed it was bad well water. We drank bottled water. No trees at the full hook ups. They have a lake and creek that is stocked with fish if you like that sort of fun. Overall, it was O.K. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Camped in 45 foot motor home in Site: C1. Easy access; approximately 5 miles NE of Corning on Route 414. Gravel interior roads and sites. Rows A, B, & C are suitable for Big Rigs with mostly open sites. Rows A & B are pull-through sites. Row C has drive-in sites. Wi-Fi worked well. Warning for Big Rigs: don't drive down entry road to the office. The turn around is impossible. Park on entry road and disconnect tow, if desired. Walk to the office to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
We stayed here with our Good Sam Club. We stayed on the newer sites out by the road. The hookups were great and the scenery was to die for. The pool looked great but the weather was cool so we didn't go in?? Lots to do and see in the area. This was our first time and everyone wants to go back again. Park is very easy to get to, into and out of. There is a turn around next to the office if you want to drive down to register, or you can pull alongside the road and walk about 300' to register, then park on the full service sites. We will definitely go back, great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
The "big rig" or full hook-up sites are between the highway and the campground office. You must cross the railroad tracks (watch out low trailers) and then onto a wooden bridge. There is no shade or trees in the full hookup area and the grass was not mowed, nor did it look like it had been mowed in a few weeks. Amenities are scarce. Pool was okay and the kids did use it. Store and supplies are poor. This is an okay park if you tent trailer or tent camp as there are sites in the woods, but far from everything. Otherwise, not so good for self-contained units. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
Big rigs beware! Before the registration office there are VERY rough railroad tracks. Then you have to cross a wooden bridge to turn around. Don't cross the RR tracks, walk to the office. The big rig sites are in an open field. Good if you have a satellite. The sites were not mowed and grass has grown over the gravel. And it was not level. Our neighbor had to move because of low voltage. They offer 30 and 50 amp in the big rig sites. The fishing pond is an old swimming pool. Mountain ranges are beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
This park needs help! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Sorry for the long post but, the only reason I am giving this campground a 4 rating is the staff did respond to my SOS call at 11PM at night. Beware: this is NOT a quiet campground. We had to call the management 11PM on a Saturday evening because of kids left alone at their campsite without parents. They were screaming and swearing up a storm (along with the campsite across the road). They did respond and quieted them down, however, this seems the norm for this campground. It was quiet during the week when no one was here, but come the weekend and it seems the "locals" come out of the woodwork and take over this place. The management makes no effort to be on site. The whole time I was here (7 days), I saw them only once when I complained to quiet the other campers. They leave the main building in charge of teenage kids who don't seem to know anything about the campground. When I reserved, I specifically asked if they had a honey wagon because we were going to be camping in the woods with water and electric but no sewer. I was told "yes" there is a honey wagon. Apparently that is different from having a "working honey wagon" because when I got here it took me 3 days to get an answer to this question and then I found out that the honey wagon is just for the seasonal campsites. When pressed that they had told me that there was one when I reserved, they then said it wasn't working. I agree with the above post about the bridge. It is only made of wood but appears not to have a problem with rigs going over it. If you want full hookups, you're stuck in an open field with no trees between a railroad on one side and the highway on the other. From what I could tell, the train only goes through about 2X a day (6PM and 1AM), and it's not too bad unless it sounds it's horn at 1AM. The bathrooms were clean, the cable TV seemed like it had many channels. It would be a very nice campground if they would raise the rates a bit and get rid of some of the riff raff that appears on the weekend, or maybe if they just cruised the place a bit and kept things under control it would help. The people (and dogs) seem to be able to do whatever they want (doesn't appear to be any leash law in effect). About the only thing it's got going for it is its close proximity to Corning Museum of Glass. That's only about 3 miles and there's great things to do in Corning. The pool is clean but not heated and always full of very loud and disrespectful children (we have kids ourselves so we really don't hate kids). The wooded campsites are nice and of typical space but there is only water and electric connections up there. As I said, this is not a bad campground for maybe an overnight or two during the week, but I wouldn't book another weekend here. It's another one of those campgrounds that appears to just take your money and make no effort to improve the place. The amperage on our site was bad. During the week it was up to 120 but during the weekend it went down below 100. We had to unplug our appliances for fear of ruining them. Also, the picture of the miniature golf course from the website is not accurate. It is in quite a state of disrepair and completely unplayable. People have ripped the carpets and generally ruined it. They don't charge you, though, to play which is a good thing. They have laundry facilities and only charge $1 for the laundry which is quite reasonable. The playground is pretty small. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$26
There are grassy full hook up sites for big rigs. To get to the rest of the campground you have to go over a wooden bridge that has some timbers that bounce. That worried me. Pop-up and tent sites are wooded and "terraced" into the hillside. The roads are gravel and a bit steep in places. The campsites are level and there are some pull throughs. The bathrooms were ok as far as cleanliness but the mens lacked a shower curtain on one stall and the shower head fell apart in the other. Good for an overnighter. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com